Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 14, 280 total comments)

Deidre

Diet and exercise are the #1 way to lose weight. You didn't gain 5 lbs a week, so you shouldn't lose 5 lbs in a week.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 5:21 pm


Sharon

Does this product work for those who have hypothyroidism? Does this work for those who have hypothyroidism? I have tried almost everything and nothing works because my metabolism is awful-

posted Oct 12th, 2011 1:58 pm


Kelley

My husband (Michael) has asked me in the past not to take any diet supplements because of all the health risk. When I saw Plexus Slim, I gave it to my husband to review and after he reviewed all the information for about 3 weeks, he came to the conclusion that it is an all natural weight loss supplement. When starting the product I did sign up to sell it because I get a much better price. I am not a skinny girl at all, I started at 297 and my first week lost 6.6 pounds. I am a muncher and when drinking Plexus Slim I do not have that desire to snack. Keep in mind I have only been taking this for 2 weeks now and have lost 10 pounds but I have had two birthday parties and a church event which is life. Iâ??ve known for awhile that I need to do something but exercise is very difficult and I really hate it. My husband who is not fat, exercise everyday and really watches what he eats, is even taking the product as well because of all the good things that it is does for your body.

Oh, let me also tell you that this company is not like most they want us to be healthy and even told us about a bacteria (yeast infection in our stomachs) that 9 out of 10 people have that turns everything you eat into sugar called Candida. My husband and I did the test, he did not have it but I did. All the research we have done, no wonder I havenâ??t been able to lose weight even when I tried. The test is easy and all you do is take a glass first thing in the morning before you do anything, fill the glass with water and spit in it. If your spit looks like a science project gone bad (I think it looks like snot) then you have Candida. It you spit is clear and dissolves like my husbandâ??s did you do not have it. I donâ??t hear other companies telling you that you could have this in your stomach and that everything you eat turns into sugar. Take the free test and tell others that they may also have this issue. This company does provide a solution in pill form that kills the bacteria in 30 days and I will tell you, I started it a week ago and I can tell changes are taking place, for one I have a lot less gas (LOL). I just want to be honest. To learn more about Candida www.nationalcandidacenter.com which this is website is not a related to Plexus but our own research. If you want to contact me directly go to www.plexus8.com even if you just want to ask me some questions on your own or if you just want to get a free sample. We even have a facebook page â??Plexus Slim â?? USAâ?ť where we have put the Candida information, utub video regarding it and yes a picture of me on a scale at 297 pounds. If your on Plexus Slim, report what youâ??re doing and your results even if you buy it from someone else.

I hope the information I provided has been helpful, do the Candida test and let me know what your results are.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 5:55 am


Lorinda

Shantell, yes I do sell the products, but that is not why I say it is good. I say that because it is!! I have lost 25 pounds as of today. I do agree with Gina it is not for everyone, some people just don't like it or it does not work for them, which is fine. I really Love this stuff and have many "non selling " people that love it to!

posted Oct 2nd, 2011 9:24 pm


Debbie

Does this products make you run to the bathroom urgently??

posted Sep 29th, 2011 12:03 pm


gina

The first day i took plexus slim i threw up three times. the second time i only took the pill and i threw up once. maybe this is good for some people but it definitely didnt work for me.

posted Sep 28th, 2011 2:48 pm


edward blaize

This is a great product if you habitually overeat and are too busy with work and life to get a good workout. if you have the time but not the energy, then take the accelerator, you will have the energy to workout after that. dont be a fool and starve yourself because you dont feel like eating. it is that good. you will have to make yourself eat.

posted Sep 28th, 2011 12:59 pm


Kristy

I've been on Plexis Slim/Accelerator for 7 days. I am down 6lbs. I've also been on WW for the last 5 years. I've lost 31 lbs on WW however have gained some back. I started using plexis to jump start me back on WW and it definitely did that. I do not sell this product nor will I ever sell any product, I have a job. I will say that I had to cut the dosage to 1/3 at 10am and the remaining at 1pm.

posted Sep 23rd, 2011 3:06 pm


Shantell

Lorinda, are you an ambassador?

posted Sep 19th, 2011 5:46 pm


Lynne

Is it good for type 1or type2diabetes??

posted Sep 18th, 2011 10:30 pm


lorinda

I posted earlier back in Aug when I first started using this product and now it is 8 weeks into it and OMG this stuff is great. My husband went to his Dr for his checkup and his Cholestrol has dropped 95 points as well as his Blood Pressure dropping 10 points and he lost 18 lbs. I have lost 19 Lbs. Best thing I have ever tried. You owe it to your self to atleast try it for the 3 day trial. Checkout the website and read all the details. www.plexusslim.com/16414

posted Sep 17th, 2011 11:47 pm


Shantell

Another "I lost a gazillion pounds" review from ambassador. Read the above: >>>While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.<<< I will take advice from proven research, rather than some ambassador trying make money. You want to spend your money on something that is not lasting, go ahead. I am sticking the only long term solution to weight management: Burn more calories than you consume.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 4:52 pm


Kathy

Just wanted to address the issue of the statement someone made about Plexus Slim having an ingredient linked to liver damage...
The ingredient they are referring to is called Citrin K, otherwise known as hydroxycitric acid. It was one of the ingredients in the product Hydroxycut that had to be removed from the market due to claims of liver damage. That is where the whole liver damage issue stems from. Although, there are claims out that the hydroxycitric acid was the cause of the liver problems associated with Hydroxycut. These are claims that have no proof. In fact, health officials openly stated that they have been unable to determine which Hydroxycut ingredients are potentially toxic, partially because the formulation has changed several times. Furthermore, the tests performed after these incidents indicated that, in the doses found in Hydroxycut and similar weight loss products, hydroxycitric acid appears to be nontoxic and safe. In the numerous studies on hydroxycitric acid, it caused no significant ill effects. People taking HCA had no more side effects than those taking a placebo.
In Asia, people have used hydroxycitric acid for centuries as a food preservative and flavoring in curries and other dishes. It has a reputation for making foods feel more filling.
Not to mention that you can purchase it in it's pure form in any health food store as a supplement.

In conclusion, the statement that Plexus Slim contains an ingredient known to be linked to liver damage is a myth. And, yes, I'm an ambassador, but I did my due diligence and researched the product in full before I started taking it. I also did not sign up as an ambassador until I had taken the product and proved to myself that it worked. I wouldn't promote it if it didn't work.

posted Sep 14th, 2011 3:45 pm


Jesse

I tired V3 too- Gave me severe headaches- I switched to Plexus and have had no side effects- I do split the accelerator though because I felt like it was a little much for me- You can buy gel caps at the health food store and just dump 1/2 a capsule into an empty capsule- It will also last 2 months instead of one! I do NOT sell it- I have tried everything and this actually curbs my appetite and keeps my blood sugar stable.

posted Sep 9th, 2011 11:18 am


Lisa

been on it 2 weeks lost 7 pds, not hungry at all

posted Sep 5th, 2011 11:00 pm


Shondra

This is a great product in that it helps people with diabetes and they also lose weight. Not advertised are.the other benefits to include improvements in lupus and fibromyalgia sufferers, reduced dependency on cholesterol medication and relief from arthritis pain. The Plexus organization also distributes other worthwhile products to include breast cream used twice per day to remove cysts. For the past 2 1/2 days I've used the cream on a facial cyst I've had for over 40 years - the cyst is half it's size and shrinking away. I've been taking Plexus Slim and Accelerator for 4 weeks and am off medication for staying awake (have sleep apnea). I am sleeping all night and am well rested for the first time in many years. I have lost weight but do not know how much since I did not weigh myself at the beginning. I found lots of interesting information about the product offerings at www.pinkforhealth.com and have been pleased with all of them.

posted Sep 1st, 2011 6:00 am


Shondra

This is a great product in that it helps people with diabetes and they also lose weight. Not advertised are.the other benefits to include improvements in lupus and fibromyalgia sufferers, reduced dependency on cholesterol medication and relief from arthritis pain. The Plexus organization also distributes other worthwhile products to include breast cream used twice per day to remove cysts. For the past 2 1/2 days I've used the cream on a facial cyst I've had for over 40 years - the cyst is half it's size and shrinking away. I've been taking Plexus Slim and Accelerator for 4 weeks and am off medication for staying awake (have sleep apnea). I am sleeping all night and am well rested for the first time in many years. I have lost weight but do not know how much since I did not weigh myself at the beginning. I found lots of interesting information about the product offerings at www.pinkforhealth.com and have been pleased with all of them.

posted Sep 1st, 2011 5:57 am


mary chance

I lost 15 lbs and 7 inches in 30 day. I have more entergy than ever before. Plexux worked for me like they said it would. It has also helped deminish my fibromialgia and arthritus. I no longer suffer with chronic back or knee pain. This product has given me my life back and that is priceless.

posted Aug 31st, 2011 10:07 am


michelle owen

I have always tried to loose weight through out my whole life and someone told me about the plexus slim so I bought some I got 30 day of each I'm on my 4th day and I lost 7 lbs I sleep so much better at night and wake up feeling amazing. This stuff works I've never felt sogood about my self thank you plexus slim

posted Aug 29th, 2011 10:55 pm


lola

I have taken the drink and the drink with the accelerator. The accelerator definitely gives you a boost and curbs appetite. But just the pink drink helps curb appetite, feel better and lowered my triglycerides and blood pressure. I only needed to lose 10 lbs but the other benefits will make me continue to take "the pink drink". Nothing is for everyone.... but this worked for me!

posted Aug 26th, 2011 10:19 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account