| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews


A combination of Advantra-Z and real South African hoodia

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Please note, the product has reviewed is available at There is confusion amongst consumers about the color and packaging of the pills. In 2008, Nuphedrine changed manufacturers, and in the process updated their packaging and the color of the pills. The current Nuphedrine product is sold in a box with individual packets inside.

Nuphedrine is a highly-sought after, but highly controversial diet supplement. It contains two key ingredients which have been implicated in aiding weight loss: Advantra-Z and Hoodia. Advantra-Z is a patented form of synephrine or citrus aurantium, a similar product to the now banned ephedra. Hoodia is a cactus plant that hails from South Africa where it has long been used as an appetite suppressant for tribal men on long treks through the countryside. It has recently gained enormous popularity in the US. Nuphedrine also contains Slimaluma, a patented product that is also supposed to suppress appetite.

Nuphedrine is not supposed to cause any side effects. It does not contain any stimulants like caffeine or taurine.

  • Nuphedrine may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Nuphedrine’s auto-shipment program is voluntary, not automatic
  • Nuphedrine is not approved by the FDA
  • No scientific evidence that Nuphedrine results in weight loss
  • Pure hoodia is very difficult to come by
  • May cause many side effects
  • Not a longterm solution to weight loss
  • Hoodia also suppresses thirst

Nuphedrine contains certified, 20X South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z in the 30X potency and Slimaluma.

Here is a breakdown of the three ingredients of Nuphedrine and how they work to help you lose weight:

Advantra-Z alone is supposed to help you burn an extra 500 calories a day with its 30X "Extra Strength" concentration. Advantra-Z claims that it enhances weight loss, increases lean muscle mass, improves athletic performance and suppresses appetite.

Hoodia contains a compound called ‘P57’, which is a molecule that makes you feel full. But only pure hoodia contains this special molecule. Many studies have shown that even though a product may claim it is pure hoodia or certified hoodia, it is not the real thing. The hoodia contained in NuPhedrine is concentrated 20 times and has a standardized guaranteed 20:1 ratio rating.

The third ingredient in Nuphedrine , Slimaluma is sends signals to your brain while you’re eating telling you that you’re full. Given its effects on satiety, a little amount of food can go along way in tricking you into feeling that you’ve eaten enough to quell your appetite even though very little food has been consumed.


It is recommended that you take three capsules of Nuphedrine per day. Two capsules should be taken in the morning on an empty stomach or 1-2 hours after eating. The third capsule should be taken at mid-day to help get you through the evening.


There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while taking any Nuphedrine but the company does recommend that you follow a sensible eating and exercise plan.


Nuphedrine may be one of the most popular weight-loss supplements on the market with its triple combination of South African Hoodia, Advantra-Z and Slimaluma. But diet experts, health professionals and individuals who have lost weight and successfully kept it off will attest to the proven fact that weight loss cannot come in a bottle. If it were that easy, there would not be the obesity epidemic in this country like there currently is.

If you are curious about Nuphedrine, speak to a medical professional before you take it, particularly if you have any prior health conditions. is an affiliate of NuPhedrine and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

newephedrine, newphedrine, nuphedrin, nufedrine, newfedrine, ephedrine, ephedra

Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Hoodia, Nuephedra

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 30, 595 total comments)

Brandi Koskie - Senior Editor,

Attention Nuphedrine Customers- I am the Senior Editor for We've taken note of the concern over pill colors and the legitimacy of Nuphedrine sellers and wanted to clarify for you. The only official Nuphedrine site is WWW.NUPHEDRINE.COM. You can access the site by following the "Start the Diet Now" button within the review. The only color the real Nuphedrine pills come in is GREEN and BLUE. Any other color is counterfeit. We hope this clarifies any confusion and makes you feel more confident in the purchases you are making. - Brandi

posted Jun 9th, 2008 12:39 pm


Motts i hope you go to jail for your scams. For anyone too naive to realize this guy is the one who owns the nuphedrine site. EVERYONE check what i found about MOTTS' so called company. (Candy you have good instincts). So if you google the complete address from this website nuphedrine you will see this as the first result: -- and this same address goes to another website that sells EPHEDRA for those of you that do not know EPHEDRA is ILLEGAL and DANGEROUS. WOW talk about scumbags, this guy takes the cake.

posted Jun 9th, 2008 9:48 am


The real nuphedrine is green and blue. I can't believe this Motts guy is trying to tell the rest us of that his website is selling the real stuff when the website and trademark is owned by --------Amazon, the pills you bought from ebay that are white and blue are fake. So are the ones that are white and red and white and any other color. ------- General rule of thumb, be very wary of companies in florida that seem shady. They have this thing called the home stead act and if these scammers get caught, their homes and retirement money can't be touched. the reason why OJ simpson was able to keep his house and retirement plan.

posted Jun 9th, 2008 9:48 am


Just curious...for all of you that see yourself as being overweight, I have a hard time believing that none of you have high blood pressure! Can you take this stuff if you are also taking a 10mg bp pill???? please email me at: if the above comment is true. I am looking to lose about 25 lbs.

posted Jun 6th, 2008 8:31 am


Hmmm Motts I am sure you feel the same - this all seems shady and definitely illegal. Did you notice that all the review and diet blog have links to the site? I just ordered this product on May 27th and the ingredients are listed on the box as they are advertised: 30% AdvantraZ, 20::1 Certified South African Hoodia and Slimaluma. If the product I purchased is a fake product, mircle burn or whatever - Its criminal - they would be lying to the consumer on every level - the brand name used, the ingredients used, the potency used... EVERYTHING - lawsuits are going to be flying if this is indeed the case.

posted Jun 6th, 2008 8:31 am


HELLO! and is run by the same person. The product being sold on is actually MIRACLE BURN. I had bought the product off before I knew what was really going on. For whatever reason, they don't list what's in the product on the boxed product. I didn't feel good about taking that product so I returned it for a refund and bought the correct product.

posted Jun 5th, 2008 7:00 pm


Well today was my first day on the pills. I took two in the am on an empty stomach, and then one in the afternoon as directed. At first I did not think it was working. But after I took the third pill in the afternoon I could definitely feel a difference. I was not hungary at all. I felt full. When I did eat it was easy to stop and eat a light amount because I felt like I ate allot. I will update often. So far the first day was great.

posted Jun 5th, 2008 7:00 pm


Ok so last night I went onto - the one Motts refers to. I also went onto the site which links to the I read all the info - there's no way to tell which is lying. BUT, when I go to different diets in review... other sites - searching nuphedrine, they all link to the site. The ingredients should be 30% AdvantraZ, 20::1 Certified South African Hoodia and Slimaluma. That is what the box I received says are the ingredients, (which I purchased from site )- sooooo I think this is the correct link. and by going to it says the is a false supplier... Motts, What do the ingredients on your bottle say and does your pill say nuphedrine? By the way my pills indeed are the same color as the miracle burn ones, they are green and blue, but so what they say Nuphedrine on them - and the ingredients and potency are what they are supposed to be.

posted Jun 5th, 2008 1:19 pm


So....if I read this right and read the websites's a hit and miss which nuphedrine is authentic. Motts says that the box is NOT authentic, that you should order the one with 60 capsules. HOWEVER....the website says that the 60 capsules are the counterfeit pills. I'M SO CONFUSED. Who has had success and what were you using? Thank you..... ;-}

posted Jun 5th, 2008 10:25 am



posted Jun 5th, 2008 10:25 am


Motts I am totally confused. I just went to and all of its links for the official website are to Also on the site it show the box I received the product in, but my pills are blue and green suggesting they are fake. Also in my shipment (came from NM) there is a certificate of authenticity. So did I get the right stuff or not?

posted Jun 4th, 2008 9:01 pm


I just wanted to state that I believe that Mott is correct. I've been sitting here reading everyone's post. Trying to deceide if I was going to try it. I read Mott's post and looked up both and and the pills shown are the same ( at least in coloring). Thanks for the info Mott...

posted Jun 4th, 2008 9:01 pm


I would like to try Nuphedrine myself after reading so many positive reviews. But the various colours of the pills and which website is the correct one to order from is so confusing. Can someone who knows for sure guide me as to where to make the order?

posted Jun 4th, 2008 8:09 am


You are correct jfrozenh2o. I have just recieved my refund from after ordering the wrong stuff. I wish I had done my research first.

posted Jun 3rd, 2008 10:28 pm


my shipment came really quick, in only 3business days, im excited about trying this stuff, ill have b4 and after pics after 3odays, good luck to me n all who r gonna try this stuff!!!

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:06 pm


My Nuphendrine is in a 60 capsules bottle. And does indeed say Sunrise health LTD on the bottle. They are Red and white. I've only been on them for 3 days, so i haven't stepped on the scale yet. They do help control my cravings and give me the energy boost i need to get through a cardio workout. I ordered mine from for alot less then i've seen on other sites.

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 2:56 pm


so what your basically saying MOTTS is that the nuphedrine that the official website is selling does not contain the same amount of ingrediants it used to and to buy this product would not work as affectivly as claimed in the past

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:14 am


I have tried this product for 3 weeks now and have actually gained weight. The pills were blue and green. This is a total scam and waste of time. Do yourself a favor and exercise,

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:14 am


This question is for Motts! You seem to have a good handle on the history of Nuphedrine - have you actually taken the product and lost weight? Boy, these comments sure are confusing - I just got the solid blue pills - 3 to be taken during the day that come in a clear package. Also, there is no writing on the pill. Motts - are these fake pills?

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:14 am


This question is for Motts! You seem to have a good handle on the history of Nuphedrine - have you actually taken the product and lost weight? Boy, these comments sure are confusing - I just got the solid blue pills - 3 to be taken during the day that come in a clear package. Also, there is no writing on the pill. Motts - are these fake pills?

posted Jun 2nd, 2008 9:14 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account