Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 30, 595 total comments)

LT

Well..before reading all these reviews I purchased online tonight! SOOOO....heres to hoping!! lol! Love to here some updates on some of the above postings! CHEERS!

posted May 16th, 2008 8:39 am


Hopeful

Ok. I ordered the pills from the main website on Monday (May 13th) and I hope to get them soon. I would like to lose 10-15 lbs. I'll keep you guys posted once I receive them.

posted May 15th, 2008 4:46 pm


CANDICE

I've been taking these pills for 4 days and all i am is hungery. It does nothing to my appetite. I thinking about sending them back. I know its only been 4 days but I would think it would make me not so hungery!! It seems like its making more hungery. It seems like Im more hungery then before when i wasn't taking the pills!!

posted May 8th, 2008 4:48 pm


Margaret

I returned this product after 3 weeks. I purchased in March 2008. I got the same disclosures and info that "CAT" did. I did not lose 1 pound on this product. I have received a refund that is $7.50 short of what I originally paid and I am waiting for their response on why as they have a 100% money back guaranty per website.

posted May 8th, 2008 4:48 pm


Cat

It's me again, the asian chick if anyone remembers, I got mine today on 7 May 2008, I got my 3 boxes along with a "certificate of authenticity" with a permit number on it that says its issued on 23/3/2007 in cap town and another card saying if I mail my before and after photos I get $1,000. I also got a piece of paper which kind of looks like an invoice but the middle part got peeled off and taken and it was printed on sticker paper? anyway it had like my details and it says what I ordered and that I'd get a yr's subscription of "Maxim" which the first copy would probably be sent in 4-6 weeks. Anyway, I counted my pills and they were all there, the pills came in three boxes and inside those boxes were tiny clear packets that contained 3 pills each. The pills were in blue and clear, and the blue bit had nuphedrine inscripted in white on every pill, since It's 8pm right now so I thought I'd start taking them from tomorrow morning and see how they work. Hopefully this is going to work. Finger's cross, and I keep you guys updated

posted May 7th, 2008 9:39 am


mommybear

-missy- i think we got the same kind of nuphedrine but the effects on me was very strange.. it made me crave on foods. i always felt hunger / starving. yesterday, it gives me a very very bad headache and im scared so i took just one pill for today.. ill keep you posted

posted May 6th, 2008 8:54 am


missy

Hello everyone, just got my pills in 2 days ago, it only took 5 days to get to my house. They are blue pills and come in packets of 3 pills in each. I have taken them for 2 days and lost 1 lb. When reading all these reviews, I am a little nervous but since it does have the 60 day money back i will give it a try. I will keep everyone posted.

posted May 5th, 2008 8:38 am


mommybear

so i just got my pill today but as i counted it, its missing 3 pills and im paying for 90 pills for 85 dollars with s & h. but anyway, i took 1 pill this evening and so far i did not feel any SE yet and i hope not. ill keep you posted..

posted May 5th, 2008 8:38 am


bt

I have been taking my oills for 4 days. I ordered them from the official website. They are solid blue, I recieved the certificate od authenticity. I was uoset at first because they took 3 weeks to arrive and as I live in the UK I had to pay an additional 15 customs duty making the total cost 60 approx $120 for 1 box of 90 capsules. As I said before an expensive way to loose weight. However I have lost a total of 4Ibs in 4 days. No side effects at all. I am a 53 year old female and I only want to lose 28 pounds so if this continues I will be very pleased. Even though its costong me the approx 2 $4 per pound.

posted May 2nd, 2008 10:16 am


bt

forgot to say. I am not part of the marketing team,and I think the reason I dont get any side effects is that I dont drink tea or coffee or cola. I was still a liitle hungery on them so had to exercise some will power too

posted May 2nd, 2008 10:16 am


Jammers

Hey Fruit Woman, I tried to email you however my email site said that your email address doesn't exist! I have the same colour of pills that you do, and I'm glad that i"m not the only one who got the 'all blue' pills. Good Luck and stay healthy!

posted May 1st, 2008 4:41 pm


Sarah

Daina- I too ordered the three boxes and took the pills for one week. They did not work at all for me. They did not surpress my appetite like it was supposed to. Since there is a 60 day money back guarantee I emailed customer service and asked how to return the product. The were very nice and got back to me the same day. I think every one is different and it works for some but not others. I say give it a week and you should know by then if it is working or not. If not you can return it. Good luck!

posted May 1st, 2008 4:41 pm


mommybear

i havent receive my oder yet.. ill keep you posted and see what happens

posted May 1st, 2008 8:14 am


Daina

I just received Nuphedrine today, three boxes for like 140 and this is my first day on them. I have been reading all of your reviews and I'm kind of concerned that perhaps I've been taken for a sucker? Maybe I should take them back for a refund? Does this really work or is everyone in on the scam? Maybe I should wait a bit but I'd rather know now whether or not it really works before I start pill poppin three boxes worth.

posted May 1st, 2008 8:14 am


Jammers

I have been researching the ingredients in this product and have found one thing interesting...Advantra - z is a caffiene product. This is probably why some get light headed when taking this pill. My pills are blue. It has been 4 days on this pill and the first day I had a headache and second and third days no headache so I added another pill. I must admit that this pill is a hunger suppressant as I do not feel hungry at all, however when I drink coffee I get jittery, so I've switched to a lot of water. I am not weighing myself as muscle weighs more than fat and I'm working out 1 hour for 5 days a week. I have noticed that my clothes are fitting better. Please remember that this is a food suppressant and not a miracle pill. When they claim you burn 500 calories a day, it just means that you are eating less calories. It does speed up my metabolism however...on the toilet..but not in a bad way. I will keep you up to date.

posted May 1st, 2008 8:14 am


xandra

OK fellas. The stupid pills only made me more hiungry than I ever was before! So I stopped taking them, and am trying very hard to eat better. Started working out 30 minutes 5 times a week, drinking green tea once a day, and lots of water. Will see what happens . . . . Need my pills? You can have them for free! Hey, has anyone ever tried The Miracle Burning Vream? I read really good reviews and deicided to gove it a shot. Just got it in the mail yesterday. Will let you know how that goes, but bck to the Nuphedrine...I'd give it an F.

posted Apr 30th, 2008 8:46 pm


danielle

Nuphedrine dont come in bottled from? those sold on ebay are bottled! are they fakes? pls advice. thankss

posted Apr 29th, 2008 7:33 am


Fruit Woman

Hi guys, I received my pills today and they're SOLID BLUE! I've been reading that some ppl are getting blue and white, or red and gray ones?! Now I'm concerned whether these are even what the company claimed them to be. Does anyone have the same problem?!!! I'm going to take some and keep you posted. NOT from marketing team, so email me if you have experienced this h_tran at hotmail dot com.

posted Apr 29th, 2008 7:33 am


Cat

I ordered mine today 27/4/2008 from the official website? (from nuphedrine.com) I hope its the real thing. I've tried all sorts of ways to lost weight and the best way so far was not eating and sleeping much for a whole month which I lost like 7.4kgs. But I put back 10kgs straight back on in 2 mths after starting to eat again. I really hope this product can work for me as I'm 162cm and weighing 74kgs.I live in Asia so I think it's going to take even longer to arrive. But I'll keep you guys updated

posted Apr 28th, 2008 1:12 pm


mommybear

i just ordered mine yesterday from the official website of nuphedrine..they said it will be delivered within 2-5 days. ive been wanting to loose weight for the longest period of time but i just couldnt decide which pill to get.. ill keep you posted.

posted Apr 28th, 2008 8:31 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account