Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

61%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 154 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 10, 192 total comments)

skinnyfiberclub

The person who has written this review has NOT done this company or product justice. First of all, in regard to DIET & EXERCISE, SBC DOES include a complete 90 Day Challenge "System". It's a state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind virtual office which has a weight loss tracker, nutritional tips, and YES exercise ideas, a support group, personal weight loss coach, motivation, success stories, and weight loss leaderboard where the top 3 people who lose the most weight during the 90 day challenge will win $1000 cash. The active ingredient that helps you burn fat, lose weight and keep it off contained in the product are "enzymes". I invite you to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and TRY THE PRODUCT and SYSTEM for YOURSELF! This product CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE so don't believe all of the negative reviews. There are always going to be quitters who blame their failures on somebody or something other than themselves. Come and join the WINNERS!

posted Jul 11th, 2015 4:01 pm


Jo Pelletier

I don't think it's a good idea to give a vague list of ingredients. For this reason I won't be buying this anytime soon.
Can you give me a better list of ingredients?

posted Apr 26th, 2015 3:55 pm


Camilla

Skinny fiber: I did the 90 day challenge and it DID NOTHING for me. I am not heavy overweight but I have a mommy belly and a bit of overweight. I complainned on their facebook page for everyone to see and the distributor was all "oh baby girl we won't give up on you....we will help you". Well that's like 3 months ago and nothing. BIG SCAM!!!!

posted Apr 11th, 2015 6:20 am


penney

on my second bottle, I dont drink soda or splurge on junk, I have actually put on 10lbs since taking this, gained inches and the stuff about feeling fuller? NO... I think not. I drink around 120oz of water everyday. I can't exercise until after my surgery on my leg. But if I maintained my weight before the pill why am I gaining weight after the pill that is suppose to help.... and i was a day late to get my money back... so please don't think this is something that is going to help. I did not take this as a cure all, you have to change habits and exercise, but definitely should not be gaining from this

posted Apr 10th, 2015 8:28 pm


LK

Don't waste your hard earned money!!! It's all hype!!! You are only making the sellers richer. Yes, I did try it and lost 20 lbs...not by taking skinny fiber but eating right and getting off my butt. Pills do not make you skinny, motivation does....save your money!

posted Mar 26th, 2015 1:53 am


jullie

I bought a bottle at the beginning of December. I took it as directed and drank a gallon a water a day. I began having horrible stomach pains daily after taking the pills. I did not fill full nor did I lose any weight after a month. After the fact I began to google reviews for Skinny Fiber and many were not good. Had I have read the reviews first, I would not have made the purchase. I now exercise daily. I Juice twice a day and eat a very healthy dinner. There is no magic pill. Exercise and watching what we eat is how we are going to manage and lose weight. This is not worth the money!!

posted Mar 13th, 2015 1:42 pm


Stephanie

Started skinny fiber about a week ago and I'm already noticing changes. Haven't changed my diet or exercised , just increased my water intake a little. Took about four days to arrive, which shocked me

posted Feb 23rd, 2015 5:54 am


K.D.

I took Skinny Fiber for 10 months, even after they changed the product. The first 2 bottles helped me lose 10 inches and 7 pounds. Then the bottles after that had changed appearance by being much lighter and no herbal smell any more. The company insisted nothing changed, despite many people complaining and showing pictures of the changes. Then they came out saying they changed where the wholesaler they were buying the ingredients from...hmmm...they first lied, WHY? All the weight came back...plus 3 extra pounds. I attended the Skinny Fiber training in Cleveland, Ohio where I met some of the top sellers... Judy Stallings, Jackie Stewart, Devonay Potter, Courtney Luper, and a few others. I was shocked to see how over-weight these people were. They were not the size of their testominials pictures. Then they posted their pics from the Skinny Fiber Cruise and the women appeared even heavier! After reaching out to a few other women on their facebook pages, I talked to several women who walked away from the company over the product changes and lies. They lost my respect. The owner, Ben Glinsky was nice enough in Cleveland, but he has a lot of bad reviews over the years for all his start up companies. Google him and his companies. I do not recommend this fake!

posted Feb 22nd, 2015 4:46 pm


KO

The diet industry is a multi- BILLION dollar industry. For a reason. There is no magic pill. Any company that offers gimmicks and prizes and does not provide scientifically backed up data and proof on their own website, NOR provide a complete ingredient list, is a sham. Open your eyes people. There is no magic pill. Whether the photos you saw are stock or not, companies are here to make money, they find stock photos, they photoshop pictures, they don't bother to say that the person who lost 45 pounds also was upping their aerobic/anaerobic exercise and cutting out the 2 liter of coke every day or loaf of white bread for dinner. If you eat enough fruits and vegetables and healthy whole grains/legumes, you get all the fiber you need. The human body is a complex mechanism, the minute you start implementing drastic changes, you cause all sorts of problems. Half the people who claim they lost weight or it's the best product around, are conned into the multi-level marketing scheme and selling the product themselves so of course they're going to swear by it so they can earn cash!
Lifestyle changes are permanent and important. You start taking a magic pill and say it works for a while? Then what? It's a scam. Why? because they want you to keep buying their product so what happens if you stop taking this magic pill? You gain the weight back and that's your fault (note all the comments - if it didn't work you weren't taking it right).
Also, every body is unique and has its unique set of health issues. No single magic pill is going to work the same for every person. Think about cold and flu symptoms. What remedy works for me doesn't work for someone else. That's not that person's fault for not taking it correctly.
Finally, there are all sorts of contraindications when combining different supplements with mainstream medication. Just because something is natural doesn't make it necessarily safe and side effect free. All sorts of natural ingredients cause side effects depending on who is taking them, or what else you are taking in addition to. You have to do this research yourself independently of some doctor who is pushing samples from some pharma company down your throat to make kickbacks, or a natural product sales rep who is also in it for the bottom line and not for your individual health.
Lifestyle -including being active and respecting all things that you put in your mouth, is healthcare. Medication/mainstream and natural supplement industry, is sick care. Neither of them want you to find longterm solution.
You want your car to last long, you don't take drastic measures, you maintain its overall health and you don't put radical magical potions in it to make it perform. The human body was designed to operate optimumly with a specific set of instructions that will keep it healthy.
Multi BILLION dollar industry people. Think about it.

posted Feb 21st, 2015 4:23 pm


Judy

I have just ordered my first bottle today so not sure what the results are going to be but will update results.

posted Feb 21st, 2015 12:09 am


Sue Snow

This product is a definite rip off. You only lose if you cut your calories and exercise. Save your money. I tried it for 3 months. NOTHING. Gained instead and I followed directions.

posted Feb 14th, 2015 9:11 pm


Barb

I bought 3 bottles, get 3 free. I have a bottle and a half left, have not lost an ounce. Bought off their website. Did not help reduce appetite either. Drank tons of water, and took faithfully, it just did not work.

posted Feb 6th, 2015 4:03 pm


Annie

Wondering if anybody has had chest pain. I did last night and that was so scared. I am wondering if anybody has had chest pain while taking skinny fiber? I had it for the first time last night. And I thought I would have to go in to emerge. It says on the bottle if chest pain go get medical help immediately.

posted Feb 4th, 2015 4:41 pm


PRNCSS

Beverly, how can i get ahold of you?

SF has helped me drop many inches and over 40 pound in the last year. Before using SF I was at my last spot of hope. I would have never been able to come this far without it ... it did SAVE my life!!!

To the claim in CON... we dont use stock photos ... these are real everyday people and they are winning the war on weight. To the lady thinking it has caffine in it ... NO id doesnt ... It has In addition to being used as an appetite suppressant, Chá de Bugre may also help support a healthy metabolism. In fact, it is brewed in large drums at times of festival in Brazil, so that people can drink it to help sustain their energy. Another great benefit of this exciting ingredient!

To the lady saying she THINKS it makes alot of faults claims... you are not correct. I will tell you I have NO one not loosing on SF ... I have a few people who do not take it as designed and they do not do well or dont loose but it is not the product it is the customer. I do make it a point to offer all the help I can even if they need a reminder call or ??? but if you do not use it ... it can not work.

I love this product but I also know if you dont use it correctly like anything ... it cant do what it is designed to do.

I am more then happy and willing to help anyone who has questions. I also have a complete list of what is in it so please contact me ...
Read more at http://www.dietsinreview.com/diets/skinny-fiber/#ixP0cAhaEZ3DZdj4.99

posted Feb 1st, 2015 12:52 am


Bobbi

I was on Skinny Fiber for 7 months. I lost 8 pounds and a couple inches. I watched what I ate and exercised 3 times a week. I am now taking Garcinia Cambogia ( a much cheaper product) and am seeing way better results.

posted Jan 20th, 2015 5:18 pm


chris

Help gaining weight instead of losing is this normal? I started Skinny Fiber 3 days ago and I have gained 2.5 pounds is this what usually happens or am I doing something wrong the bottle says take 2 pills half hour before meal with 8 ounces of water and then again with 2nd meal

posted Jan 20th, 2015 3:44 am


Sweetness

Is skinny fiber right for me? hi I have been hearing about sf for sometime... and in a huge debate whether to order it or not... im someone who is overweight, had my gallbladder removed a few years ago also have crohn's disease, dairy allergies and gluten allergies along with peanut and nut allergies. wondering if this would be a good product for me since i have tried a lot of other weight loss products and did nothing for me. would appreciate the advice. thanks

posted Jan 13th, 2015 2:34 am


crystal

I wenf through 3 bottles......3 bottles! Off a legit s.f supplier and nah man
...no good....didnt lose a damb thing even changed my diet to be healthier and drank lots of water....in fairness it worked for my friend she lost 25kg.....i gained 5 kg over 3 months lol

posted Jan 10th, 2015 2:58 pm


julie

I took SF for several weeks. I began having terrible stomach pains that would last for several hours almost immediately. I drank tons of water and I not once noticed that I felt full nor did I lose as much as a ounce. 2 to 3 days after stopping SF the stomach pains stopped. I have began Weight watchers and dropped 5lbs in the first week. I have started to walk on the treadmill daily and I feel so much better. This product may work well for others but not in my case. I DO NOT recommend Skinny Fiber,

posted Jan 9th, 2015 7:13 pm


Cindy Lou

Save your money. I did the 90 day challenge and actually gained 5 pounds. This is a total scam! It is just a MLM scam, the pills don't work at all. Anyone who drinks a full bottle of water before a meal will eat less. They offer a 90 money back guarantee but now they won't refund me because I forgot to save the empty bottles. Save your money! Total waste of money!!

posted Jan 8th, 2015 5:14 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account