Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 30, 595 total comments)

Jasmen

The pills advertised on this page is NOT REAL! The real ones are BLUE AND WHITE!

posted Jan 19th, 2009 10:40 pm


Fiona

Hey everyone,

I am tempted to buy these to test them out, of course from the official website though will search for alternatives. But i am really unsure as to whether it actually works there are quite a few positive feedbacks on this site and on many other sites.
If someone has had success with these (the real pills) and would be willing to tell me of their experience could you please email me on fi_fi2009@hotmail.co.uk

I would really really appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 8:08 pm


new user

hi im just writing to let you guys know the pills advertised on the top of this page look very FAKE. the real pills are blue and white not brown don't believe someone whose trying to tell you otherwise. I've been using the real product for a couple of days and although i haven't lost ne weight yet i do feel less hungry

posted Dec 28th, 2008 9:34 pm


JP

Nupedrine is often imitated. Buy the real deal . The Qty. 90 Capsule box contains Qty. 30 clear plastic packets of Qty. 3 blue capsule pills and there is no writing on the capsule pills.
I lost 5 lbs. the first week and I firmly believe its boxed statements "Appetite Suppresssion and Metabolism Boosting at its Finest!

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 9:46 am


PJ

As good as the old hydroxycut with ephedra.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 11:31 am


Tara

Hi everyone. i'm a 25 year old american female residing in the UK. 5'6, 147 lbs. I'm not hugely overweight, but I just wanted something to give me a kickstart so i'm more motivated to do my workout. I've had two babies within two years, and would just like to get more toned and lose a tad bit of weight.
I did a lot of research before purchasing my Nuphedrine off of Ebay last week. I tried them for the first time yesterday morning. I got a bottle with red and white capsules, and it says they are from Sunrise Health, Spain.. but made in the USA.
I am extremely sensitive to any kind of stimulants. From what I've read Nuphedrine is meant to be natural, so I thought I would try them. I tried them for the first time yesterday...I only took one in the morning because I'm so sensitive. I felt terrible the first few hours or so.. shaky, jittery, nervous, etc. After that tapered off eventually, I did have more energy.. but it didn't feel like natural energy.. the feeling these pills give me is very chemical. I hate that feeling. :(
Anyway, took one again this morning about 6.. it's 9 now and I'm still feeling a bit shaky. I ate a bowl of oatmeal, and that seemed to help.
I just don't know if it's worth it! Maybe my body will get used to them, and I won't get this feeling every morning. I I didn't have any problems sleeping last night at all, but that's probably because I didn't take one before lunch. Anyway, I will keep you posted and let you know how it goes.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 4:12 am


BigFan82

I had a great experience with nuphedrine and recommend it to those looking to lose some quick weight.

posted Nov 26th, 2008 8:18 pm


bibayo

does it work?it is so contradictory ...anyone tryed some proper suppressant apetite pills.....please let me know...the only consolation ...there is a 60 days policy refund...

posted Nov 9th, 2008 4:16 pm


Jayne

Have been taking it for two weeks and lost 5#. I am over 60,"morbidly obese" and unable to exercise much due to knee surgery. My energy has increased gradually and I am feeling full on less intake- exactly what I was looking for.

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 4:31 pm


sueb

I just bought this and I will let you know how it goes..

posted Oct 31st, 2008 10:01 am


neshia

i just started taking nuphedrine and it has worked already.. i have read some of the reviews and this pill is not for everyone or maybe you jus want the pill to create a miracle..it doesnt work like that! you have 2 eat right and exercise! duhh

posted Oct 28th, 2008 8:48 am


Reality

I'm glad I read all the reviews before I went ahead and spent $85 on a product that promises, but apparently does not deliver. Once again it seems that the best thing to do is go back to the basics... watch what I eat and exercise. The "reality" is that there is no miricale pill. Good luck all!

posted Oct 16th, 2008 12:39 pm


CL

I have been reading all these reviews and what i have noticed is most of you seem to think this pill is going to take away your hunger. That it is not going todo.
I have been taking Nuphedrine for almost 7 days now and feel great! I have lost 3# and have much more energy than i had before. when i take the pill in the morning i drink 8oz of water and then have a yogert and thru out the day i try to eat every 2-3hours (something small but filling) not having 3 full meals. this will help with you feeling hungry all the time and helps to speed up your motabolisum. This may also help in feeling sick. please do not take what i wrote as a know it all, it is just a suggestion. i have been given lots of good advice on loosing weight and wanted to pass it on. IT isstill too soon to give my full opinion on Nuphedrine.

posted Oct 8th, 2008 11:02 pm


Trav

You're not going to believe this, but I bought nuphedrine last January, totally thought it was a rip off, which is what I anticipated (kinda strange that i bought it anyway, huh?). Anyway, stopped taking it almost immediately, then a month or so ago, I found the bottle, decided that hey, I paid for it already might as well use it up, can't hurt, right ?I swear this is not BS, I usually don't weigh myself, but I've been taking the pill 1/2 before I eat on an empty stomach (as directed) -- and I think it does curve my hunger. I feel a little lighter now that I've been taking it for a few weeks. Again, I didn't know mt starting weight, so can't confirm, but my clothes fit looser. I hate to say this product because who knows what other factors I'm not taking into consideration, but I started taking the pills a few weeks ago, as directed, and I do feel that my clothes are fitting looser and I have not been binge eating. Just some thoughts.

posted Oct 7th, 2008 4:31 pm


Bebbe

I placed my order today. I live in the UK - hopefully I won't have to wait that long. I'll keep you posted on my progress, if any.

posted Sep 26th, 2008 1:34 pm


Michelle

My Nuphedrine was seized by New Zealand DOC, it did not have a Cites Permit with it so it looks like I don't get it. I have emailed Nuphedrine and phoned the number on the website which says this number is no longer in use. Have I been ripped off or what. This is FRAUD. According to our NZ Government, they have had issues with these people before!

posted Sep 26th, 2008 4:40 am


r32

Sept 24/08 - I've been taking nuphedrine now for almost a week. I haven't experienced any side effects at all - it's almost as if I'm taking a placebo. But then again, the website did say that I would experience no side effects. I have noticed that the one day I ended up taking some pills later in the day, I couldn't sleep. Coincidence? I'll try it out again when I need to stay up! As for weight loss, I've been conciously trying to cut back on calories for about 4 days now (been on nuphredrine for 6 days). I've lost about 3 pounds. I'll continue to track and post reviews for those somewhat interested.

posted Sep 25th, 2008 9:06 am


Lori Ann

This pill did NOTHING for me!! I am 185 and fairly active anyway. I drink two cups of coffee each morning and felt my appetite was curbed more from the coffee then these pills. I have a 1 year old so I am fairly active on a day to day basis so I was really looking for the boost in energy...never came...I may as well have been taking vitamins!!! Anyway just thought I would warn someone before they wasted their money!

posted Sep 24th, 2008 8:45 am


ASHIA

some of u guys are too lie if u dnt try the product shut up or dont try to give an bad comment on the product if you try and it really wrks then fine talk but if not keep ur big lie mouth close!!!!

posted Sep 22nd, 2008 9:37 am


r32

I wish i would've read all these comments before. I just got my 'nuphredrine.com' products (blue pills in a box, prepackaged into 3 pills) today. I will start them tomorrow, but from the sound of all the comments... it doens't look good....

posted Sep 16th, 2008 11:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account