| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 164 reviews

Skinny Fiber

Pills that claim to expand to make you fuller faster.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2011
  • Founder: Skinny Body Care
  • Headquarters: Murray, Utah
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Dietary supplement pills
  • Gender: Male, female

Skinny Fiber Pills are a dietary supplement offered by Skinny Body Care. This supplement lists itself as an all natural weight loss solution. Skinny Fiber Pills help you feel full fast which will help you drop weight quickly. It also allows you to cleanse the body of toxins, release sexy energy, flatten your tummy and melt away stubborn fat. Skinny Fiber’s fat burning power works in three different ways. The first way this product works is by expanding in your stomach to tell your brain that you are full. The pills expand to 50 times their original size when taken 30 minutes prior to eating a meal. The second way this product works is that it blocks fat absorption. It also keeps new fat from forming so that your body can burn the fat you already have. The third way Skinny Fiber works is by stimulating your metabolism. This helps you burn calories more efficiently and faster.

Skinny Fiber also makes some claims that it will help you better absorb vitamins and minerals, break down fat for weight loss, improve blood sugar imbalances and slow down aging. These are some very broad claims to have within one product. There are no clinical trials to prove that this product works. There are also two photos of people who have had results using Skinny Fiber. Those photos are actually stock photos and not real photos of the people who lost weight. This raises some red flags on if the claims the product makes are accurate.

  • Product offers a chance to feel full faster
  • Helps cleanse toxins from the body
  • Money back guarantee
  • Improves blood sugar
  • Customers not enrolled into an auto-ship program unless they choose that option
  • Discounts available when you buy multiple bottles
  • Earn money for those you refer to use the product

  • No proof that the product works
  • Testimonial photos are stock photos
  • Site claims product was named best weight loss product of the year; no info on what organization gave that award
  • Complete ingredient list not available

Although there is not a complete list of ingredients available, there are some natural ingredients given for the product. The ingredients that are 100 percent natural include:

  • Glucomannan
  • Caralluma
  • Chá de Bugre

Take two capsules 30 minutes prior to lunch and dinner meals with a glass of water.


There really is no diet or exercise recommendation given for Skinny Fiber Pills. You take the pills and they expand in your stomach causing you to eat less and lose weight. Not only do you eat less on the program, the pills also claim to work on boosting your metabolism and block fat absorption.


Skinny Fiber Pills take the approach that if you feel full, you’ll stop eating and be able to lose weight because you are consuming fewer calories. Unlike many supplements, Skinny Fiber allows you to decide if you want to be part of their monthly auto ship program rather than forcing it on you and continually charging your credit card. Although there is no proof that these pills will work, they do offer an affiliate program where you can earn money for the purchases that others make. It is important to note that diet and exercise are needed in order to burn calories. If these pills do in fact work, you will be losing weight because you are consuming fewer calories. There is no magic pill that will make you lose weight without you doing some sort of calorie restriction.

Common Misspellings

skinny pills fiber, skinny fibre pills, sinny fiber pills

Related Diets: Fastin, Phentrazine, Resveratrol Select, Zoeta

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 11, 205 total comments)

S. Payne

I am glad to see the ingredients, I would have liked to try this but I am allergic to bromelain, papaya, bananas, fresh pineapple, avocado, kiwi. These allergies are related to latex, it affects me on the inside of my body. Sorry.

posted Nov 8th, 2015 5:09 pm


read how Skinny Fiber doesnt contain what they say it does here

posted Oct 2nd, 2015 1:44 am


It did absolutely nothing. Maybe it's for people who already didn't drink lots of water and eat a healthy diet. If you already do that, this product is a waste of your time.

posted Jul 30th, 2015 2:09 pm


Can you really get a refund if not satisfied? Has anyone been successful in getting their money back since the product offers a money back guarantee. I started taking the pills 5 days ago and have had an upset stomach and gas ever since. Will finish the first bottle before I decide whether or not to try to get my money back if it does not work.

posted Jul 17th, 2015 7:10 pm


The person who has written this review has NOT done this company or product justice. First of all, in regard to DIET & EXERCISE, SBC DOES include a complete 90 Day Challenge "System". It's a state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind virtual office which has a weight loss tracker, nutritional tips, and YES exercise ideas, a support group, personal weight loss coach, motivation, success stories, and weight loss leaderboard where the top 3 people who lose the most weight during the 90 day challenge will win $1000 cash. The active ingredient that helps you burn fat, lose weight and keep it off contained in the product are "enzymes". I invite you to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH and TRY THE PRODUCT and SYSTEM for YOURSELF! This product CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE so don't believe all of the negative reviews. There are always going to be quitters who blame their failures on somebody or something other than themselves. Come and join the WINNERS!

posted Jul 11th, 2015 4:01 pm


I took skinny fiber for 8 months, lost 20 pds. I didn't change my diet or exercise. I'm sure if i did I would have lost more. My advice, buy one bottle see if it works for you, some people it doesn't. It didn't for my daughter and niece, more than likely cause they didn't follow the directions and took the pills sporadically. Be consistent and patient..Good Luck!

posted Jun 29th, 2015 8:22 pm


What's in Skinny Fiber? I have a question, if Skinny Fiber has nothing to hide, why are they not listing the ingredients on the bottles? It doesn't make sense to me as a consumer to buy something that lists very few ingredients and details. It is just a money maker!

posted May 26th, 2015 6:39 pm


I have been on Skinny Fiber for 5 weeks. I have not lost a pound. In fact I have put on 5 pounds. But I really do like this stuff. Why? Let me tell you. I have had fungus on my toenails for decades that have not cleared and I used everything I could. Until I tried Skinny Fiber. I started noticing new nail growth almost immediately. And the bottoms of my feet were a mess. Now they are almost normal looking. Soft looking. I was getting monthly migraines. They are gone!
I do wish I would lose weight but I have realized that I have a number of internal issues that need to be resolved before I will lose the weight. And I will lose it. I believe I will. It's just that it took many years for my body to come to this state, and so it may take a few months for it to detox and clear. I eat a very clean diet-no sugar, potatoes, rice or wheat. I exercise daily. And I drink lots of water. My body is getting healthy and I will continue to use Skinny Fiber. In another few months I believe I will be posting that I have lost weight. All the best. Don't give up if you don't see weight loss right away. I"m not a distributor, just a customer who is going to continue using this product. For those people who get really hungry or want sweets. Your body is cleansing! It is getting rid of toxins. The first week I tried it, all I wanted were sweets and I am not a big sweet eater. I also was hungry-something I hadn't felt in a long time.

posted May 26th, 2015 3:57 am

sandy m

Has anyone had any heart problems with these pills? skinny fiber

posted May 18th, 2015 8:56 pm

sandy m

Has anyone had any heart problems with these pills?

posted May 18th, 2015 8:54 pm


Seriously all you negative people must have done something wrong, I have lost 12 lbs since starting mid april of 2015.... I changed nothing and lost 5lbs then i decided since it was working to start changing the foods i eat, am now drinking a lot more water and cutting a lot of unnecessary sugar like pop, chocolate bars etc. It does work and I am slowly fitting back into my old clothes which makes me very happy. My SF coach Julie is amazing and so so so helpful. I am not supposed to weigh myself every day but i do anyway and so far im losing a lb a day which before i was on this stuff i could not do to save my life. The ingredients are 100% natural and safe, no chemicals like those awful diet pills you've probably bought in the past.

1. Skinny Fiber suppresses your appetite and reduces cravings causing you to eat smaller portions.
2. Skinny Fiber gently speeds up your metabolism causing you to lose weight faster and burn fat while literally doing nothing.
3. Skinny Fiber expands up to 50 times in your stomach so you don't feel hungry between meals.
Skinny Fiber's unique blend of natural ingredients and enzymes actively burns fat and increase your metabolism by working on the issues in your digestive tract that are responsible for slowing your metabolism down. Skinny Fiber is not like any other weight loss product on the market in that it not only helps you lose the weight, but helps you keep it off for good.


Getting the FACTS-- of Skinny Fiber -- the natural ingredients....

**Quick summary: The proprietary blend consists of Glucomannon, which expands to 50 times its size in the stomach, giving a feeling of fullness and lessening cravings; Caralluma, a cactus-like plant that suppresses the appetite and helps burn fat; Cha de Bugre, a plant extract that reduces fatty deposits.

GLUCOMMANAN (ingredient Skinny Fiber)-high in fiber a
and is an enzyme that helps the digestive system. It reduces cholesterol, treats constipation, helps rise glucose in type 2 diabetic persons without significantly affecting insulin, and expands 50X’s its weight to help one feel fuller and lowers appetite which aids in weight loss.

GLUCOMANNAN (CONT.) It inhibits development of atopic dermatitis and growth of immunoglobulin that causes allergic reactions. It aids in hypothyroidism treatments, lung cancer prevention, normalizes blood pressure, anti-aging benefits, and helps in creating lower-fat, low-calorie meals.

CHA DE BUGRE POWDER (ingredient in skinny fiber)-small tree found in Brazil is very successful in suppressing the appetite and believed to fight cellulite. Can be roasted and made into a coffee substitute and is a good heart tonic that stimulates circulation. It’s also used in Brazil and Haiti as a tea to help relieve cough, regulate renal function, reduce uric acid, and externally to heal wounds.

CARALLUMA FIMBRIATA POWDER (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-quenches thirst and suppresses hunger. It’s believed to block enzymes that form fat in the body. It’s used by natives who go out for hunting, especially in famine prone areas and where there’s a scarcity of food.

Bromelain Powder (ingredients in Skinny Fiber)-enzymes found in pineapples used for digestive support. It treats inflammation following surgery primarily of the ear, nose, and throat as well as other infections and injuries. Aids heartburn when used with amylase and lipase and reduces diarrhea.

Cellulase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-sustains blood sugar, maintains good level of cholesterol, supports cell membranes to keep them healthy from free radicals, toxic chemicals, and breaks down biofilm to help detoxify the intestinal tract as well as major organs.

Protease Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-digestive enzyme needed to digest protein. It liberates amino acids needed by the body. Used as therapy for benefits in oncology, inflammatory conditions, blood rheology control, and immune regulation.

Papain Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-Papain is a protease enzyme found in the papaya plant and is used to treat gastrointestinal problems such as stomach ulcers and indigestion. Breaks down heavy proteins to make them easy to digest and absorb into the body and works well against Celiac disease, shingles, and herpes. It also shortens the healing time of some injuries and surgery.

Amylase/Glucoamylase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-an enzyme that helps digest carbohydrates. Breaks down starch and turns them into a natural sugar which gives the body energy. Also found in the pancreas and the glands that make saliva. Also turns starch into sugar for easy digestion

Lipase Powder (ingredient in Skinny Fiber)-a digestive enzyme needed to digest a healthy amount of fat our bodies need. It hydrolyzes lipids, the ester bonds in triglycerides, to form fatty acids and glycerol. Dissolves fat throughout the body, improves metabolism, and aids in overall detoxification process.

posted May 13th, 2015 10:24 pm


I am glad I read these reviews. I won't be trying it

posted May 12th, 2015 6:37 pm


The people claiming SF works are distributors. I used it and only lost 5 pds and a few inches and I think it's cause I was working out. I even became a distributor for nothing. To make the rich richer while I paid my monthly fee. No training, just backstabbing and a click of women who pretend to help you. When you need them they are not there for support and my upline are as big as their paycheck and their lies. Be careful. The ageless is a joke burns your face. And the pictures of the DT's using ageless are plastic surgery. Keep your money and don't fall into becoming a distributor so they top ranking women stay rich. It's not worth your hard work.

posted May 6th, 2015 7:59 am


Is it dangerous Annie, I had chest pain as well scared the life out of me, I was going to contact emergency, but lay down and it passed , never again.

posted May 4th, 2015 2:57 pm

Jo Pelletier

I don't think it's a good idea to give a vague list of ingredients. For this reason I won't be buying this anytime soon.
Can you give me a better list of ingredients?

posted Apr 26th, 2015 3:55 pm


Skinny fiber: I did the 90 day challenge and it DID NOTHING for me. I am not heavy overweight but I have a mommy belly and a bit of overweight. I complainned on their facebook page for everyone to see and the distributor was all "oh baby girl we won't give up on you....we will help you". Well that's like 3 months ago and nothing. BIG SCAM!!!!

posted Apr 11th, 2015 6:20 am


on my second bottle, I dont drink soda or splurge on junk, I have actually put on 10lbs since taking this, gained inches and the stuff about feeling fuller? NO... I think not. I drink around 120oz of water everyday. I can't exercise until after my surgery on my leg. But if I maintained my weight before the pill why am I gaining weight after the pill that is suppose to help.... and i was a day late to get my money back... so please don't think this is something that is going to help. I did not take this as a cure all, you have to change habits and exercise, but definitely should not be gaining from this

posted Apr 10th, 2015 8:28 pm


Don't waste your hard earned money!!! It's all hype!!! You are only making the sellers richer. Yes, I did try it and lost 20 lbs...not by taking skinny fiber but eating right and getting off my butt. Pills do not make you skinny, motivation your money!

posted Mar 26th, 2015 1:53 am


I bought a bottle at the beginning of December. I took it as directed and drank a gallon a water a day. I began having horrible stomach pains daily after taking the pills. I did not fill full nor did I lose any weight after a month. After the fact I began to google reviews for Skinny Fiber and many were not good. Had I have read the reviews first, I would not have made the purchase. I now exercise daily. I Juice twice a day and eat a very healthy dinner. There is no magic pill. Exercise and watching what we eat is how we are going to manage and lose weight. This is not worth the money!!

posted Mar 13th, 2015 1:42 pm


Started skinny fiber about a week ago and I'm already noticing changes. Haven't changed my diet or exercised , just increased my water intake a little. Took about four days to arrive, which shocked me

posted Feb 23rd, 2015 5:54 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account