| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 136 reviews

Organic Liaison

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first USDA certified organic weight loss program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Kirstie Alley
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Organic diet supplements
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kirstie Alley
  • Purchased by Jenny Craig in 2014

Organic Liaison is Kirstie Alley's weight loss system that is the only certified organic weight loss system. No stranger to the battle of losing the bulge, only to gain it back and then try and lose it again, Kirstie is using her own experience to help individuals who are desperate to lose weight receive all the support they need to reach their weight goals and keep it off.

While *Organic Liaison launched in 2010 with a broad product line, the company was purchased in 2014 and reduced to only a single product -- Organic Liaison Rescue Me. It's billed as an "organic energy elixir" that Kirstie Alley swears by.

The brand also originated with a membership and community program, but those have been done away with, too.

  • Created by someone who has firsthand experience of dieting difficulties
  • Promotes organic and nutritious foods

  • Meal plans and recipes cater to a variety of dietary preferences and weight loss needs

  • Promotion of Organic Liaison supplements has a sales feel to it
  • May only appeal to those who need to lose a significant amount of weight
  • Doesn't offer a clear-cut exercise plan

Organic Liaison is the first ever certified organic weight loss program. It once offered a host of diet and nutrition support to help you reach your weight loss goals, but after a purchase by Jenny Craig in 2014, only one single product remains in the brand's offerings. Organic Liaison can now only be purchased through the Jenny Craig website as a complement to that program.

It's an odd fit, considering Jenny Craig's diet is not organic, nor does it comply with the principles on which Organic Liaison was founded.

Try this recipe for Kirstie Alley's Green Soup, enough for you and to share with, what she calls, your Chubby Buddy.


There is no fitness plan.


Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss program.

Other things to be aware of are that the program's promotion of its proprietary weight loss products may produce side effects and/or may not produce the intended effects and its lack of a fitness component leaves the onus on you to devise a regular exercise routine.

Common Misspellings

Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet

Related Diets: Organic Liaison for Men, Organic Liaison Nightengale, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Organic Liaison Rescue Me, Jenny Craig

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 10, 182 total comments)

Sherri G

Gives you lots of energy and makes you feel great! A little on the pricey side, but is worth every penny :) I've been on it for 5 months and have lost 8 dress sizes!

posted Jul 19th, 2011 7:02 am


Oh where, oh where is that coupon code for Organic Liaison? Please send it to me! Our family is on such a tight budget as I am sure many of us are. I Need A Coupon For Organic Liaison; WHERE DO I FIND IT ??? For Kristie Ally's Diet Kit~~I NEED THE COUPON FOR ORDERING~~ WHERE DO I FIND IT~~( Or ), WHAT IS THE CODE WORD ? Please, please help me with the coupon code! I cannot order without the code.

posted Jul 19th, 2011 6:07 am

Vikki Dawn Barnes

This program is fabulous & has changed my way of life!

posted Jul 18th, 2011 11:16 am

Teddy Ward

Good stuff. Every product lived up to it's promise. Lost weight and had tons of energy and no cravings. Rescue Me rescued me!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 11:12 pm

Cahy Ball

I luv this program, I've already lost 15 pounds without ever feeling hungry. The Rescue Me truly rescues me-it is delicious, refreshing AND curbs my appetite. This is an easy program to follow-the on line program makes it so easy to stay on track. I love the advice from Deborah, the Health Director, she has me eating more protein which I needed and she reminds me to eat organic and truly, we should all be eating organic food. All the other supportive products are great, I especially like the "nightingale" which helps me sleep. I no longer take sleep aids. Luv it! Thumbs up!

posted Jul 13th, 2011 1:44 pm


This has been the best thing I have ever done! The plan is simple and easy to follow. The support I have received from the staff has been incredible and any confusions I've had in the past I have been able to get answered. Another reason I love this program is because it makes you responsible for the weight loss. You find what exercises work best for you and how much you have to do but with the guidance of the staff, it is easy to establish. The things i have learned are going to stick with me for a lifetime and not just while I am on the program.

posted Jul 13th, 2011 1:37 pm


I have been using OL since 1/2010. I really like Resue Me, it has helped me lose 20 lbs. I think easy to use, tastes great, you can add whatever exercise you want. It is nice not to have to follow a certain exercise routine. The website is very user friendly. Great product! Thank you O.L :)

posted Jul 13th, 2011 10:37 am

Crystal Foth

Great program - have lost 80 pounds so far!! Love the philosophy of eating clean, organic food and real food - not a packaged plan. Diets don't work and only lifestyle changes do - this program is just that... Change your life and live HEALTHY and CLEAN! Losing weight is a bonus!!! ;o)

posted Jul 12th, 2011 11:40 pm


So you complainers are saying that those of us who worked hard and achieved our results must be gettin paid by OL? When you hit a goal like some of us have then you are willing to talk about it and that's why you see so many people raving about it. We are proud of our accomplishments and grateful to OL for getting us there. You sound a bit paranoid and maybe you should Get over yourself and stop trying to find the bad in everything. Or move on and stop posting hate about a product you've never tried.

posted Jul 12th, 2011 4:12 pm


AMAZING AMAZING PRODUCT!! Met my goal weight and have kept it off. Tons of energy and nice to know that the supplements are organic, all natural and tasty! Would recommend to all!!

posted Jul 12th, 2011 4:02 pm

Bob jenkins

It's awesome and working

posted Jul 9th, 2011 12:00 am

Kelli Reilly

This program is healthy, simple, and FUN! I've transformed myself in ways I honestly never thought possible. Organic Liaison presents a plan that is tailored to your individual needs, while incorporating effective supplments, and a meal plan that is like no other. The main reason I decided to become an OL member is the fact that there are no drugs involved, and the food is actual food that I shop for and prepare myself. I've lost almost 60 pounds in a just over a year and couldn't be more thrilled about it!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 9:43 pm

osa handlers

Be aware that Scientology-affiliated programs like this will bring positive comments by Scientology Office of Special Affairs "internet handlers" and their sock-puppets.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 10:25 pm

Cathy T

I have been on Organic Liaison for 3 months and have lost 13 pounds. It is great have more energy and less cravings. Rescue Me works!

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 8:28 am


Really good stuff.
I am able to go to the breakroom at work and dont feel the need to get some M&Ms anymore. Already down 7 lbs in 3 weeks. Have a ton of energy and feel good. No more 3pm slow down for me.

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 2:39 am


I've read on here where people were suspicious of commens tbeing the same here as on QVC. I'm here to tell you this product is for real and does exactally what it says it does. I have lost 60 lbs on this program and it has taught me how to eat right and not gain the weight back . the only side affects are feeling better than you have ever felt in your life.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 9:53 pm


Lost 149 lbs with organic liaison

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 9:16 pm


I certainly like what I have read and have going to give this a try. Thanks, Kirstie

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:17 am


Funny...."Betty's" review is identical another review on And I don't mean it's similar, it's identical right down to the "I've ordered the Zumba kit, too.". I think they're being paid to post. I'd stay far away.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:07 pm


Betty's review from 6/18/11 is the exact same as the one left by "Goofy Chick" on 6/11/11 on the QVC site for this product. Makes me wonder...

posted Jun 21st, 2011 11:40 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account