Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 171 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 14, 269 total comments)

Shantell

Another "I lost a gazillion pounds" review from ambassador. Read the above: >>>While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.<<< I will take advice from proven research, rather than some ambassador trying make money. You want to spend your money on something that is not lasting, go ahead. I am sticking the only long term solution to weight management: Burn more calories than you consume.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 4:52 pm


Kathy

Just wanted to address the issue of the statement someone made about Plexus Slim having an ingredient linked to liver damage...
The ingredient they are referring to is called Citrin K, otherwise known as hydroxycitric acid. It was one of the ingredients in the product Hydroxycut that had to be removed from the market due to claims of liver damage. That is where the whole liver damage issue stems from. Although, there are claims out that the hydroxycitric acid was the cause of the liver problems associated with Hydroxycut. These are claims that have no proof. In fact, health officials openly stated that they have been unable to determine which Hydroxycut ingredients are potentially toxic, partially because the formulation has changed several times. Furthermore, the tests performed after these incidents indicated that, in the doses found in Hydroxycut and similar weight loss products, hydroxycitric acid appears to be nontoxic and safe. In the numerous studies on hydroxycitric acid, it caused no significant ill effects. People taking HCA had no more side effects than those taking a placebo.
In Asia, people have used hydroxycitric acid for centuries as a food preservative and flavoring in curries and other dishes. It has a reputation for making foods feel more filling.
Not to mention that you can purchase it in it's pure form in any health food store as a supplement.

In conclusion, the statement that Plexus Slim contains an ingredient known to be linked to liver damage is a myth. And, yes, I'm an ambassador, but I did my due diligence and researched the product in full before I started taking it. I also did not sign up as an ambassador until I had taken the product and proved to myself that it worked. I wouldn't promote it if it didn't work.

posted Sep 14th, 2011 3:45 pm


Jesse

I tired V3 too- Gave me severe headaches- I switched to Plexus and have had no side effects- I do split the accelerator though because I felt like it was a little much for me- You can buy gel caps at the health food store and just dump 1/2 a capsule into an empty capsule- It will also last 2 months instead of one! I do NOT sell it- I have tried everything and this actually curbs my appetite and keeps my blood sugar stable.

posted Sep 9th, 2011 11:18 am


Lisa

been on it 2 weeks lost 7 pds, not hungry at all

posted Sep 5th, 2011 11:00 pm


Shondra

This is a great product in that it helps people with diabetes and they also lose weight. Not advertised are.the other benefits to include improvements in lupus and fibromyalgia sufferers, reduced dependency on cholesterol medication and relief from arthritis pain. The Plexus organization also distributes other worthwhile products to include breast cream used twice per day to remove cysts. For the past 2 1/2 days I've used the cream on a facial cyst I've had for over 40 years - the cyst is half it's size and shrinking away. I've been taking Plexus Slim and Accelerator for 4 weeks and am off medication for staying awake (have sleep apnea). I am sleeping all night and am well rested for the first time in many years. I have lost weight but do not know how much since I did not weigh myself at the beginning. I found lots of interesting information about the product offerings at www.pinkforhealth.com and have been pleased with all of them.

posted Sep 1st, 2011 6:00 am


Shondra

This is a great product in that it helps people with diabetes and they also lose weight. Not advertised are.the other benefits to include improvements in lupus and fibromyalgia sufferers, reduced dependency on cholesterol medication and relief from arthritis pain. The Plexus organization also distributes other worthwhile products to include breast cream used twice per day to remove cysts. For the past 2 1/2 days I've used the cream on a facial cyst I've had for over 40 years - the cyst is half it's size and shrinking away. I've been taking Plexus Slim and Accelerator for 4 weeks and am off medication for staying awake (have sleep apnea). I am sleeping all night and am well rested for the first time in many years. I have lost weight but do not know how much since I did not weigh myself at the beginning. I found lots of interesting information about the product offerings at www.pinkforhealth.com and have been pleased with all of them.

posted Sep 1st, 2011 5:57 am


mary chance

I lost 15 lbs and 7 inches in 30 day. I have more entergy than ever before. Plexux worked for me like they said it would. It has also helped deminish my fibromialgia and arthritus. I no longer suffer with chronic back or knee pain. This product has given me my life back and that is priceless.

posted Aug 31st, 2011 10:07 am


michelle owen

I have always tried to loose weight through out my whole life and someone told me about the plexus slim so I bought some I got 30 day of each I'm on my 4th day and I lost 7 lbs I sleep so much better at night and wake up feeling amazing. This stuff works I've never felt sogood about my self thank you plexus slim

posted Aug 29th, 2011 10:55 pm


lola

I have taken the drink and the drink with the accelerator. The accelerator definitely gives you a boost and curbs appetite. But just the pink drink helps curb appetite, feel better and lowered my triglycerides and blood pressure. I only needed to lose 10 lbs but the other benefits will make me continue to take "the pink drink". Nothing is for everyone.... but this worked for me!

posted Aug 26th, 2011 10:19 pm


Beth

lost 2.2lbs in just 3days.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 3:08 pm


Carrie Middleton

Did not work for me. And please, no "get a life negative person." I drank the pink stuff for a month and nothing. Maybe it works better for those who need to lose large dosages of weight, but for my 15 pounds, nothing.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 12:15 am


MG

Bought the 7 day supply to try hoping it would kickstart the 10lbs I want to lose. Never made it past day two. I felt HORRIBLE after drinking this stuff. I didn't care for the taste at all. With in a few hours, I had to lay down in bed. I was so dizzy and just felt funny. The more I moved around the worse I felt. Just thinking about the taste brings back how bad I felt. I will stick to my cardio and weights at the gym.

posted Aug 20th, 2011 6:14 pm


pursable

I ordered it retail for the seven day trial, did feel a little strange I would say the fist day but went away. It changed the way I ate, my wife thought I was a different person I was pushing food away at lunch and diner lost ten pounds in that weak. I do not sell it and will not but have ordered more. Come on people most foods you buy from the store will hurt your kidneys and liver and being over weight will hurt even more, its all good and does work!!!!!!!

posted Aug 18th, 2011 10:59 pm


Linda Crowe

Great paln and easy!!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 8:26 pm


Tara Ann

I did not benefit at all from this at all. And I do agree that all the positive feedback are from sellers, and not to sound obnoxious, but ones I found who did benefit from it the most have/had 50 or more pounds to loose. Weight does come off quicker the more you have to loose. I only needed 10 pounds and this did nothing. The accelerator is dangerous and kept me wired and drugged feeling all day and restless at night. I hated it!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 2:50 pm


debbie

Hi, I have been taking Plexus Slim with the excelarator for 7 days and have lost 7 pounds. Although it has worked for me, I still question the safety of this product! I have asked a friend who is a doctor and she has concerns with it. Do I continue taking this and risk side effects to my liver? I have seen several of my friends take this and lose weight. One has lost 8,5 pounds in 10 days and the other 3 pounds in 2 days. But, I have also have a friend who has lost 7 pounds in a month! one friend who has gained 2 pounds in 2 weeks! So, guys it is a tough call here. I may continue this for a few more days, get off and try on my own. I can always go back if all else fails right? My goal is to lose enough to make me feel better and put off knee surgery!

posted Aug 13th, 2011 11:43 am


Shirley

I love Plexus Slim and I am not a seller of it. I started 4-18-11 and weighed 260 and on 08-11-11 I weigh 204. I am extremely happy with this product and has been the only one to work for me and I might add my sister. I will keep taking this till I reach my goal. I will let everyone I know about it and let them make their own grown up decisions about it.

posted Aug 12th, 2011 10:58 am


JenniT

Someone tells plexus did not work for them and you call them negative get a life. You do not know anyone personally and cannot brand anyone on your opinion. You do what you want. I am not taking anything with warnings of possible link to liver damage. Ms Honesty, are you a seller?

posted Aug 12th, 2011 2:45 am


Honesty

People's experiences differ but are real. It seems that people with a negative outlook on life are reactive, and down on what they think they understand. They think that those who lose weight with plexus over state the truth, and do so to make money. If it is so bad and dangerous, then where are the trial lawyers? If one person were seriously injured by this product, law suit would abound. You negative people need to get a life.

posted Aug 11th, 2011 3:50 pm


Arlene Ledet

Lost the money spend, nothing else. I have now learned that an ingredient in plexus slim may be linked to liver damage. Why would anyone want to risk this? Not going to drink pink ever again.

posted Aug 11th, 2011 8:04 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account