Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 136 reviews

Organic Liaison

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first USDA certified organic weight loss program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Kirstie Alley
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Organic diet supplements
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kirstie Alley
  • Purchased by Jenny Craig in 2014
BACKGROUND

Organic Liaison is Kirstie Alley's weight loss system that is the only certified organic weight loss system. No stranger to the battle of losing the bulge, only to gain it back and then try and lose it again, Kirstie is using her own experience to help individuals who are desperate to lose weight receive all the support they need to reach their weight goals and keep it off.

While *Organic Liaison launched in 2010 with a broad product line, the company was purchased in 2014 and reduced to only a single product -- Organic Liaison Rescue Me. It's billed as an "organic energy elixir" that Kirstie Alley swears by.

The brand also originated with a membership and community program, but those have been done away with, too.

PRO
  • Created by someone who has firsthand experience of dieting difficulties
  • Promotes organic and nutritious foods

  • Meal plans and recipes cater to a variety of dietary preferences and weight loss needs

CON
  • Promotion of Organic Liaison supplements has a sales feel to it
  • May only appeal to those who need to lose a significant amount of weight
  • Doesn't offer a clear-cut exercise plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Organic Liaison is the first ever certified organic weight loss program. It once offered a host of diet and nutrition support to help you reach your weight loss goals, but after a purchase by Jenny Craig in 2014, only one single product remains in the brand's offerings. Organic Liaison can now only be purchased through the Jenny Craig website as a complement to that program.

It's an odd fit, considering Jenny Craig's diet is not organic, nor does it comply with the principles on which Organic Liaison was founded.

Try this recipe for Kirstie Alley's Green Soup, enough for you and to share with, what she calls, your Chubby Buddy.

EXERCISE

There is no fitness plan.

CONCLUSION

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss program.

Other things to be aware of are that the program's promotion of its proprietary weight loss products may produce side effects and/or may not produce the intended effects and its lack of a fitness component leaves the onus on you to devise a regular exercise routine.

Common Misspellings

Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet


Related Diets: Organic Liaison for Men, Organic Liaison Nightengale, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Organic Liaison Rescue Me, Jenny Craig


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 10, 182 total comments)

im-dneece

I've been doing this program for about a month. Parts of the program are effective and I have lost some weight - I like the Rescue Me and Pagoda supplements; also the Release Me.
The 'Body Game' book = really isn't helpful - if gives you no actual guidelines or lifestyle philosophy. It's mostly lip service - "in this program we will address mind/body/spirit... " no mention of how.
The program is poorly defined -- if at all. In the menu planner, I see mentions of Toxic foods, Free foods -- but there's absolutely nothing that I can find that defines these. I don't see any guidelines of what I should eat, how much, when... I don't see any real explanation about how eating organicly will help me lose weight. From what I gather - read a book like Food Matters or about eating Clean and you've got the idea.
Online tools/community - the biggest disappointment. This program costs a fortune for this access but the site is really only in its infancy stage. Navigation is poor (is all sell-sell-sell and hard to stay within your members-only tools). The tracking tools are very static - they suggest you measure yourself on a regular basis - nowhere to track it though. The menu planner really has no 'planning' aspect to it -- you can swap out foods, substitute foods you like for ones you don't, you can't adjust the menus at all - you can't repeat Monday's dinner for Thursday's lunch. It's just 7 days of unique lunches and dinners. If you're not feeding a family of 4 - there's no way that'll happen. There's a selection of decent recipes but there's no indexing, categorization -- just randomly search for words and hope you find something. The alternative is page thru alphabetically A-Z.
What I like though - I do like that I can tell the menu planner that i hate to cook and it gives me good recipes and suggestions (really quick to execute). The planner is so inflexible though that I sometimes have to tab thru a few months of menus to find the suggestions. I can't just do a 'substitute' and have it give me ideas.
RECOMMENDATION - use the supplements, don't pay for the membership. I've been using SpartkPeople which is FREE and has better tools for tracking goals, food, weight, exercise... better databases of recipes, exercises... and a much stronger member community.
And a note to the OL company - please don't put Kirstie Alley's picture on all your products. Normally I'd have no problem sitting the bottles and books around to show my friends - but it comes across really cheesy with a celebrity face stamped on everything. I'm sort of embarrassed. I believe in the concept of the product - not the fact that a celebrity (and her children?) have their photos on everything.

posted Jan 24th, 2012 11:43 pm


Deb

I've been using this for 2 weeks & have lost 8.5lbs. All the craving I had for sugar are gone & I'm having no trouble sticking to eating healthy food. I think this is the ticket for me. I'm 57yrs old & have tried about everything up until now & have about 90lbs to lose.

posted Jan 12th, 2012 7:21 am


Abby

I have been on OL for two weeks now and I have lost 5 lbs. I am 5'4 and now 140 lbs. I really enjoy the taste....can,t figure out when people complain about it being gross? I don,t feel like it makes me less hungry, but I have completely stopped craving sweets at night, and i was an every night ice cream gal before?! I want to loss ten more pounds and think this product and a work out plan will get me there!

posted Jan 10th, 2012 8:08 pm


Kathy

How do Organic Liaison products taste? I've tried others that do not taste good so I end up not using.

posted Jan 6th, 2012 1:19 am


Liv M.

I used this and did not lose a single pound. I am 5' 4'' and weigh 160lbs. I should weigh 130-140. This did not work for me.

Also, do not sign up for autoship. It is nearly impossible to cancel. I emailed, telephoned and wrote a snail mail to cancel mine. I also had to contact my credit card to tell them not to approve the charge. When you telephone, you will get a voicemail. I have never received a response to my voicemail and the only email response I receive is letting me know I have to call to cancel.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 4:09 pm


Tamara

Where to find organic liaison coupons? Help. Does anyone know of a coupon code that I can use that hasn't expired? Hello. I spent a lot of time reading the reviews and taking into account all the pros and cons. I am Military and gained 30 unwanted pounds due to an Achilles injury. I am very interested in trying this program, however, I'm a little strap for money at the moment with my new budget plan, Does anyone know if there is a coupon code out there that hasn't expired? Thank you for the support.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 3:12 am


Samantha

Best diet I've ever been on. It's healthy, it works and it's fun. =)

posted Dec 21st, 2011 9:32 pm


Katherine

This is such a great dieting system! I love the fact that its all natural and organic! I think my favorite product that I tried from the group of supplements they provide, is Nightingale! Its an all natural sleep aid for those that have trouble getting to sleep at night like me! I adamant about using it almost every night now because it works so well without that strange drowsiness you get from other chemical induced sleep aids. Plus I found out that getting a better nights sleep aids in weight loss! How 'bout that?
I urge everyone to try this awesome line of organic weight loss supplements! All I know is that I have never had this much natural energy before and I feel great!

posted Dec 17th, 2011 7:04 pm


Katherine

What a great system! My favorite product is the Nightingale! I have always had trouble getting to sleep at night, but I would never turn to drug induced sleep aids because there were too many chemicals in them. So when I heard about Nightingale, and the fact that its just L-Tryotophan which is an all natural Amino Acid, I was sold! And I have had so much success with it! Its just a gentle push in the evening to make you more tired than you might be, to have a more restful nights sleep. And it totally works!

posted Dec 17th, 2011 12:02 am


Nikilette Walker

I have been on OL since Oct 2nd and I have lost 20lbs. I have energy, sleep well and overall feel great. I love this plan because it isn't another fad diet, it's a lifestyle change. The products are organic and the Rescue Me is an amazing product. It helps with carb and sugar cravings throughout the day. I chose to drink my Rescue Me at a party instead of eating the red velvet cake. AMAZING.
The support system that is in place is great. There are many outlets to get support from like Phitter and the Chubby Buddy room chat. Also, I have a chubby buddy that I keep in contact everyday with that I found through the program. We are both committed and help one another when we are struggling and remind one other to drink water. This is a program for life, not just for a couple of months. I highly recommend it and when you are struggling, there's the Body Game book to reference back to. It helps to get you refocused. I suggest reading it once a month. OL works...... I love it and highly recommend it.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 9:02 pm


Patti Pinola McConlogue

I have tried all kinds of diets.. This program, I have learned to eat HEALTHY and lose at the same time. I am down 30lbs-70% to my goal. (Last Sat was my 12th week) I feel AWESOME.. I love this program... Thank you Kristie!

posted Dec 12th, 2011 8:52 pm


Hadley Reid

Buyer beware. You cannot return even unopened and they make it very difficult to cancel membership

posted Dec 10th, 2011 4:12 pm


Carmen

I have high blood pressure, will Organic Liaison have side effects?

posted Dec 9th, 2011 11:38 pm


Amy

I love it! All I know is that I have lost 8lbs in 4 days! I have no side effects, except for my butt getting smaller! I don't know what's in it, but it works. I have energy during the day and sleep great at night. I want to lose 50lbs, and I know on this program I will be able to do it!

posted Dec 9th, 2011 8:47 pm


D Atima

I like this product and found that the customer support is awesome and I enjoy still using OL.

posted Dec 9th, 2011 3:17 pm


Susie

This was the program that really help me get my new me started. The products are easy to take, work great and all I had to do is exercise on my own. I'm down 80 lbs since I started losing weight and today was like a culmination of all my hard work. I walked into a boxing gym and signed up!! Did my first boxing work out and it was great! Thanks OL!!!

posted Dec 9th, 2011 5:38 am


am

what are the ingredients in your products, can you specify names instead of saying it is organic? thanks

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 1:26 pm


Rachelle

How much sugar is in the Organic Liaison products? I have had gastric bypass so sugar is a big issue for me, was wondering the sugar content on the products.

posted Dec 1st, 2011 8:30 pm


julie

i wish they did a free sample i have tried thousands and im not kidding thousands of diets and eating programs and have never lost more then ten lbs and i am desperate. 270lbs fibromalagia chronic sinus due to psudomonas insomnia and chronic mrsa i want all natural and lose weight and feel better i know i would not hurt so bad i tried all pills dct gave me things just got worse im starting all over a cleanse detox then? id like to try this but really am tight onmoney to just waste more

posted Nov 29th, 2011 6:06 pm


Deborah Klein, MS, RD

Hi. I'm the Organic Liaison Health Director, I just want to clarify that there are absolutely no artificial sweeteners nor anything artificial in our products. Our primary focus at OL is to provide organic supplements and food into your day. Our Rescue Me is 100% USDA Certified Organic-so definitely not a drop of artificial. We want you to stay clear from anything artificial, any foods that have the words sugar-free or Diet on them, say good-bye to! Cheering you on the optimal health path! :)

posted Nov 17th, 2011 6:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account