Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 30, 595 total comments)

Chad

ordered today will keep you updated

posted Jul 12th, 2008 2:36 pm


nikki

I have been reading all the comments trying to decide wether or not to try nuphedrine but i do know i did take miracle burn almost two years ago after i had my son and loved it but on my third box i stopped losing so i stopped taking them and they come in little green and blue capsules 3 to a pack so if they are just relabeling the product to sell more alot will probably experience a weight loss i did on miricle burn but if its true i really dont want to buy them being missled i wish there was someone who actually knew not just assumed

posted Jul 9th, 2008 5:48 pm


CJ

Plain and simple this doesn't work. I'm just as hungry as I've always been and I haven't lost an ounce in over 30 days.

posted Jul 1st, 2008 1:18 pm


amanda

Have been taking Nuphedrine for a week and have not lost any weight despite exercising every day (have noticed a lot more energy) undecided yet on the appetite suppressant,

posted Jun 30th, 2008 9:56 am


trish

ok...I posted on here when I got my pills on June 18th and I returned it. It did NOTHING for me. I am now on my 3rd day of another diet pill and it had cut my appetite and let me tell you I have a good appetite...lol

posted Jun 26th, 2008 5:23 pm


sherrie

I tried this product and had no results from them at all.

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 4:55 pm


Amy

Hi everyone, just to let you guys know I did a who is search on nupdedrine.com and the other domain names listed by MOTT. The nuphedrine.com website was registered in April of 2007 by a company in Texas, about 6 months later, the fraud company (who sells the red and white pills out of Florida) copycatted and registered their domain, nuphedrinedirect.com. Six months beyond that, I'm sure in an attempt to combat and redirect people, the Texas company started realnuphedrine.com, which will link you back to nuphedrine.com, so you can get the real deal. I have been on a weight loss program (diet and excersise) for a couple of months now, and have hit a plateau at the last 10 lbs, not sure what else to add to my routine besides starving myself. There is another website where there is a lot of positive discussion on this product. I think I will add it to my diet, I'll let you know how it goes...

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 10:06 am


Becky

This product did not work for me. I was a bit disappointed as I had read many positive reviews before purchasing it. I took the pill, twice daily, for a little over 2 weeks. I didn't lose any weight and I experienced frequent headaches. Since discontinuing this pill, the headaches have disappeared. Save your money. This pill doesn't work.

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 10:03 am


Judy

I returned the product to Nuphedrine.com for a refund. It's been 2 weeks since they received it back and no refund yet. They don't respond to email either.

posted Jun 23rd, 2008 10:03 am


Dee

Sheeesh! I've never heard so much confusion about this product! I just order it today 6/20/08. I weigh 200lbs, I am a 41 yr. old female. I will tell you when I received them N tell you if it worked for me after 1 month, that should be a good amount of time to let the product work okaayyyy people!

posted Jun 21st, 2008 7:55 am


Paula

I have been taking the green and blue pills I ordered from the Nuphedrine.com site for about 21 days. I haven't experienced any reduction in weight or decrease in appetite. I am an active person who exercises about an hour each day. I had hoped this product would help me drop a few pounds. It did not. I will be sending the box back. I will NOT be purchasing the red and white pills, blue pills or any other product claiming to be Nuphedrine. I am disgusted with this whole confusing, useless experience. The consumers are not being protected or informed at all.

posted Jun 19th, 2008 10:29 pm


Penelope Trees

I want to give these a try but I am sure nothing will work without a strong effort, cutting out junk food, and a little exercise (I don't exercise, but should.) Anyway, I had a friend who was highly skilled in mathematics and she figured out for me that I needed to walk 17 (seventeen) steps in order for me to burn 1 (one) calorie. At the time, I weighed about 120. I am thinking that by walking 6800 steps each day, I will burn an extra 400 calories. With the 500 calories Nuphedrink is supposed to burn, it should give me a daily advantage of 900 calories. Even if it doesn't, the walking should help to keep my heart and circulatory system going. BTW I am 57 and now weigh about 150 pounds, so I am willing to try anything within reason.

posted Jun 18th, 2008 10:23 am


Sweet K

I recently started taken this product. I ordered it off the nuphedrine.com website and my pills are green and blue with nuphedrine wrote on them. They are not boosting my energy or curving my appetite at all. I was wondering if i should increase my dosage because i was taking 3 a day? How long before you eat would you recommend taking these before you eat because i was waiting about 10 to 15 mins.I have taken ephedra in the past and since then I have yet to find a diet pill that will work for me. Can someone help?

posted Jun 15th, 2008 2:33 pm


whatever

I ordered from Nuphedrine.com and rec'd blue and green pills with a certificate. I have taken them for ten days now and my weight has fluctuated. I plan to finish the box. I do not have any side effects but haven't noticed a major change in appetite or energy either. As for MOTTS, he is the only one posting that nuphedrine.com is fake so I wouldn't take the word of one person when there are several others diputing his claim. Good luck to all of you, like me who just want to lose some weight!!!!

posted Jun 15th, 2008 2:33 pm


Donna

Soooo confused..Brandi said real Nuphedrine is green/blue but I went to site for Miracle Burn and right by the box are green/blue pills. This is nuts!

posted Jun 14th, 2008 8:34 am


Donna

WoW! I copied the link from Motts and pasted to search, even with THAT there are several links to it, one says REAL and takes you back to what looks like Miracle Burn, they show you a box and say AUTHENTIC with a green check mark and a BOTTLE with a big red X and says COUNTERFEIT Nuphedrine. This should all be illegal as it is totally unfair to the consumer trying to make a specific purchase of a product they want to try. Have people had success with the Red/White pills? Thanks

posted Jun 14th, 2008 8:34 am


Tasha

Well, I've been on nuphedrine for about 8 days now, and i haven't seen a scale yet, but my jeans are a little looser and I feel great. Of course, I exercised for the last 5 days however I'm not a real healthy eater. I can say that I can see some results.

posted Jun 12th, 2008 11:16 am


Motts

There is no official Nuphedrine site. If you buy nuphedrine off nuphedrine.com you are actually buying miracle burn. There are several sites promoting nuphedrine.com and I don't find it coincidence that these same sites also promote Miracle Burn, Hoodia P57, and Jilian Micheals. There is a 9 page thread on an ebay forum that dates back to before nuphedrine.com started passing Miracle Burn off as a Nuphedrine. There is a 9 page thread about nuphedrine on eBay. It dates back before the product was switched. Personally, I would not want to use this new fake nuphedrine as it's actually miracleburn. http://cbs47.empowereddoctor.com/story_1144.html

posted Jun 10th, 2008 8:58 am


Paula

Oh thank you Brandi :). I dont think anyone got my sarcasm... (maybe motts did, he got kinda quiet) Thanks for straightening this out, Brandi Paula

posted Jun 9th, 2008 9:24 pm


Chris

Sandy and Candy thank you for your thoughts. Listening to Motts got me nervous that I was taking something different from what I wanted. I stopped taking them because I was scared. I will restart now ;-)

posted Jun 9th, 2008 12:39 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account