Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 30, 595 total comments)

Andrea NJ

I was really skeptical about diet products but tried nuphedrine, which worked fairly well. I tried some others since and nothing is up to par with this stuff so i just reordered.

posted Jun 24th, 2009 9:57 am


PR2009

it help me, I like very much. thank you for information on website.

posted Jun 17th, 2009 5:08 pm


Andrani NYC

Good for suppressing appetite and boosting energy. haven't lost any noticeable weight yet, but i just started two weeks ago.

posted Jun 10th, 2009 9:49 am



willifa

I started Nuphedrine on Friday, May 29, 2009 which I purchased from the website with the 40% off deal...and it came with a certificate. I purchased a one month supply only. If I see that it performs as it should, I will purchase more. I will not change my eating or exercise habits, so that I can assess its effectiveness. I will log the results on here regularly. Before taking Nuphedrine, I had been steadily gaining weight since last Thanksgiving (20 more lbs since Nov). At the start of taking the pills, I was 238 (235 if you deduct 3lbs due to the beginning of my cycle). As of Friday, June 5 I am now 233lbs. I found that after taking the pills in the morning on an empty stomach, I'm not that hungry. I sometimes skip breakfast anyway which causes me to have an early lunch. Today, I ate a hash browns covered and chunked from Waffle House for breakfast and gave the cheese grits to my co-worker because I was full. Now, I'm able to go longer w/o feeling hungry. Then I will take the third pill in the late afternoon, and eat my usual fast food lunch. At dinner time is when I feel hungry. But my appetite is still not as big as before. I'm still skeptic because I go up and down 5lbs all the time. We'll see what happens next week.

posted Jun 5th, 2009 12:41 pm


Sonia

Lisa - i would bet your product is stuck in Canadian customs cause these guys deliver quick. I Googled Canadian customs law and looks like they have strict laws on dietary supplements. check it out ,google it and you'll probably see an article about mexico and canada and their laws against supplements. hope you get it soon, it took my friend a few weeks but she did get it.

posted Jun 5th, 2009 11:23 am


Cut Trainer NYC

to say eat less to lose weight is kinda meaningless. the secret is to eat small portions throughout the day to jump start your metabolism. Excercsing and drinking lots of water is common sense, no? No diet pill will make you lose weight on its own and for anyone that thought that, I don't think we need to take advice from you. i'm a personal trainer and used nuphedrine as a fat burner to get cut up, and it works very well but you probably shouldn't be taking it if you have ulcers or other bad medical conditions. For that, you go see a doctor. duh!

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 10:29 am


ulothrix

It gave me heartburn and upset stomach, and when I worked out it just got worse, even if I'd eaten just a while before. It doesn't raise the heartbeat, but it'll take a few days to get used to. If you have a sensitive stomach, hernia, ulcer, heartburn, or any stomach issues, don't take this as it will really exacerbate them. I made it 4 days then had to give it up. Didn't feel any less hungry or any less thirsty either. I also feel it messed with how hot I felt. Even though I was sweating during workout, I didn't feel warm, and this really isn't a good thing either. The real secret? Eat less, exercise more, drink water. Seriously. Diet and Exercise.

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 9:38 pm


Lisa

I ordered from Canada... and I still don't have them! I am sad, I had really wanted to give this a shot!

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 3:02 am


Sonia

I've ordered from them a few times and delivery is always quick, less than a week - usually just a few days. But i'm in Texas and i'm pretty sure it was shipped out from around here. My friend in mexico ordered it and it took weeks to get to her. Felt bad because i told her to order it. guess Mexico customs held up her order. Whats weird is she lives only a few miles from me from the border. Lisa, did you order from Mexico? you might want to check with customs if you did.

posted May 29th, 2009 10:07 am


Lisa

I ordered mine may 1st and still haven't received it so I have no idea if it works...so far I am sorry I ordered it at all.

posted May 28th, 2009 12:45 pm


Cali mali

definitely pricey but worth the money. better than the stuff at GNC for sure.

posted May 27th, 2009 11:03 am


Stephanie

I tried it out for a week and it was okay but i sent it back for a refund and they refunded my money. I probably should have tried it out for another week or so. you should keep trying, can't hurt

posted May 15th, 2009 9:56 am


Andrea

Let me assure you I have been on it for 3 months and no weight loss at all. I feel like I have gained weight and I eat the same. It does not work for everybody and it does not burn an extra 500 cals a day I can assure you.

posted May 14th, 2009 8:02 pm


dawn

I have been taking my nuphedrine for about a week now, and i dont really feel it working but i still have high hopes. Has this happened to anyone else?

posted May 14th, 2009 9:54 am


Irene

if you ordered from nuphedrine.com you got the right pills. You just have to watch out for those fake bottles sold on eBay. Those are cheap knock offs. The fake ones used to come in bottles with paper wrapping. I'm not sure how they are making the fakes now, i only got fooled once a while back and never ordered from eBay again.

posted May 12th, 2009 12:02 pm


jennifer

Um im confused, I just got my first box, in individual packets, of 3 pills each--but they are blue with NO writing on them? I read a comment stating it should say the name of the pill on it, and mine says nothing? Right box though...anyone else? nhwahm@yahoo.com please let me know

posted May 10th, 2009 5:25 pm


Carla

Nuphedrine has helped me lose the weight I wanted to lose but now the hard part is keeping it off.

posted May 8th, 2009 9:57 am


Nafeeza

I can't believe it but Nuphedrine actually works. I was very skeptical but it did help me curb my hunger and gave me more energy. I recommend it for sure

posted May 6th, 2009 11:12 am


DebbieNJ

Nuphedrine helped me lose about 19 pounds in 3 months. Most of my weight loss started to show around the 3rd week. I guess i noticed it but my boyfriend was the one who pointed it out first. He helped me stay motivated.

posted May 1st, 2009 9:59 am


IRENE - NYC

Can you people put these in the stores, so that I can go pick it up without having to order online? My first delivery didn't take that long but i hate waiting for stuff, even it's only 3 days. PLEASE HELP

posted Apr 30th, 2009 3:25 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account