Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 30, 595 total comments)

BETTY

Very good product. I was a little offended when my husband bought it for me as a surprise but I was complaining about my weight to him. I guess this was his way of saying, stop complaining and get started on that diet you keep talking about. 3 weeks and 5 pounds lighter, i feel great!

posted Mar 9th, 2009 3:46 pm


Carla L.

Lorraine........you hit it on the nose. I have zero will power/energy to start my work out if i don't take Nuphedrine. I'm so mentally and physically drained when i get home after work. All i want to do is take care of my pets and do the few chores to keep my house clean, and after that I just want to watch TV and eat some bad food. for the past month that i've been on Nuphedrine. I come home and do everything i have to and then I don't feel so drained I can start my work out. once i start my workout, i'm good cause that gives me more engery to keep going. I have lost about 8 to 13 pounds since i started. Keep it up! i will also :)

posted Mar 9th, 2009 3:43 pm


Lorraine

I have been using Nuphedrine for the past 3 weeks and have lost 10lbs! I have had no side effects so far. The first 8lbs I lost in two weeks and this past week I have not been exercising so lost just 2. I skip a day or two everyweek so I don't get so dependent on taking the pills. So far though, I have zero will power on the days I don't take them. I am using the beachbody workout videos (when I exercise:-)

posted Mar 9th, 2009 11:42 am


Jess BD

i was very skeptical about this but it's pretty potent. Definitely quality product.

posted Mar 6th, 2009 1:26 pm


Kat - Wiscounsin

I ordered my nuphedrine about a month ago and it's pretty good. I take one in the morning and drink a slim fast and this hold me over until a late lunch (2pm) I eat a pretty big lunch but I eat a light dinner when i get home. I excercise for 7 minutes on my bike 4 days a week. Lost about 9 pounds so far. Just hard keeping it going but I really want to lose weight so i'm holding in there. Good luck my fellow dieters - don't give up

posted Mar 4th, 2009 1:33 pm


Tabitha

I have tried a hand full of diet pills, like the old hydroxycut with ephedra which was the best, and this one is on par with that. I never thought i would be able to find a replacement, the new hydroxcut is weak.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 10:30 am


Sandra (NM)

I'm a soccer mom with 3 kids. 37 years old, 5 foot 4 and used to be over 149 lbs. I don't think i'm that big but I had weight i wanted to lose. I have been using Nuphedrine for one month and it has help me eat less and be more active during the day. I lost about 6 pounds and feel great. I recommend this to any one with kids and some extra weight to get rid of. word of advice to my fellow dieters.......drink lots and lots of water :)

posted Feb 27th, 2009 10:05 am


Jason19

I had a great experience with nuphedrine. i still ate and exercised like you should do but this pill gave me the edge i needed to push through.

posted Feb 27th, 2009 9:55 am


Sammy

i just placed my order for 2 boxes. I tried a few that my friend had and it definitely killed my apettite and gave me more energy. I kept asking my friend for more and she got sick of giving it out to me :) now i got my own!

posted Feb 25th, 2009 4:43 pm


Princess

I agree with Paula, it's not hard to lose weight. If you are dieting and are still at the same weight after a month, you're definitely doing something wrong. I lost 25 lbs in 7 months, but I think i lost about 35 pounds of fat and gained a few pounds of muscle. I feel great and full of energy. I eat less because i'm more active and i don't like having a stuffed stomach. The nuphedrine was helpful but it isn't something that will make you lose weight on its own. Lori and triedit sound like your typical unsuccessful dieters. They eat more and don't excercise and blame others or products on their failures. Maybe they should try excercising and drinking more water.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 4:40 pm


Paula - Malibu

First let me say thats its not that hard to lose weight. You would have to be a complete moron or lazy bum not to lose weight if you are trying. All you have to do is stop eating too much and excercise. The Nuphedrine was definitely helpful. I was already losing weight and this just gave me more energy after the work day to get my excercise going.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 4:33 pm


Lori

This product actually made me more hungry! Noticed no additional weight loss in 45 days so I am sending my 3 month's worth back to the company, but it looks like I will eat a $20.00 shipping charge that Nuphedrine charges you to return the product.

posted Feb 24th, 2009 4:59 pm


triedit

IT did nothing for me at all, same appitite, same energy level, same weight

posted Feb 24th, 2009 12:27 am


Billie

I tried this product over a year ago and it helped me lose 28 pounds in about 3 months. I gained back 18 of it but that was completely my fault. Going back on it now so that i will have my body back for the summer.

posted Feb 20th, 2009 9:59 am


John G.

I've lost about 10 pounds in about a month but my weight fluctuates about 3 to 7 pounds everyday (depending on what i eat and drink and when i weigh myself) - So I think I've lost about 5 pounds in reality. That makes sense because I def cut down on my daily calorie intake because of Nuphedrine. But I also excercise 4 days a week, 15 minutes a day on my bike. didn't realize how easy it was to lose weight.

posted Feb 20th, 2009 9:57 am


Peaches

This made me a little jittery but it did kill my apettite. I guess the jittery feeling was what help kill my hungry.

posted Feb 18th, 2009 10:52 am


Polly J.

I ordered Nuphedrine from Nuphedrine.com and had great results. Then i ordered what was supposed to be nuphedrine.com from ebay and got ripped off. I got this fake bottle and the pills were filled with fillers (cardboard and sugar). The real nuphedrine comes in a box, don't be fooled by these stupid scammers. I charged back the "bottle" from ebay and got my money back. I also filed a complaint with the FTC for false advertising. I'll let you guys know how it goes

posted Feb 16th, 2009 10:16 am


amanda

I ordered Nuphedrine from the official site and understand that it may take some time for it to arrive with me in the UK, so in the meantime, i ordered an equivelant off a reputable seller on EBay, I am very sensitive to caffeine, so was wary, the first day i took a whole capsule and found that i couldnt eat ANYTHING! so from then i just took half a capsule first thing in the morning (i open the capsule and take out half of powder). This stuff does exactly what it says on the tin for me, almost no appetite and when i do eat its half the amount i would usually eat, also you can feel your body speeding up hence burning off the cals. I am losing weight at about a pound a day, my only worry is stopping the tabs and putting all the weight back on, anyway any questions or advice email me: amaj2@hotmail.co.uk

posted Feb 1st, 2009 3:47 pm


mikeyman0687

Since the Red and White pill appears to be a fake, what IS the red and white pill?

posted Jan 30th, 2009 11:03 pm


Michael

Does anyone know what is actually IN the Red and white pills since it seems to be a fake?

posted Jan 30th, 2009 8:48 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account