Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 128 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills


Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 9, 165 total comments)


Rhoenia Leavitt

Took it as directed 2pills 2xa day 30 mins before two largest meals. It made me feel full faster. but thats it. I'm constipated beyond belief. Drinking so much water but still nothing. And I can't return for the FULL REFUND that is promised because it had to be within 30 days of purchase date even though I didn't receive them for a week after the purchase. I'm so angry, frustrated and upset with this company. All these people saying they lost 10 lbs in a week. BS! I'm not buying it. I have hypothyroidism and was told over and over that it would work great for me. Well...it didn't. And they wont refund my money. I feel like the Better Business Bureau should be informed of their shady practices and false promises

posted Apr 3rd, 2013 1:16 am


Laurie

I love this product!!! I would recommend it to anyone it makes u feel good!!!!

posted Mar 28th, 2013 7:56 pm


Skeptical

I got the same exact results by:

Reducing my calorie intake
Increasing my water intake to 60oz a day
Eating less fatty, fried, fast foods
Cut out soda
Walk for 20 min 4 x week.

Result: Lost 9lb my first week, 7lb second week, 4lb third week, 5lb 4th week

One month of skinny fiber:

Lost 4lb first week
2lb second week
8lb 3rd week
6lb 4th week.

Option 1: saved me an average of $60.00 a week

Option 2: cost $59.97 + $5.95 s/h and I still spent the extra $60.00 I saved from dieting on groceries each week.

Bottom line: Just eat less, drink more water and move more. You save time and $$$ instead of buying YET another diet pill.....

posted Mar 16th, 2013 6:29 pm


Sheri

I have not tried this product, but I have looked into it. There are those that are saying that the good reviews are coming from those that are distributors and this may be true but the product probably did work for them and therefore they have decided to sell it. Just a thought. I need to lose about 70 lbs and have lost and gained for years. I watched a utube video about this product and what she said is so true. There is no magic pill. Pay attention to what you are eating and move. Stay away from white flour, sugar and processed foods and don't eat so much. And Move Your Body! This and other diet products may help some but they are not a cure-all. Get your mind set right about losing weight and you will!!!

posted Mar 13th, 2013 5:01 pm


DebH

I am not a stock photo, nor am I a sales person for the company. I pay what everyone else pays. I LOVE Skinny Fiber. I have been on for 2 weeks and have lost over 5 pounds, but the inches are 14 overall so far. I have tried pretty much every diet out there, lost some then gained it all back + some, and was usually hungry while I was on them. I am learning to eat healthier without starving and I have clearer skin, more energy and i feel amazing. I have a total of 5 sizes or 100 pounds to lose to keep up with my grandkids. Thank you Skinny fiber for showing me the way!!! I would recommend this to anyone who has difficulty losing or just wants a little help. Great product!!

posted Mar 8th, 2013 9:38 pm


Betty

SCAM! $$$$$ :(

posted Mar 5th, 2013 12:14 am


cid

What am I doing wrong on Skinny Fiber? What could I be doing wrong? Have been talking for exactly 1 month, 3 before 2 main meals of the day..drinking lots of water, haven't lost an inch or any weight, have actually gianed a few lbs.

posted Mar 4th, 2013 7:25 pm


Mabel

Wow there is a lot a being said about skinny fiber. I purchased bottle two days ago and am above 90kgs. Would like to try despite some negative comments of which are out weighted by positive comments. Will give my feedback after use.

posted Mar 1st, 2013 10:30 am


Narina

I am still a little skeptical. I have a friend who told me about this product.
for the people having issues here is a thought: our bodies bloat when there isn't enough water. You can't do any sort of diet and not drink water, or you will bloat... a lot. the recommended drinking amount is 16oz water for every 50lbs of body weight. and you need to replace oz for oz if you drink a non water product, double if it is an energy drink.

I am going to give it a shot. I have about six inches to lose, I have a semi-regular exercise routine, and I will be cutting a lot of the junk out of my diet.

so we shall see how this goes. my friend started selling it BECAUSE she is having luck.
and, yes, it is gluten free. she has a gluten allergy.

posted Feb 27th, 2013 4:11 pm


Tammy R

I lost 7 inches in my waist and 5 pounds in just 6 days on Skinny Fiber. Also have more energy. LOVE IT!!!!

posted Feb 22nd, 2013 6:12 am


Heather

I been taking it for 4 weeks.. I have lost 22 pounds a bunch of inches, I am not a stock person photo.. I love skinny fiber, and I think that people who write negative things are people who aren't eating smart choices and following the directions :)

posted Feb 17th, 2013 9:25 pm


Bellacina

more media hype and advertising let down. Those who really stand behind this product are those who benefit from SELLING it. The product is nothing more than another "SENSA" and lets not forget "FULL BAR" all these gimmicks... I SAY save your money!!!

posted Feb 17th, 2013 8:52 pm


CELIA

I used it for 2 months and all i get is a bloated stomach!

posted Feb 13th, 2013 6:40 pm


Holly cheatea

I am about to try skinny fiber I have always been skinny but I recently was diagnosed with low platelet count called ITP and I take predisone for it the steroid isn't like the steroid athletes take to gain muscle mine makes me fat and no matter how healthy I eat I can't fix it. I drink water nothing else and want to know will this product help me lose weight? And since its natural is it safe for me because I don't want to die because of this product or cause my platelets to drop.

posted Feb 13th, 2013 3:00 am


Erica

This company is so full of it. They are shady. There is no phone number to talk to any one and they won't give it to you. I sent back three bottles because they kept sending them to me and charging my accout. I had no way to contact them to cancel and finally once I did get an address they told me I only had 30 days to get a refund. Witch that's not what it says in there policy ..even after they told me that my account was closed they charged my account two more times ...dnt buy there stuff it dosnt work and there jerks.

posted Feb 11th, 2013 9:12 pm


Kathy G

Is Skinny Fiber FDA approved? Who rated Skinny Fiber the BEST? Is it Gluten Free and WHY will they NOT disclos

posted Feb 7th, 2013 10:58 pm


Whitney

I purchased a bottle of Skinny Fiber back in September of 2012 after trying numerous other weight loss products that didn't work. I lost 16lbs and 13" in the first 4 weeks on Skinny Fiber. It not only helps me lose weight and inches but also helps with my insomnia, anxiety attacks, migraines, energy level, and more. I would recommend this product to anyone. It really works!!!

posted Jan 24th, 2013 4:07 am


Lasha

Skinny Fiber question I have been on skinny fiber for the last month. I actually feel bettter health wise, my energy levels have increased. I am concerned with "looking pregnant" I have lost three pounds according to the scale but my stomach looks really bloated. I am trying to decide if I should continue ordering this product or wait until the second month to see the results.

posted Jan 24th, 2013 2:37 am


Judy

Best thing I have ever tried for weight loss

posted Jan 22nd, 2013 4:56 pm


Carmen Woods

I love this product! It has helped me lose 40 lbs in roughly 6 months, without "dieting" or exercising! :)

posted Jan 22nd, 2013 4:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account