Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 129 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 9, 168 total comments)

Laura

I have problems with low potassium. Will this product deplete potassium? I am asking about the skinny fiber product as to whether it would deplete potassium.

posted Jul 23rd, 2013 7:54 pm


Lyn

I ordered skinny fibre 6 weeks ago,and still did not receive it.

posted Jul 19th, 2013 3:54 pm


laura

If this is only fiber, why can't I just take alfalfa bran and get the same results? Question about fiber and bran.

posted Jul 19th, 2013 3:16 pm


RM

Nothing new here Watch what you eat, increase fiber, increase activity, and drink lots of water. Agree with all three of those without a pill. Would be interested in what is in the pill that gives the metabolism kick. Just about everything on the market contains cafeinne, but am I reading this doesn't?

posted Jul 13th, 2013 10:33 am


Danielle

I have just received my bottles and started 2 days ago although i cannot say i've lost weight because it's been only 2 days but i do have faith in it. I drink clise to a gallon of water daily and prior to receiving my bottles i decided to cut down my food intake, no more sweets, barely any carbs and in one week i have lost 6 pounds, the double chin is almost gone, and i feel great. It's the first 3 days that are almost unbearable but it worked for me. Now that i'm taking skinny fiber i think it'll cut down even more my food intake.....and the pounds WILL come off. If you know anything about kenisiology, test it and you'll see. I'll post my thoughts in 3 months from now but for now i'll say two thumbs up for all the positive feedback.

posted Jul 10th, 2013 9:41 pm


Lori

How many grams of fiber are in Skinny Fiber? Is it soluble or insoluble fiber? How much fiber does the skinny pill actually have in it? Nobody can tell me and it isn't on the bottle. I lost 60 lbs using Alli, which is an FDA approved, blocks absorption of a percentage of fat. I increased my dietary fiber and reduced my fat intake. So, if I knew what amount of fiber, SKINNY FIBER contains, I might be inclined to try it, as it is hard sometimes to get the amount I need naturally through eating whole grains, cereal and fruits and vegetables. Also, does it have insoluble or soluble fiber?

posted Jun 29th, 2013 9:25 pm


Cynde

What are the contents of Skinny Fiber? I have severe allergies. Without knowing the total content of what it contains I could be putting my life in jeopardy. I would like to start taking it but don't want to end up in the emergency room either.

posted Jun 25th, 2013 4:00 pm



Stacy Land Taylor

I have been taking Skinny Fiber for almost 3 months. Happy to say I have lost right around 25 lbs. I eat healthy & walk 2 plus miles 4-5 days a week. My problem is the past couple weeks I am now dealing with bad constipation & stomach bloat look. Has anyone else experienced this? I hate to stop taking it but not sure how much longer I can handle the "problems". Any ideas would be very helpful... Thanks :)

posted Jun 21st, 2013 4:15 am


Shelia Sparks

I do not want automatic shipment. Not working and do not want to receive anymore. Thank you.

posted Jun 19th, 2013 3:46 pm


Kathleen

I was very skeptical at first because I too felt like it was just another fad diet. I was surprised however to learn my friend was using skinny fiber when I asked her how she lost 20lbs in a month. The only thing she did differently was take skinny fiber and walk daily. I'm currently taking skinny fiber but I am in my first week so I have no results as of yet because I am still detoxing. There is no stimulants in the pills it's pretty much mostly fiber. I would recommend it to people who have tried weight loss pills and had bad reactions because this one doesn't have any jittery feelings or headaches.

posted Jun 19th, 2013 5:27 am


John Partridge

I use the product and have had success with it loosing weight and feeling good. I would recommend it to others.

posted Jun 17th, 2013 8:34 am


Skinny Munda

The testimonial photos are not stock photos. I am not a stock photo. Feel free to check out others on my Facebook page. Romunda Curtis...I am willing to help anyone that needs help. Friend or Follow.

posted Jun 14th, 2013 3:54 am


Krn

Skinny FIber After reading comments, I find it questionable that people with very limited experience with the product are so rah-rah about it and become distributors so quickly. Using it for 10 days and claiming it works? I don't trust someone who jumps into it without testing it themselves for a reasonable length of time.

posted Jun 3rd, 2013 8:15 pm


Rita

I have been using skinny Fiber for a week and a half. I take it a half hour before eating and I got to say it works. I like the ingredients because it has no caffeine and I am not jittery. I am confident I will lose the weight because I know it is ultimately up to me to lost the weight. I am a distributor and I have a Facebook group called Sculpting Sexy Bodies Weight loss for people to support each other. You can't do it alone and I am committed to help others lose weight along with myself. Losing weight is 90% attitude and 10% other.

posted May 28th, 2013 3:02 am


Janie

I am a distributor of Skinny Body Care, but MORE IMPORTANTLY, I am a user of Skinny Fiber. I have been using Skinny Fiber for 6 weeks now and I have lost 15 pounds. This product has changed my life, and that is why I became a distributor.!!! It isn't a scam, we are not trying to steal your money!! I want to help people get healthy and STAY healthy.

If you quit taking Skinny Fiber, you will NOT gain the weight back, unless you go back to eating the way you did when you gained the weight in the first place. People, you have to be accountable for your own actions. There isnt a MIRACLE pill out there that is going to magically erase the fat. You have to work to lose it. Skinny Fiber just makes it a little easier on you. If you are truly interested in trying this product, add me on facebook. http://www.facebook.com/Janiegdawson/ If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message. I want to help you EVEN IF YOU DON'T WANT TO TRY SKINNY FIBER

. Join my FREE weight loss support group for healthy recipes, fun activities, workouts, tips, advice, and so much more ---> http://www.facebook.com/groups/gettinghealthywithjanie/

I want to help you even if you're not interested in Skinny Fiber. Together We can move mountains. Don't give up on yourself. You can achieve anything you set your mind to.

posted May 23rd, 2013 4:37 pm


Debbie

haven't tried it but have tried about everything out there on the market. the only thing that has actually worked for me is Metabolite which they took of the market because "it wasn't good for you"... I think the bottom line is everyone's body is different and they all work differently on different people.

posted May 22nd, 2013 12:36 pm


andrea

Tried it. Made me sick. Didn't seem to expand at all in water. I'm suspicious about this and will NEVER use it again.

posted May 18th, 2013 3:51 am


Julie

Reviews of Skinny Fiber? Mabel...was wondering what your opinion is now...since Feb????

posted May 9th, 2013 7:01 pm


Danni

Work out people. Stop looking for a genie in a bottle. Get on Beach Body website order a workout program and stick with it. You can change if you really want. I am getting ready to push play on my Shaun T. Insanity and go crazy because I love it and the results. Go find your happiness and stop waiting for a pill to bring it to you.

posted May 7th, 2013 12:19 am


Emily

Loving my skinny fiber!! recommend it to anyone who is serous about wanting to lose weight! :)

posted May 2nd, 2013 2:26 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account