Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 136 reviews

Organic Liaison

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first USDA certified organic weight loss program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Kirstie Alley
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Organic diet supplements
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kirstie Alley
BACKGROUND

Organic Liaison is Kirstie Alley's new weight loss system that is the only certified organic weight loss system. No stranger to the battle of losing the bulge, only to gain it back and then try and lose it again, Kirstie is using her own experience to help individuals who are desperate to lose weight receive all the support they need to reach their weight goals and keep it off.

Organic Liaison offers several different pricing options and plans that you can choose from. The pricing is accurate as of August 2, 2011:

  • Basic Online Plan: Pay a one-time sign up fee of $18.95 and then a monthly membership fee of $15.95
  • Standard Online Plan: There is no sign up fee, but you must pre-pay for three months of membership at $47.85
  • Premium Plan: This option has no sign up fee or monthly membership fee. You do pay the cost of the Rescue Me Kit which is $139 for the first month and $119 per month after that

With your membership, you receive a host of 24/7 tools and resources to help you on your weight loss journey.

As the name implies, Organic Liaison primary mission is to help people lose weight who love to eat, want to eat quality and nutritious food and want to enjoy every mouthful.

With your Organic Liaison membership, you have access to the Organic Network Locator where you can find all the organic grocery stores, farmer’s markets and restaurants in your area. This makes shopping for healthy and organic foods as easy as possible.

In addition, you have access to Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, which contain the calorie counts of thousands of food items so that you can easily calculate just how many calories your lunch had without doing any math at all.

There is also a meal planner that helps you create a daily menu that is formatted to meet your weight loss calorie needs as well as your dietary preferences. So if you're vegetarian, you will receive a meal plan that contains only meat-free and name brand foods and recipes.

And since research suggests that there is power in numbers when trying to lose weight, Organic Liaison offers the Body Game. Uniquely designed by Kirstie to motivate and inspire you as you get fit, the Body Game helps you choose a partner to lose weight with. Playfully called your Chubby Buddy (who will eventually be your UN-Chubby Buddy!), your partner and you will keep up a friendly competition to lose weight.

Your membership also includes a Success Graph that charts your weight loss progress over time, a Daily Journal, where you daily record your food intake and an Organic Recipe database.

You can also purchase a number of Organic Liaison nutritional and weight loss supplements that have been specially formulated to assist in your weight loss needs.

PRO
  • Monthly fee is reasonable
  • Created by someone who has firsthand experience of dieting difficulties
  • Promotes organic and nutritious foods
  • Offers a host of supportive tools that can be accessed at all hours of the day
  • Meal plans and recipes cater to a variety of dietary preferences and weight loss needs

CON
  • Promotion of Organic Liaison supplements has a sales feel to it
  • May only appeal to those who need to lose a significant amount of weight
  • Doesn't offer a clear-cut exercise plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Organic Liaison is the first ever certified organic weight loss program. It offers a host of diet and nutrition support to help you reach your weight loss goals. Rather than a specific, one-size-fits-all diet plan, Organic Liaison's program customizes a weight loss plan to fit your needs.

From recipes to the Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, you have access to resources that will help you make the best possible and healthiest food choices.

A staunch proponent of eating organic food, Organic Liaison not only educates you on the importance of eating organic, but also provides you with resources to help making shopping for organic food in your area as easy as possible.

In addition to meal planners, recipes and a buddy system, you are also encouraged to follow the eating program by consuming Organic Liaison supplements that help to detoxify your body, reduce cravings and assist in the quality of sleep.

Try this recipe for Kirstie Alley's Green Soup, enough for you and to share with your Chubby Buddy.

EXERCISE

There is no clear or organized exercise plan. You can work with your Chubby Buddy in the Body Game to help devise a fitness plan that facilitates your weight loss.

CONCLUSION

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is not just the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss program, but it is also a resource of online diet tools that are specifically designed to help you achieve your weight loss goals.

While this plan does not provide a clear-cut or one-size-fits-all diet, it does allow you to customize your diet to your own dietary preferences that suits your weight loss goals.

Other things to be aware of are that the program's promotion of its proprietary weight loss products may produce side effects and/or may not produce the intended effects and its lack of a fitness component leaves the onus on you to devise a regular exercise routine.

Common Misspellings

Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet


Related Diets: Organic Liaison for Men, Organic Liaison Nightengale, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Organic Liaison Rescue Me, Jenny Craig


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 10, 182 total comments)

Betty

I started Organic Liason about 2 1/2 weeks ago, I love this stuff! The taste is not all that bad. I like it straight (w/water of course), I freeze it like Kirstie suggests. Like some of the others, I do want to drink it all at once, but I am now trying to spread it out during my day. So far, I have lost almost 10 pounds and I am so excited! My energy level is up, it's not jittery and I am never "slammed" like a sugar high. My appetite is great! I don't crave.I have gone back to my Zumba class....loving it! It's Zumba! I've ordered that kit too! Woo-hoo! Who knows with this combo, I just might become a Zumba instructor! LOL!
I say to all those who have just tried it for the first 2 weeks....give it another chance, use the tools on their site, mix it with your favorite drink, I know you will love it too.

posted Jun 18th, 2011 4:08 pm


jean

Need A Coupon For Organic Liaison; WHERE DO I FIND IT ??? For Kristie Ally's Diet Kit~~I NEED THE COUPON FOR ORDERING~~ WHERE DO I FIND IT~~( Or ), WHAT IS THE CODE WORD ?

posted Jun 18th, 2011 3:29 am


Dawn Marchioni

So far, I have lost 15 lbs with Organic Liasion. I feel great and have TONS of energy!! I can't wait to lose more and more! Thanks @Kirstie Alley

posted Jun 17th, 2011 4:55 pm


Hillary

The L-Tryptophane and teh calcium magnesium are the best sleep aids I've ever had. Wake up feeling great.

Rescue me is also very helpful. I am ale to go to the company kitchen and no longer have the urge to grab a handful of candy or a cookie.

Down 17 pounds and counting!!

posted Jun 16th, 2011 1:27 pm


Nancy E.

I lost 25 pounds in 1 month being on Organic Liaison. Everything is great. I love my Rescue Me. The Rescue Me has been a G-d??s send.

posted Jun 16th, 2011 1:20 pm


Jim

I really like the product. The elixir has a very cranberry like taste and did curb my cravings for sugary foods.

The ltriptophane also works but it does not taste very good. I usually take it like a shot of medicine with water right after.

I have lost 13 pounds though.

posted Jun 13th, 2011 6:27 pm


SunnyS

From the first day I used my Rescue Me kit I stepped into an amazing journey. What I love about Organic Liaison besides the great products, the opportunity to eat organic healthy foods, and the tools provided is the authenticity behind it. Kirstie Alley's vision to create this healthy product, share with others as she goes, and her courage to shine in her progress are like none other. Its real, its inspiring, and its so easy to jump in and see results.

The Rescue Me is excellent. It tastes great, is totally good for you, and I can bring it to work and boost my energy throughout the day. It's not just a "weight loss" product - the Organic Liaison life style offers an invitation to make real life changes that inspire even greater changes as you continue. Organic Liaison is full of the tools, support, and resources to achieve longterm results. It works because it makes sense...the information is amazing and everything is broken down in a way that shows you not just how to get results but why you can achieve them. What it offers you is real and practical.  You can build a blueprint for the rest of your life! The products work, taste great and influence positive habits throughout the day. The guidance available and the tools you receive can help restructure your habits and maximize your results.

 In just the first month I dropped 2 sizes and beyond the weight loss I totally shifted my eating habits and perspective. Starting my day with rescue me gives me the energy to get through even the crazy days.I feel centered and in alignment with creating what honors me within and around me. The knowledge I gain daily from the online site is beyond words. I have no regrets and would recommend these products to anyone! 

posted Jun 10th, 2011 2:27 am


Yes Ginger

I agree with Ginger, it is very suspicious that a ton of positive reviews were all posted around the same time and are very similar.

posted May 30th, 2011 3:45 pm


ginger

Does it not seem suspicious that most of the positive reviews are posted just a couple of minutes apart and are always written in the same style? It's unfortunate that comment reviews can be used by marketers.

posted May 29th, 2011 4:01 pm


Cj S

Organic Liaison is a fantastic life changing program.. it's more than a "diet" it is a life style change. When you become more aware of what you are eating, how you are eating, what is in that food you are eating coupled with the Organic Liaison products helping stem your cravings, appetite control, increase in energy, body revitalization -- the whole system is a 24/7 way to feed/fuel/ care for your entire body!!

I have TREMENDOUS energy and I FEEL GREAT! If you have never hit rock bottom with your weight/health/energy, you can't possibly know how it feels when you finally begin to feel RIGHT and GOOD!

I believe in Organic Liaison. I believe in an organic way of living. It has worked and is working for me....

posted May 13th, 2011 12:00 pm


Justin Gray

Organic Liaison to me is more than a diet- It is a way of life.

As a child I was over weight- When I was 17 I lost 58lbs, and it was the hardest thing I've ever done, but the greatest thing I could have ever done for myself- Then, I did not have Organic Liaison-- But how I wish I did!! I used to have so many cravings and wants for toxic foods..- Until Organic Liaison I didn't know half of what I was putting into my body.

OL has taught me not only the correct way to eat, but how to love my body again. As with anyone who has had weight struggles in their life, you will find that liking ourselves when we look in the mirror is tough-- With this plan (OL) I have no regrets on the things I eat! EVER!

Rescue me is such a great tasting drink, it fulfills my appetite, and I feel great-- Without all the junk food, that I was eating. I function so much better in work, life, and my relationships(FOOD IS NO LONGER THE CENTER OF MY LIFE!). I was a sugar high maniac before this diet, now I'm just an regular happy eater. Thank you Organic Liaison. Your products have changed my life in such a great way!

I really encourage anyone who is thinking of a "diet plan" to reconsider-- Dieting isn't a quick fix take a chance and try Organic Liaison and you will see that it is a lifestyle change! You have to know how to properly take care of your body! This plan not only tells you meal plans, calorie counting, but it also has help and advice from nutritionist, how can you go wrong with a team of experts in your corner that actually care about you and your success! Finally a company sees that the success of their consumer is their success!

I have tried so many programs, weight watches, nutrisystem, south beach, quick trim... You name it I've done it!! -- They work great for a bit yes! But long term this is the program! GET WITH IT!! Better yourself by taking action and accountability for your body! Give it the nutrients it deserves! Be a better person and enjoy life!!


The plan is designed for busy working people, (at least for me-- a busy working person) I find it incredibly easy and fun!

Organic Liaison works! TRY IT!!

I

posted May 12th, 2011 7:01 pm


bianca

This product is amazing! I no longer have serious cravings for sugar and sweets. The online calorie counter is easy and pretty too.

posted Apr 23rd, 2011 11:39 am


David

This is the first weight loss product I've tried that actually tastes good. I really like that it's organic and not a bunch of crap. I'm down 21 pounds and had to buy a new belt!

posted Apr 23rd, 2011 12:13 am


Joey Pollack

I tried this Diet and it DOES NOT WORK. Also, I was a bit creeped out to find that it is created and manned by Scientologists.

posted Mar 10th, 2011 1:20 pm


Pam

Thanks to Organic Liaison, I've lost 25 pounds and have totally changed my eating habits. I hit my target weight and am having no difficulty maintaining it. The bulges on the sides of my legs are gone! I'm eating healthy, exercising daily and feeling great.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 6:52 pm


Carmen

I've lost 48 lbs over the last 5 months on Organic Liaison. I've been overweight my whole life and tried many fad diets only to lose some weight over a few months and inevitably "fall of the wagon" and regain the weight. Now it's sticking!!

posted Jan 28th, 2011 6:51 pm


Nancy

I love the Rescue Me! I started out at 309 and following the program on-line and then I got my product about a week later. I am now at 281. I have lost 28 pounds in about 3 weeks and I feel great and energetic. Don??t stop me now! The program is so easy it really fits in with my crazy life!

posted Jan 28th, 2011 1:17 am


Amy

Thanks to the Rescue Me I don??t have anymore sugar cravings. I lost 18 pounds and feel cleaner.



posted Jan 28th, 2011 1:17 am


crystal

With OL I??m getting smaller, I can??t keep up with my new clothes. I keep getting a size then need a smaller size 2 weeks later! Good problem to have. My friends are telling me my pants are too big!

posted Jan 27th, 2011 12:06 am


kelly

Tell you what - I'm on Organic Liaison. Yesterday I biked 15 miles and I walked 15 miles and I still have energy. This is unbelievable. I know it has to do with the OL products and this program.

posted Jan 27th, 2011 12:06 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account