Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 124 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 9, 164 total comments)

Bre

I was able to lose 15 lbs and 3 pants sizes with SF. No exercise. I had more energy too. No, there is no caffeine in this product. I'm 51 1/2 and have Hypo-thyroid, Fibromyalgia and my Menopause symptoms were out of control! I no longer suffer from Menopause, my Fibro pain is minimal and I don't have Flares very often at all. I have since become a distributor for SF and I do follow up with my customers to make sure they are taking SF the correct way, so that they can and will get results. The photo Testimonies are REAL, as I have met quite a few of these people in person. As far as shipping, none of my customers have had an issue with that. If they have, it was due to the USPS, not the company.

posted Aug 27th, 2014 11:31 pm


Roberta

My credit card would not go through. Said it was fraud. I sent a message to the woman that posted it on fb and she didn't want to help me so I think my bank was right!

posted Aug 26th, 2014 5:00 pm


dee

after reading what every 1 has had to say...This is not for me...I work to hard for my pay check to get taken....

posted Aug 21st, 2014 10:27 pm


Deb

I've been taking Skinny Fiber for about 3 weeks. Instead of loosing weight, I've gained 5 lbs!! I don't know if I would recommend this to anyone,

posted Aug 9th, 2014 1:54 pm


Shanna

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a year ago and a friend recommended I try Skinny Fiber as it seemed to help her.I purchased my 1stbottle 2 mo ago and felt better almost immediately and over the next few weeks I felt better and better with tons of energy.I did loose a few lbs but bought this product specifically to manage my pain and fatigue.I highly recommend Skinny Fiber for multiple reasons.The downside is once you place your order it does take a very long time to receive so be patient and order in advance so you don't run out..I just placed my order for buy 3 get 3 free.I have triedseveral products and Skinny Fiber so far has the best results.Good luck ya'll

posted Jul 1st, 2014 12:26 am


Tina

Thinking about trying it Ok - I have been reading a lot on the Skinny Fiber and am thinking of trying it. I do have hypothyroidism and wondering if there are any side effects that should concern me. With other fiber supplements I have had extreme indigestion and bloating that is miserable has anyone experienced this with SF?

posted Jun 29th, 2014 1:23 am


Judi

I am a very brittle diabetic since taking this my blood sugars have become more stable ..a huge plus for me!!! I have lost 9 lbs, not a huge amount ... but trying to loose weight is so hard for me...I don't have the carb cravings in the afternoons now and I feel better my A1C dropped from 12.5 to 10.4 I think that is a huge help for me and well worth what I pay for it...

posted Jun 27th, 2014 3:43 pm


Kim Young

Skinny fiber worth the money? I am a registered nurse. I have seen this on facebook and in my professional opinion, you could take any fiber supplement before meals an you will be fuller, you will eat less and you will lose some weight. If you diet and exercise with it then it will work. You can buy fiber tabs at any store or use metamucil, benefiber, - any kind of fiber. check the ingredients as some cause more gas than others. Fiber won't hurt you as long as you also drink enough water. I do not know what other ingredients "Skinny fiber " has added but I suspect some caffeine type to make you feel more awake .

posted May 30th, 2014 5:04 pm


Dawn Darling

Love the product, love the results!

posted May 20th, 2014 5:45 am


Brenda Miller

I ordered this and then found the same product in my vitamin store for $3 and I paid $60 for it on line. I notified them right away after ordering online (approx. one hour) and they said this product already sent. I doubt that it was sent as 3am. I am going to get Chase bank after them and report to Better Business Bureau.
I really think this is a scam. I am so sorry I ordered.
I thought we have Consumer Rights!!!

posted Apr 26th, 2014 11:30 pm


Prudy

Awesome Product with amazing results.

posted Apr 25th, 2014 4:03 pm


BM

I ordered my first bottle and my card was charged right away. It took 3 weeks before my order was filled. Never received any communication from the company. After 3 e-mails to them they finally said product was back ordered. I asked them to cancel but they sent product out anyway a week later. I followed the tracking and shipment was never received the USPS returned to the shipment back to them stating wrong address. Company refuses to refund my money because they received product back past 30 days. Note: Your 30 day guarantee starts the day you order it!

posted Apr 15th, 2014 3:01 am


Cheryl

i need urgent customer support regarding my skinny fiber..can anyone help me i'm in oshawa ontario canada my distributor / coach / support group / has bailed on me. can anyone help?

posted Apr 14th, 2014 12:36 am


Cheryl

i have used it for 35 days with no results. I made a comment on my support group/coach wall " i'm starting to think i made an expensive mistake". Since that comment i have been deleted from the group, coaches wall, all messages have been blocked and i have never received a reason why. I have tried over and over just for an answer and she will not answer me, but blocks me from anything i can find attached to her and skinny fiber. Is this anyway to treat someone who was looking for support but must have used the wrong words....Please help, i'm not sure what to do now that i have no support, coach, page, recipes....

posted Apr 13th, 2014 11:02 pm


becca

open capsule question hi, I was thinking about taking skinny fiber but I am one of the few people that have a hard time swalling pills can I open the capsule and wash the contents down with water?

posted Apr 6th, 2014 10:41 pm


Kelli

I think they make a lot of false claims. None of the distributors will give an honest answer about how many people don't lose weight.

posted Apr 1st, 2014 5:45 pm


Carolyn Wood

I am just starting on my Skinny Fiber...I can tell it fills me up and makes me not want to eat as much...not as hungry. I am not going to measure until 1 week is up, tho I weigh every a.m. I will record inches and weight in 1 week from beginning. :) CW

posted Mar 23rd, 2014 9:40 pm


sk

Love skinny fiber and what it is doing for people. I have amazing results and testimonals for you to see ... contact me here to know more! slimdownwithshannon.us

posted Feb 24th, 2014 3:28 pm


Kimberly

I have been on this for a month, i seem to eat more and have gained! I feel hungrey all the time and i drink tons of water! I crave sweets non stop! This has done nothing for me but make me gain weight even more!!!

posted Jan 30th, 2014 6:06 pm


latasha webb

I been taking it for a week and im down 7 lbs. I do get 45 min. of exercise everyday. Loving it so far.

posted Jan 19th, 2014 2:26 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account