Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 136 reviews

Organic Liaison

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is the first USDA certified organic weight loss program.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2010
  • Founder: Kirstie Alley
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Organic diet supplements
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kirstie Alley
BACKGROUND

Organic Liaison is Kirstie Alley's new weight loss system that is the only certified organic weight loss system. No stranger to the battle of losing the bulge, only to gain it back and then try and lose it again, Kirstie is using her own experience to help individuals who are desperate to lose weight receive all the support they need to reach their weight goals and keep it off.

Organic Liaison offers several different pricing options and plans that you can choose from. The pricing is accurate as of August 2, 2011:

  • Basic Online Plan: Pay a one-time sign up fee of $18.95 and then a monthly membership fee of $15.95
  • Standard Online Plan: There is no sign up fee, but you must pre-pay for three months of membership at $47.85
  • Premium Plan: This option has no sign up fee or monthly membership fee. You do pay the cost of the Rescue Me Kit which is $139 for the first month and $119 per month after that

With your membership, you receive a host of 24/7 tools and resources to help you on your weight loss journey.

As the name implies, Organic Liaison primary mission is to help people lose weight who love to eat, want to eat quality and nutritious food and want to enjoy every mouthful.

With your Organic Liaison membership, you have access to the Organic Network Locator where you can find all the organic grocery stores, farmer’s markets and restaurants in your area. This makes shopping for healthy and organic foods as easy as possible.

In addition, you have access to Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, which contain the calorie counts of thousands of food items so that you can easily calculate just how many calories your lunch had without doing any math at all.

There is also a meal planner that helps you create a daily menu that is formatted to meet your weight loss calorie needs as well as your dietary preferences. So if you're vegetarian, you will receive a meal plan that contains only meat-free and name brand foods and recipes.

And since research suggests that there is power in numbers when trying to lose weight, Organic Liaison offers the Body Game. Uniquely designed by Kirstie to motivate and inspire you as you get fit, the Body Game helps you choose a partner to lose weight with. Playfully called your Chubby Buddy (who will eventually be your UN-Chubby Buddy!), your partner and you will keep up a friendly competition to lose weight.

Your membership also includes a Success Graph that charts your weight loss progress over time, a Daily Journal, where you daily record your food intake and an Organic Recipe database.

You can also purchase a number of Organic Liaison nutritional and weight loss supplements that have been specially formulated to assist in your weight loss needs.

PRO
  • Monthly fee is reasonable
  • Created by someone who has firsthand experience of dieting difficulties
  • Promotes organic and nutritious foods
  • Offers a host of supportive tools that can be accessed at all hours of the day
  • Meal plans and recipes cater to a variety of dietary preferences and weight loss needs

CON
  • Promotion of Organic Liaison supplements has a sales feel to it
  • May only appeal to those who need to lose a significant amount of weight
  • Doesn't offer a clear-cut exercise plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Organic Liaison is the first ever certified organic weight loss program. It offers a host of diet and nutrition support to help you reach your weight loss goals. Rather than a specific, one-size-fits-all diet plan, Organic Liaison's program customizes a weight loss plan to fit your needs.

From recipes to the Organic Liaison’s Calorie Calculator, you have access to resources that will help you make the best possible and healthiest food choices.

A staunch proponent of eating organic food, Organic Liaison not only educates you on the importance of eating organic, but also provides you with resources to help making shopping for organic food in your area as easy as possible.

In addition to meal planners, recipes and a buddy system, you are also encouraged to follow the eating program by consuming Organic Liaison supplements that help to detoxify your body, reduce cravings and assist in the quality of sleep.

Try this recipe for Kirstie Alley's Green Soup, enough for you and to share with your Chubby Buddy.

EXERCISE

There is no clear or organized exercise plan. You can work with your Chubby Buddy in the Body Game to help devise a fitness plan that facilitates your weight loss.

CONCLUSION

Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison is not just the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss program, but it is also a resource of online diet tools that are specifically designed to help you achieve your weight loss goals.

While this plan does not provide a clear-cut or one-size-fits-all diet, it does allow you to customize your diet to your own dietary preferences that suits your weight loss goals.

Other things to be aware of are that the program's promotion of its proprietary weight loss products may produce side effects and/or may not produce the intended effects and its lack of a fitness component leaves the onus on you to devise a regular exercise routine.

Common Misspellings

Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet


Related Diets: Organic Liaison for Men, Organic Liaison Nightengale, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Organic Liaison Rescue Me, Jenny Craig


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 10, 182 total comments)

kimberly

Not a dieter! but always wanted to lose about 20 lbs. It just seemed like the most natural plan that doesn't make you dependent on supplements forever.... plus, a completely ORGANIC product to curb hunger?? i was impressed.

I'm down 7 lbs so far in 2 weeks, and I haven't become a work out freak at all! I just might though, on this roll :)

posted Dec 3rd, 2010 6:41 pm


linda

LOST almost 40lbs! and got my husband started last month. definitely feeling a lot more confident and happy this year. now to maintain it is the challenge, but i'm up for it this time around. anyone trying to ask about organic liaison should go on phitter.com. i did, before i did it. hope that helps/

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 6:57 pm


Kelli Reilly

Nothing but LOVE for Organic Liaison! This program has really been working for me! I've lost about 40lbs in six months. I'm losing healthy amounts of weight per week...while having a freakin' blast! I'm provided with all the resources needed to reach my goals! The products are 100% effective when taken consistently and incorporating atleast an hour of moving my body each day (cardio & strength trainging). The website is easy to navigate. Anyone I've needed to speak with at Organic Liaison has been coridal and helpful. I've heard people complain about the cost of OL, and I can't help but think about all the money I've wasted in the past trashing my body with junk food and crap. I can recall times where I've spent $140+ a month on food that contributed to my fatness. I'm SURE others know what I'm talking about. Why not sacrifice some personal expenses and invest in your health?

With OL, I've been learning on how to properly nourish and fuel my body with the right foods. And there is a HUGE difference between organic and non organic foods (I'll admit I was skeptical about this). But come to think of it...why would I want to eat foods that have been touched by chemicals and pesticides? Each day I feel myself becoming cleaner and leaner...can't even describe how this feels! The supplements may not be to everyone's particular taste, but when you're doing something so beneficial to your well being what does it matter? I think they taste great (except the Nightingale...but that can be easily fixed by brushing your teeth- I mean you take it before bedtime anyway...).

This program is easy and most importantly...FUN! Give it a try...what do you have to lose other than some unwanted pounds?

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 3:46 pm


Isabel

I think Organic Liaison is a reasonable and easy to follow program that is made significantly better and more fun by the details. The site is great, and Deborah, the Health Director, is super attentive and responsive, totally willing to work with you in whatever way she can!
I've lost over 25 pounds so far, with a lot more to go. But the motivation is a big factor! Never had this kind of support system, and honestly it makes a big difference.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 1:48 am


Jenna

I LOVE ORGANIC LIAISON. Everything about it suits my taste. Rescue Me is great, and honestly, I've never been a better cook! All the recipes are great :)

posted Dec 1st, 2010 5:35 pm


Crystal

I've been over 200lbs since high school and hit 300lbs after I had my daughter. I've used this program since June of this year and have lost 54lbs so far. I thinks its great to teach you to eat better and the right foods while learning how to make exercise part of your weekly routine too. Weight loss is simple. Eat less and move more. Now if it were easy there wouldn't be so many of us so fat! The products in this program really support your body in a healthy natural way. This diet is about learning a new lifestyle and not really being on a diet to me. Diets end and real life kicks in. This is about learning how to live a healthy life. I love it, we're not all perfect and this program can work for everyone!

posted Dec 1st, 2010 6:51 am


Kelli Mitchell

First off, Jim Hazels wife is NOT a scientologist..she isn't even religious.. She'd laugh in your face if she was confronted about this lol ( being a friend of Jims.. I know this)

Second off, I love how people just JUMP to conclusions when a person of a certain religion want to start a diet and share it with the world and HEAVEN FORBID, help others. You negative people need to get your head out of your asses..and maybe try the diet for yourself. Its about eating healthy and using the ORGANIC way of eating to get rid of all of the toxins that we ingest each day into our bodies. Its based on a 1600 calorie diet and based on your individual strengths, and in spite of your athletic abilities, encourages you to MOVE..get of your fat ass and do something positive for yourself..again..HEAVEN FORBID, we put the right foot forward, and encourage one another. It's just easier to look at something and cut it into pieces, rather than fix ourselves..or even take a look at our daily living and change it.

k my rant is done. Go eat a donut!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 8:51 pm


Linsay

SERIOUSLY! Don't knock it til you try it! I'm just starting out and I've lost 8 lbs in 2 weeks! Not drastic by satisfying! And I've gotten my groove back for hitting the gym. I guess it's helped me make the goal of being fit and healthy a norm instead of an uphill climb that I have to take every time I fall off.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:42 pm


Patti

I love the Organic Liaison program. I lost 25 lbs for the first time ever and have maintained my weight loss easily for the last 8 months. I'm eating healthier than ever and feel great. I really appreciate what Kirstie and her Organic Liaison team have done to help me and the many others that are winning with her program. :)

posted Nov 24th, 2010 11:50 pm


Joanna

I just want to say that I am a new member of Organic Liaison, about 3 weeks now, and feeling pretty damn optimistic! I put on a lot of weight this summer WOOPS but am seeing it come off with this! I want to lose at least 25 lbs. So far 7 have fallen off. All I have to say is this program gets me excited. For the first time weight-loss is not work.

posted Nov 24th, 2010 6:39 pm


BHT

I'm not a scientologist, nor will I ever be one, I'm a very happy devout Buddhist and I can honestly say NOT ONCE has anyone from OL ever solicited me to join scientology or even mention the word. I judge what people have done in their life, who they are as people and what good they bring to others. Kirstie has never asked me to join, or even mentioned it in our conversations. We simply are two people with different beliefs. She's a wonderful person who's created this product and it WORKS!

But I can honestly attest from first hand experience, that this diet works, I've lost 37lbs on it and still losing.

You get use to the taste of the products and because they ARE organic products, color and taste may vary. a drop of Agave syrup in the drink will make it more palatable.

I hope everyone looks at the success this diet has and look at the product for what it is. A great way to lose weight fast and eat healthy! I lost my first 15lbs in the first 2 weeks!

TRY IT!

Many blessings to you all, have a great Holiday season!

posted Nov 24th, 2010 6:30 pm


Susan

Enough with the Scientology accusations and bashing Kirstie Alley.
Kirstie has accomplished many many things in her life and continues to, so please show her some respect.

I have been on the Organic Liaison Program for 5 months and have lost 20 lbs so far. I absolutely love
Rescue Me. It tastes great and is easily mixed within seconds. The Rescue Me completely cut my sugar cravings. I used to crave a lot of sugar during my
monthly cycles, but I no longer crave sugar anymore. I've also cut back on a lot of junk food and have
been eating more healthier now. I will admit, I do not follow the meal programs as I should. But this is what makes
Organic Liaison so unique, fun, and successful. I was still able to lose weight while continuing to eat the foods I love,
but with some changes. I have been seeing a Naturopathic Dr. for over 6.5 yrs, easily spent over $120,000 during those
years, paying for the visits and supplements. My ND told me it was impossible for me to lose weight because I am on
a cocktail of medications. And until I get off of the medications, I would never lose the weight. Well, I proved her wrong
when I told her I was on Organic Liaison and have successfully lost 20 lbs. I am still on the medications but working to get
off of them. Organic Liaison has given me hope that I can lose weight (while I'm on medications), even when the odds are against me.
If I can lose the weight, ANYONE can. The price is extremely reasonable, especially when the Rescue Me Kit
comes with 2 Rescue Me, Relieve Me, Nightingale, a bottle, a pump, and a Body Game book. I spend more than $1200 per month on medical bills
due to health issues. If I only had to spend $140 per month for a healthier me, I am laughing to the bank, literally. I never put a price on health because
without it you have nothing. As of today, I am still on the program and I'm still
loving it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Their Health Director, Deborah Klein is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She responds to
my questions in a very timely manner via email or on Phitter.com. Phitter is a health, diet, fitness oriented site that Kirstie created for everyone. And it's FREE!
I want to Thank Kirstie for coming up with the best weight loss program that is very easy to follow in a very healthy way. I am forever grateful.

For anyone who wants and needs to lose weight and are still on the fence about trying Organic Liaison, you owe it to yourself to give it a try.
If it works for me, it will work for anyone. What do you have to lose, but the weight???

posted Nov 24th, 2010 5:56 am


Patti Thompson

I love the Organic Liaison program. I've lost 25 lbs, am eating healthy and am having no problem maintaining my lower weight. I feel great. I highly recommend this program to people of all weights. It really changed my life. :D

posted Nov 24th, 2010 3:55 am


Alecyn

Wow, there is a lot of blast on here about Scientology and what not. Let's stick to that diet shall we?

I started the plan in May. I was drawn to the organic nature of the products - I've been trying to clean up my act -- my eating and my body -- for years now. I wanted to lose about 40 lbs. Pretty ambitious for someone who is only 5'3."

I thought it was impressive that Rescue was USDA approved, and decided to give it a go. I haven't been on any other diets, but figured I wanted to finish off my twenties being fit and confident.

I like Rescue Me. It's tart flavor reminds me that I'm drinking something healthy, which then reminds me that I'm committing myself to becoming healthier. In the beginning I used the meal planner, calorie counter, daily journal RELIGIOUSLY. I even ran/did weights 5 days a week, at 30 minutes. Despite being super focused, I know that without Rescue Me, my natural craving for bread an butter would have had the last laugh - they've been my diet pitfall since I can remember.

It's been 5 and 1/2 months now, and I've lost approximately 35 pounds (that includes slacking off somewhere during 4th of July). Five more pounds to go, and honestly, I feel insanely confident and happy about my progress. Of course, my friends have noticed, and for the first time, I have become a diet/weight loss consultant for them! I even convinced 2 friends to join me at the gym now. I've taken to my new role as health guru pretty well :)

Organic Liaison is NOT a quick fix. 35 pounds in 5 months is reasonable progress - which I earned through work and determination. But for ANYONE trying to get healthy without putting toxins into their body, if they are willing to invest in long-term, non-yo-yo weight loss, I could NOT recommend this more.

Today, I don't follow the meal plan, counter etc as closely, because I am so used to eating and exercising according to the schedule I've set for myself. It's empowering.

posted Nov 22nd, 2010 7:34 pm


mk

All the reviews pointed up nothing positive - and I have to say on a TOTAL aside- I have Never seen such bad spelling in my life - someone spelled "brochure" "broacher"!!!!! OMG - that is scarier than than the diet!

posted Oct 17th, 2010 8:01 am


Wendy

This is the nastiest stuff I have ever tried to drink, I also called and cancelled and was told they offer no reutns on orders placed, so my comment is if Kirstie was so confident in her product why is there no money back guarantee, makes me think she knows it is horrible and doesn't work they just want the cash!!!!!

posted Oct 15th, 2010 7:55 pm


Debby

How overpriced can one plan be... concentrated juices you mix with water, laxatives and supplements... and hey only $140 a month ... Yeah I'll lose weight because I won't have enough money left for much regular food. As someone who has suffered with weight issues I think this all or nothing deal is a rip off.. you can't access any of the other (basic) tools on her site without buying into her 'plan'. I get that she's trying to make money but damn.

posted Oct 15th, 2010 7:19 pm


KimC

there is no magic to this diet. the main component is Calcium Magnesium , if you eat a normal healthy diet. you get all the cal-mag you need.. plus it does nothing to help you loose weight, the Release Me is a Laxative.,its not wise or healthy,the Tryptophan,some study say it works most say it dosen't..he pagoda is green tea..
you can find all this stuff at your supermarket and health food stores ..and its organic.
and save a bundle. vitamins and psudo-science wont help you loose weight.

posted Aug 30th, 2010 6:52 am


Lindsy

I came here to find out how this plan works and if people have had good results on it...not to hear about Scientology...ugh!

posted Aug 27th, 2010 10:39 am


Katie

Sure as hell hasn't worked for Kirstie....why would somebody buy a line of diet products from a fat woman??

posted Jul 27th, 2010 9:00 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account