Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 30 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 4

Take time to write down something that you're proud of every day this week.

It's week 4 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: write down something that you're proud of that happened today. Repeat for each day this week.

This week touches on a slightly different aspect of being healthy: your mental and emotional health. Losing weight is hard, and we're not perfect. It's normal to have lots of negative feelings thoughts while going through this change. That's it's important to focus on something good that's going on in your life right now.

Week 4 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a cooler stocked with Wholly Guacamole and Salsa!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. We're encouraging everyone to share their "Proud Moment" right here in the comment section! If you don't feel like sharing your proud moment, you can simply share how this week's challenge makes you feel, your progress, or even your difficulties. Courtney is having surgery this week, so all your comments are sure to help her feel better post-op.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 3, 51 total comments)

MysteryKnits

My proud moment is that I have exercised everyday this week! Also I hit my 75 lbs loss mark.

posted Jul 13th, 2011 10:13 am



bearhugs

My proud moment was I took the time to give blood, Don't know were or who it will help but I know it will.
Best of luck on you surgery and get well soon.

posted Jul 12th, 2011 10:21 pm



Luvcombatboots

So my proud moment for today on 7/12/20111 was that i was able to actually remember that Im not alone in this world and that there our other people who go thru so much worse then...Im going thru and thou I get made fun of on a daily bases and get called hurtful things I will try to know there is others who have it worse then me and Im glad Im able to not give up on ME TODAY!!!!!!!!

posted Jul 12th, 2011 6:08 pm



janiecorona

My proud moment is that even though I have been through so much in my life, I have managed to overcome it. I have lost about 16 lbs in the last month. The reason I can't believe that I have stuck with my diet and exercise is because my daughter's dad, who had been in rehab for drug abuse, left the rehab and is now in jail for non-drug related charges. My daughter is 7 months old. I had stayed with her dad, supporting him through the 8 months that he was in rehab, only to have him lie and end up in jail, most likely going to prison. My goal is to get healthy for my daughter, who only has me. She's never known her dad and it's beginning to look like she never will. Usually, I get really depressed and I eat. That's how I had gained so much weight, so I'm surprised that I have successful so far.

My proud moment is being proud of myself.

posted Jul 12th, 2011 2:54 pm


Anneliese Villanueva

Hi Courtney.Today I am proud that I am making a change in my lifestyle that will positively affect my health, confidence, and life.

posted Jul 12th, 2011 11:40 am


patricia longley

she is a big help . i realy love to watch her

posted Jul 11th, 2011 8:19 pm


Shannon

My proud moment is that last Monday I decided (after finding out I may have type 2 Diabetes) to be done with Soda and sugar. I've been off both for a week now and have lost 7 lbs. Yay me! I have a long way to go, but it's a start. I'm proud of myself. :)

posted Jul 11th, 2011 6:42 pm



Luvcombatboots

I'am happy to be ALIVE today and that I have made it thru a other day in LIFE...

Each day is a struggle for me with a medical condition that I struggle with but I try my hardest to keep on moving no matter what so today I can say I am glad to be alive because I was able to WAKE UP and to do something even if it was small... I did it and that is all that matters at this time.. Lets remember that life is what we make of it so lets live each day like its our last..

posted Jul 11th, 2011 5:48 pm



Laura Gatlin Manning

I think recording your proud moments is a great motivation! I've been keeping a food journal for the past year which has allowed me to lose 70+ pounds, but I never thought about journaling my accomplishments and/or proud moments. I'm hoping that this is this motivation I need to keep pushing to lose the last 64 pounds I need to reach my goal. Thanks Courtney and good luck with your surgery!

posted Jul 11th, 2011 2:49 pm



JimmyC

Another great motivational video! Loving the series so far

posted Jul 11th, 2011 2:24 pm


Stephenie Rigel

Courtney I want to thank you for your endless postive motivation and inspiration! Something I am proud of for myself is taking my first Spin Cycle class! I always talked myself out out of it thinking I was too big to ride the bike or I just couldnt do it..thinking and believing that it was only for people who were already in great shape..well I took a 'spin' of faith and did it! ..guess what?, it was great! I made it and am so proud of myself for trying something new!

posted Jul 11th, 2011 2:17 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes