Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

31%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 168 reviews
Skinny Fiber

Skinny Fiber Review: Does it Work?

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
What is it?

Skinny Fiber is a weight loss pill made to help suppress appetite and support overall health. Added to it are fiber, digestive enzymes, and antioxidants.

It’s made with 2 proprietary formulas to support digestion, and to help with nutrient absorption. The official website actually has no information on this product, as they currently have their website unavailable for viewing. However, there’s a lot of information about this brand, and the full ingredients list is cited. In this review you’ll learn about customer experiences, whether or not it’s effective, and what one can expect in terms of weight loss. The best ranking supplements are available in this easy to read top 10 list.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

Skinny Fiber Ingredients and Side Effects

 

Glucomannan Powder

Caralluma Fimbriata Powder

Cha De Bugre Powder

Amylase Powder

Protease Powder

Lipase Powder

Glucoamylase Powder

Papain Powder

Cellulase Powder

Bromelain Powder

Gelatin Capsule

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Magnesium Stearate

 

 

Glucomannan Powder: Fiber source extracted from the konjac plant. It’s used to help suppress appetite, and to reduce blood sugar and cholesterol.

Though it’s used for weight loss, a study by the Rush University Medical Center found that glucomannan:

“did not promote weight loss in overweight and moderately obese individuals”

Participants were given high amounts of this ingredient for over an 8 week period. This ingredient can also potentially lead to side effects that include:

  • Blockages in the throat or intestine and choking.
  • Diarrhea, loose stools, and frequent bowel movements.
  • Bloating, nausea, and vomiting.

There’s also concern for diabetics, as it may dangerously lower blood sugar.

The FDA has also not approved this ingredient for any medical conditions.  The FTC has had to warn companies against making weight loss claims about this ingredient. Companies have often mislead and made false claims about its intended benefits.

Caralluma Fimbriata Powder: Cactus found in India that is used as an appetite suppressant. Web MD adds:

“The long-term safety is not known”

It may also lead to side effects that include:

  • Upset stomach, gas, and nausea.
  • Constipation, stomach pain, and irritable bowels.

There haven’t been many conclusive studies which have proven it can help suppress appetite.  The FTC has also sent warnings to companies that claim this ingredient is effective.

Cha De Bugre Powder: This tree extract is used as a way to suppress appetite. Claims of this effect are not supported by evidence, Web MD mentions:

“Some people think Cha De Bugre decreases appetite, but there is no scientific evidence that this is true”

They also mention its safety:

“There is not enough known about Cha De Bugre to know if there are any safety concerns or if it is safe to take”

Without more information, it’s unknown what once can expect from this ingredient.                                                                                     

Papain Powder: Extract taken from the papaya fruit. Its enzymes are used to help break down proteins.  Web MD has expressed concerns over its safety:

“It can cause irritation of the throat and stomach”

“Taking large amounts of papain by mouth is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

There have also been documented cases of people experiencing allergic reactions to this.

Bromelain Powder: Enzyme extracted from pineapples. It’s used to help fight inflammation and swelling, as well as to improve digestive health.

It may cause side effects that include:

  •  Diarrhea, stomach discomfort, and digestive issues.
  • Allergic reactions, swelling, and difficulty breathing.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner such as Sletrokor for better results.

Skinny Fiber Quality Of Ingredients

Studies have shown that its key active ingredient in Glucomannan does not help with weight loss. Cha de bugre doesn’t have enough studies performed, and caralluma fimbriata has conflicting reports of its appetite suppression.

Digestive enzymes like bromelain, papain, and others may lead to side effects. They also lack enough studies to show what kinds of effects they might have long term.

There’s not enough added to this formula to suggest any potent appetite suppression or other weight loss benefits. To find real solutions for weight loss, you can find the best diet pills by clicking here.

No clinical studies are offered by the manufacturers to help prove the effectiveness of ingredients like cha de bugre, bromelain, and glucomannan.  Since reliable clinical studies are lacking for these ingredients, it’s unknown what kind of an effect Skinny Fiber might have with repeat use.

The Price and Quality of Skinny Fiber

The official website is currently not available at the time of this review. Though there are other ways to purchase this brand. On Amazon.com, a 30 day supply sells for $39.99.

This amounts to a daily price of $1.33. Skinny Fiber does not seem to be backed by a money back guarantee. No information is available from the official website to show whether or not they allow returns.

For the price, you’re getting a mixture of digestive enzymes which aren’t needed in people, as the body makes its own enzymes. Some of these enzymes may actually produce side effects, and some of them lack sufficient studies to show they are effective and safe.

Then there’s other ingredients include glucommanan, caralluma fimbriata, and cha de bugre. Glucomannan has not been shown to help with weight loss, and the FTC has also fined companies for making false claims that it does have benefits. Cha de bugre lacks any studies at all, and it’s unknown if this would be safe or effective. Caralluma fimbriata has also failed to show any significant appetite reduction, currently, it’s known that this ingredient has yet to be proven as an effective weight loss ingredient.

For brands that are clinically backed you can view the very best supplements by clicking here.

There’s no evidence provided by the manufacturers to show why this brand would be effective. Judging from the available information, it’s unlikely that this would produce any potent weight loss effects.

Business of Skinny Fiber

The company is owned by Master Strategies they can be reached via the following.

Phone Number: (855) 437-4638

Address: Windermere, Florida 34786

They are a multilevel marketing company. Many people sell this brand, and there’s been confusion about who owns the original formula. A current lawsuit was filed from one Skinny Fiber maker to another. It’s also more confusing since the manufacturer’s official website is no longer available.

The original company has an F rating on their Better Business Bureau website. This is due to 14 different complaints filed against them. People had the following to say:

“no refund after numerous calls and emails”

“Order cancelled and patiently asked for a refund to no avail”

“company that is so unwilling to communicate and resolve an issue”

“I am concerned about their practices and how often they do this to other customers”

Many disgruntled customers were unpleased with the way the company refused to answer their calls, and there were also concerns about a lack of a money back guarantee. People often tried leaving voicemails and emails without any response back.  Customers were concerned to find that they repeatedly try to gain responses to their questions, only to find no support.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results, our experts recommend using weight loss pills for at least 3 months. Save your money by buying a few bottles at once.

Customer Opinions of Skinny Fiber

Here are some reviews from online customers:

“this product did not make a difference”

“I did not find it helpful and felt it caused heartburn”

“used for three months and didn’t lose anything so don’t waste your money”

“actually gained weight. Ugh hate this product”

There’s currently 169 negative reviews on their Amazon.com page. The problem with looking at positive reviews for a brand like this is that it’s sold by peole who earn a commission off sales. So there are many websites of people claiming to give a fair review, but they often end with a sales pitch to buy Skinny Fiber through them.

There’s blogs and sites made by salesmen of this brand claiming it works well without any side effects.

Though there are several reviews from upset customers who failed to see any weight loss benefits.  For brands backed by great customer reviews, click here.

Conclusion - Does Skinny Fiber Work?

Before deciding on Skinny Fiber, it’s important to look at the aviaallbe information. This brand is made with natural ingredients, but customer reviews have been unfavorable, and there’s a lack of support from the manufacturers. Studies have shown that its key weiht loss ingredients either don’t work, haven’t been studied, or require more studies. There’s not enough in this formula to suggest it would provide weight loss effects. That’s why so many of its users have left negative reviews.

There are better options such as the 2016 supplement of the year called Sletrokor.

This all natural supplement has no stimulants, binders, fillers, or unnecessary ingredients of any kind. Users have left great testimonials showing how potent it is for appetite suppression, weight loss, and overall health improvement. It works through the use of its natural plant extracts which have an overall weight loss effect.

You can try Sletrokor at no risk to you, since it’s backed by a full 30 day money back guarantee. To find out more about this potent supplement, click here.

How Does Skinny Fiber Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Skinny Fiber
  • 31 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 11, 213 total comments)

Marie

-

The people claiming SF works are distributors. I used it and only lost 5 pds and a few inches and I think it's cause I was working out. I even became a distributor for nothing. To make the rich richer while I paid my monthly fee. No training, just backstabbing and a click of women who pretend to help you. When you need them they are not there for support and my upline are as big as their paycheck and their lies. Be careful. The ageless is a joke burns your face. And the pictures of the DT's using ageless are plastic surgery. Keep your money and don't fall into becoming a distributor so they top ranking women stay rich. It's not worth your hard work.

posted May 6th, 2015 7:59 am


Bell

?

Is it dangerous Annie, I had chest pain as well scared the life out of me, I was going to contact emergency, but lay down and it passed , never again.

posted May 4th, 2015 2:57 pm


Jo Pelletier

I don't think it's a good idea to give a vague list of ingredients. For this reason I won't be buying this anytime soon.
Can you give me a better list of ingredients?

posted Apr 26th, 2015 3:55 pm


Camilla

Skinny fiber: I did the 90 day challenge and it DID NOTHING for me. I am not heavy overweight but I have a mommy belly and a bit of overweight. I complainned on their facebook page for everyone to see and the distributor was all "oh baby girl we won't give up on you....we will help you". Well that's like 3 months ago and nothing. BIG SCAM!!!!

posted Apr 11th, 2015 6:20 am


penney

-

on my second bottle, I dont drink soda or splurge on junk, I have actually put on 10lbs since taking this, gained inches and the stuff about feeling fuller? NO... I think not. I drink around 120oz of water everyday. I can't exercise until after my surgery on my leg. But if I maintained my weight before the pill why am I gaining weight after the pill that is suppose to help.... and i was a day late to get my money back... so please don't think this is something that is going to help. I did not take this as a cure all, you have to change habits and exercise, but definitely should not be gaining from this

posted Apr 10th, 2015 8:28 pm


LK

-

Don't waste your hard earned money!!! It's all hype!!! You are only making the sellers richer. Yes, I did try it and lost 20 lbs...not by taking skinny fiber but eating right and getting off my butt. Pills do not make you skinny, motivation does....save your money!

posted Mar 26th, 2015 1:53 am


jullie

-

I bought a bottle at the beginning of December. I took it as directed and drank a gallon a water a day. I began having horrible stomach pains daily after taking the pills. I did not fill full nor did I lose any weight after a month. After the fact I began to google reviews for Skinny Fiber and many were not good. Had I have read the reviews first, I would not have made the purchase. I now exercise daily. I Juice twice a day and eat a very healthy dinner. There is no magic pill. Exercise and watching what we eat is how we are going to manage and lose weight. This is not worth the money!!

posted Mar 13th, 2015 1:42 pm


Stephanie

+

Started skinny fiber about a week ago and I'm already noticing changes. Haven't changed my diet or exercised , just increased my water intake a little. Took about four days to arrive, which shocked me

posted Feb 23rd, 2015 5:54 am


K.D.

-

I took Skinny Fiber for 10 months, even after they changed the product. The first 2 bottles helped me lose 10 inches and 7 pounds. Then the bottles after that had changed appearance by being much lighter and no herbal smell any more. The company insisted nothing changed, despite many people complaining and showing pictures of the changes. Then they came out saying they changed where the wholesaler they were buying the ingredients from...hmmm...they first lied, WHY? All the weight came back...plus 3 extra pounds. I attended the Skinny Fiber training in Cleveland, Ohio where I met some of the top sellers... Judy Stallings, Jackie Stewart, Devonay Potter, Courtney Luper, and a few others. I was shocked to see how over-weight these people were. They were not the size of their testominials pictures. Then they posted their pics from the Skinny Fiber Cruise and the women appeared even heavier! After reaching out to a few other women on their facebook pages, I talked to several women who walked away from the company over the product changes and lies. They lost my respect. The owner, Ben Glinsky was nice enough in Cleveland, but he has a lot of bad reviews over the years for all his start up companies. Google him and his companies. I do not recommend this fake!

posted Feb 22nd, 2015 4:46 pm


KO

The diet industry is a multi- BILLION dollar industry. For a reason. There is no magic pill. Any company that offers gimmicks and prizes and does not provide scientifically backed up data and proof on their own website, NOR provide a complete ingredient list, is a sham. Open your eyes people. There is no magic pill. Whether the photos you saw are stock or not, companies are here to make money, they find stock photos, they photoshop pictures, they don't bother to say that the person who lost 45 pounds also was upping their aerobic/anaerobic exercise and cutting out the 2 liter of coke every day or loaf of white bread for dinner. If you eat enough fruits and vegetables and healthy whole grains/legumes, you get all the fiber you need. The human body is a complex mechanism, the minute you start implementing drastic changes, you cause all sorts of problems. Half the people who claim they lost weight or it's the best product around, are conned into the multi-level marketing scheme and selling the product themselves so of course they're going to swear by it so they can earn cash!
Lifestyle changes are permanent and important. You start taking a magic pill and say it works for a while? Then what? It's a scam. Why? because they want you to keep buying their product so what happens if you stop taking this magic pill? You gain the weight back and that's your fault (note all the comments - if it didn't work you weren't taking it right).
Also, every body is unique and has its unique set of health issues. No single magic pill is going to work the same for every person. Think about cold and flu symptoms. What remedy works for me doesn't work for someone else. That's not that person's fault for not taking it correctly.
Finally, there are all sorts of contraindications when combining different supplements with mainstream medication. Just because something is natural doesn't make it necessarily safe and side effect free. All sorts of natural ingredients cause side effects depending on who is taking them, or what else you are taking in addition to. You have to do this research yourself independently of some doctor who is pushing samples from some pharma company down your throat to make kickbacks, or a natural product sales rep who is also in it for the bottom line and not for your individual health.
Lifestyle -including being active and respecting all things that you put in your mouth, is healthcare. Medication/mainstream and natural supplement industry, is sick care. Neither of them want you to find longterm solution.
You want your car to last long, you don't take drastic measures, you maintain its overall health and you don't put radical magical potions in it to make it perform. The human body was designed to operate optimumly with a specific set of instructions that will keep it healthy.
Multi BILLION dollar industry people. Think about it.

posted Feb 21st, 2015 4:23 pm


Judy

I have just ordered my first bottle today so not sure what the results are going to be but will update results.

posted Feb 21st, 2015 12:09 am


Sue Snow

-

This product is a definite rip off. You only lose if you cut your calories and exercise. Save your money. I tried it for 3 months. NOTHING. Gained instead and I followed directions.

posted Feb 14th, 2015 9:11 pm


Barb

-

I bought 3 bottles, get 3 free. I have a bottle and a half left, have not lost an ounce. Bought off their website. Did not help reduce appetite either. Drank tons of water, and took faithfully, it just did not work.

posted Feb 6th, 2015 4:03 pm


Annie

?

Wondering if anybody has had chest pain. I did last night and that was so scared. I am wondering if anybody has had chest pain while taking skinny fiber? I had it for the first time last night. And I thought I would have to go in to emerge. It says on the bottle if chest pain go get medical help immediately.

posted Feb 4th, 2015 4:41 pm


PRNCSS

Beverly, how can i get ahold of you?

SF has helped me drop many inches and over 40 pound in the last year. Before using SF I was at my last spot of hope. I would have never been able to come this far without it ... it did SAVE my life!!!

To the claim in CON... we dont use stock photos ... these are real everyday people and they are winning the war on weight. To the lady thinking it has caffine in it ... NO id doesnt ... It has In addition to being used as an appetite suppressant, Chá de Bugre may also help support a healthy metabolism. In fact, it is brewed in large drums at times of festival in Brazil, so that people can drink it to help sustain their energy. Another great benefit of this exciting ingredient!

To the lady saying she THINKS it makes alot of faults claims... you are not correct. I will tell you I have NO one not loosing on SF ... I have a few people who do not take it as designed and they do not do well or dont loose but it is not the product it is the customer. I do make it a point to offer all the help I can even if they need a reminder call or ??? but if you do not use it ... it can not work.

I love this product but I also know if you dont use it correctly like anything ... it cant do what it is designed to do.

I am more then happy and willing to help anyone who has questions. I also have a complete list of what is in it so please contact me ...
Read more at http://www.dietsinreview.com/diets/skinny-fiber/#ixP0cAhaEZ3DZdj4.99

posted Feb 1st, 2015 12:52 am


Bobbi

-

I was on Skinny Fiber for 7 months. I lost 8 pounds and a couple inches. I watched what I ate and exercised 3 times a week. I am now taking Garcinia Cambogia ( a much cheaper product) and am seeing way better results.

posted Jan 20th, 2015 5:18 pm


chris

?

Help gaining weight instead of losing is this normal? I started Skinny Fiber 3 days ago and I have gained 2.5 pounds is this what usually happens or am I doing something wrong the bottle says take 2 pills half hour before meal with 8 ounces of water and then again with 2nd meal

posted Jan 20th, 2015 3:44 am


Sweetness

?

Is skinny fiber right for me? hi I have been hearing about sf for sometime... and in a huge debate whether to order it or not... im someone who is overweight, had my gallbladder removed a few years ago also have crohn's disease, dairy allergies and gluten allergies along with peanut and nut allergies. wondering if this would be a good product for me since i have tried a lot of other weight loss products and did nothing for me. would appreciate the advice. thanks

posted Jan 13th, 2015 2:34 am


crystal

-

I wenf through 3 bottles......3 bottles! Off a legit s.f supplier and nah man
...no good....didnt lose a damb thing even changed my diet to be healthier and drank lots of water....in fairness it worked for my friend she lost 25kg.....i gained 5 kg over 3 months lol

posted Jan 10th, 2015 2:58 pm


julie

-

I took SF for several weeks. I began having terrible stomach pains that would last for several hours almost immediately. I drank tons of water and I not once noticed that I felt full nor did I lose as much as a ounce. 2 to 3 days after stopping SF the stomach pains stopped. I have began Weight watchers and dropped 5lbs in the first week. I have started to walk on the treadmill daily and I feel so much better. This product may work well for others but not in my case. I DO NOT recommend Skinny Fiber,

posted Jan 9th, 2015 7:13 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills

Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta

Whats better than
Skinny Fiber?