Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 14, 280 total comments)

Beth

lost 2.2lbs in just 3days.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 3:08 pm


Carrie Middleton

Did not work for me. And please, no "get a life negative person." I drank the pink stuff for a month and nothing. Maybe it works better for those who need to lose large dosages of weight, but for my 15 pounds, nothing.

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 12:15 am


MG

Bought the 7 day supply to try hoping it would kickstart the 10lbs I want to lose. Never made it past day two. I felt HORRIBLE after drinking this stuff. I didn't care for the taste at all. With in a few hours, I had to lay down in bed. I was so dizzy and just felt funny. The more I moved around the worse I felt. Just thinking about the taste brings back how bad I felt. I will stick to my cardio and weights at the gym.

posted Aug 20th, 2011 6:14 pm


pursable

I ordered it retail for the seven day trial, did feel a little strange I would say the fist day but went away. It changed the way I ate, my wife thought I was a different person I was pushing food away at lunch and diner lost ten pounds in that weak. I do not sell it and will not but have ordered more. Come on people most foods you buy from the store will hurt your kidneys and liver and being over weight will hurt even more, its all good and does work!!!!!!!

posted Aug 18th, 2011 10:59 pm


Linda Crowe

Great paln and easy!!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 8:26 pm


Tara Ann

I did not benefit at all from this at all. And I do agree that all the positive feedback are from sellers, and not to sound obnoxious, but ones I found who did benefit from it the most have/had 50 or more pounds to loose. Weight does come off quicker the more you have to loose. I only needed 10 pounds and this did nothing. The accelerator is dangerous and kept me wired and drugged feeling all day and restless at night. I hated it!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 2:50 pm


debbie

Hi, I have been taking Plexus Slim with the excelarator for 7 days and have lost 7 pounds. Although it has worked for me, I still question the safety of this product! I have asked a friend who is a doctor and she has concerns with it. Do I continue taking this and risk side effects to my liver? I have seen several of my friends take this and lose weight. One has lost 8,5 pounds in 10 days and the other 3 pounds in 2 days. But, I have also have a friend who has lost 7 pounds in a month! one friend who has gained 2 pounds in 2 weeks! So, guys it is a tough call here. I may continue this for a few more days, get off and try on my own. I can always go back if all else fails right? My goal is to lose enough to make me feel better and put off knee surgery!

posted Aug 13th, 2011 11:43 am


Shirley

I love Plexus Slim and I am not a seller of it. I started 4-18-11 and weighed 260 and on 08-11-11 I weigh 204. I am extremely happy with this product and has been the only one to work for me and I might add my sister. I will keep taking this till I reach my goal. I will let everyone I know about it and let them make their own grown up decisions about it.

posted Aug 12th, 2011 10:58 am


JenniT

Someone tells plexus did not work for them and you call them negative get a life. You do not know anyone personally and cannot brand anyone on your opinion. You do what you want. I am not taking anything with warnings of possible link to liver damage. Ms Honesty, are you a seller?

posted Aug 12th, 2011 2:45 am


Honesty

People's experiences differ but are real. It seems that people with a negative outlook on life are reactive, and down on what they think they understand. They think that those who lose weight with plexus over state the truth, and do so to make money. If it is so bad and dangerous, then where are the trial lawyers? If one person were seriously injured by this product, law suit would abound. You negative people need to get a life.

posted Aug 11th, 2011 3:50 pm


Arlene Ledet

Lost the money spend, nothing else. I have now learned that an ingredient in plexus slim may be linked to liver damage. Why would anyone want to risk this? Not going to drink pink ever again.

posted Aug 11th, 2011 8:04 am


AnitaB.LA

As ineffective as it taste, which is YULK. I wonder, are the successful losers also "ambassadors?" The person I bought from is highly overweight and she herself is not losing anything. But she has to continue to believe she will lose cause can't make money by revealing truth. Yes, I agree, it will run its course, fade out, then everyone will move on to the next miracle product.

posted Aug 10th, 2011 11:43 pm


beth

This product is a scam.The girls that market it are all overwieght....hmmm...The Accelerator is bad.I had the same experience as Shelia.

posted Aug 9th, 2011 4:13 am


Susan

I have personally lost 27#! I was exercising 4-5 times a week and watched everything that I put in my mouth, didn't help me lose weight...plexus slim did! I started selling because I want everyone to know about this product...this is my miracle!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 8:57 pm


JLo

I have been using Plexus Slim for 4 weeks. I have lost 7lbs and 12 inches on just Plexus alone. 3 days ago I added the accelerator and dropped another 3lbs. I love this product. It is the only thing that works for me. I can honestly say that I do not have the desire for chocolate or other sweets that I used to crave. I feel better than I have in years. It's too easy not to try. The only thing you have to lose is WEIGHT!!

posted Aug 8th, 2011 11:55 am


Mama

I do not sell Plexus Slim, I signed up as a regular customer for the monthly discount and plan to cancel before the first month is up if I don't like it. I'm five days in and five pounds down (this is plexus slim plus accelerator). I am not 'trying' to do anything else differently, I do notice that I'm eating/craving less. The taste is incredibly sweet, which I don't care for, but it doesn't bother me enough that I would stop just for a taste reason. Someone remarked that the accelerator 'almost killed' her; I don't notice any difference, perhaps she has a caffeine sensitivity - the company does state that the accelerator (not the Slim) contains as much caffeine as a cup of coffee. Will edit or post more of a review when I have longer term impressions to report.

posted Aug 8th, 2011 9:02 am


Jo Hertel

For those that say it won't work because you're not changing your lifestyle, I beg to differ. Plexus Slim curbs the appetite and cravings for sugary and high carb foods. If you listen to your body, and stop eating when you begin to feel satisfied (which will happen sooner than normal while on Plexus Slim) then you'll lose weight. Stopping the overeating is a change in lifestyle!

posted Aug 6th, 2011 2:54 pm


Lorinda

I love this stuff, I have been on it for 12 days now and I have lost 8 pounds, My husband has lost 9. I do understand this will not work for everyone. i recently tried some the V3 which everyone in my area was on, people were losing like crazy. Two months and $130 later I lost 3 pounds. I figured it was not for me and moved on. This works for me. And yes I signed up to sell it but to save money. I sale it to me , my husband and my mother, mother in law. Not making big bucks just saving from paying retail prices. You can get 3 or 7 day trials if you choose. You don't haev to buy a months supply. If your ammbassodore want sell you the trials find another one.

posted Aug 5th, 2011 10:37 pm


Jessica

I love it! I lose 4lbs in 7days and I am still going.....I have been hearing mixed emotions.....everyone is different so it will affect everyone different......Gets an A+++++ from me!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 9:25 am


Sheila

Do not take the Accelerator!!! It almost killed me! I took the accelerator and drink as directed for the first time. I have no heart or health problems and am on no medication. After taking it I experienced extreme heart palpitations, numbness throughout body, inability to focus or walk, & vomiting and nausea. This lasted over 12 hours and did not subside until much rest. I really was scared that I was going to have to go to the hospital and I do not recommend anyone taking this medication. Even if you do not have these immediate effects, this does speed up your heart and can cause significant damage to your organs.

posted Jul 25th, 2011 11:48 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account