Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 30, 595 total comments)

Amanda

I purchased the (3) month package and I only took 2 months worth of pills. I did not see and additional benefits. I did lose weight while on the pill but I was also dieting and working out. I stopped taking the pill the 3rd month to see if there was a large difference and no there is not. I agree the pill does give some energy but with the large price tag it comes with I would find another product.

posted Apr 30th, 2012 1:25 pm


Janie

I started taking it about 4 days ago. My biggest weight loss challenge is pm snacking and carb cravings. I am very sensitive to any meds and I take one at 3:30 or 4pm. I feel its working. Lots of energy to walk, ride my bike and skip rope. I like it!

posted Sep 6th, 2011 8:18 pm


Lil

I just took my first batch this morning. I am currently 190. I will check back next Wednesday (3/9/11) and let you know if there's progress . . . oh and I will continue working out daily but will log what I actually eat since I may not have an appetite.

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 5:05 pm


Kim

This is a great weight loss pill. I lost 35 lbs and my hubby lost 50. The only problem is this pill takes some vitamin from your eyes and will affect your eye sight. My Dr. told us that and sure enough my sight has become weaker. The pills do work, but weigh the pros/cons. You may want to take a strong eye vitamine (lots of it) if you take this pill. I really like the pill, but hate its taken from my sight. I'm affraid to continue it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 2:40 pm


Sheila

So far I've been using it for a week. I am 120 pounds and 5 ft 4 inches tall. I figured I should test it out for a week without working out or changing my eating habits.

So far I have not gained any weight or lost weight. I have not noticed a loss of appetite that much. I really do enjoy eating so I eat frequently throughout the day. Since I've been taking the pills I've lost a little bit of appetite earlier in the day but in the evening I'm always craving some food.

Usually, when I try diet pills I get very nauseous but the Nuphedrine is fine.

This week I will be adding in some running to see any changes. I'll update with any changes and feedback. If anyone has any recommendations as to what else I should try let me know. Thanks!

posted Sep 15th, 2010 3:02 pm


Kiya

I used Nuphedrine back in 2008 for 3 months or so. I lost about 25 lbs and continued to lose weight even after I was no longer taking them. Its definitely a great product that I will use again.

posted Aug 20th, 2010 11:49 pm


Riley

I just started reusing Nuphedrine (3 pills a day). I already see the difference in my clothes and the scale. In two weeks I've lost 5lbs and that's without picking up exercise. I definitely don't eat as much either. Never had so much success with a diet pill

posted May 23rd, 2010 4:25 pm


Danielle

I tried this after Ephedrine HCl was taken off the market based on other people's testimony and reviews. This did not have the same effect for me as it did for many others, and I actually gained weight, despite diet and exercise. I did not take the product according to the instructions however, because the two pills recommended in the morning were too strong for me and gave me chest pains. I still have a 4 month supply left that I never intend to use. Live and learn!

posted Apr 5th, 2010 1:42 pm


Bill Resden

I used Nuphedrine in the afternoon and when I hit the gym after work, I am full of energy for longer than i have felt before. It feels natural, not like I am pumped up on too much caffeine. Used four times now, and will continue.

posted Jan 29th, 2010 9:22 am


test

hello

posted Dec 12th, 2009 6:21 am


stacey

i ordered from nuphedrine.com and the pills came in a box. got them 3 weeks ago and i think i'm losing weight. def doing something.

posted Nov 24th, 2009 6:20 pm


Kesia

Just wondering if I go the real thing. What does the real Nuphedrine look like?

posted Nov 18th, 2009 2:40 pm


soryson

i ordered nuphedrine because I saw the info on this website. i took it as directed everyday for a month and i didn't change anything else and I lost a few extra pounds then i have been since i went on my diet and excercise routine 3 months ago.

posted Oct 27th, 2009 2:31 pm


isabel

Nuphedrine helped me lose a few pounds, i liked it. it def worked.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 9:54 am


cheri

I got results with Nuphedrine. It works well and I had no side effects.

posted Oct 12th, 2009 10:48 am


diana

I've tried dozens of diet pills, most of which didn't do jack sh*t. Nuphedrine is the only one that actually worked and helped me lose weight.

posted Oct 1st, 2009 12:15 pm


carley

Wow, got Nuphedrine in the mail today. Pretty quick delivery. Took my first pills today and it's pretty powerful, i def feel it.
Definitely not a placebo. I'm really excited. I'll let you guys know if i hit my weight goal in a few months.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 3:13 pm


carley

i just ordered nuphedrine from the website, hope it gets to me soon. I did see it for cheaper on eBay but they didn't look like the ones on the nuphedrine.com website so i'm assuming those are knockoffs. Hope the website pills really work, sounds like they do from what i've read.

posted Sep 25th, 2009 12:38 pm


Irene

margaret.............I ordered from the website and it came in a box and looks like the box on the website. Don't order from eBay or third party sites because they are most likely selling knock offs. the ones i got from eBay were fake and they didn't work. I opened one of the pills and it looked unsafe to consume. didn't smell right, you know? I've been ordering nuphedrine from the website and those are the real deal, very potent formulation.

posted Sep 24th, 2009 2:18 pm


margaret

I just got these in the mail. ordered from website and they came in a box not bottle. The box has every 3 pills individually wrapped ...is this correct?? Started taking it today but don't feel any different. Could eat/ have appetite but trying to hold off.

posted Sep 20th, 2009 5:53 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account