Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 30, 595 total comments)

Dolce

I used Nuphedrine earlier this year for about two months and it helped me lose the winter fat that i built up from the holiday season. Works great and i'm ordering a couple more boxes to help me keep the pounds off during this holiday season which is just around the corner.

posted Sep 16th, 2009 10:16 am


Colleen

been about a month and lost about 8 lbs so far. Nuphedrine + 20 mins a day excercise + drinking a lot of water = weight loss. still need to lose a lot more, will keep you guys posted.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 12:28 pm


tammy

At work and it's 10am and my nuphedrine is still going strong. I took mine at 7am and they are usually strong through 2pm to 4pm. been on them for about 18 days and i have lost a few pounds. Will keep with it, i'm getting results

posted Sep 9th, 2009 9:57 am


kells

I stopped ordering stuff from eBay along time ago. They sell a lot of crap on there and most sellers are scammers. I didn't order my nuphedrine from there but i just checked it out and looks like most of them are fakes. the nuphedrine i got from the website works great and had fast delivery. I'm aslo able to get someone on the phone during business hours and check on my order delivery.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 1:32 pm


Irene

DO NOT ORDER NUPHEDRINE FROM EBAY. I ordered it from an eBay seller and got ripped off with some knock off. it doesn't even look like the product on the Nuphedrine.com website. It was made by a company named sunrise or something like that. the pills were bogus. they didn't work and i couldn't return them because they didn't have a refund policy. i can't believe people are still selling the fakes on eBay, thought that stopped a long time ago. eBay is notorious for selling fake counterfeit stuff from shady sellers. I wouldn't buy anything from there unless it wasn't available anywhere else. The real Nuphedrine is where it's at. if anyone tried both you would know. DON"T BUY NUPHEDRINE FROM EBAY, IT"S FAKE!

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 11:32 am


Abigail Samms

I just received my pills yesterday. I got them on eBay and I believe them to be perfectly legitimate. The box was sealed, the pills say Nuphedrine, the expiration date is in 2014 and it does include the "Certificate of Authenticity". Frankly, I don't think the CoA means squat... it's just a marketing ploy but at any rate, I got the real stuff for cheaper than the Nuphedrine site charges.

This is my first day using it so I will have more to say after time has passed. I am not experiencing any side effects. I don't feel at all like I have felt when using a Ephedra-based "stack". I feel no appetite suppressing qualities thus far. However, I am ravenous... moreso than I have been the past few days eating the same amount. I consider this to be a good sign. As someone with a generally sluggish metabolism, constant hunger usually bodes well for me when I am dieting. I eat and still lose weight. I will comment again when I have a more definitive review.

posted Sep 1st, 2009 6:33 pm


carol

The nuphediine is working well for me and i've lost about 7 lbs in the past 20 days. if i can lose another 7 lbs, i'll be at my ideal weight.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 10:29 am


kimmie

I really didn't think Nuphedrine was any good but figured i try it out since they stopped making things with ephedra. The nuphedrine is actually just as strong as any ephedra pill that i have taken. Is this ephedrine?

posted Aug 26th, 2009 2:52 pm


nagara

i got my nuphedrine order in about 4 days of ordering. Was very happy with the shipping time. The package looks nice and i love these separate packets of pills. I can keep some in my purse. it's a good fat burner and i've been seeing results recently.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 9:39 am


sallie

Got my nuphedrine over two months ago. I've lost about 10 lbs since then. Seems to be working

posted Aug 24th, 2009 5:14 pm


Colleen

i'm usually dead tired on friday's but my nuphedrine is still working strong from this morning. Loving it!

posted Aug 21st, 2009 4:32 pm


ike-mike

WOW, this stuff is pretty potent. I definitely feel it working. I was really hoping to get a strong proudct and i wasn't disappointed

posted Aug 19th, 2009 11:52 am


Colleen

I got my order last week and the product is working as advertised. I didn't get a "cites" certificate but the website didn't state that I would so not sure Denise is talking about. Denise.........can you elaborate and let me know if i'm missing something here?

posted Aug 17th, 2009 3:35 pm


Denise

I just started taking my pills today and they seem to be suppressing my appetite because I wasn't hungry from breakfast time until dinnertime, however I am very dissappointed with this company because they didn't send me a CITES certificate with either of their products (Hoodia P57 and Nupherdrine. Hopefully, I got the real stuff.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 7:00 pm


bowleg*chrissy

Yeah i got instant results too with Nuphedrine also. Lasted pretty long too, like 6 or 8 hours. I lost about 15 lbs in 6 weeks. need to reorder, gaining weight again :(

posted Aug 12th, 2009 3:28 pm


stephanie

Just got them yesterday and started taking this morning. I feel the effects already, very excited.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 11:02 am


stephanie

Just bought mine online, hope this stuff works.

posted Aug 6th, 2009 12:29 pm


carla

one week on nuphedrine and i've had promising results. Will continue to take it. Haven't noticed dramatic weight loss yet, but it is still early.

posted Jul 31st, 2009 9:48 am


doubleDs

I took nuphedrine for about 2 months and it helped me lose about 15lbs. The strength is good and lasts for about 4 to 6 hours.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:32 am


sue

Pretty good so far, only been using it for 9 days. It does suppress my apettite and it give me energy.

posted Jul 28th, 2009 11:04 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account