Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

31%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 168 reviews
Skinny Fiber

Skinny Fiber Review: Does it Work?

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
What is it?

Skinny Fiber is a weight loss pill made to help suppress appetite and support overall health. Added to it are fiber, digestive enzymes, and antioxidants.

It’s made with 2 proprietary formulas to support digestion, and to help with nutrient absorption. The official website actually has no information on this product, as they currently have their website unavailable for viewing. However, there’s a lot of information about this brand, and the full ingredients list is cited. In this review you’ll learn about customer experiences, whether or not it’s effective, and what one can expect in terms of weight loss. The best ranking supplements are available in this easy to read top 10 list.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

Skinny Fiber Ingredients and Side Effects

Glucomannan Powder

Caralluma Fimbriata Powder

Cha De Bugre Powder

Amylase Powder

Protease Powder

Lipase Powder

Glucoamylase Powder

Papain Powder

Cellulase Powder

Bromelain Powder

Gelatin Capsule

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Magnesium Stearate

 

Glucomannan Powder: Fiber source extracted from the konjac plant. It’s used to help suppress appetite, and to reduce blood sugar and cholesterol.

Though it’s used for weight loss, a study by the Rush University Medical Center found that glucomannan:

“did not promote weight loss in overweight and moderately obese individuals”

Participants were given high amounts of this ingredient for over an 8 week period. This ingredient can also potentially lead to side effects that include:

  • Blockages in the throat or intestine and choking.
  • Diarrhea, loose stools, and frequent bowel movements.
  • Bloating, nausea, and vomiting.

There’s also concern for diabetics, as it may dangerously lower blood sugar.

The FDA has also not approved this ingredient for any medical conditions.  The FTC has had to warn companies against making weight loss claims about this ingredient. Companies have often mislead and made false claims about its intended benefits.

Caralluma Fimbriata Powder: Cactus found in India that is used as an appetite suppressant. Web MD adds:

“The long-term safety is not known”

It may also lead to side effects that include:

  • Upset stomach, gas, and nausea.
  • Constipation, stomach pain, and irritable bowels.

There haven’t been many conclusive studies which have proven it can help suppress appetite.  The FTC has also sent warnings to companies that claim this ingredient is effective.

Cha De Bugre Powder: This tree extract is used as a way to suppress appetite. Claims of this effect are not supported by evidence, Web MD mentions:

“Some people think Cha De Bugre decreases appetite, but there is no scientific evidence that this is true”

They also mention its safety:

“There is not enough known about Cha De Bugre to know if there are any safety concerns or if it is safe to take”

Without more information, it’s unknown what once can expect from this ingredient.                                                                                     

Papain Powder: Extract taken from the papaya fruit. Its enzymes are used to help break down proteins.  Web MD has expressed concerns over its safety:

“It can cause irritation of the throat and stomach”

“Taking large amounts of papain by mouth is POSSIBLY UNSAFE”

There have also been documented cases of people experiencing allergic reactions to this.

Bromelain Powder: Enzyme extracted from pineapples. It’s used to help fight inflammation and swelling, as well as to improve digestive health.

It may cause side effects that include:

  •  Diarrhea, stomach discomfort, and digestive issues.
  • Allergic reactions, swelling, and difficulty breathing.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner such as Sletrokor for better results.

Skinny Fiber Quality Of Ingredients

Studies have shown that its key active ingredient in Glucomannan does not help with weight loss. Cha de bugre doesn’t have enough studies performed, and caralluma fimbriata has conflicting reports of its appetite suppression.

Digestive enzymes like bromelain, papain, and others may lead to side effects. They also lack enough studies to show what kinds of effects they might have long term.

There’s not enough added to this formula to suggest any potent appetite suppression or other weight loss benefits. To find real solutions for weight loss, you can find the best diet pills by clicking here.

No clinical studies are offered by the manufacturers to help prove the effectiveness of ingredients like cha de bugre, bromelain, and glucomannan.  Since reliable clinical studies are lacking for these ingredients, it’s unknown what kind of an effect Skinny Fiber might have with repeat use.

The Price and Quality of Skinny Fiber

The official website is currently not available at the time of this review. Though there are other ways to purchase this brand. On Amazon.com, a 30 day supply sells for $39.99.

This amounts to a daily price of $1.33. Skinny Fiber does not seem to be backed by a money back guarantee. No information is available from the official website to show whether or not they allow returns.

For the price, you’re getting a mixture of digestive enzymes which aren’t needed in people, as the body makes its own enzymes. Some of these enzymes may actually produce side effects, and some of them lack sufficient studies to show they are effective and safe.

Then there’s other ingredients include glucommanan, caralluma fimbriata, and cha de bugre. Glucomannan has not been shown to help with weight loss, and the FTC has also fined companies for making false claims that it does have benefits. Cha de bugre lacks any studies at all, and it’s unknown if this would be safe or effective. Caralluma fimbriata has also failed to show any significant appetite reduction, currently, it’s known that this ingredient has yet to be proven as an effective weight loss ingredient.

For brands that are clinically backed you can view the very best supplements by clicking here.

There’s no evidence provided by the manufacturers to show why this brand would be effective. Judging from the available information, it’s unlikely that this would produce any potent weight loss effects.

Business of Skinny Fiber

The company is owned by Master Strategies they can be reached via the following.

Phone Number: (855) 437-4638

Address: Windermere, Florida 34786

They are a multilevel marketing company. Many people sell this brand, and there’s been confusion about who owns the original formula. A current lawsuit was filed from one Skinny Fiber maker to another. It’s also more confusing since the manufacturer’s official website is no longer available.

The original company has an F rating on their Better Business Bureau website. This is due to 14 different complaints filed against them. People had the following to say:

“no refund after numerous calls and emails”

“Order cancelled and patiently asked for a refund to no avail”

“company that is so unwilling to communicate and resolve an issue”

“I am concerned about their practices and how often they do this to other customers”

Many disgruntled customers were unpleased with the way the company refused to answer their calls, and there were also concerns about a lack of a money back guarantee. People often tried leaving voicemails and emails without any response back.  Customers were concerned to find that they repeatedly try to gain responses to their questions, only to find no support.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results, our experts recommend using weight loss pills for at least 3 months. Save your money by buying a few bottles at once.

Customer Opinions of Skinny Fiber

Here are some reviews from online customers:

“this product did not make a difference”

“I did not find it helpful and felt it caused heartburn”

“used for three months and didn’t lose anything so don’t waste your money”

“actually gained weight. Ugh hate this product”

There’s currently 169 negative reviews on their Amazon.com page. The problem with looking at positive reviews for a brand like this is that it’s sold by peole who earn a commission off sales. So there are many websites of people claiming to give a fair review, but they often end with a sales pitch to buy Skinny Fiber through them.

There’s blogs and sites made by salesmen of this brand claiming it works well without any side effects.

Though there are several reviews from upset customers who failed to see any weight loss benefits.  For brands backed by great customer reviews, click here.

Conclusion - Does Skinny Fiber Work?

Before deciding on Skinny Fiber, it’s important to look at the aviaallbe information. This brand is made with natural ingredients, but customer reviews have been unfavorable, and there’s a lack of support from the manufacturers. Studies have shown that its key weiht loss ingredients either don’t work, haven’t been studied, or require more studies. There’s not enough in this formula to suggest it would provide weight loss effects. That’s why so many of its users have left negative reviews.

There are better options such as the 2016 supplement of the year called Sletrokor.

This all natural supplement has no stimulants, binders, fillers, or unnecessary ingredients of any kind. Users have left great testimonials showing how potent it is for appetite suppression, weight loss, and overall health improvement. It works through the use of its natural plant extracts which have an overall weight loss effect.

You can try Sletrokor at no risk to you, since it’s backed by a full 30 day money back guarantee. To find out more about this potent supplement, click here.

How Does Skinny Fiber Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Skinny Fiber
  • 31 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 11, 214 total comments)

julie

-

I took SF for several weeks. I began having terrible stomach pains that would last for several hours almost immediately. I drank tons of water and I not once noticed that I felt full nor did I lose as much as a ounce. 2 to 3 days after stopping SF the stomach pains stopped. I have began Weight watchers and dropped 5lbs in the first week. I have started to walk on the treadmill daily and I feel so much better. This product may work well for others but not in my case. I DO NOT recommend Skinny Fiber,

posted Jan 9th, 2015 7:13 pm


Cindy Lou

-

Save your money. I did the 90 day challenge and actually gained 5 pounds. This is a total scam! It is just a MLM scam, the pills don't work at all. Anyone who drinks a full bottle of water before a meal will eat less. They offer a 90 money back guarantee but now they won't refund me because I forgot to save the empty bottles. Save your money! Total waste of money!!

posted Jan 8th, 2015 5:14 am


Adrina

-

I tried the 90 day challenge. I had already lost 10lbs on my own. So I thought taking Skinny Fiber would help me take a few more off, which it did at first. I lost 15lbs in a month in a half. By the time I finished my last bottle I was down 30lbs (including what I had already lost on my own). I felt great except within a month in a half not only did I gain it back, but I also gained a few extra. It's not a good feeling losing weight and regaining it. I am back to square one.

posted Dec 30th, 2014 7:54 pm


Beverly

SF has helped me drop many inches and over 40 pound in the last year. Before using SF I was at my last spot of hope. I would have never been able to come this far without it ... it did SAVE my life!!!

To the claim in CON... we dont use stock photos ... these are real everyday people and they are winning the war on weight. To the lady thinking it has caffine in it ... NO id doesnt ... It has In addition to being used as an appetite suppressant, Chá de Bugre may also help support a healthy metabolism. In fact, it is brewed in large drums at times of festival in Brazil, so that people can drink it to help sustain their energy. Another great benefit of this exciting ingredient!

To the lady saying she THINKS it makes alot of faults claims... you are not correct. I will tell you I have NO one not loosing on SF ... I have a few people who do not take it as designed and they do not do well or dont loose but it is not the product it is the customer. I do make it a point to offer all the help I can even if they need a reminder call or ??? but if you do not use it ... it can not work.

I love this product but I also know if you dont use it correctly like anything ... it cant do what it is designed to do.

I am more then happy and willing to help anyone who has questions. I also have a complete list of what is in it so please contact me ...

posted Dec 20th, 2014 8:24 am


Jassy Stokes

+

I have loss 84 lbs. using this product and am happy with my success. I still have more to lose but love I know I am closer to my goal than when I began a year ago, WOOOHOO!!

posted Dec 17th, 2014 10:51 pm


Ladyofcats

+

It is important that Skinny Fiber is purchased from a legitimate distributor, not off Amazon. I am not a distributor but I do know that people who sell Skinny Fiber on Amazon sell fake Skinny Fiber. So if your SF is not working, perhaps that is why.

posted Dec 1st, 2014 1:35 pm


Alexa

Gracias Yo inverti mas de 400 dolares los cuales ya fueron descontados de mi tarjeta de credito hace tres meses ,me enviaron solo una botella de fibra y las otras no las han enviado ,no responden nadie aparte a pesar de miles de mail que les envio dicen confirme direccion y que llegaran en 4 semanas para los que vivimos fuera de USA a los que ingresan siguen siendo engañados por los lideres de cada país ,los cuales son amables cuando ingresas y te bloquena desparecen cuando preguntas porque no han llegado los porductos esto para en Colombia ,

posted Oct 16th, 2014 10:50 am


bernadiine

I would like to purchase skinny fibre in my country I live in Durban South Africa I can't aford to all the shipping and the extra costs. Need to buy it localy.

posted Oct 14th, 2014 5:04 am


CJ Gallant

-

on my second bottle of Skinny Fiber and have not lost an once...I have actually gained...I am popping buttons in a shirt that once fit me....pretty disappointing concidering all the hoopla about this product....for one I have not change my eating habits in the least....(either eating more or less) and two...it does not make me feel fuller after taking them.....I was going to keep the faith, but I can't see me spending 80 dollars a bottle (CDN) that is nothing more than a placebo.....maybe I'm wrong, but I did much better dieting and excersing than with this product....will finish this bottle and see what happens but I'm not holding my breath....:(

posted Sep 28th, 2014 9:47 pm


Sam

+

I understand the gaining of weight in the first couple of weeks. Your body is trying to go through the detox stage. You're giving up way to quickly. I didn't lose a single pound until the middle of the second bottle. Your weight will fluctuate all the time! If you're not drinking enough water throughout your day, you're going to retain the water you do drink. If you're drinking at least half of your body weight, you will flush your system & also be able to benefit better from the Skinny Fiber. If you're still eating CRAP & drinking soda...of course...NOTHING will help you! Make healthier choices! Drink water, not soda! Eat veggies or fruit for a snack, not chips & a candy bar! It's a matter of changing your LIFE...not just thinking that it's a miracle pill & it'll make you lose weight immediately! You have to give your body enough time to adjust to the change & you'll experience some great things with it! I'm super excited to hear that many of you have lost some weight & are taking the necessary steps to become healthier! Congrats to you!:)

posted Sep 10th, 2014 5:00 pm


Bre

+

I was able to lose 15 lbs and 3 pants sizes with SF. No exercise. I had more energy too. No, there is no caffeine in this product. I'm 51 1/2 and have Hypo-thyroid, Fibromyalgia and my Menopause symptoms were out of control! I no longer suffer from Menopause, my Fibro pain is minimal and I don't have Flares very often at all. I have since become a distributor for SF and I do follow up with my customers to make sure they are taking SF the correct way, so that they can and will get results. The photo Testimonies are REAL, as I have met quite a few of these people in person. As far as shipping, none of my customers have had an issue with that. If they have, it was due to the USPS, not the company.

posted Aug 27th, 2014 11:31 pm


Roberta

-

My credit card would not go through. Said it was fraud. I sent a message to the woman that posted it on fb and she didn't want to help me so I think my bank was right!

posted Aug 26th, 2014 5:00 pm


dee

-

after reading what every 1 has had to say...This is not for me...I work to hard for my pay check to get taken....

posted Aug 21st, 2014 10:27 pm


Deb

-

I've been taking Skinny Fiber for about 3 weeks. Instead of loosing weight, I've gained 5 lbs!! I don't know if I would recommend this to anyone,

posted Aug 9th, 2014 1:54 pm


Shanna

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a year ago and a friend recommended I try Skinny Fiber as it seemed to help her.I purchased my 1stbottle 2 mo ago and felt better almost immediately and over the next few weeks I felt better and better with tons of energy.I did loose a few lbs but bought this product specifically to manage my pain and fatigue.I highly recommend Skinny Fiber for multiple reasons.The downside is once you place your order it does take a very long time to receive so be patient and order in advance so you don't run out..I just placed my order for buy 3 get 3 free.I have triedseveral products and Skinny Fiber so far has the best results.Good luck ya'll

posted Jul 1st, 2014 12:26 am


Tina

?

Thinking about trying it Ok - I have been reading a lot on the Skinny Fiber and am thinking of trying it. I do have hypothyroidism and wondering if there are any side effects that should concern me. With other fiber supplements I have had extreme indigestion and bloating that is miserable has anyone experienced this with SF?

posted Jun 29th, 2014 1:23 am


Judi

+

I am a very brittle diabetic since taking this my blood sugars have become more stable ..a huge plus for me!!! I have lost 9 lbs, not a huge amount ... but trying to loose weight is so hard for me...I don't have the carb cravings in the afternoons now and I feel better my A1C dropped from 12.5 to 10.4 I think that is a huge help for me and well worth what I pay for it...

posted Jun 27th, 2014 3:43 pm


Kim Young

?

Skinny fiber worth the money? I am a registered nurse. I have seen this on facebook and in my professional opinion, you could take any fiber supplement before meals an you will be fuller, you will eat less and you will lose some weight. If you diet and exercise with it then it will work. You can buy fiber tabs at any store or use metamucil, benefiber, - any kind of fiber. check the ingredients as some cause more gas than others. Fiber won't hurt you as long as you also drink enough water. I do not know what other ingredients "Skinny fiber " has added but I suspect some caffeine type to make you feel more awake .

posted May 30th, 2014 5:04 pm


Dawn Darling

+

Love the product, love the results!

posted May 20th, 2014 5:45 am


Brenda Miller

I ordered this and then found the same product in my vitamin store for $3 and I paid $60 for it on line. I notified them right away after ordering online (approx. one hour) and they said this product already sent. I doubt that it was sent as 3am. I am going to get Chase bank after them and report to Better Business Bureau.
I really think this is a scam. I am so sorry I ordered.
I thought we have Consumer Rights!!!

posted Apr 26th, 2014 11:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills

Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta

Whats better than
Skinny Fiber?