Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

NEW Plexus Slim Review 2017 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2017
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without fear of losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect. To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Ingredients:

Chromium Polynicotinate

Xylooligosaccharide

Green Coffee (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Mulberry Fruit Extract

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Stevia Leaf Extract

Beet Root Extract

Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for color)

Cellulose Gum

Silicon Dioxide

 

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. This resulted in fines to these groups for their unproven claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables. Compare Plexus Slim with best weight loss shakes.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Xylooligosaccharide:  Known as a prebiotic that can support gut bacteria, this sugar extracted from wood is relatively new with prominence coming in 2012. It is considered a superior alternative sweetener as it does not lead to tooth decay like sugar would.

There is a total of 1,000 mg per serving of this within Plexus Slim, making it a key active ingredient.

Cellulose Gum: Taken from the walls of plants, this thickener and binder is undigested by the body, therefore having insoluble fiber properties. This can often be found within processed foods since it gels well and is cheap to produce. Excess amounts can potentially cause:

            • Stomach discomfort, inflammation, and increased nausea. 

Mulberry Fruit Extract: This species of herb is used to help reduce the rate of digestion sugars have in the gut, therefore allowing blood sugar to remain regulated. This is why some diabetics have supplemented with it.

 Though considered potentially safe, Web MD does note that:

“not very many studies have been done”

Therefore there needs to be more studies performed to help determine what a likely outcome from this is.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 of them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia Cambogia fruit extract which can be an effective ingredient for weight loss.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective. 

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the Garcinia Cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or respond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keep charging me”

There were hundreds of complaints against them for their automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

Compare Plexus Slim with the top rated diet shakes.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

How it differs from old formula

The key differences between their old and new formula is that their new formula has Xylooligosaccharide, cellulose gum, mulberry extract, and fruit and vegetable juice, but does not have guar gum, Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract, and Polydextrose.

So they essentially changed two sweeteners, 1 thickener, and decided to add fruit and vegetable juice but only to add color.

Luo-Han-Guo can have a noticeable aftertaste. The alternated thickeners are both often used in processed foods. A main new addition is the Xylooligosaccharide which is added in high amounts.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best weight loss shake out of 2017 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 19, 374 total comments)

Pete

Hey Angel

I have tried the product, it made me so sick I had to go to the doctor. Have you read my post? None of my business on how much money you waste on nothing but a "hyped" up vitamin through a "flawed" marketing system. But, would like people to try and educate themselves on the latter.But that to is none of my business. But if you are in any MLM with recruiting as ts main focus, BEWARE. Thank you for letting me know what the % of my posts are Unlike you, the authors of this site are very kind to allow me and you to express our opinions..It's what me, my father and other brave americans have fought and diied for over the many nasty years of War. I will leave you and others with this thought, "if you are ever invited to a "business opportunity" meeting and the words upline and downline are mentioned get up and run like heck! Please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM", by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 30th, 2012 8:03 pm


Angel

Pete... Seriously, you're responsible for approximately 35% of the feedback since your initial post. I found it quite difficult to weed thru UR BS to get to the actual reviews. Have you actually tried this product? If not, then you should take the back seat.

Since this feedback turned into "Pete's Review of this product", I started from the last page and worked my way to the front and what I found was a majority of the reviews were positive reviews.

Personally, I don't care how much someone is making off of the product. I care about the results and yes, I'm seeing results. I haven't been taking PS for a long period of time but, what little time I have taken it, I've noticed a tremendous (and that's not exaggerated) increase in energy and a decrease in hunger and sugar cravings. Honestly, I have had to remind myself to eat and I haven't craved sugar at all!!!

I'm certain that the results vary from one individual to another but, so far it's working for me.

posted May 29th, 2012 2:32 pm


Pete

Gireland

Thank you for your comments. It really did'nt bother me about what Tammy said, other than the fact she compared me to "Hitller'. If I wanted to spend the time and money to find out where to find her, I would file a law suit for slander. Not worth it. You seem to understand that people in MLM are trained to attack anyone that does not agree with their little scheme. This is a good site, but if you want to read some other real comments from informed people, go to Joe Cannon's, "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects". Also, if you want to really help the cause against illegal MLM scams go to yahoo, "Pyramid Scheme Alert" and sign a document asking congressional members to look into illegal MLM schemes that scam billions of dollars from consumers over the years. If no one speaks up, nothing will be done. Thanks again!!

posted May 26th, 2012 7:40 pm


gireland

Tammy, your comments here demonstrate not only your ignorance, but your closed-mindedness. My thoughts after seeing your silly accusations are that you are not the brightest bulb in the lot...do you understand this? You don't like what Pete is saying so you resort to attacking him...not with facts but with assumptions you cannot possibly prove. Might I suggest you take a class in logic or critical thinking? Your arguments are not only flawed but totally without merit. To simplify so that you may understand, your comments are rendered worthless because they are totally based on emotion not fact. Pete is completely accurate in the things he says about MLM. I have experienced it and lost hard-earned money, as have many others i know of. Cudos to Pete for trying to educate those who might be tempted by promises of untold riches.

posted May 25th, 2012 4:14 pm


Pete

To follow up to Candy. MLM is a mathamatical hoax benefiting only those who got in early. Look around and see who are making the big bucks. It's the poor souls at the bottom of the pyramid scheme feeding those at the top. As soon as the market becomes satuated with the product, and this happens to all products, and people, no one to recruit, the whole system collapses. You ask me what gives me the right to make these points, 33 yrs of marketing and sales experience Does'nt necessarily makes me smart, just informed. If the "Pink Drink" works for you good, but I would educate myself on the business side. Candy, please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM" by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 22nd, 2012 6:54 pm


Candy

Why is Pete an expert on this? You sound kind of self rightous. Like you know better than anybody and everybody. You comment on everything. I am not trying to be rude or belittle you but other people are entitled to their opinion and are also entitled to draw their own conclusions.

posted May 21st, 2012 3:58 pm


Angie

?

How soon for Plexus Slim delivery if you order from online site? Once you order online, how soon is it delivered to your door? Didn't see the sites on local people delivering prior to ordering online. Very excited & want to get started, debating on whether to order from local to get started quicker & just keep both. Please help, don't want to be sitting here for 7-10 days!!

posted May 18th, 2012 2:40 pm


Pete

I would like to wish all the Mothers on this site a VERY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY.

Pete

posted May 13th, 2012 1:25 pm


Pete

I would like to pass this information on to everyone.

Upon asking an ambassador how she was doing in the business., she said great, I'm making $900.00/mt. That sounded great, but lets break that down. Ask her how much she paid for her products and selling materials each month to qualify. She paid about $74.00, or close to that for the "Pink Drink'. $39.00 for the Accelerator, $29.00 for the Bio-Cleanse, and an average of $100.00/mt fot selling materials. So, let's break this down. $900.00- $39.00- $29.00- $100.00. That would be clearing $658.00 after expenses. If you break that down farther, that would be a WOPPING $2.74 an hour. That is, assuming minimum wage of $8.00, would be $5.26 below minimum wage. I realize that "success" has different meanings to us all, and $2.74/hr may be successful for you, if so, congratulations Thought this would be unbiased and helpful.

posted May 11th, 2012 8:11 pm


Pete

Elaine

When I see a post like yours it makes me feel thatt my mission is worthwhile. Thanks! God Bless Tammy, she just does'nt understand, and like most MLMers want take the time to. Keep in mind, not all, but most people in MLM see a free thinking person as a threat, I really feel sorry for Tammy because the odds say she will get burned sooner or later. I will actually say a prayer for her and especially her family.

posted May 11th, 2012 7:23 pm


ElaineB

-

Tammy, your post is crude. Consumers are helped by hearing all feedback, both positive & negative. In any business, one must learn people skills. Reacting to criticism with "People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another" will only lead to failure.

posted May 8th, 2012 4:07 am


ElaineB

Thank you Pete. I, too, have seen many of my friends and family burned by the MLM scam. Truth is hard to penetrate thru those rah-rah rallies of 10,000 SF mansions, luxury vehicles,diamonds, & vacations in the Bahamas, I have tried endlessly to tell people the hype will only deplite your wallet. I care none if consumers drink the pink stuff, I do care when those scam artists go after the people I care about. The URL you provided is an excellent source of truth, but I also know the scammers will quickly tell followers "Don't listen to the broke, negative losers who will die penniless. P.S. will run its course, die out and the next "biggest, best plan ever" will arise on the MLM circles. You have not offended me. I appreciate your concern and attempts to educate people, however accepted or rejected that concern is.

posted May 7th, 2012 9:10 pm


Pete

To all.

I have been on this site preaching about the pitfalls of MLM. And Tammy, that is how I have been trying to help my fellow man. I don't know how old Ttammy is, but I have been around long enough to see many lives, relationships, etc. completely destroyed by this concept.

PS seems to be working for a lot of people, and I congratulate all for their weight loss and wish them well.

But, before entering the business side please go to YAHOO, AND TYPE IN "THE TRUTH ABOUT MLM". Dr. Jon Taylor will explain his views of the MLM BUSINESS. Then make your decision. You will be glad you did. My real goal has been to give people info. on MLM, not cut-down PS.

If you agree with the article by Dr.Taylor, please send it to 5 people, then ask them to send to 5 people, and so forth.

Thank you, and I hope I have not offended anyone on this site. if I did, I offer my apologies.

Thanks again, and God Bless!.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:38 pm


Pete

Wow!, per Ktta's post now PS cures Psorasis. If that's not the most ridiculous claim I have heard yet. I'm sure the FDA, or the FTC would love to hear that without the clinical data backing it.. I'd be careful kita. This kind of crap is what gives the company a bad name. Use PS for what it is designed for and that is weight loss. Listen to JH, she seems to have it together.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:18 pm


KITA

I have been using PS and the accelerator for almost three weeks. I lost 8 lbs and have renewed energy. I wake up ready to go and find that my smile is back. I feel dizzy if I take the accelerator every day, so I take it every other day. You have to know your body and experiment to find what works best for you. I have terrible psorasis and it is starting to look better. PS is a slow process and I think that is good. I used to just crave sweet foods and now I could care less. I would leave my desk - drive to the corner store for a candy bar !!! I also now am able to feel full when I am eating a meal. It is easy now to just eat what I need and leave the rest. I love this stuff and look forward to my next bloodwork results.

posted May 3rd, 2012 5:09 pm


JH

This is for anyone who concern about weight loss and not the pyramid. I took PS for 7 days and lost 6 pound. I am so proud. Try it for a week and see if it works for you. Hope it does!!!!!!!!!

posted May 3rd, 2012 12:36 am


Pete

Tammy

Thanks for the post, you must be one of the ones PS is not working on, or someone who realizes what MLM is.,and like 99% was conned by it. Wow! Pretty brutal. But, I can take, you must also be one of those people who condemn people who cared enough about their family and lives to get educated.

As far as other people, It appears I care a lot more than you do. I try to help them understand MLM is a fraud. i am going to refer you to an article on yahoo, you and everyone else on this site should take the time to read. "The Truth About MLM".. If a person read just some of thiis info. and can still do MLM, something is very wrong. I'm sure you can read! If not, get a fouth grader to read it for you.

posted May 2nd, 2012 2:51 pm


Tammy

+

PETE!!!! PETE!!!!!!!! PETE!!!!!!

lets start: you invented apple, dell, and gateway. You are the genius behind penicillin, you are the architect of the world, your a genius that know no bounds, in your own mind, you are simply put as the CATS MEOW!

Well all this hype with your 3 phd's and what not, you are simply put as an ingnorant!

You should use your education to help your fellow man instead of belittling them . But like most people who are so smart, I will compare you to the unibomber . He used his large IQ that he was know for to destroy his fellow man, and seeing what u write, and the comments you have made towards other people and MY STATE LOUISIANA , and our educational system, shows that your in the same boat with a crazy like that with total disregard to his fellow man. People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another.
If you have such a large IQ why not use it for the good and help your fellow man instead of crucifying people with your words. But I guess we should all
"HAIL P. HAIL P. HAIL P." the computer Hitler of our day!

you wanted to speak about our CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS, and FREEDOM OF SPEECH, well here you have it! Now go and read the Patriot act and see how many rights u have left! R did you create that too...

JUST WANTED TO SAY WHAT IS ON MY MIND! FREEDOM OF SPEECH AT ITS BEST!

posted May 1st, 2012 10:48 pm


Pete

JH

I agree with you, if the sole purpose is to lose weight and you can afford the very high price of PS, the Accerlerator, and whatever the company sells along with it, go for it. The problem you most probably will run into is that the ambassadors are still going to bug you to join their organization. They are going to tell you if you are looking for the best price you need to become an ambassador. We all know this how they make their money. I personally would rather just pay the extra $10.00 or so and not be bugged. Good luck, JH, and have a great day.

posted Apr 30th, 2012 7:05 pm


JH

If your goal is to loss weight don't concern yourself with the pyrmaid. Get the product and do your best to loss. It may not work for you but don't discourage other because it may help them and this may be their last chance. Let's be possitive and help our fellowman.

posted Apr 26th, 2012 7:22 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PROPRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CONCON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?