Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

61%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 168 reviews
Skinny Fiber

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

PRO
  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

CON
  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available
INGREDIENTS

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre
ADMINISTRATION

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.

DIET & EXERCISE

There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.

CONCLUSION

Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills

How Does Skinny Fiber Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Skinny Fiber
  • 35 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 11, 213 total comments)

Josie

+

I am on week 3 on Skinny FIber Max, and have lost 5lbs. I eat healthy and try to do some kind of exercise daily, even if it is walking my dog, just do something so your body moves. So far I am satisfied with the product.

posted Apr 18th, 2016 3:01 pm


Cindy

-

Stay away, I took it for 3 months and I was feeling sick because of the pill . Save your money.

posted Apr 15th, 2016 3:50 pm


SMART 1 SONY

-

Stay away from this product and far away from any Sales Rep, once they con you into buying this product, they will keep sending you bottles every 2 weeks and billing your Credit Card. They do not give any refunds and will not sending the bottles even though to ask them to stop. I can honestly say I lost about 25 lbs, not because the product works, it made me really sick and I was close to Pancreatitis from it. If you see any positive reviews, you can rest assured they are from Peddlers or from Company Reps! Save your health and your money, walk a little more and eat healthier, you will lose weight the proper way. It took me months to get over the crippling pains and indigestion.

posted Mar 19th, 2016 2:18 am


Rowan Smith

?

How is "Skinny fibre pills" a common misspelling? That's how it's spelled in New Zealand thank you very much

posted Feb 20th, 2016 2:12 am


Gerri

+

I like skinny fiber.. I was on it for about 1 year. I did lose 30 pounds, not sure how many inches. But I can wear smaller jeans, and I can wear smaller shirts. It did help me to eat less. I've been off of it for like 6 months.. but I plan to do it again.. And I am not a distributer for this product. And for anyone who had tried this and don't feel it worked.. It takes a while, doesn't just happen in a couple weeks

posted Jan 7th, 2016 7:16 pm


Samantha

I Absolutely LOVE my Skinny Fiber from Skinny Body Care... I have dropped over 55 lbs, 5 sizes of clothes and numerous inches since I started taking this product. People who say this product does not work are either not buying it Direct from a Rep for Skinny Body Care where as you must be buying it off Ebay, Amazon or someplace else as on those websites there are Fake Products being promoted to be Skinny Fiber, or you are someone who used to be a rep for Skinny Body Care that left the company to join a few other businesses only in search of making a fast buck instead of helping people. I know a few statements on this page are totally incorrect which unless people have facts should not be spewing false accusations. Anyone who sees testimonials about this product can see that the images are not stock photos. Wake up People. The company has been around for 5 years helping a lot of people now if you watch the testimonies and its affordable to most people.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 6:45 pm


CIndy

I tried this product for the 90 day challange. At day 78 I had emailed the company to advise that I don't feel full with the tablets I also don't eat a great deal of food I have cut my portion size and only have 1 sugar in 1 coffee a day (Which I have cut down from 10 cups with 2 sugars each). After speaking with my distributor on day 70 I started to open my capsules and take it that way (I think in case it wasn't dissolving properly) and it still hasn't changed. I was constantly tired trough out this time frame but still pushed myself to walk 20-30mis a day 3-4 days a week.I got no respons. I emailed them for a 2nd time 3 days later wanting a refund. The response I got was a short one line email to advise that I do not qualify for a refund as I has exceeded my 90 days. I was on day 83 of my challange. after another 3 emails to the support team asking why I was not entitled to a refund I was advised that the 90 day refund actually is from the day of order placed. I am in Australia and it took them 2 weeks to process and send my order there fore not allowing my the time frame to complete their 90 day challange. When I questioned there empty bottle garentee I have not heard a thing from them. This company does not believe in its own product asnd will dfind any loophole to not have to deal with unhappy customers. This is not a 100% satisfation garentee that has been listed on their website. DO NOT TRUST THIS PRODUCT.

posted Dec 14th, 2015 12:26 am


Evy Diane

I've taken Skinny Fiber since February 2015. It is now December 2015 and I have not lost 1 pound nor any inches. I take it like is says with lots of water and I'm still starving all the time. I would not waste my money on it if I were any of you.

posted Dec 3rd, 2015 10:33 pm


S. Payne

I am glad to see the ingredients, I would have liked to try this but I am allergic to bromelain, papaya, bananas, fresh pineapple, avocado, kiwi. These allergies are related to latex, it affects me on the inside of my body. Sorry.

posted Nov 8th, 2015 5:09 pm


karman

read how Skinny Fiber doesnt contain what they say it does here

https://www.pacermonitor.com/public/case/9293162/Master_Strategies_v_RJ_Worldwide_et_al

posted Oct 2nd, 2015 1:44 am


Theresa

-

It did absolutely nothing. Maybe it's for people who already didn't drink lots of water and eat a healthy diet. If you already do that, this product is a waste of your time.

posted Jul 30th, 2015 2:09 pm


Linda

?

Can you really get a refund if not satisfied? Has anyone been successful in getting their money back since the product offers a money back guarantee. I started taking the pills 5 days ago and have had an upset stomach and gas ever since. Will finish the first bottle before I decide whether or not to try to get my money back if it does not work.

posted Jul 17th, 2015 7:10 pm


skinnyfiberclub

The person who has written this review has NOT done this company or product justice. First of all, in regard to DIET & EXERCISE, SBC DOES include a complete 90 Day Challenge "System". It's a state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind virtual office which has a weight loss tracker, nutritional tips, and YES exercise ideas, a support group, personal weight loss coach, motivation, success stories, and weight loss leaderboard where the top 3 people who lose the most weight during the 90 day challenge will win $1000 cash. The active ingredient that helps you burn fat, lose weight and keep it off contained in the product are "enzymes". I invite you to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and TRY THE PRODUCT and SYSTEM for YOURSELF! This product CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE so don't believe all of the negative reviews. There are always going to be quitters who blame their failures on somebody or something other than themselves. Come and join the WINNERS!

posted Jul 11th, 2015 4:01 pm


Jackie

+

I took skinny fiber for 8 months, lost 20 pds. I didn't change my diet or exercise. I'm sure if i did I would have lost more. My advice, buy one bottle see if it works for you, some people it doesn't. It didn't for my daughter and niece, more than likely cause they didn't follow the directions and took the pills sporadically. Be consistent and patient..Good Luck!

posted Jun 29th, 2015 8:22 pm


Shannon

?

What's in Skinny Fiber? I have a question, if Skinny Fiber has nothing to hide, why are they not listing the ingredients on the bottles? It doesn't make sense to me as a consumer to buy something that lists very few ingredients and details. It is just a money maker!

posted May 26th, 2015 6:39 pm


cheerful

+

I have been on Skinny Fiber for 5 weeks. I have not lost a pound. In fact I have put on 5 pounds. But I really do like this stuff. Why? Let me tell you. I have had fungus on my toenails for decades that have not cleared and I used everything I could. Until I tried Skinny Fiber. I started noticing new nail growth almost immediately. And the bottoms of my feet were a mess. Now they are almost normal looking. Soft looking. I was getting monthly migraines. They are gone!
I do wish I would lose weight but I have realized that I have a number of internal issues that need to be resolved before I will lose the weight. And I will lose it. I believe I will. It's just that it took many years for my body to come to this state, and so it may take a few months for it to detox and clear. I eat a very clean diet-no sugar, potatoes, rice or wheat. I exercise daily. And I drink lots of water. My body is getting healthy and I will continue to use Skinny Fiber. In another few months I believe I will be posting that I have lost weight. All the best. Don't give up if you don't see weight loss right away. I"m not a distributor, just a customer who is going to continue using this product. For those people who get really hungry or want sweets. Your body is cleansing! It is getting rid of toxins. The first week I tried it, all I wanted were sweets and I am not a big sweet eater. I also was hungry-something I hadn't felt in a long time.

posted May 26th, 2015 3:57 am


sandy m

?

Has anyone had any heart problems with these pills? skinny fiber

posted May 18th, 2015 8:56 pm


sandy m

Has anyone had any heart problems with these pills?

posted May 18th, 2015 8:54 pm


Amber

+

Seriously all you negative people must have done something wrong, I have lost 12 lbs since starting mid april of 2015.... I changed nothing and lost 5lbs then i decided since it was working to start changing the foods i eat, am now drinking a lot more water and cutting a lot of unnecessary sugar like pop, chocolate bars etc. It does work and I am slowly fitting back into my old clothes which makes me very happy. My SF coach Julie is amazing and so so so helpful. I am not supposed to weigh myself every day but i do anyway and so far im losing a lb a day which before i was on this stuff i could not do to save my life. The ingredients are 100% natural and safe, no chemicals like those awful diet pills you've probably bought in the past.

1. Skinny Fiber suppresses your appetite and reduces cravings causing you to eat smaller portions.
2. Skinny Fiber gently speeds up your metabolism causing you to lose weight faster and burn fat while literally doing nothing.
3. Skinny Fiber expands up to 50 times in your stomach so you don't feel hungry between meals.
Skinny Fiber's unique blend of natural ingredients and enzymes actively burns fat and increase your metabolism by working on the issues in your digestive tract that are responsible for slowing your metabolism down. Skinny Fiber is not like any other weight loss product on the market in that it not only helps you lose the weight, but helps you keep it off for good.

NO CAFFEINE ~ NO STIMULANTS ~ NO CHEMICALS

Getting the FACTS-- of Skinny Fiber -- the natural ingredients....

**Quick summary: The proprietary blend consists of Glucomannon, which expands to 50 times its size in the stomach, giving a feeling of fullness and lessening cravings; Caralluma, a cactus-like plant that suppresses the appetite and helps burn fat; Cha de Bugre, a plant extract that reduces fatty deposits.

GLUCOMMANAN (ingredient ......in Skinny Fiber)-high in fiber a
and is an enzyme that helps the digestive system. It reduces cholesterol, treats constipation, helps rise glucose in type 2 diabetic persons without significantly affecting insulin, and expands 50X’s its weight to help one feel fuller and lowers appetite which aids in weight loss.

GLUCOMANNAN (CONT.) It inhibits development of atopic dermatitis and growth of immunoglobulin that causes allergic reactions. It aids in hypothyroidism treatments, lung cancer prevention, normalizes blood pressure, anti-aging benefits, and helps in creating lower-fat, low-calorie meals.

CHA DE BUGRE POWDER (ingredient in skinny fiber)-small tree found in Brazil is very successful in suppressing the appetite and believed to fight cellulite. Can be roasted and made into a coffee substitute and is a good heart tonic that stimulates circulation. It’s also used in Brazil and Haiti as a tea to help relieve cough, regulate renal function, reduce uric acid, and externally to heal wounds.

CARALLUMA FIMBRIATA POWDER (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-quenches thirst and suppresses hunger. It’s believed to block enzymes that form fat in the body. It’s used by natives who go out for hunting, especially in famine prone areas and where there’s a scarcity of food.

Bromelain Powder (ingredients in Skinny Fiber)-enzymes found in pineapples used for digestive support. It treats inflammation following surgery primarily of the ear, nose, and throat as well as other infections and injuries. Aids heartburn when used with amylase and lipase and reduces diarrhea.

Cellulase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-sustains blood sugar, maintains good level of cholesterol, supports cell membranes to keep them healthy from free radicals, toxic chemicals, and breaks down biofilm to help detoxify the intestinal tract as well as major organs.

Protease Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-digestive enzyme needed to digest protein. It liberates amino acids needed by the body. Used as therapy for benefits in oncology, inflammatory conditions, blood rheology control, and immune regulation.

Papain Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-Papain is a protease enzyme found in the papaya plant and is used to treat gastrointestinal problems such as stomach ulcers and indigestion. Breaks down heavy proteins to make them easy to digest and absorb into the body and works well against Celiac disease, shingles, and herpes. It also shortens the healing time of some injuries and surgery.

Amylase/Glucoamylase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-an enzyme that helps digest carbohydrates. Breaks down starch and turns them into a natural sugar which gives the body energy. Also found in the pancreas and the glands that make saliva. Also turns starch into sugar for easy digestion

Lipase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-a digestive enzyme needed to digest a healthy amount of fat our bodies need. It hydrolyzes lipids, the ester bonds in triglycerides, to form fatty acids and glycerol. Dissolves fat throughout the body, improves metabolism, and aids in overall detoxification process.

posted May 13th, 2015 10:24 pm


Mel

I am glad I read these reviews. I won't be trying it

posted May 12th, 2015 6:37 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




text

Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta

Whats better than
Skinny Fiber?