Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

NuPhedrine

A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product DietsInReview.com has reviewed is available at Nuphedrine.com. There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

PRO
  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
CON
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst
INGREDIENTS

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.

CONCLUSION

Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 14 of 30, 595 total comments)

Tulani

I just received my order after about 3 days. I ordered directly from nuphedrine by calling in my order. My pills came in a box with little packets of pills. 3 pills to a package. I did get my certificate of authenticity for the hoodia. Customer service is very polite. and my pills are all blue. Some of you guys might want to check and make sure what you bought. Because NUphedrine doesn't come in a bottle at all. Hopes this helps

posted Apr 24th, 2008 9:21 am


bt

I have just recieved mine from the offical website. I live in the UK and they took 3 weeks to arrive. I had to pay an additional customs charge of 15 before they were delivered this was on top of the shipping and insurance I had already paid. I hope they work because this is a really expensive way to loose weight.

posted Apr 24th, 2008 9:21 am


Jessica

I had just ordered the nuphedrine today, I'd also recommend you guys trying the slim shot diet, you can take it right along with the nuphedrine. It also aids in weightloss.

posted Apr 24th, 2008 9:21 am


Xandra

HEY FINGERS, I REALLY ENJOY YOUR POSTINGS. PLEASE KEP'EM COMING-LOL!. I'M JUST LIKE YOU, BEEN ON "N" FOR 1 WEEK AND LIKE YOU, LOST SOME WEIGHT BUT STARTING TO FEEL WEIRD. I GUESS THAT'S NOT A BIG DEAL COMPARING THE WEIGHT LOSS. ONLY TAKE 1 PILL BEFORE LUNCH, BUT IT HASN'T CONTROLLED MY HUNGER AT ALL. MAYBE IN A FEW WEEKS MY BRAIN WILL START WORKING RIGHT-LOL. WILL KEEP YA'LL POSTED.

posted Apr 24th, 2008 9:21 am


Sarah

I have used the pills now for 7 days and I have felt no different. I dont feel any more energy or any less hungry. I have been going to the gym 4-5 days a week doing 1 hour of cardio. I have also reduced my eating. Still I have not lost any weight. I will give it one more week but I doubt anything will happen. I am very disappointed since it seems to work for some of you. I have the blue pills that come 3 to a little pack. I take 2 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon.

posted Apr 18th, 2008 9:30 pm


Liz

I just got the pills two days ago, God! I hope they work!!!!I'll keep u guys posted!

posted Apr 18th, 2008 6:27 am


KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED IN NC

OK. GAINED 2 LBS BACK....AHEM....208 LBS NOW. LOL. OH WELL... I SUPPOSE THE 2 DONUTS AND CROISSANT I HAD AT 8PM DIDN'T HELP EITHER....... THINK I'M STARTING TO FEEL WEIRD ON THESE PILLS.....ANXIOUS. I DON'T KNOW...... HAS ANYONE HAD A FUNNY FEELING IN THEIR CHEST? OR IS IT JUST ME? KEEPING YOU POSTED....IN NC...

posted Apr 17th, 2008 8:59 am


Faith23

Great product, it helped me lose 10 pounds last month. Feeling great and looking great. the secret is keeping with the diet and excercise everday. Good luck everyone, i hope it works for you!

posted Apr 17th, 2008 7:11 am


precious79

Hey Kalli143 I noticed what you said was right when I did a Google search of Nuphedrine. Ultimatefatburner.com and Sybversion.com are obvious competitors posing as an unbiased diet review site. They are pawning their junk as the best diet products. It's shameful what they are doing, lying and tricking their customers. The worst part of it is that their products are obvious scams. The websites for these products do not have contact phone numbers or address, only an email address. I think that says it all. Thanks for bringing this to my attention

posted Apr 17th, 2008 7:11 am


BillyV

I've been reading these posts, and they're admittedly intriguing. But one made me nervous...uh, how to put this delicately, anyone getting constipated on this?

posted Apr 17th, 2008 7:11 am


keep it up!

GOOD JOB "keeping my fingers cross" I've lost about 8 pounds in the last 3 weeks. I never thought i would count calories but i have started to. Rough estimates, not exact numbers.

posted Apr 17th, 2008 7:11 am


KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED IN NC

OK. TODAY IS 04-16-08. WOKE UP AND WEIGHED MYSELF. 206.5 LBS AS OS THIS MORNING. SO IN TWO DAYS I LOST 7 LBS? SEEMS UNREAL TO ME ... I DON'T KNOW. I'M BANKING ON THE WEIGHTLOSS BEING WATER WEIGHT.... BUT WHO CARES? I LOST 7 LBS!!!! MY FIRST DAY - 14TH - I DIDN'T FEEL ANYTHING. SECOND DAY - 15TH WHICH WAS YESTERDAY, I FOR SURE FELT IT. WASN'T HUNGRY AT ALL....HOWEVER...AFTER I TOOK MY SECOND PILL I BEGAN TO FEEL WEIRD. SLIGHT ANXIETY. I NEEDED TO EAT SO I ATE. YESTERDAY'S CALORIES NEVER COUNTED SO CAN'T GIVE YOU CALORIC INTAKE. KEEPING YOU POSTED .......IN NC

posted Apr 16th, 2008 10:12 am


Kalli143

Hey Kim--------I have seen the other sites that claim nuphedrine is a scam. they are part right and part wrong. There are alot of website selling knock offs of Nuphedrine so those are scams. The official nuphedrine website sells a quality product which i love. You should try it out, they have a guarantee so nothing to lose. But here is the thing with those review sites that call nuphedrine a scam. They are owned and operated by what seems to be Nuphedrine competitors. The scam here is that these companies try to pawn off their own product as better stuff, but if you check out the websites for these competing products, they don't have a contact phone number or address. I don't know about you but i never order from websites that doesn't have a phone number or address listed. don't take my word for it, do your own research on those review sites that knock down Nuphedrine and other quality products. You will see they are scams.

posted Apr 15th, 2008 11:52 am


KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED IN NC

OK. WEIGHED MYSELF THIS MORNING - 209 LBS. - A WEIGHTLOSS OF 4.5 LBS. DO I THINK THIS IS A MIRACLE DIET PILL? NOPE. I THINK THAT WHAT I LOST WAS WATER WEIGHT DUE TO THE FACT THAT I ACTUALLY DRANK WATER YESTERDAY. I WORKED OUT FOR 30 MIN - DOING HIP HOP ABS - AND TO BE QUITE HONEST WITH YOU, I ATE LIKE JUNK. JUNK MEANING THAT I ATE A CALORIC INTAKE WELL OVER THAN WHAT I SHOULD HAVE EATEN. THE PILLS SEEMED TO NOT HAVE AN EFFECT ON ME......PERHAPS MY HYPOTHALAMUS JUST ISN'T READY TO RECEIVE THE PILL. LOL. TOOK ONE NOW AND WILL KEEP EVERYONE POSTED ..........IN NC...

posted Apr 15th, 2008 11:52 am


KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED IN NC

OK. TOOK 2 TODAY. DIDN'T FEEL A SINGLE THING. I ATE LIKE A HORSE TODAY. SO TELLING YOU WHAT I ATE AND THE CALORIES CONSUMED IS NOT EVEN IMPORTANT AT THIS POINT. I'VE READ THAT IT HAS TAKEN SOME PEOPLE A FEW DAYS TO FEEL THE EFFECT - SO ONCE AGAIN - I WILL KEEP MY FINGERS CROSSED. HOPING THAT TOMORROW WILL BRING A DIFFERENT DAY.

posted Apr 15th, 2008 11:52 am


kim

ok ive just read wots written here and sounds good but then on other sites ders all bad articels about it been a sham... whats the real deal?

posted Apr 14th, 2008 5:24 pm


triedevrything

Make sure to check your bank statements, I have ordered twice and have had a "heart guardian" charge each time for some pills that I did not order or receive, my bank refunded those charges... also my card number was used to order some cameras...and this was the only site I used that card, they don't seem to have very good security for cc protection..other than that I really like this product.

posted Apr 14th, 2008 5:24 pm


KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED IN NC

OK. I TOOK ONE THIS MORNING. I AM 5' 5'', FEMALE, 213.5 LBS. I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED EVERYDAY AND LET YOU KNOW WHAT MY RESULTS ARE. I WILL WEIGH MYSELF DAILY AT AROUND THE SAME TIME EVERY MORNING. I WILL ALSO LET YOU KNOW WHAT ELSE I DID AS FAR AS EXERCISE GOES AND ALSO WHAT I ATE DURING THE DAY. HOPE THIS DIARY WILL HELP SOMEONE - INCLUDING ME!!!

posted Apr 14th, 2008 11:30 am


alya murad

SORRYYYYY NUPHEDRINE!! I have just realized that I have been refunded!! Good news guys, as long as it?s not permitted in Canada, then it MUST be an excellent product I do not understand our health care system..It?s ok with our kids taking whatever narcotic crap while we don?t have the choice to choose a medication that did not kill the rest of the world! Keep on taking Nuphedrine, I promise I will find a way to get mine

posted Apr 14th, 2008 11:30 am


alya murad

any body ordered before March 1st.?? I think I've been ripped off I read how it's working, and I am gaining even more wieght from stress!

posted Apr 13th, 2008 9:42 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account