Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 30 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 4

Take time to write down something that you're proud of every day this week.

It's week 4 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: write down something that you're proud of that happened today. Repeat for each day this week.

This week touches on a slightly different aspect of being healthy: your mental and emotional health. Losing weight is hard, and we're not perfect. It's normal to have lots of negative feelings thoughts while going through this change. That's it's important to focus on something good that's going on in your life right now.

Week 4 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a cooler stocked with Wholly Guacamole and Salsa!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. We're encouraging everyone to share their "Proud Moment" right here in the comment section! If you don't feel like sharing your proud moment, you can simply share how this week's challenge makes you feel, your progress, or even your difficulties. Courtney is having surgery this week, so all your comments are sure to help her feel better post-op.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 51 total comments)

Emily L

I am proud that I got up before the heat to get in a run this morning!

posted Jul 26th, 2011 8:22 pm



Nancy Collins

I am proud that I worked out in the pool being it was so freaking hot out.

posted Jul 22nd, 2011 9:04 pm


Linda Martins - Mann

I am proud that I am finally go down in weight again! YEAH!!!! Finally, I need to lose about 15 pounds.

posted Jul 16th, 2011 10:34 pm


Katie

I have practicing Bikram Yoga for the past five days...hot stuff! Today, I was FINALLY able to do camel pose! For the first couple days, it made me feel sick to my stomach, and I'd come out of the pose. But now that I finally went for it and did it, I realized it was more of a mental block than anything else! I think breakthroughs can happen in the yoga room, and that maybe in my daily life (okay, DEFINITELY in my daily life!) I sabotage myself before I have the chance to succeed.

posted Jul 16th, 2011 5:46 pm


Tiffany

My proud moment for today is that I completed my first duathlon this morning. 4k run, 25k bike, 4k run. And I lived to tell about it!!

posted Jul 16th, 2011 4:59 pm



BWestby

I am proud that I spent yesterday, a sunny day taking an after-breakfast walk, an after-lunch walk and a 12 mile bike ride with my husband. I am proud today, a rainy day, that I spent 45 minutes shredding my bi's & tri's and about an hour making meal plans and cooking ahead what I do for next week. I am proud of being prepared!

posted Jul 16th, 2011 4:28 pm



Demme Matheos

I am so proud of myself because I am not losing pounds every week I think of Courtney and how she was proud even with a pound loss ...so even when I lose .2 or .6 I am excited because it is a loss. I am constantly going down in weight and inches and improving in fitness levels so I am so proud of myself. Last Thursday I ran around the track three times with no pain and no issues.. I am excited with my progress and I am no longer taking any medicine for Diabetes or cholesterol .. Love my life..

posted Jul 16th, 2011 4:11 pm


Britney Asbell

My proud moment to me is a big stepping stone. I have a gym membership and I have been going to kickboxing classes 2 nights a week. So this morning I decided to do a workout video that I havent done in a while and everytime I have done it I could never finish it. Well this morning I am proud to say that I finished the whole thing :) and I didnt sweat, I glissened lol. I am so happy I feel good about myself and now that my hard work is paying off!!!

posted Jul 16th, 2011 4:04 pm



Misty BlakeKnox

I am proud that after four months I am back on track again. I feel great this week after a week of healthier eating and consistent exercise.

posted Jul 16th, 2011 2:52 pm



rgag86

I'm proud that I ran for 7 mins at 5.2 today! I'm not a runner, so that's pretty momentous for me! Little steps...soon I'll be able to go a mile!

posted Jul 16th, 2011 2:40 pm


Michelle61

Hey Courtney, I have Joined Jillians eplanner and on that is her new workbook that talks about the emotional part of the Journey, that so far has been the hardest part, i'm learning that the emotional part can make you or break you. I hit a wall and it hit me back a few times so far, So this challenge is making me not Hide from me. I pray for your surgery that all will be better then your expecting. Thanks again for these challenges. Michelle

posted Jul 16th, 2011 2:29 pm


Sandy

My proud moment is training for a 5k with my husband! He and I both need to move and this helped us! We are set to run one at the end of July!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 7:00 pm


julia

Proud moment is grilling out everyday this week! The grill is the best way to cut calories and keep the flavor!!!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 6:54 pm


Lisa Z

I am happy and proud to say that I lost 2.8 lbs. this past week which makes my total weight loss since the middle of January: 29.8 lbs!!! Almost 30!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 6:25 pm


carsun

I am so proud that I have gotten back to exercising and I this week I have already accomplished my goals of four days cardio and two on weights. I actually got out of the Y and got out to walk with a friend in the park. Good friend who doesn't care how ugly you can look all sweaty! LOL Good times!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 5:19 pm


Gina

I am proud to say that this whole week I have been making conscious decisions to make better food choices. I am actually looking up how many calories are contained in the bad foods I used to eat and using that to fuel my fire. Recognizing the actual amount of calories I used to put into my body is really helping me to stay on track! Thanks so much!!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 5:04 pm



Smiley Glenn

Well, this challenge is a little harder for me. I haven't been too proud the last few days (or months even) because I got stuck after losing about 18 pounds. I was working so hard & I just stopped. I know I shouldn't be hitting a plateau already, so not sure what is going on. BUT, today was better, much better! I had a rough night last night sleep wise, so didn't get up early enough to workout (daughter was in a parade for Girl Scouts). But I did have a few extra minutes, so while the kids were still sleeping, I tried on my bikinis for Hawaii. I have two. One is still too small unfortunately, but the other one isn't horrible! I would still like to lose a little more, but I will be OK with that extra 40 pounds. I've accepted I don't have to be a bikini model on the beach, that I just have to be happy myself. And in the last couple years a lot of great things have happened, and this will be the best vacation our family has ever had. I have realized I am happy & beautiful, no matter how much more I lose before Hawaii. So that is my one proud moment of the week!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 4:14 pm



gatorsarah

My proud moment happened at the gym today (7/15/11). I have been working out with my husband 3-5 times a week and, because he's my husband, I tend to not put forth my best efforts during our workouts. I whine and give in too quickly. Today I pushed through the pain and had to best workout I have had -- EVER in my life. I am sore but so very happy! I walked out of that gym feeling I could have climbed a mountain. It is the greatest feeling!

posted Jul 15th, 2011 4:12 pm


llaurra01

Just finding the motivation to GET on a diet was a big success for me. I mean you can't look in the mirror at my size and NOT know you need to do something. But knowing and feeling it deep inside somewhere are two totally different things.

posted Jul 15th, 2011 4:05 pm


Laura

My proud moment was a few days ago. I'm taking this weight loss thing 10 lbs at a time.. everytime the 2nd nmbr changes, I feel a renewed motivation.. The other day, I was returning to my desk and out of OLD habit, put my leg on the chair first then sat on my leg.. I HAVEN"T DONE THAT IN 3 YEARS!!! I was psyched! :)

posted Jul 15th, 2011 3:26 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes