Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 30, 595 total comments)

HEWOW

WHERES FINGERS CROSSED GONE?????? REALLY INTERESTED IN YOUR STORY LOL......U R OK RIGHT?????

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Hollyanna

Me again! Took one tablet in the morning and felt sick for all of Day 3, right up to when I went to bed, and consequently didnt eat much. Same for Day 4 (yesterday),. So I've decided to stop using the tablets because although they've stopped me eating as much, I can't stand the sick/queasy feelings they give me. Anyone else found they make them really sick? However I've also been exercising and have dropped 3lbs in the last week. Probably because I've not been eating much though, rather than the pills! I do think they would work for me if I could half the dose - could I just cut the capsule open, and mix half the powder into some water and drink it? x

posted Sep 3rd, 2008 8:57 am


Hollyanna

Female, 23, 150lbs, in the UK. It's Sept 1st 2008. I'm in the UK, and did not want to pay the massive costs from the 'official' Nuphedrine site (nuphedrine.com) so I bought some off ebay seller (imperial4ever2000) who had loads of good feedback - 20 and free delivery. Got 60 red and white capsules in a bottle, with 'Sunrise Health Ltd' on the side. Day 1 - I took 1 pill in the morning and 1 in the afternoon as directed with lots of water. Also (maybe stupidly) I went for an 8k run between taking the pills and had very little to eat. I got SO sick - nausea, shaking, palpatations, terribly dizzy, just like a terrible hangover - in the end I forced myself to be sick and felt slightly better but had to lie down all evening from stomach cramps and queasiness. The following day (Day 2) I still felt queasy so didn't take any. Today is Day 3 and I've only taken one this morning. No hunger feelings at all which is great, but that's mainly because I feel slightly sick/nauseous. Hoping these effects will wear off - or maybe this is the desired effect that stops ppl eating? Anyway Im only gonna take 1 pill a day for now and see how I get on. Hoping my inital sickness was due to the slight hangover I already had, not eating much, running hard, no lunch and the pills. Will keep you updated - hoping these are the 'real thing' (if any of it is real!) and not something dodgy! Interested if anyone else has the red and white capsules from 'Sunrise Health' and how they've reacted. Will keep you all updated! x

posted Sep 2nd, 2008 8:37 am


sweetpeach

So I found this review site and began reading a ton of reviews (at the top) thinking they were the most recent and then today checking back to realize that the most recent are at the bottom. It looks to me that about a year ago this product worked, but now maybe because of lack of ingredients it is no longer working for people and causing side effects. Unfortunately, being an Ebay fanatic, I ordered a bottle from the user Ez-body, who has great feedback. After reading recent posts, I wish I wouldn't have bought it. Anyways, I'm curious to know the color of the pills and will write when I recieve them probably any day now. Hopefully we can get to the bottom of this ridiculous controversy of what works and what doesn't! We are all guilty of feeding into the marketing world of looking for an easy way out...so no one to blame but ourselves eh? We'll see!

posted Aug 28th, 2008 9:17 am


beer belly girl

Ok it's been about 3 weeks and have not lost 1 single pound and have no more energy than usual. My pills are the green and blue ones. I ordered from the official site, but they are not working for me at all I am going to try to get a refund. I will let you know if they honor their word. Shame they didn't work, I was really looking forward to a energy burst.

posted Aug 27th, 2008 10:44 am


kels

I keep getting proper dizzy, wide eyed and feel awful on the tablets. Goign to keep taking them still but have only been taking 1 a day as otherwise i feel like i'm going to be sick! x

posted Aug 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


beer belly girl

Well I received my pills within a week so the shipping was timely and I take them faithfully just as directed. I have kept active and am making an effort to eat less. And I gotta tell you I haven't lost a pound and I do not have any more energy than normal. This pill is not working at all. I will stay on for another week and keep you posted. But so far I would say it is a waste of money. I am starting to think all the good reviews were in fact representives of this product.

posted Aug 14th, 2008 5:35 pm


kels

Please can someone advise if they effect your contraceptive pill??? i'm worried xx

posted Aug 14th, 2008 10:04 am


Michelle J

I used this pill for 3 months- don't waste your money- it does NOT work. at all

posted Aug 12th, 2008 5:23 pm


Manc

Do not buy it! I got bloated and sick after 5 days.Almost got to hospital! My body held so much fluid, I actually gained like 8 pounds because of it! I had abdominal pain all over. I think it was my liver or kidney etc. Since I stoped it I am back to normal. Waste of money! No extra energy, nothing positive effect. Be careful, protevt your health!

posted Aug 11th, 2008 11:36 am


beer belly girl

Ok I ordered the product today from their website and when I clicked on order now the box was pictured with a NU and a bunch of blue dots I saw the price and clicked the back button without ordering when I clicked the back button a pop up came up and said I didn't complete my order click here for 40% discount. So I did and I ordered the discounted ones instead. The difference is the box was blue with a swoosh throught he middle. So the package was different does anyone know why and did I order the same product are there 2 different versions?

posted Aug 1st, 2008 8:54 pm


Mimi

I think that the makers have already ran out of the true "hoodia" but couldn't stop reeling in the money..so that's why by law some people aren't getting the certificate...I'm skeptical

posted Jul 30th, 2008 9:47 am


Dana

My pills are solid blue. I ordered 3 months and got them in 4 days. I have been taking them for 2 months. I have not lost anything. Go figure

posted Jul 29th, 2008 8:34 am


Amy

Hi again everyone. I placed my order through sunrise health online. They have a 60 day money back guarantee, and the customer service was great, got them in 3 days. I have been taking nuphedrine for 3 days now, and it definately curbs my appetite. I haven't really noticed any extra energy, but I have to almost force myself to eat after I take them. No jitters or sleeplessness, or headaches either. My pills came in a bottle, and they were red and white. I think the certificate of authenticity for the Hoodia is a fake, but it is working to curb my appetite none the less, so I will keep on. Only 10 lbs to loose, stay tuned for an update :)

posted Jul 25th, 2008 5:51 pm


Mrs Wright

I want to lose 40 to 45lbs before the end of this year. I decided to try Nuphedrine based on all the information and reviews I found. It took no time to get it. And when I called to check the status of my order they found it immediately. I plan on getting on the scale once a week and charting my progress. I have been exercising and eating smaller portions of meals. It doesnt take much for me to get full now. I will be back to note my progress.

posted Jul 25th, 2008 10:49 am


Anonomous

I just finished the first month of nuphedrine. Half way through the month i gave up on my diet. I lost 5 pounds the first week, but gained it back. It didnt make me jittery and only gave me a headache in the very beginning. I found this product by researching other pills, it was highly reccomended on theskinnyondiets.com, which was a reputable source. The website is not fake, and I recieve my shipment in a little under a week. I think as long as you stay motivated it really does help.

posted Jul 21st, 2008 5:10 pm


g

Thanks for all your comments... I went on ebay to see how much there were on there and I came across the pills in a bottle for 19.99 including free p&p to the uk. I took all your advise (thanks everyone) and asked the seller if the pills came with a certificate of authenticity and the seller known as cheap-makeup (20530), replied ....."g your obviously confused with all the reviews. the actual neupedrine.com is the fake site. they bought a domain for 8 and are saying its them. if you think a certificate sheet of paper proves an items real. most fake items come with papers"............. can anyone prove he is telling the truth???

posted Jul 18th, 2008 6:56 am


Claire

Well all u NuPhedrine nutters out there!!! I have been taking this pill for 2 months now and all I can say is it is not as great as it is made out to be!! The first batch I received came in a bottle and were part blue, part white. I felt very awake and alert when taking these, I did not feel hungry for about 3 hours after taking, I could not sleep on the first night so I suggest you only take 1 on the first few days and then increase the dosage. On the whole I lost about 10lb. I could have probably lost more if I ate healthily as I just ate rubbish because my body was craving sugar and carbs. The second time I received the pills they were part red, part white I found this strange, however I kept taking them I was very shaky and anxious for the first few days, this I did not experience with the previous lot. After this passed I found I was still as hungry as usual the only difference was I was very awake and alert but no change to my appetite. I think after trying these pills I have realised all you need to loose weight is willpower. This is something I have had to search within myself for and so far I am doing really well, I have been eating healthily for 2 weeks, doing a 15 min workout in the morning and 1 in the evening and going for a walk throughout the day and so far I have lost 8lb. This is more than I lost while taking NuPhedrine for 2 weeks. I would not buy this product again and think that if you are a believer of diet pills then there is a better produst on the market for the price you are paying. I know there are some miracle stories on here but it really does depend on the individual. Good luck to all!!! xx

posted Jul 15th, 2008 10:09 pm


James

can't wait...wil keep you posted!

posted Jul 15th, 2008 9:28 am


Joe

I got a massive headache when taking this, I plan on asking for a refund.

posted Jul 14th, 2008 9:49 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account