Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 169 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 14, 267 total comments)

Slick Whambone

It seems that most of the people that have so many great things to say about this product are the ones selling it. It's nothing more than a pyramid scheme. It did make me piss more than normal, but that might have something to do with the product itself tasting like urine.

posted Jun 10th, 2011 4:58 am


Slick Whambone

Are all the positive reviews of this product made by people trying to sell it? It seems to me that most of the people that have so many good things to say about this product are the ones out there trying to sell it.

posted Jun 10th, 2011 4:55 am


Jessica Meek

I started as a complete skeptic. After my first 3 days I didn't have "scale" results but could see a difference. After 7 days I had lost 5 lbs, in a month I lost 15 lbs and 3 pant sizes, felt better in general and didn't change a thing consciously about my eating habits or daily activity. Yes, I became an ambassador after seeing with my own eyes, myself and the many people around here who have done it and lost LOTS of weight and MANY inches. so why not sell it (if only to myself) and get it at wholesale prices. Not to mention I am just VERY excited about the all around health benefits of drinking this drink for diabetics or people fighting high blood pressure and high cholesterol. I have had a few people complain about the way they felt while doing it, but after recommending they do only the drink and not the accelerator they LOVED it too!!

posted Jun 6th, 2011 11:27 pm


Teresa C

My husband and I both started taking Plexusslim on March 6th. We take both the accelerator and the slim packets. I have lost 30lbs and feel great. My husband has lost 45lbs. This product helps give you the will power to overcome your cravings for food and the hunger. We have been able to make smarter food choices which will only benefit our health. My husband is a diabetic and has had high blood pressure. He no longer has to take his meds for these health problems. I think this diet suppliment program is great. Have a positive attitute and expect great results. I have taken the pro bio 5 not because I have a yeast problem but for the other benefits.

posted Jun 1st, 2011 11:28 am


DonnaS

Plexus Slim is no different from the hundreds of other weight loss products on the market. Here is an article you may want to review before considering any kind of miraculous weight loss product:
http://www.bbb.org/us/article/so-called-diet-aids-will-thin-your-wallet-not-your-body-673

You can market it anyway you want, but truth is the only way to lose weight is to burn more calories than consumed. I did not lose weight until I faced that hard fact. Took me eight months to lose 45 pounds, but I did it by changing lifestyle, not taking a "miracle" weight loss product. Sorry if this is not what you want to hear, but it is truths.

posted May 26th, 2011 12:02 pm


Kelly W

Took Plexus Slim for 30 days. Did not lose anything. I called the company who said I was not eligible for a refund. Needed to take it for two months. Yeah I lost nothing yet was told to buy 30 more days of product. Not going to happen. Plexus will run its course and fade out just like the hundreds of other "lose weight effortless" products.

posted May 19th, 2011 4:31 am



Valerie Shaw

I have been using the drink and the Accelerator for 6 weeks now and am down 18 pounds. I have not exercised at all. I HAVE changed the way I eat because of the Plexus Slim. It does exactly what it said it would do -- increased will-power over food, reduced (eliminated completely) binge eating, and I'm assuming it has helped balance my blood sugar levels, due to the lack of cravings for sugar. After one month on it, yes, I signed up to sell it. Why should somebody else earn money every time I talk about how much I like it?

posted May 14th, 2011 10:51 pm


Carol

Was given a sample pack Thursday at a booth of the powder to try. Poured the packet, Friday, into a small glass to drink as a shot, since I heard the powder tasted gross. It is rather sweet and has a bitter aftertaste. I drank 12 oz. of water afterward to wash down the taste. I ate normally and only got on my treadmill for 5 minutes yesterday. Lost 2.5 lbs. overnight!!! I have about 50 I need to lose. I just ordered the 7 day trial pack of the powder and accelerator. Will let you know how 7 days work out.

posted May 14th, 2011 8:39 am


Renee

My friend has lost 10 lbs. in a week and a half. Her boyfriend has lost 15 lbs. in 3 weeks. They both love it and they didn't have to change anything about their lifestyle to do it. I would use it too if I needed to lose. I'm thinking about selling it just because I see it works so great!!

posted May 10th, 2011 8:10 pm


Evelyn

I, too, tried this "miraculous" weight loss product,. Took the product exactly as directed for two months including the accelerator. I lost nothing, In fact, I gained four pounds. I tried to get a refund and was refused. Calls to the distributor were never returned. The guarantee and the product are worthless.

posted May 9th, 2011 10:22 am


Stacie

I took Plexus Slim for two months and lost nothing other than the $240.00 I paid for the product. Total waste of my money. When I tried to get a refund, the company would not honor the guarantee.

posted May 8th, 2011 11:35 am


kyan montz

I have been using the Plexus system for 4 weeks.....have not lost 1 pound! I was suffering with migrane headaches -- I still have them....others are loosing weight like crazy.....I'm not....I did the saliva test -- no yeast problem; starting taking the ProBio 5 -- STILL NO RESULTS! any advice?

posted May 6th, 2011 8:14 pm


Rhonda

AWESOME product with great weight loss! Love it!!

posted May 6th, 2011 12:08 pm


marsha

My husband, daughter & I started taking this 3 weeks ago & we all 3 love it. Together we have lost over 45 lbs. We are all at least 50 lbs over weight, so we really needed something to get us going in the right direction. Plexus Slim has done that for us. Since we are all loosing, we feel better & have more energy to exercise now. It has also help to get my blood pressure down. I would imagine the weight lose would have a lot to do with that, but it just shows that its been good for our family.

posted Apr 20th, 2011 8:22 pm


Jo Ann Zeringue

I have been using this product for 1 month, just the drink, not the pills and have lost 6 pounds. I am 67 and unable to exercise a lot, having a few medical problems like type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure and arthritis. Love this product!

posted Apr 19th, 2011 6:42 pm


S Robertson

This product is just another hype. I spend over $300.00 over a three month period. Not one single pound loss. When I called the consultant, she said, "Well it takes longer for some people" and then advised me to purchase more product. I suspect the "Amazing Weight Loss" claims are only from those pushing this worthless product. Keep your money. Product is useless.

posted Apr 13th, 2011 12:19 pm



Joey Crumby

have been taking Plexus Slim for 3 weeks, lost 37 pounds. my wife has lost 15. feel great. Blood Sugar down from 180 to 114. wish I had found it years ago.

posted Mar 28th, 2011 11:24 pm


Jessie

I started taking plexus slim and the acceloratot pill three weeks ago. I am on medicine for hypothyroidism and I have low blood pressure. The first two weeks I lost 5 pounds, but was having problems with unwanted side effects. The plexus slim was lowering my blood sugar and causing to be very dizzy, groggy, and come close to blacking out. Also no matter how much I mixed the powder the drink was always really sweet the first few sips an then really bitter. I finally decided to stop taking it. I talked to the person I ordered from. She told me to mix the powder with Luke warm wate the night before and refrigerate until cold. So after a few days of being off of it, I decided to give it one more shot. I mixed the drink like I was advised, and also I decided to eat breakfast and then drink. I've been back on for three days now, the blood pressure has leveled out, and I've lost 5 1/2 pounds in 3 days.

posted Mar 25th, 2011 12:03 pm



Kimberly Schoenrock White

My husband and I have been on Plexus for 20 days. I am down 9 lbs, he is down 12. This product is the perfect jump start we have been looking for. No longer are our thoughts consumed by food and I am just amazed at how quickly we are seeing results.

posted Mar 12th, 2011 12:44 pm


Marci

Can you take with celexa?

posted Mar 10th, 2011 2:52 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account