Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 136 reviews

Organic Liaison

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first USDA certified organic weight loss program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Kirstie Alley
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Organic diet supplements
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kirstie Alley
BACKGROUND

Organic Liaison is Kirstie Alley's new weight loss system that is the only certified organic weight loss system. No stranger to the battle of losing the bulge, only to gain it back and then try and lose it again, Kirstie is using her own experience to help individuals who are desperate to lose weight receive all the support they need to reach their weight goals and keep it off.

Organic Liaison offers several different pricing options and plans that you can choose from. The pricing is accurate as of August 2, 2011:

  • Basic Online Plan: Pay a one-time sign up fee of $18.95 and then a monthly membership fee of $15.95
  • Standard Online Plan: There is no sign up fee, but you must pre-pay for three months of membership at $47.85
  • Premium Plan: This option has no sign up fee or monthly membership fee. You do pay the cost of the Rescue Me Kit which is $139 for the first month and $119 per month after that

With your membership, you receive a host of 24/7 tools and resources to help you on your weight loss journey.

As the name implies, Organic Liaison primary mission is to help people lose weight who love to eat, want to eat quality and nutritious food and want to enjoy every mouthful.

With your Organic Liaison membership, you have access to the Organic Network Locator where you can find all the organic grocery stores, farmer’s markets and restaurants in your area. This makes shopping for healthy and organic foods as easy as possible.

In addition, you have access to Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, which contain the calorie counts of thousands of food items so that you can easily calculate just how many calories your lunch had without doing any math at all.

There is also a meal planner that helps you create a daily menu that is formatted to meet your weight loss calorie needs as well as your dietary preferences. So if you're vegetarian, you will receive a meal plan that contains only meat-free and name brand foods and recipes.

And since research suggests that there is power in numbers when trying to lose weight, Organic Liaison offers the Body Game. Uniquely designed by Kirstie to motivate and inspire you as you get fit, the Body Game helps you choose a partner to lose weight with. Playfully called your Chubby Buddy (who will eventually be your UN-Chubby Buddy!), your partner and you will keep up a friendly competition to lose weight.

Your membership also includes a Success Graph that charts your weight loss progress over time, a Daily Journal, where you daily record your food intake and an Organic Recipe database.

You can also purchase a number of Organic Liaison nutritional and weight loss supplements that have been specially formulated to assist in your weight loss needs.

PRO
  • Monthly fee is reasonable
  • Created by someone who has firsthand experience of dieting difficulties
  • Promotes organic and nutritious foods
  • Offers a host of supportive tools that can be accessed at all hours of the day
  • Meal plans and recipes cater to a variety of dietary preferences and weight loss needs

CON
  • Promotion of Organic Liaison supplements has a sales feel to it
  • May only appeal to those who need to lose a significant amount of weight
  • Doesn't offer a clear-cut exercise plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Organic Liaison is the first ever certified organic weight loss program. It offers a host of diet and nutrition support to help you reach your weight loss goals. Rather than a specific, one-size-fits-all diet plan, Organic Liaison's program customizes a weight loss plan to fit your needs.

From recipes to the Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, you have access to resources that will help you make the best possible and healthiest food choices.

A staunch proponent of eating organic food, Organic Liaison not only educates you on the importance of eating organic, but also provides you with resources to help making shopping for organic food in your area as easy as possible.

In addition to meal planners, recipes and a buddy system, you are also encouraged to follow the eating program by consuming Organic Liaison supplements that help to detoxify your body, reduce cravings and assist in the quality of sleep.

Try this recipe for Kirstie Alley's Green Soup, enough for you and to share with your Chubby Buddy.

EXERCISE

There is no clear or organized exercise plan. You can work with your Chubby Buddy in the Body Game to help devise a fitness plan that facilitates your weight loss.

CONCLUSION

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is not just the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss program, but it is also a resource of online diet tools that are specifically designed to help you achieve your weight loss goals.

While this plan does not provide a clear-cut or one-size-fits-all diet, it does allow you to customize your diet to your own dietary preferences that suits your weight loss goals.

Other things to be aware of are that the program's promotion of its proprietary weight loss products may produce side effects and/or may not produce the intended effects and its lack of a fitness component leaves the onus on you to devise a regular exercise routine.

Common Misspellings

Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet


Related Diets: Organic Liaison for Men, Organic Liaison Nightengale, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Organic Liaison Rescue Me, Jenny Craig


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 10, 182 total comments)

Ann

This stuff is useless. Eat sensibly, take a walk and save your money.

posted May 9th, 2013 5:43 pm


adult toystore

I have to say the blog post is just useful for everyone else reading it considering that the information and knowledge it contains is important. I like the article! Excellent job! Keep sharing such beneficial information through your sites. adult toystore

posted Apr 26th, 2013 11:48 pm


Maya

I love it ! I drink the rescue me everyday ! I've lost weight I have energy an it's easy ;)

posted Feb 28th, 2013 2:17 am



Kim Taylor

Self image and self esteem are two very important aspects of a person. When you have been labeled as overweight most of your life since teen years, it sorta wears on your complex. I have tried fad diets and never was successful because it was difficult to plan meals for my family and then meals I could eat. THIS IS NOT THE CASE WITH ORGANIC LIAISON. I have been on Organic Liaison several months and had started watching portion size and cut out all soft drinks and sugary items about a month prior to joining OL. I have lost 70 lbs! When I joined I was a little hesitant but I thought it would not hurt to try because we are headed towards all organics and I liked the idea of eating healthier food. What I liked most about the diet is that my family can eat what I am eating and I am not eating rabbit food as most diets are referred to. This diet to me has become a family project, my family goes grocery shopping with me, they are helping me read food labels, we are selecting our menus together and they are eating what I am eating, it is just the portion size that is different. I must say I was quite impressed when my 15 year old son loved broccoli and mixed vegetables all of a sudden. When the weight started falling off, I was amazed to say the least. My self confidence took a boost so high that I thought the space shuttle may have launched again! I planned an exercise routine and slowly worked up to doing two hours of exercise a day BECAUSE I NOW LOVE EXERCISING. Prior to this diet, I hated the thought of exercising. I had gained so much weight from being on medications for my asthma I was just plain miserable and that made everyone else around me miserable. When I started the diet and started losing weight, I set small goals at first and as I reached them, I rewarded myself with a new outfit. When I started the diet I was wearing a size 24 dress, when I went shopping 3 weeks later just for fun I tried a size 16 dress and bam, I could wear it. Man you can only imagine the shock when I came out of that dressing room in that dress. I have slowly rewarded myself with a new outfit as I reach certain goals and now I am wearing a size 8 dress and I am down to a size 12 in pants and a size medium in other type pants and shirts, down from a 3x! The boost to my self confidence has been amazing and has affected every aspect of my life. I call it a holistic diet because it helps you improve on every part of your life, your self image, your attitude, your emotional well being, your psychosocial well being, spiritual, and even sexuality. Imagine the elation I felt when I could finally wear that Victoria's Secret bra I had purchased a couple years ago just to realize I would never fit in it. I have dropped about 20 inches in my bust and I am just amazed at the ease and success of organic liaison. If you want to lose weight, and want to be effortless basically, you can lose weight with this plan. Basically you sip your elixir with water (all organic) during the day and watch your calories. The diet strives to teach you to plan better and to eat organic foods and for my family, it has transformed my entire family in a holistic manner. Every aspect of our lives are different. We are eating healthier, saving money from not eating that fast food stuff anymore, and before this diet, I despised water, now that is all I drink, other than an occasional apple juice, organic as a snack. I cannot say enough positive things about organic liaison other than it has changed my life in every way possible and I am trying to lose 100 pounds. I will persevere until I meet my goal and I will encourage anyone who is interested in the diet, you are welcome to email me at sassyfrask@yahoo.com. I feel like I want to stand on top of a mountain and spread the word to everyone about this magnificent diet! The staff and health director are amazing and communication with you as you work through the diet is amazing. They help you every step of the way and the encouragement is unbelievable. They have top notch customer service. I guess in summary I would say, if you are looking for a way to lose weight, then organic liaison is the way to go. It is so easy you cannot fail! I actually get up at 3 am to exercise because I am soooo excited about the diet plan and my success. You too can have the success if you just follow the guidelines. It is that simple. My life will never be the same. I am gradually rebuilding my wardrobe as I live on a limited income but the money I spend on organic liaison each month is well worth the pounds of flubber that I am losing. People have told me they did not even recognize me. In terms of customer service, they rank #1, in terms of ease of diet #1, soooo easy, in terms of losing weight, #1 because there is NOOO way you will NOT lose unless you just do not follow the diet. My life has been forever changed and I have a new outlook on life thanks to this diet and Kirstie Alley's plan. I would be happy to help anybody along the way that needs it or if you have questions I am happy to help you as much as I can. I will admit I am no expert but I sure love Organic Liaison as does my family! There is no better diet out there. It is all healthy food and your whole family can eat what you prepare for your meals. What better way to lose weight than to prepare a meal for your whole family that is healthy and helps you to lose weight? I highly recommend this diet. My whole being has been reborn as a result of this diet. New attitude, new energy, family bonding increased, love for exercise and healthy living, but most of all, getting smaller and healthier everyday. If you want to transform your life forever, then give this diet a chance! Blessings to you as you try the diet!

posted Jan 9th, 2013 9:36 pm


Jenny S

Love the program. The Rescue Me gave me the energy I needed to get moving and work out. I lost over 70 lbs using the products as well as working out on a regular basis.
Although I no longer use the OL products, I have been able to maintain my weight and I still work out consistently.

posted Nov 13th, 2012 1:11 am


Michelle Angelini

Deborah's classes have helped me be more aware of what I'm eating, how it affects me, and how it helps me when I make the right choices. While I'm not completely on the track yet, I've improved very much. Thank you Deborah for your excellent classes and information.

posted Jul 17th, 2012 10:28 pm


bizzelbox

The Rescue me tastes so refreshing. Love to sip on it throughout the day because it really helps curb my food cravings. The Release Me is basically a calcium/magnesium powder and this helps me unwind at the end of the day. It doesn't have a lot of taste so sometimes I add it to tea or put in some stevia. I actually give this to my 5 year old every night and she LOVES it.

posted Jul 16th, 2012 8:01 pm


Samantha

Doesn't work enough said!

posted Jul 14th, 2012 3:23 am


Sam

Honestly this sucks, It tastes pretty gross and it didn't do anything it was suppose to for me at least. Didn't lose a single pound total waste of money in my opinion! So far the only thing that's worked for me is the Jullian Micheals 30 day shred Video and you can find that on Youtube for free!

posted Jul 14th, 2012 3:14 am


Tammy

BIG RED FLAG: No return policy. BOO Kirstie Alley!!! I am so disappointed in you. You have numerous testimonials on your site and have obviously been successful so how can you not have a return policy for those of us your product did not work for??? You have been too blessed and are too wealthy to be greedy. I was a fan of yours but am not any longer.

posted May 29th, 2012 8:38 pm


Sean

I absolutely LOVE the Rescue Me! I drink it everyday, it has erased my craving for caffeine completely! I now drink Rescue Me instead of coffee because it gives me lasting energy for a long day at work and plus it's a just really tasty beverage!

posted May 18th, 2012 12:36 am


JoAnne

Before you order PLEASE realize there is NO RETURN POLICY for your first kit. This is a very expensive "trial", so even if you are not tolerant of the product (me) there is no way to return and receive a refund...no where in any advertising does it explain this. I find that to be deceiving to the customer. If the product is so wonderful, then why not guarantee it?

posted May 16th, 2012 4:28 pm


thomaslcastillo

It is simply amazing. I have more energy then ever even my epilepsy medication cant slow me down anymore and plus ive lost 70 pounds in 7 months so far

posted Apr 27th, 2012 4:20 am


sflate

Forgot to give the thumbs up!

posted Mar 30th, 2012 4:16 pm


sflate

Love the Rescue Me! Really helps to curb my sugar craving attacks.

posted Mar 29th, 2012 5:02 pm


anne rounds

One month in on OL - and already my natural instincts have taken the helm. There is a wonderful reward to healthy living, which involves the mind's eye toward the body's actual needs. This is part of The Body Game approach, outlined simply and yet comprehensively in the OL program. My success comes from adopting the common sense principles, practicing the program and making it my own, and realizing the benefits each week with pride. This plateau is another great view for my own goals, and by combining nutrition with exercise, I have no doubts about continued success. The support team is remarkable, not only for advice and acknowledgements, but for their continued research and refinements toward understanding physical health and well-being. The roads ahead are bright! My sincere and heartfelt thanks. anne

posted Feb 17th, 2012 7:44 pm


Michelle M.

I LOVE OL! I have been on it for a few months now, and it has changed my life. I don't crave sweets, our home has nearly become vegan by accident... we are all happier, healthier, and seeing the scale change every single day is the best! Even better than seeing the numbers drop is watching your pants get too big! I've been FAT all my life and OL has changed that forever. It truly is a lifestyle change, not just a diet, and the ONLY WAY you won't lose weight on OL is if YOU DON'T FOLLOW THE PLAN! It's that simple!!!

posted Feb 7th, 2012 3:19 pm


Lana

Some comments make me laugh! Created by Scientology. Histerical! Whoever created that program is a brilliant person! It worked! It stop cravings and most important teach you how to eat right. Dont listen loosers and let them stay fat. Great product, clean, tasty, great support from staff, fast response!! All true. I'm first month only and my tommy is gone. I don't like weight myself but I feel lighter and my clothes is very comfortable now. I came to US 20 years ago, I was size 2 (5'11), naturally thin, then I gain weight till size 14. Every time I back to my country, I'm eating more but loosing weight. It foods here are so bad! OL teach you how to eat organic, great recipes!! First time in US I'm really enjoying the food!! And lost weight feeling great! Love it! Love it! Thank you so much, OL! I'm member for life!

posted Jan 29th, 2012 12:47 am


anne rounds

I have done many good programs, and had success on all by discipline. OL has features that allow me to choose, substitute, or follow menu planning as I know best for me. The organized, structured plan is the key for any nutritional/diet program. The most significant highlights with OL are the supplement products. The Rescue Me provides needed boost, both in quality supplement and as a "go-to" drink during the day. Added to fresh juice, I am satisfied. The Release Me is just the only and best formula ever! I used to crush and mix Cal-Mag myself, and this is way better. With spinal injury and osteopenia, I couldn't do without this every night. I will start with Relieve Me soon, and certainly this gentle approach will surpass other invasive or drastic measures!! Overall, I recommend that anyone who wants the rewards of healthy living should take advantage of OL. There are so many ways to incorporate it, and watch for special intro offers at QVC. The encouragement and support system will grow as effective results show. The best programs in the world are built of personal discipline, goals, and encouragement. Go for it!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2012 11:47 pm


Juanita

Easy to follow with great tools.

posted Jan 25th, 2012 9:39 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account