Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 30 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 4

Take time to write down something that you're proud of every day this week.

It's week 4 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: write down something that you're proud of that happened today. Repeat for each day this week.

This week touches on a slightly different aspect of being healthy: your mental and emotional health. Losing weight is hard, and we're not perfect. It's normal to have lots of negative feelings thoughts while going through this change. That's it's important to focus on something good that's going on in your life right now.

Week 4 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a cooler stocked with Wholly Guacamole and Salsa!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. We're encouraging everyone to share their "Proud Moment" right here in the comment section! If you don't feel like sharing your proud moment, you can simply share how this week's challenge makes you feel, your progress, or even your difficulties. Courtney is having surgery this week, so all your comments are sure to help her feel better post-op.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 51 total comments)

Radtechwife

My proud moment is that I am able to say I am 25lbs away from my goal weight and I am so excited. I have been able to really push myself this week and last week and this week both I have drank a case of water 35 bottles. I am also proud of this week for not drinking anything but water and eating very healthy. I haven't let anyone discourage me or temp to do anything otherwise. Keep up the good work Court!!!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 3:08 pm


Jessie

Thank you for your video blog! I'm just starting my weight loss journey with so much to lose(but even more to gain:0) health wise). When I look how far I have to go it overwhelms me, So I'm gonna take it one step at a time, one day at a time!I'm proud that I'm getting out of bed before the crack of dawn and going to the gym. I have to remember that pain is weakness leaving my body! I have weight to lose, and a 2yr old that I need to keep up with:0) I feel great getting up early before anyone else, and getting to the gym. I don't have to sacrifice the time with my family! Thank you for the challenges, this is my first week on on it, but I will apply all your challenges :0) Keep up the great work!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:43 pm



Taylor Tagsold

This week I was proud of myself for holding myself accountable. I started writing down what I was eating and the nutrition as well as how many calories I burned while working out daily. It was just a reality check to see if what I was eating was PROMOTING healthier living or if it was just empty calories. Thank you for motivating me Courtney!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:38 pm


lynsi

my most recent proud moment, would be when I finally decided that I could complete this one run on a jogging app I have on my itouch. I've repeatedly told myself that there was no way I could run for 5 minutes straight (since i huff and puff through the 3 minute runs). Well, I decided I was going to stop saying I can't and give it a try. Even if I was unable to do it at least i tried. WELL, I tried, and turns out... I can run for 5 minutes straight without dying :)

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:32 pm


Emily Okerlund

Earlier this week, I ran 4.5 miles - my longest run to date BY FAR. I'm very proud of myself for that. The best part of it, though, was looking in the mirror after that run and feeling accomplished, strong and BEAUTIFUL. I have a very hard time seeing that within myself, and it was a wonderful moment to just sit and appreciate my own beauty - inside and out. Thank you for this challenge, Courtney. Forcing me to take pride in myself and my accomplishments is EXACTLY what I need.

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:22 pm



Jessica Windquist

I'm proud of myself for finally taking the pledge to kick fear in the . I'm taking a leap of faith this week in trying to find the path i'm supposed to be on. ALSO! i gained 5 pounds and on my monday weigh in i lost 7!! it felt great to see that when i put my mind to something i can do it - i am finding myself to be more and more proud of myself along this journey!!!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:17 pm



Mary Stewart

Hi Courtney! I'm proud that this week I have reached my weight lose goal of losing 25 pounds! I have reached my goal weight, now to try to tone and maintain! Watching you on TBL last season was really inspiring! Valpo isn't that far away from me, If you can make it up to Mishawaka, I've got a great river walk that I do a couple times a week, I'd love for you to join me sometime!!! I hope your recovery from surgery is going smoothly, and wish you and Alex all the luck and love in the world! <3 Mary

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:15 pm



BranDivah

My proud moment hasn't happened today yet, but this past Tuesday I took 2 of my favorite classes at the gym back to back! I didn't think I'd have the stamina to make it through 2 hours straight, but I did and I had a lot of fun in the process. I really surprised myself that I made it and I was so proud of myself that I made the effort to do it and actually succeeded!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:14 pm



Julie Wilson

My proud moment...I have had many on this journey! I have to say I am most proud today. This is kind of different, but after losing 65 lbs I am stuck. I have hit a plateau and my scale hasn't moved for over a month. I am most proud of the fact that even after looking at the scale say 176 day after day..I haven't given up. This really makes me proud! I'm gonna break through this one day..but I'm not going back!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:11 pm



Gretchen Michelle Dennison

Courtney, I just want to say this is my favorite challenge so far! It makes you look at yourself and think emotionally about yourself which is something that is just as important as the physical part of this journey! Its something Im struggling with even more so I am very happy to remind myself daily of things in my life to be proud of! Thanks so much for your motivation. It has REALLY kept me going!!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:10 pm


Sarah

I'm proud of the fact that I have worked out every day this week and I've been on vacation. I didn't slack off at all.

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:06 pm



eringillis2

I'm proud of the fact that I went to the gym and worked out this morning even though I didn't want to (it's pouring like crazy and a good day to stay inside). I ended up doing 30 minutes on the arc trainer and 25 on the bike, and I'm glad that I did it. It's days like today that I need to take the time to go and work out because it makes me feel better.

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:04 pm



Jessica Russell

I am proud of my progress so far... I went from being completely sedentary to LOVING my zumba classes and elliptical machine that I do at the YMCA, and I LOVE the good foods I'm eating, and I love that I don't have cravings for the stuff I used to be addicted to (sweets, white flour, cheese, caffeine!)

posted Jul 15th, 2011 2:02 pm


Keila

Hi Courtney, good luck with your operation! I just joined today and I am looking forward for your challenges every week. Today I feel proud that I have signed up for my first 5K! I am not a runner and running has been a challenge for me, so therefore I am proud of myself for setting goals today to run every day until my 5K on July 30th!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 11:50 am



Emillette Martinez Perez

Hi courney well I am proud that i can watch the bigger loser every season for that i can workout everyday with jillian michael and fell stonger. I am proud for have a family, food and house. So proud to change my lifestyle, to be healthier and desmostrate that with all can do the change

posted Jul 14th, 2011 2:13 pm


Jen

Warm wishes on your recovery from surgery! Hope you feel all the love for you out here :)

posted Jul 14th, 2011 1:41 pm


MaryButterfly

I'm proud that I have exercised 3 days in a row (Mon, Tues, and Wed). Also, today, 7/13/11, I am proud that I didn't give into all the stress I had. Instead of eating over the stress, I exercised and released the stress!!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 6:19 pm


Mary

I'm proud that I didn't give into all the stressful moments I had today. Instead of giving in to the stress and binging, I worked out and sweated out the stress!!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 5:54 pm



Luvcombatboots

My proud moment today on 7/13/2011 is for me to tell myself that I am beautiful no matter others may say behind my back or to my face

posted Jul 13th, 2011 5:12 pm



Melanie Cardell

My proud moment yesterday was I was able to be a really good friend someone. I have been going through some tough things myself lately and my close friends have been awesome and supportive and I was so happy to give that back to someone who really needed it yesterday :) Speedy recovery Courtney. Love you. You are amazing!!!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 12:51 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes