Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 121 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 9, 161 total comments)

Brandi

I am almost 30 and I have never been regular in the bathroom-- I would eat TONS of fiber and still only "go" once a week to once every two weeks. Laxatives and other fiber supplements only served to mortify me in public. I have been on Skinny Fiber for 3 months now-- I am now going to the restroom at LEAST once a day, sometimes twice a day. I have not changed what I eat-- I have eaten a healthy, clean diet for the last 5 years. I have not changed my workout routines either-- 2-5 times a week on average. I have lost the remaining baby weight in the last 3 months as well.

HIGHLY recommend this product!!! If not for the weight loss, simply for the health benefits of the digestive enzymes!!!

posted Dec 4th, 2012 6:55 pm


Eus

Paroles, paroles mais rien aucun résultats ne vous laissez pas embobiner par ses gens là et leur produits phare.
Ils promettent des choses qu'ils ne pourront jamais tenir. J'y étais pendant plus de 3 mois et ils me doivent encore plus de 57$, que jamais je ne pourrait récupérer...

posted Nov 21st, 2012 1:58 pm


Linda

what happens to light eaters who use skinny fiber ?? Ok, lots of input on skinny fiber here, but i was wondering what if you are someone who does not eat large quantities, many overweight people are that way not because they eat a lot but because what they eat is possibly not a good food choice, that will not change with a fiber pill !!! I also noticed a few comments with good results where the person mentions that they have watched their diet and exercised regularly which in itself will help you with weight, but even if you just maintain your weight this way, don't you think you are way healthier for it ... news flash you don't have to be "skinny" to be healthy many skinny people out there don't eat properly because they can get away with it ...

posted Nov 16th, 2012 5:37 pm


Meredith

It certainly does work! I feel wonderful and I have enough energy to exercise. Taking a supplement to lose weight is not lazy it is help. After turning 40 I gained tons of weight in a short period of time. I tried many diet plans and I exercised, but nothing helped. I got sick and sicker.... I started taking Skinny Fiber on 9/24/12 and six weeks later I am 15 healthy pounds lighter. I walk and/or do zumba twice a week. I am so pleased with Skinny Fiber and my changing body. I agree, there are some fake pictures and stories out there about Skinny Fiber. Nonetheless, if you take it consistently it works. I have an incredible appetite and crave sweets at night, so I started taking three pills before dinner and that did the trick. My health is improving, I feel so much better, and I am still losing. As with any supplement or medication, some people may need less while others may need more.

posted Nov 13th, 2012 5:49 am


tammy dobbs dobbs

I have been taking this product since August 12, 2012. It has changed my life completely. (for the better) I could not imagine my life without it anymore, not only does it do what it claims, but my health is better than it ever has been.

posted Nov 12th, 2012 10:13 pm


lynn

When I was 29 ( many moons ago- am 50 now YIKES!) I had lost 85 pounds 20 years ago with diet and exercise!! I continued to diet and exercise and gained back 30 pounds still doing it..my body fought back. Even doing what I did to lose the weight my thyroid went whacko and no amount of working out or diet could stop the gain..at that time also had some hormonal changes...people who have never gone through this always say that. I have done it all I am finally back to a size 10 with skinny fiber when nothing else helped...there are so many like me... with health issues that can not lose weight. Skinny Fiber is not like any other weight loss product--no caffeine or other stimulants. No chemicals that can cause side effects. SF first starts working on the issues that are slowing the metabolism down, by correcting the body naturally and preparing it for weight loss--that is done by the detox that takes place in the first few days or even weeks. Few in detox may see bloating ,slight head ache or other mild detox effects.... this is temporary and passes in a week or so. The more off balance the body is, the longer it will take to see weight loss. Have had several that said they began to notice the weight or inch loss at the very end of the first bottle--- even a bit longer---depending on how toxic they may be---the meds they take and the way they eat. Some do not even change their diets----SF will do that for ya by cutting the cravings and the portions a person eats! Some do not even exercise ~ Each of us is different~

posted Nov 12th, 2012 9:51 pm



Tiffani Stephenson Eubanks

The ONLY health supplement I will ever put in my body!!!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 9:41 pm


Jana Church

love what skinny fiber has done for me and casnnot get the thimbs up to work but its all thumbs up for me

posted Nov 12th, 2012 9:23 pm


PGraham

I have been taking Skinny Fiber for almost three months. I am down two sizes in pants. But what really has me sold on this product are the other things I am seeing. For years, I have battled acid reflux, irritable bowel, migraines and high blood pressure. The reflux was so bad that I spent many nights trying to sleep sitting up. The IBS was so bad I had to call off work because I couldn't get 10 feet away from the restroom. Migraines were occurring at least twice a month. My blood pressure was high, but not enough to warrant meds. I can now report that I have had NO reflux, NO IBS, NO migraines in the three months I have been taking Skinny Fiber. My blood pressure is the lowest it has been in years! 104/66.

As for the reviewer's claim that all the photos are stock and inaccurate, that is a fabrication. I know many, many women AND men who have had significant results from this product. To me, it sounds like sour grapes from someone who perhaps is selling another weight loss product or being paid to write a review with a negative spin.

But when it comes to your health, always research the product. You will only ever have one YOU.

posted Nov 12th, 2012 8:40 pm


CKelley

I have been on Skinny Fiber for 4 months now and love it. My IBS is gone, I have so much more energy. I do feel fuller and sometimes don't eat all my food. I have went from a size 12/13 to a 9/10 and sometimes even fit in size 8. I don't look pregnant anymore.

posted Nov 12th, 2012 8:36 pm


Amber Flanders

This product is AWESOME! Not only did it help me loose weight with no exercise but my hair and nails grew like crazy! I totaly love it!!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 8:10 pm


amber

excellent product! Highly reccomned

posted Nov 12th, 2012 7:52 pm


Tricia

I have been on Skinny Fiber since Oct 5th...I am down 12lbs and 12". I have not had one negative side effect. Cravings are gone, no longer feel like I NEED to drink pop and eat sweets!! I'll take it for the rest of my life

posted Nov 12th, 2012 7:51 pm


Jill Risley

This is the best weight loss product I have found!! I have fought with losing the weight I have gained due to my thyroid bottoming out and hitting menopause at the same time. I feel like this is giving me my life back!! So much so that I became a DT and do not regret it for one single minute!!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 7:48 pm


tkkelley

My husband and I started taking skinny fiber about a 5 weeks ago... Right away we both started noticing changes in our body shape and weight... We both have fewer cravings and eat less as the product claims... On top of that we are both feeling better and sleeping well... As for the claims of only having "stock photos", well I know some of the folks personally that are posting their pictures... They are not "stock", they are real people with real stories... While not all products works for everyone, this one works for a good many... You do have a 30 day money back guarantee and I have also seen customers getting their money back... This product does work for me and my husband... And that is what matters most...

posted Nov 12th, 2012 6:11 pm


angiesskinnyfriends

I have lost 34 pounds using Skinny Fiber. I did this without exercise. Skinny Fiber does work because it is NOT like the other crap out there. You don't HAVE to deprive yourself of foods you like, it just makes you unable to eat as MUCH as you were before. The enzymes help with digestion and the 3 main ingredients work together to burn fat, suppress appetite and increase metabolism WITHOUT dangerous stimulants. Skinny Fiber is perfect for people like me who are emotional eaters, who don't have the time to exercise or even people who are unable to exercise due to injury or illness. I thank God I found this product!

posted Nov 12th, 2012 2:52 pm


kyle

My photos are not STOCK Skinny Fiber may not work for everyone but for most that I know using it it does.

posted Nov 12th, 2012 2:38 pm


Jana Church

I am from nova scotia.I was seriouslly ill last dec and knew I had to lose weight. nothing ever worked before and I struggled to even walk due to vertigo. I was 204 lbs. Wore size 2x large and was amess. I started March 17th 2012 have gone from 2 x to size 6 ladies or teens 14+ pants. Tops down between s to medium. My photos are on face book and they are not stock. neither are any of my friends photos stock photos. I am around 140 lbs and wearing a very small size all because skinny fiber helped me lose weight inches and stopped my craving.s. I am thankful for what it has done for me as is my doctor and my family.

posted Nov 12th, 2012 12:38 pm


Christy Keeter

Skinny Fiber has been the best Product that I have ever taken.. I've been on Skinny Fiber for two months now and will be taking it for a long time... Not just for weight loss... It is an all natural product that prepares your body for loss... Ton of enzymes that we don't get on a daily basis... Can't say enough GREAT things about this AWESOME product... But I do have before and after pictures not only of me but my husband as well... Any ?'s let me know...

posted Nov 8th, 2012 6:36 pm


BABZ

PRODUCT DOESNT WORK AT ALL. LARGE GROUP OF PEOPLE PROMOTING THIS ON FACEBOOK WORKING TO SELL THIS JUNK TO MAKE 2-3 PEOPLE RICH. ITS A PYRAMID SCHEME AND THE DISTRIBUTORS OF PRODUCT ARENT GETTING RICH, THE "LEADERS" OF THIS CULT ARE.

posted Nov 6th, 2012 4:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account