Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 46 reviews

Acai Berry Supreme

A powerful source of antioxidants and other vital nutrients.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Supreme is one of a school of dietary supplements that contains the extract of the mega popular, Acai berry. Touted as the newest Superfood, this small berry is celebrated for its very high antioxidant content, plus all the other nutrients like:

  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Iron
  • Fiber
  • Calcium
  • Vitamins B, C, E

The Acai berry comes from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed as a staple food for thousands of years because of its complete nutrition profile. It tastes like a delicious mixture of chocolate and berries.

Acai Berry Supreme bears a very similar appearance to two other products on the market: Acai Berry Boom and Acai Berry Wonder. Acai Berry Supreme is supposed to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body, boost your energy and improve the quality of your skin. It comes in a capsule form, which is to be taken daily.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very nutrient-rich food
  • Acai Berry Supreme may be an efficient way to enjoy the health benefits of the whole berry
  • Provides quality source of antioxidants
CON
  • Acai Berry Supreme is not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Product site is lacking relevant information
  • Testimonials given by paid models who may not be using the product
  • No known association exists between consuming Acai berry and losing weight
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data provided on the ingredients of Acai Berry Supreme.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Acai Berry Supreme capsules are taken once a day with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Supreme website. But if you are looking to lose weight, no studies to date have showed any correlation between Acai berry and weight loss, despite this product's claims. Most nutrition experts will tell you that any successful weight-loss includes a low-calorie, low-fat eating plan and a consistent exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Supreme is a dietary supplement that contains an extract form of this tiny nutrient-rich berry. But it is still undetermined whether the supplement form of this berry contains the same health benefits as the pure form. Unfortunately, the product's website contains little information on what the supplement contains, how to take it and any additional exercise or dietary guidelines that should be followed. In addition, testimonials on the website are made from paid models who may or may not be using the product.

Very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry but since it is unclear what form of the Acai berry is used in Acai Berry Supreme, the risk of side effects cannot be evaluated.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Supreme.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry, Acai Supreme, Acaee Berry Supreme, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 7, 136 total comments)

annette

I have tried to find the live chat line for help about recieving my free trial, which by the way still has not come!!!! Now I had $88.00's taken off my credit card. Anyway, if anyone knows how to get the 24/7 chat line about this, please post so I can talk to someone.
thanks,
Annette

posted Feb 7th, 2009 7:58 am


Simone

Are you supposed to take 2 pills at once, or 1 in the morning and 1 at night?
And where is the live chat? I wanna cancel before it bills me.

posted Feb 3rd, 2009 9:02 am


Jeri

I, like many others, ordered the free trial without reading the fine print. After a few weeks, I noticed a charge on my credit card for $88.62 from Acai Supreme Superstore. Then a couple of weeks later, a charge appeared for $94.57 for Maxacaiberry. I was told by my credit card company that this is the same company. They will credit my account for all but $30 because they charge a restocking fee. I have learned my lesson and will no longer order "free" trials of ANYTHING.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 6:34 pm


Alison

I saw an ad to try the Acai Berry Supreme free trial (just pay s&h) and immeadiately decided to sign up. I did read the fine print and was aware that I would be charged if I did not cancel the free trial membership. However, after further reading many of these reviews and seperate charges that they were not aware of, I decided to cancel immeadiately, before the order was even processed. I did some more research, as I was still very interested in this amazing super food, and found tons of great Acai berry products on iHerb.com at very affordable prices. I got the Sambazon Acai Powercaps and am more than pleased with the results so far! Use the coupon code ALI319 and get $5 off!

posted Jan 19th, 2009 7:45 pm


Karen

Go to this website and click on live chat. I just did it and it took less than 2 minutes to cancel and I received a transcript of the chat to my e-mail. VERY EASY!

posted Jan 19th, 2009 11:27 am


Cindy

If you want to cancel, go to the live chat. I just did this and it only took me a few minutes. I told them that I wanted to cancel because I misunderstood the "free" trial and I didn't feel like this was a FREE trial. She said that she would cancel my membership and for me to keep the bottle. I think I will stil cancel my credit card just because of what I have read on this site.

I haven't tried the pills yet. I guess I will start today and see what happens.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 10:53 am


ALEX

i just cancelled my order. this number works.786-554-2446

posted Jan 15th, 2009 1:56 pm


Teresa

I had to cancel my credit card to stop the order coming. I am afraid to take the pills with no company name or address. Not even sure where (what country) they are made since it does not indicate. Live and learn.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 10:54 pm


sammy

It is an appetite suppressant. I was eating less than half of my usual food, but I put on 5 pounds in three days.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 10:12 pm


Harold

This is a real nightmare if you fool with these folks.I got my free trial and was late in cancelling and my card was charged $88 dollars.My fault but then I got a charge of $94 dollars on christmas day for maxacaiberry .I tried the telephone number to question the charge but it goes to a busy or reorder.Guess I got screwed this time so I cancelled my credit card to prevent further charges.Definately dont deal with these folks unless you like scams an hassles.

posted Jan 4th, 2009 7:14 am


Barbara

I am just angry I fell for this as well. I will try this new number and never be so naive again. I have no idea how well the product works but the money scaming tactic was obviously well thought out.

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 6:29 pm


Shelly

I also fell for this scam....the correct phone number for this company is as follows:



MAXACAIBERRY 888-234-3438

(global pharmacy...)



Your hold time is VERY LONG, however when you mention the fact that their phone number for cancelling the trial is incorrect, they will refund your money. I had to wait until my credit card statement came out in order to get the correct contact info. All other numbers do not work. They will correct the issue if you point out to them that no means of contacting them via the information they provide is fraud they take immediate action.



Good luck....

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 11:44 am


lsh

I also was charged twice, once early dec then 12/24. I was able to get thru to live chat who says I am now cancelled. I hope that is the case but it was pretty easy. Look for 'contact us' at the bottom of the page.



I have trouble trusting a product like this that sells this way, and I do see the extract warning in these reviews.



I'll try to find something in the stores or with a reasonable fee. It looks like this free trial cost me $160.

posted Dec 29th, 2008 9:38 am


Pat B

This company is a rip off. They sent the product and then charged my credit card the unauthorized amounts of $79.95 and $78.84 under two different merchant names, one for a detoxifier. The telephone number is incorrect. Buyer beware, this is not a free sample. This is a RIP OFF!!!

posted Dec 24th, 2008 12:28 pm


neena

hi my trail order just came in but it took awhile. i called to no avail but got through with the live chat and was told they were on back order. its a shame the company does not inform you this so i just canceled my order. GO TO LIVE CHAT YOU CAN GET AHOLD OF SOMEONE THEN hope this helps

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 4:57 pm


rachel

I have something to say to those of you who were saying that this product was working. If you see that there are all of these people stating that this is a fraud and that they are loosing money and having to change cards and everything...then what makes you think that product is safe to even be putting in your body? who knows whats in that pill bottle. Its most likely not the product you think it is if its being suspected as fraud!!

posted Dec 16th, 2008 9:49 pm


Madison Runner

I was attracted to try Acai Berry Supreme on the trial basis but unfortunately, I did not pay attention to the fine print on the offer. I also did not realize the lack of contact information for return or questions - it was very difficult to contact anyone with the number provided. How frustrating! I feel like its a scam!

I was able to cancel and am now using Sambazon Acai Powercaps which is not only cheaper but made of pure organic acai! I am able to order their product through Puritan's Pride at $13.99 per bottle of 60 caps with no trouble and excellent customer service! Why need to pay any more with Acai Berry Supreme?!?

posted Dec 16th, 2008 5:34 pm


Snape

I was just given the following number to cancel my order:



786-554-2446



If on your first try, the line doesn't go through, just hang in there. I got customer service on the 3rd try.



Goodluck everyone.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 10:18 am


eve

GET YOUR 100% ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND JUICES AT IHERB.COM FOR LESS THAN $20. I HERB IS A TRUSTED SITE AND A BBB MEMBER. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET A $5 OFF(first time customers only)

posted Dec 14th, 2008 5:55 pm


April

I agree with the person who tried to get through thee phone lines wth no success. I called and called , and go t not even a dial tone! My card had already been charges 2 other times by this company without even a chance to cancel. Emailing was unsuccessful as well. I ended up having to request a new card with a different number to avoid further charges.

posted Dec 14th, 2008 3:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account