| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 267 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.


Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.


Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 16, 311 total comments)


I love the products. I take the Plexus Slim and the Accelerator and have lost 70 lbs since March 15. I love the way it makes me feel. My 10 yr old son takes the Slim, I got this okayed from Pediatric Neuroligist. He has lost 25 lbs and two pants sizes. I went from a size 24 down to a size 16. Check out Plexus and order some, my Ambassador number is 91695.
I pay for my Plexus by buying less groceries and not going to the fast food places. I just want a different type of food now. It is also really good for diabetics.

I like the breast cancer products. The breast check kit helps to magnify lumps. The breast cream is great for lots of things from keeping down fibro lumps to acne and atheletics foot.

Be sure to check out the Plexus Slim website and use my Ambassador Numer 91695.

It's also a great way to make some extra money. The company pays great!!

If you have any questions, email me at:

posted Nov 20th, 2011 6:14 am


I have only been drinking the "pink drink" for a couple of weeks, so I don't feel confident in saying whether it works or not; however, I have great confidence in sending out this alert to anyone considering the BioCleanse product available throug Plexus: While their website fills you in on all of the "benefits" of the BioCleanse, it fails to list the side effects of detoxification. If you google side effects of detoxifcation, you will find dozens of sites that offer products and are responsible enough to alert their customers ahead of time of these potential problems. Unfortunately, Plexus neglects to inform its customers of such side effects, which nearly resulted in a trip to the ER for me. I will briefly sum up my symptoms....headache, dizzy spells, nausea, lightheadedness, abdominal and chest pains, fatigue, blurred vision and chills. DO RESEARCH before taking Biocleanse, and it probably wouldn't be a bad idea to consult with your doctor.

posted Nov 14th, 2011 6:41 pm


I am having great results with this product! I have lost 8.6 pounds in two weeks. I did feel a little tingly for about thirty minutes after taking the pill the first day but nothing since then. I feel great! I don't feel nearly as hungry and have WAY more willpower. I didn't eat one piece of Halloween candy. :) Give it a try!

posted Nov 2nd, 2011 4:22 pm


I should known not to fall for this, but wanted to give it a chance. Been drinking the pink stuff for 21 days. I am now a pant size larger. Plexus is just another product that will go by the wayside. My own fault for falling for this. I went to a trade show last week. Plexus slim booth was on display. The three "ambassadors" were all at least 200 pounds. So much for testimony. No this stuff did work for me.

posted Oct 30th, 2011 2:30 am


Today was the first day I tried it. I did as it said, took the pill and drank the drink 30 min before eating. About 20 mins later I felt horrible. I knew my blood sugar was low. After 2 glasses of OJ I felt better, but I have to eat and drink very often to keep me feeling somewhat ok. People have said to have alot of energy, for me I'm exausted. Im glad I only bout a 3 day pack bc I won't be finishing this. ***NOTE*** I have hypogylcemia but only when I do not eat. I do not have a blood glucose machine to test my sugar but I know how it feels and my sugar has been low all day even with eating. So watch if you are prone to low blood sugar.

posted Oct 29th, 2011 5:29 pm


I have always been on the thin side all of my life and never had to really diet. Menopause has been very cruel to me. Weight gain has been extremely fast. I tried dieting and exercising, but still gained. Tried Plexus Slim for two months hoping for help. Did not lose any weight at all, in fact gain a little more, still exercising. It did give me more energy and made me use the bathroom a lot more to get rid of fluid, but that's it. But not giving up, will continue different exercise program.

posted Oct 26th, 2011 7:49 pm


I have a fatty liver and want to know if this has any negative effects on my liver......will it do any damage to my liver or will it help my condition?

posted Oct 19th, 2011 10:26 am

Bill Elsenrath

I love my Plexus Slim. I have lost 19 pounds in the past month taking the product. I have not had the problems that some have expressed below. I do know that if you drink coffee and then take the Plexus accelerator that you can get a sick feeling. I tell people not to drink coffee on the accelerator and also if you have high blood pressure to only take the drink. The accelerator can raise your blood pressure because I have monitored my own pressure. I'm a 3 cup a morning coffee drinker and still take the Plexus Accelerator and Plexus Slim. My body is now use to it and I feel fine taking it. I do tell people to consult their doctor if they have questions about the product interactions. as far as a pregnant women,,, I would not recommend this to a pregnant women. I'm not a doctor so I can't make any health claims but I will say that the product works for me. I lost 7 lbs in 8 days and that was my reason for joining the company. I went on to lose 12 more lbs so I'm very happy. It's not for everybody but it is worth a try. If it works for you then great. You can always try the product with a 3 or 7 day kit. The company also gives away a free sample. You can order your free sample at I Love

posted Oct 18th, 2011 12:44 pm


I believe it's common for anyone with a "negative" opinion to report it... but there are FAR MORE positive feedbacks about this product or it wouldn't be growing like a wild fire.

I have several friends who have taken this product to their doctor & had it approved, and then got off 10 of their medications!! I've seen people with joint pain use this & it go away. I was a paralegal for 10 years & have done diligent research... I agree this product may not work on everyone, but it works on most!

posted Oct 16th, 2011 9:25 pm


it has same effect as flavored waters you can buy over the counter for much cheaper. Seriously....drink a plain glass of water before a meal nd common sense says you won't eat as much. it's a rip off. I tried it for two weeks and saw NOTHING and I am not someone who munches. I exercise DAILY and this product did absolutely NOTHING for me. the week AFTER i took it, when I went back to my normal PLAIN WATER before my meals, I continued to feel great and lost 2 more pounds. I can honestly say I triied it and it does not work. Seriously people.....flavored water that you buy from the store will give hte same benefits for less money. Or simply make your own al natural flavored water by adding a slice of fresh fruit to your water. Dont' get ripped off like I did. I gave my friend the unused products I had left over after my two weeks........NO RESULTS for her either and she is a bigger girl with plenty of weight to lose. This product did NOTHING for her but i have been helping her as her personal trainer and friend who is NOT charging her to assist with her goal of losing 45 ounds and she has lost 7 pounds with exercise alone. Please dont' be ripped off. Exercise will do it for you and plenty of plain water.

posted Oct 15th, 2011 1:29 pm

Joanne Alexander

A pregnant coworker was experiencing complications with high blood pressure. A plexus slim seller tells her plexus slim is good for high blood pressure and tries to sell product to pregnant lady. Very disturbing this sort of selling tactic. Always check with your physician before taking supplements. Natural does not always equate to safe. I tried the pink drink and it did nothing for me.

posted Oct 13th, 2011 5:01 am


Diet and exercise are the #1 way to lose weight. You didn't gain 5 lbs a week, so you shouldn't lose 5 lbs in a week.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 5:21 pm


Does this product work for those who have hypothyroidism? Does this work for those who have hypothyroidism? I have tried almost everything and nothing works because my metabolism is awful-

posted Oct 12th, 2011 1:58 pm


My husband (Michael) has asked me in the past not to take any diet supplements because of all the health risk. When I saw Plexus Slim, I gave it to my husband to review and after he reviewed all the information for about 3 weeks, he came to the conclusion that it is an all natural weight loss supplement. When starting the product I did sign up to sell it because I get a much better price. I am not a skinny girl at all, I started at 297 and my first week lost 6.6 pounds. I am a muncher and when drinking Plexus Slim I do not have that desire to snack. Keep in mind I have only been taking this for 2 weeks now and have lost 10 pounds but I have had two birthday parties and a church event which is life. Iâ??ve known for awhile that I need to do something but exercise is very difficult and I really hate it. My husband who is not fat, exercise everyday and really watches what he eats, is even taking the product as well because of all the good things that it is does for your body.

Oh, let me also tell you that this company is not like most they want us to be healthy and even told us about a bacteria (yeast infection in our stomachs) that 9 out of 10 people have that turns everything you eat into sugar called Candida. My husband and I did the test, he did not have it but I did. All the research we have done, no wonder I havenâ??t been able to lose weight even when I tried. The test is easy and all you do is take a glass first thing in the morning before you do anything, fill the glass with water and spit in it. If your spit looks like a science project gone bad (I think it looks like snot) then you have Candida. It you spit is clear and dissolves like my husbandâ??s did you do not have it. I donâ??t hear other companies telling you that you could have this in your stomach and that everything you eat turns into sugar. Take the free test and tell others that they may also have this issue. This company does provide a solution in pill form that kills the bacteria in 30 days and I will tell you, I started it a week ago and I can tell changes are taking place, for one I have a lot less gas (LOL). I just want to be honest. To learn more about Candida which this is website is not a related to Plexus but our own research. If you want to contact me directly go to even if you just want to ask me some questions on your own or if you just want to get a free sample. We even have a facebook page â??Plexus Slim â?? USAâ?ť where we have put the Candida information, utub video regarding it and yes a picture of me on a scale at 297 pounds. If your on Plexus Slim, report what youâ??re doing and your results even if you buy it from someone else.

I hope the information I provided has been helpful, do the Candida test and let me know what your results are.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 5:55 am


Shantell, yes I do sell the products, but that is not why I say it is good. I say that because it is!! I have lost 25 pounds as of today. I do agree with Gina it is not for everyone, some people just don't like it or it does not work for them, which is fine. I really Love this stuff and have many "non selling " people that love it to!

posted Oct 2nd, 2011 9:24 pm


Does this products make you run to the bathroom urgently??

posted Sep 29th, 2011 12:03 pm


The first day i took plexus slim i threw up three times. the second time i only took the pill and i threw up once. maybe this is good for some people but it definitely didnt work for me.

posted Sep 28th, 2011 2:48 pm

edward blaize

This is a great product if you habitually overeat and are too busy with work and life to get a good workout. if you have the time but not the energy, then take the accelerator, you will have the energy to workout after that. dont be a fool and starve yourself because you dont feel like eating. it is that good. you will have to make yourself eat.

posted Sep 28th, 2011 12:59 pm


I've been on Plexis Slim/Accelerator for 7 days. I am down 6lbs. I've also been on WW for the last 5 years. I've lost 31 lbs on WW however have gained some back. I started using plexis to jump start me back on WW and it definitely did that. I do not sell this product nor will I ever sell any product, I have a job. I will say that I had to cut the dosage to 1/3 at 10am and the remaining at 1pm.

posted Sep 23rd, 2011 3:06 pm


Lorinda, are you an ambassador?

posted Sep 19th, 2011 5:46 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account