Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

71%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 120 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 8, 160 total comments)

Shelia Sparks

I do not want automatic shipment. Not working and do not want to receive anymore. Thank you.

posted Jun 19th, 2013 3:46 pm


Kathleen

I was very skeptical at first because I too felt like it was just another fad diet. I was surprised however to learn my friend was using skinny fiber when I asked her how she lost 20lbs in a month. The only thing she did differently was take skinny fiber and walk daily. I'm currently taking skinny fiber but I am in my first week so I have no results as of yet because I am still detoxing. There is no stimulants in the pills it's pretty much mostly fiber. I would recommend it to people who have tried weight loss pills and had bad reactions because this one doesn't have any jittery feelings or headaches.

posted Jun 19th, 2013 5:27 am


John Partridge

I use the product and have had success with it loosing weight and feeling good. I would recommend it to others.

posted Jun 17th, 2013 8:34 am


Skinny Munda

The testimonial photos are not stock photos. I am not a stock photo. Feel free to check out others on my Facebook page. Romunda Curtis...I am willing to help anyone that needs help. Friend or Follow.

posted Jun 14th, 2013 3:54 am


Krn

Skinny FIber After reading comments, I find it questionable that people with very limited experience with the product are so rah-rah about it and become distributors so quickly. Using it for 10 days and claiming it works? I don't trust someone who jumps into it without testing it themselves for a reasonable length of time.

posted Jun 3rd, 2013 8:15 pm


Rita

I have been using skinny Fiber for a week and a half. I take it a half hour before eating and I got to say it works. I like the ingredients because it has no caffeine and I am not jittery. I am confident I will lose the weight because I know it is ultimately up to me to lost the weight. I am a distributor and I have a Facebook group called Sculpting Sexy Bodies Weight loss for people to support each other. You can't do it alone and I am committed to help others lose weight along with myself. Losing weight is 90% attitude and 10% other.

posted May 28th, 2013 3:02 am


Janie

I am a distributor of Skinny Body Care, but MORE IMPORTANTLY, I am a user of Skinny Fiber. I have been using Skinny Fiber for 6 weeks now and I have lost 15 pounds. This product has changed my life, and that is why I became a distributor.!!! It isn't a scam, we are not trying to steal your money!! I want to help people get healthy and STAY healthy.

If you quit taking Skinny Fiber, you will NOT gain the weight back, unless you go back to eating the way you did when you gained the weight in the first place. People, you have to be accountable for your own actions. There isnt a MIRACLE pill out there that is going to magically erase the fat. You have to work to lose it. Skinny Fiber just makes it a little easier on you. If you are truly interested in trying this product, add me on facebook. http://www.facebook.com/Janiegdawson/ If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message. I want to help you EVEN IF YOU DON'T WANT TO TRY SKINNY FIBER

. Join my FREE weight loss support group for healthy recipes, fun activities, workouts, tips, advice, and so much more ---> http://www.facebook.com/groups/gettinghealthywithjanie/

I want to help you even if you're not interested in Skinny Fiber. Together We can move mountains. Don't give up on yourself. You can achieve anything you set your mind to.

posted May 23rd, 2013 4:37 pm


Debbie

haven't tried it but have tried about everything out there on the market. the only thing that has actually worked for me is Metabolite which they took of the market because "it wasn't good for you"... I think the bottom line is everyone's body is different and they all work differently on different people.

posted May 22nd, 2013 12:36 pm


andrea

Tried it. Made me sick. Didn't seem to expand at all in water. I'm suspicious about this and will NEVER use it again.

posted May 18th, 2013 3:51 am


Julie

Reviews of Skinny Fiber? Mabel...was wondering what your opinion is now...since Feb????

posted May 9th, 2013 7:01 pm


Danni

Work out people. Stop looking for a genie in a bottle. Get on Beach Body website order a workout program and stick with it. You can change if you really want. I am getting ready to push play on my Shaun T. Insanity and go crazy because I love it and the results. Go find your happiness and stop waiting for a pill to bring it to you.

posted May 7th, 2013 12:19 am


Emily

Loving my skinny fiber!! recommend it to anyone who is serous about wanting to lose weight! :)

posted May 2nd, 2013 2:26 am


Nikki

I'm actually surprised that this seems to work, well I've not lost an astonishing amount of weight, but the inches lost was amazing...I skipped a month of them to see if the weight would come back on like other diets nope. Down 14 pounds and 10 inches since jan.

posted Apr 21st, 2013 11:04 pm


Nora

Here is the deal. As soon as you stop taking these pills you will gain weight right back. If you eat healthier and less, your stomach will shrink naturally! exercise is part of life, and it should never be called a diet, it is a lifestlye change! Cutting back on starches, carbs, and cutting out sodas I have lost 10 pounds in 9 days. And, I didnt have to spend money to buy hype in a bottle! Been there, tried so many things for years! My weight was constant up and down. Now I am just active and eat less crap and I naturally have more energy, am more regular and all that other stuff this product claims to do! Good luck to everyone, but I suggest doing it the old fashioned way for more permanent AND cheaper results!

posted Apr 21st, 2013 1:18 am


Leslie Moore


I gained 7 pounds in 2 weeks, and was very constipated.

I then got on www.thindeluxe.com and have lost 22 pounds in 26 days. Love this product.

www.liquidcandy,net

posted Apr 9th, 2013 2:17 pm



Rhoenia Leavitt

Took it as directed 2pills 2xa day 30 mins before two largest meals. It made me feel full faster. but thats it. I'm constipated beyond belief. Drinking so much water but still nothing. And I can't return for the FULL REFUND that is promised because it had to be within 30 days of purchase date even though I didn't receive them for a week after the purchase. I'm so angry, frustrated and upset with this company. All these people saying they lost 10 lbs in a week. BS! I'm not buying it. I have hypothyroidism and was told over and over that it would work great for me. Well...it didn't. And they wont refund my money. I feel like the Better Business Bureau should be informed of their shady practices and false promises

posted Apr 3rd, 2013 1:16 am


Laurie

I love this product!!! I would recommend it to anyone it makes u feel good!!!!

posted Mar 28th, 2013 7:56 pm


Skeptical

I got the same exact results by:

Reducing my calorie intake
Increasing my water intake to 60oz a day
Eating less fatty, fried, fast foods
Cut out soda
Walk for 20 min 4 x week.

Result: Lost 9lb my first week, 7lb second week, 4lb third week, 5lb 4th week

One month of skinny fiber:

Lost 4lb first week
2lb second week
8lb 3rd week
6lb 4th week.

Option 1: saved me an average of $60.00 a week

Option 2: cost $59.97 + $5.95 s/h and I still spent the extra $60.00 I saved from dieting on groceries each week.

Bottom line: Just eat less, drink more water and move more. You save time and $$$ instead of buying YET another diet pill.....

posted Mar 16th, 2013 6:29 pm


Sheri

I have not tried this product, but I have looked into it. There are those that are saying that the good reviews are coming from those that are distributors and this may be true but the product probably did work for them and therefore they have decided to sell it. Just a thought. I need to lose about 70 lbs and have lost and gained for years. I watched a utube video about this product and what she said is so true. There is no magic pill. Pay attention to what you are eating and move. Stay away from white flour, sugar and processed foods and don't eat so much. And Move Your Body! This and other diet products may help some but they are not a cure-all. Get your mind set right about losing weight and you will!!!

posted Mar 13th, 2013 5:01 pm


DebH

I am not a stock photo, nor am I a sales person for the company. I pay what everyone else pays. I LOVE Skinny Fiber. I have been on for 2 weeks and have lost over 5 pounds, but the inches are 14 overall so far. I have tried pretty much every diet out there, lost some then gained it all back + some, and was usually hungry while I was on them. I am learning to eat healthier without starving and I have clearer skin, more energy and i feel amazing. I have a total of 5 sizes or 100 pounds to lose to keep up with my grandkids. Thank you Skinny fiber for showing me the way!!! I would recommend this to anyone who has difficulty losing or just wants a little help. Great product!!

posted Mar 8th, 2013 9:38 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account