Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 335 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 28, 556 total comments)

Mary Burr

Love the stuff

posted Jul 11th, 2012 6:44 pm


chelsi

I woul love a coupon for your cleaner acai and fat burner

posted Jun 30th, 2012 6:52 pm


KATIE

I AM ON MY LAST DAY OF THE DETOX. IVE LOST ABOUT 10 POUNDS, THOUGH I KNOW ITS JUST WATER WAIT. SO IM READY TO SEE WHAT THE NEXT WEEK HAS IN STORE FOR ME. I START TAKING THE FAT BURNING PILLS IN THE MORNING. I DID GET A LITTLE SICK AT FIRST BUT IM FEELING PRETTY GOOD TODAY. I KNOW ITS HELPING ME, AN DESPITE BEING A LITTLE SICK MY BODY FEELS AMAZING.

posted Jun 27th, 2012 5:49 pm


Amanda

Works great! I lost 10 lbs in a week with consistant workouts and good eating habbits. Bad news though, I recommend if you do this detox to stay clear of a bathroom by the 3rd/4th day.. My body was just dumping out the bad toxins and I was at the dirtbike track that day, I felt bad for the poor people after me in the public washrooms. But STAY POSITIVE and its only a week... so if you want a few days of stay home time I recommend it. Good luck!

posted Jun 25th, 2012 3:40 pm


KATIE

I JUST STARTED TODAY. BUT FOR ALL THE PEOPLE WHO ARE DETOXING. YOU SHOULD KNOW WHEN YOU DETOX, YOU BODY WILL GO IN TO KIND OF LIKE A SHOCK. FOR ABOUT 5 DAYS OR SO, YOU WILL FEEL SICK, AND SLEEPY. ITS ALL APART OF GETTING ALL THE BAD THINGS OUT OF YOU BODY. WHEN YOU START A DETOXING BEFORE A DIET, ALL THE BAD SUGARS AN TOXINS THAT ARE IN YOU BODY ARE PUSHED OUT. THIS CAN MAKE YOU SICK. AN IF YOU DO FEEL SICK AN HAVING TO RUN TO THE BATHROOM, ITS A GOOD SIGN THAT THE DETOX PILLS ARE WORKING. IF YOU CAN STICK WITH IT PAST THE 5 DAYS OR SO, WHEN YOU DETOX IS DONE YOU WILL FEEL LIKE A WHOLE NEW PERSON. TRY TO CUT OUT BAD THINGS FROM YOU DIET AN DRINK ALOT OF WATER!

posted Jun 22nd, 2012 2:06 pm


Shelley

I am on day two of the cleanse. I have had four normal feeling bm's thus far after almost two weeks of constipation. That's wonderful. People... If you're not seeing these good results, check your diet! Are you drinking plenty of water and eliminating sugar & carbs during this phase? Are you getting in your veggies and healthy protein & taking a multi vitamin? Sure, I'm only on day two, but I've researched the ingredients in the product. It's good stuff. It's NOT a diet pill! It's a cleanse. Talk to an herbalist & nutritionalist about your health & get advice if you're experience pain & problems because something in your diet can clash with an herb in the product. I'm expecting a good jump start to losing my stubborn 15 pounds.

posted Jun 9th, 2012 8:17 pm


Rebecca

I'm on my 4th day forgot to take 1 day of pills but lost 2.5 lbs watch what i eat like bad carbs, quit eating late after 6pm drink lots of water and excercise and continue my zumba classes will see how much i lost by end of 7th day be back i think its up to the person and how they know their body

posted Jun 7th, 2012 4:57 pm


Britt

I'm on day three of the cleanse and so far i've gained 5 pounds. Right now i'm figuring that it's just water weight.
I do feel more energized though, and it's helping to curb my diet more. I'm not as hungry all the time any more.. and that says alot because I LOVE food. and I love eating food.

posted Jun 6th, 2012 4:23 pm


Kristina B

First week using Jillian's product I lost 1 pound. In addition I am doing Weight Watchers and working out regularly. I don't think her product had anything to do with the 1 pound loss. I'm hoping that the second week will be better but this is day 1 of week 2 and the headache from the pills is terrible. Very disappointed!!

posted May 25th, 2012 4:48 pm


Anne

i have been trying to lose that last 10 pounds. It has been a challenge, so I thought I would try a detox/cleanse. This is the one I bought, now I read the reviews! I'm sorta scared to take it now but everyone is different, our bodies our different. I eat very healthy and workout-I do not workout as much as I should. I figured doing this would help me get more motivated and if I see any results that that would help me mentally and physically. I am still going to try this, drink a ton of water and still eat light with the pills and workout. I do hope I didn t waste my money but I did try a detox a long time ago and i stopped it b/c it did make me sick. Hopefully I get positive results. Like i said everyone is different, every product is different.

posted May 22nd, 2012 3:46 am


Michelle

I am on the last day of the first part and I am very disappointed. I am very bloated and miserable. I am drinking plenty of water. Waste of money!

posted May 10th, 2012 5:55 pm


Carol

I just finished the first part of the cleanse and I have had not bowel movements but lots of gas. Moving on to the second to see if any changes but at this point I seriously doubt it.

posted Apr 28th, 2012 3:28 pm


denise

love it...I have not been able to go to the restroom for the past week. I started taking this and wa la---I feel great!!! Finally not constipated anymore.

posted Apr 25th, 2012 9:16 pm


Tammy

I started this product 4 days ago. Last night was absolutely horrible. I had hurnia surgery in September and the abdominal pains I experienced last night were like that after my surgery. I am still in pain, crampy and frequent bowl movements. I expected the bowl movements with the cleansing but not these cramps. I wouldnt necessarily say its not a product for you, this may be normal side effects others get while taking this product. I just dont know if its normal and if I should continue. There is no diet listed on the side as to what you should or shouldnt eat. Just directions on how to take the pills. I am a fruit, low cal eater. No greasy food I try to watch what I eat. So I dont understand why such bad cramping and bloating. This just wasnt for me sorry. Now I am out 20.00 but it was a lesson learned.

posted Apr 24th, 2012 12:02 pm


Michelle

I can't really say if I its a thumbs up or down. I am 4 days into the cleanse and I have noticed I am less bloated...but then I am very gasious. I do indeed run for the bathroom at times. And most certainly afraid to pass any gas. I have also noticed some headaches. I will report back once I start the next stage, and maybe at that point I will be able to give a thumbs up or down.

posted Apr 23rd, 2012 8:16 pm


Sad face

I bought it because of the Jillian Michaels name. I know she likes to kick your butt but now I know she has an evil sense of humour, too. Gassy, bloated, tired, sick to my stomach, lethargic...yeah - thanks for ruining my days for the past few days. However, I am stubborn (or stupid) and going to take ALL of the two weeks pills if I can survive it as being sick is one way to lose weight. Desperate, you betcha - this 20 pounds has GOT to come off. I don't have clothes to wear anymore and I am tired of the Michelin Tire man hanging around my waist. I tried her DVD but it messed up my right knee so bad I limped for a week and am just now walking semi normally. Losing weight shouldn't be this hard...

posted Apr 20th, 2012 8:32 pm


ANNA HAGLER

this stuff sucks ! dose not work !

posted Apr 18th, 2012 4:46 pm


annahagler

this stuff did not do one thing it said it would!!! and all i do is drink water .! i think i will stay with my PEARLS i get at wallgreens they work great ! this stuff is a big lie ! i don;t think i have had a good bowl movment since i started it .! bummer !

posted Apr 18th, 2012 4:42 pm


jswerve

I'm on day two and I have honestly not seen any of the changes it claims to make. I have not had a bowel movement and it only dispels water about 20 minutes after I take it. Other than that, I feel bloated and miserable. I am thinking about returning the unused portion and getting my money back. I've bought detox tea from Tom Thumb that works better than this. I think I'll try that.

posted Apr 8th, 2012 9:05 pm


kayla

i just started taking the cleanser so far so good i did relieze if i eat and then take the pill the rumbling is not so bad. i am hoping it will be a good jump start to my new diet. i will keep rating the further i go.

posted Apr 8th, 2012 1:08 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account