Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

Plexus Slim Review: Does it Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2016
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect.  To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Polydextrose

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Beet Extract

Stevia Leaf Extract

Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract

Guar Gum

Chromium Polynicotinate

Silicon Dioxide

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

 

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. The FTC has also charged companies who make unproven weight loss claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Polydextrose: Synthetic extract of glucose. It’s used as a soluble fiber source and also helps to substitute sugar.

In processed foods it will often replace fats, sugars, and starches. A study on its effects showed side effects even in low amounts. According to the Royal Hallamshire Hospital:

“Polydextrose is unlikely to be an alternative laxative… because of the unacceptable levels of flatulence”

This ingredient led to gas and stomach problems.

Though it’s also claimed to help with improving digestive health due to its fiber, the European Food Safety Authority concluded:

“cause and effect relationship has not been established between the consumption of Polydextrose and maintenance of normal defecation”

Not only did this ingredient show the possibility for side effects, but it’s not a very effective fiber source.

Luo-Han-Guo Extract: Fruit that’s used as a low calorie sweetener, often added to help reduce the total amount of sugar. It’s also shown to relax the bowels, and reduce bacteria in the intestines.

According to Drugs.com:

“No trials have been conducted to establish appropriate dosage”

Due to the lack of studies, it’s unknown what kind of an effect this ingredient might have.

Guar Gum: Thickener extracted from the seeds of the guar plant. It’s often added to processed foods as a cheap thickener.

Since it can swell up to 20 times than normal, it’s known to potentially cause blockages in the throat and intestines. Other possible side effects include:

  • Gas, diarrhea, and nausea.
  • Loose stools, and choking.

To prevent the possibility for choking, it’s often advised to take it with enough water. The FDA banned weight loss pills made with this ingredient due to health concerns, related to swelling and blockages in the body.

Certain people also have an allergic reaction that can cause rashes, difficulty breathing, and other symptoms.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 0f them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia cambogia fruit extract which is effective for weight loss, though it’s important to know how much chlorogenic acid is provided.  Without knowing the full strength of this extract, it’s unknown if it will have a powerful enough weight loss effect.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective.

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

A 30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the garcinia cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or repond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keeo charging me”

There were hundrerds of complaints against the automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best meal replacement out of 2016 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 17, 326 total comments)

Casi

+

I am taking plexus slim and so far so good. I was afraid I would be jittery with the pills but I wasn't. I would eat just to be eating but since I have started this that has stopped. I am exercising with it but it has stopped my cravings. No I am not selling it and don't plan on it. Just wanted to share my experience.

posted Dec 31st, 2011 4:54 pm


pete

Kendra

the only thing you will be doing is feeding someone elses pocketbook for life buying a product completely unnessary. Get off your big tail and exercise and eat right. don't worry about buying the product for the rest of your life, because most MLM last onlly 3-5 years.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 3:20 pm


pete

Still getting feedback from people at plexusslim. it ssems like people are starting to wise up and see this as the scam it really is. one person stated she is losing customers left and right. the public can only be fooled some of the time, not all of the time. remember the Acai berry! I will remind people again, go to yahoo and put in " The Ten Big Lies of MLM". Then. if you can get up in the morning and look yourself in the mirror, something is very wrong.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 3:13 pm


natandjosh07

-

HORRIBLE!!!! Do not take this Threw up and dirreaha all day felt like I was going to die, ended up at the hospital.

posted Dec 28th, 2011 4:40 pm


Kendra Lowrey

+

Works great--I still eat the same foods, I just don't want as much of them. Am a believer for life (which is funny because I am a huge skeptic in general)

posted Dec 20th, 2011 11:57 pm



Bill Elsenrath

Plexus Slim is still working for me. I got off of it for the Holidays but just started it back up and it makes me so I'm not hungry. I'll take it until Christmas and then get off of it and just enjoy the food. I have lost 22 lbs so far and I plan to lose another 35 lbs over the next 4 to 6 months. I've started to drink the pink drink 2 times a day if I sray up late at night just so I don't munch out at night. It's about the only diet product that has ever worked for me other then the pills the doctor put me on 15 years ago. Those just made me nervious. I find that Plexus just gives me a little more will power not to eat and extra energy. I was told that they are coming out with a half dose of the plexus accelerator sometime soon. You all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

posted Dec 13th, 2011 12:54 pm


Shantelle

Could someone provide the report of the results on the claim: the breast check kit helps to magnify lumps. The breast cream is great for lots of things from keeping down fibro lumps to acne and athletics foot. Define "lots of things." And no negative person. You make claims that Plexus Claim is great for acne and athletics foot, provide proof as outlined in FDA guidelines.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 4:04 am


pete

Gloria

nice comment. the point is do you want to spend the ridiculous price for plexusslim when there is no creditable CLINICAL data that proves that it works at all. maybe it does, maybe it does'nt. you made a great point, good nutrition and exercise, whose to say this the reason you have been successful in your weight lose. either way congratulations.

posted Dec 7th, 2011 7:38 pm


Gloria

I really like the the Plexus. Everyone wants a quick fix but do not want to exercise nor eat nutritional food. Plexus is a great product and has helped me since I started taking it. I think it's important that people combine exercise and a healthy diet and not just rely on a quick fix to lose the weight.

posted Dec 5th, 2011 1:03 am


pete

Shantell

finally someone intelligent enough to do research. you are right about the FTC guidelines on testimonials. this may not take place for a while, but they are coming. top ten of all complaints come from MLM. i am a biologist and pharmacologist, and if you took these claims to the FDA or a doctor, you better hope there is no window close by because they will throw you out it. that is after they quit laughing. people to get together and expose this to the attorney general's offices before somebody gets hurt. it is scary when uneducated make these ridiculous claims. we need to stand up and fight this for the sake of our families and friends.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 3:49 pm


Shantelle

-

Pete, thanks for the website on the unbiased, no-hyped study. The tactics used to sell this product are disturbing.

Do a youtube search on Plexus Slim. The claims are incredible. The breast cream cures shingles, scars, warts, poison ivy, diaper rashes and corrects eye visions. FTC guidelines for Endorsements and Testimonies state: "If a distributor makes a claim about a personal experience or other expected performance experience from the product or service, in any type of media, including social networking media, the distributor is now obliged to disclose his or her connection with the company and to also disclose information that fairly represents the expected performance results for the typical consumer."

posted Dec 1st, 2011 8:51 pm


pete

May i refer all on this site to an article written by Joe Cannon titled, "Plexus Slim review of ingredients and side effects." Search on yahoo.. pretty amazing how people can fall the things the ambassdors are telling you.

posted Dec 1st, 2011 3:41 pm


pete

people in MLM are programed to tell people that don't agree with that they are negative. i am not negative, i am a free thinker, and MLM people feel threatened by free thinkers.

if this company keeps making the claims they are making, trust me HONESTY, the trial lawers are right behind. the big threats are going to be from the FTC ane Attorney Generals from each state. if if works, give me some clinical data as to why. there is none to mention. ask for them, you will get the roundaround. and, don't give me the testimonial crap. they are nothing without data.

posted Nov 29th, 2011 8:18 pm


pete

Joanne
please tell your friends Not to believe anything these people from Plexusslim tell you. they are not qualified for anything. i was told their Breast Cream would help my Rocheasha.. try not to laugh to hard on this one! who in their right mind would tell a pregnant women it was ok to take anything without checking with their. doctor. i have attended meetings just for the interesting fact to find what sort of ridiculous claims they would make next. actually amusing. the FTC and FDA will catch wind of this soon, but like most all MLM companies owners will take their millions and be long gone. good luck to everyone who falls for this con. i just hope no one becomes injured or even dies. please educate yourselves.

posted Nov 29th, 2011 8:02 pm


pete cole

It is obvious what acelerator is, some sort of stimulent. GERANAX listed on the package is not really mentioned. this ia a deseption. they focus on caffiene and everyone says no big deal. but, when look at geranax which really has no scientific meaning something becomes obvious also. geranax is same as 1,3 dimythlpantylamine, or DMAA. chemically not an aphretamine, but real close.. it has killed people in the past from stroks, etc. it is now the new party drug in new zealand may be completely banned soon. a healthy nor unhealty person should not take this drug. Plexusslim is just another MLM company conning people and possibily. hurting or killing them for the all mighty dollar.

posted Nov 24th, 2011 12:51 am


debbie

I love the products. I take the Plexus Slim and the Accelerator and have lost 70 lbs since March 15. I love the way it makes me feel. My 10 yr old son takes the Slim, I got this okayed from Pediatric Neuroligist. He has lost 25 lbs and two pants sizes. I went from a size 24 down to a size 16. Check out Plexus and order some, my Ambassador number is 91695.
I pay for my Plexus by buying less groceries and not going to the fast food places. I just want a different type of food now. It is also really good for diabetics.

I like the breast cancer products. The breast check kit helps to magnify lumps. The breast cream is great for lots of things from keeping down fibro lumps to acne and atheletics foot.

Be sure to check out the Plexus Slim website and use my Ambassador Numer 91695.

It's also a great way to make some extra money. The company pays great!!

If you have any questions, email me at:
dockery810@gmail,com

posted Nov 20th, 2011 6:14 am


amylynn

I have only been drinking the "pink drink" for a couple of weeks, so I don't feel confident in saying whether it works or not; however, I have great confidence in sending out this alert to anyone considering the BioCleanse product available throug Plexus: While their website fills you in on all of the "benefits" of the BioCleanse, it fails to list the side effects of detoxification. If you google side effects of detoxifcation, you will find dozens of sites that offer products and are responsible enough to alert their customers ahead of time of these potential problems. Unfortunately, Plexus neglects to inform its customers of such side effects, which nearly resulted in a trip to the ER for me. I will briefly sum up my symptoms....headache, dizzy spells, nausea, lightheadedness, abdominal and chest pains, fatigue, blurred vision and chills. DO RESEARCH before taking Biocleanse, and it probably wouldn't be a bad idea to consult with your doctor.

posted Nov 14th, 2011 6:41 pm


Kristi

+

I am having great results with this product! I have lost 8.6 pounds in two weeks. I did feel a little tingly for about thirty minutes after taking the pill the first day but nothing since then. I feel great! I don't feel nearly as hungry and have WAY more willpower. I didn't eat one piece of Halloween candy. :) Give it a try!

posted Nov 2nd, 2011 4:22 pm


AshleyJ

-

I should known not to fall for this, but wanted to give it a chance. Been drinking the pink stuff for 21 days. I am now a pant size larger. Plexus is just another product that will go by the wayside. My own fault for falling for this. I went to a trade show last week. Plexus slim booth was on display. The three "ambassadors" were all at least 200 pounds. So much for testimony. No this stuff did work for me.

posted Oct 30th, 2011 2:30 am


Maggie

-

Today was the first day I tried it. I did as it said, took the pill and drank the drink 30 min before eating. About 20 mins later I felt horrible. I knew my blood sugar was low. After 2 glasses of OJ I felt better, but I have to eat and drink very often to keep me feeling somewhat ok. People have said to have alot of energy, for me I'm exausted. Im glad I only bout a 3 day pack bc I won't be finishing this. ***NOTE*** I have hypogylcemia but only when I do not eat. I do not have a blood glucose machine to test my sugar but I know how it feels and my sugar has been low all day even with eating. So watch if you are prone to low blood sugar.

posted Oct 29th, 2011 5:29 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?