Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 336 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 28, 557 total comments)

Sallie

Day 3 and haven't had a BM in 3 days! Feel more bloated AND exhausted than before I started. I'm not one to expect miracles by any means or a quick fix, but this is ridiculous. So today I decided to google the product to see if I'm missing something or should be doing more to help this work. I found this site and wish I would have read these posts before deciding to try a detox and cleanse for the first time in my life. After struggling with lack of motivation for the last year (menopause sucks) I had hoped to jump start my weight loss program by doing this first because I trust Jillian. I also signed up for her online program for a free 7 day trial membership. Very disappointed with this product so far, would like to get a refund at this point! But clearly impossible.

posted Dec 9th, 2010 6:55 pm


Deb

OMG - I thought this was a colon cleanse. This did nothing but make me constipated, I went twice in two weeks and that's because I took a laxative and with that it was the most uncomfortable experience. I drinks tons of water and exercise daily....DO NOT USE! NOT GOOD

posted Dec 9th, 2010 1:16 pm


Rachael

This is my first day taking it and to be honest, I don't feel as if I've wasted my money. Within 30 minutes of taking the first dose and eating a healthy breakfast, I passed a bowel movement. I also experienced some minor fatigue and yet another bowel movement. People unsatisfied with the product may or may not completely understand the process of a detox regime. It is normal to experience headaches and gas during a cleanse. Also keep in mind that certain foods can interfere with with the cleanse and be the cause of constipation and water retention for many people. I find it helpful to avoid inflammatory or allergenic foods such as gluten products, dairy, eggs, refined sugar and carbohydrates, white potatos, peanuts, caffeine, and other processed or packaged foods. Fresh and organic fruits and vegetables with plenty of legumes such as beans, nuts and seeds, as well as organic fish and chicken are the best way to go. A multi-vitamin is also helpful for supplementing nutrition. Hopefully the program will live up to it's claims. I'm looking forward to the next week:)

posted Dec 7th, 2010 6:30 pm


want2know

im going to try this!!!!! despite all the NEGATIVE comments

posted Dec 5th, 2010 7:51 pm


No way , Jose!

I bought this and it worked alright for the first day or two. Then after that I just became bloated and constipated! Nothing! :(
I work out regularly and follow and good diet. No reason for it not to work. Now after completing the whole thing. My intestinal tract and tummy just don't feel the same! I feel constantly uncomfortable and bloated! No reason for this. I am clearly not impressed with this product.
To each their own.

posted Nov 28th, 2010 9:25 pm


Bre

I eat right and exercise everyday (I'm in the military, I have to) except for sunday and I love most of Jillians other products, but this one just gives me horrible gas! I haven't gone to the bathroom at all and I'm on Day 4. I went to the bathroom more when i was OFF the pills.

My husband took Quik Trim and it cleaned him out fast, maybe you should try that I think I'm going to switch...
It seems to be a hit or miss with some of her products...There's one DVD set that is not worth the money, the rest are great...
Check reviews when buying her stuff.

posted Nov 28th, 2010 5:11 pm


Allan

Most people do not understand the purpose of a cleanse. Those who know actually do a cleanse about 4 times a year.
Those complaining about constipation usually do not drink enough water.
This system does not go against Jillian's system it is really what should be done prior to beginning weight loss.
With "foods" the way they are today some have no nutrition in them at all and this is a major reason why the US has such a "fat" population.

posted Nov 10th, 2010 8:29 pm


Carol

More problems having to go bathroom then when I was not on it. Total waste of money!

posted Nov 9th, 2010 12:52 am


Josie

The day I bought this detox & cleanse I got online to check reviews about it. I notice a lot of people are complaining they are not losing weight. One person even said they still feel even more hungry? Um hello people! This is not a weight loss plan! It is a DETOX AND CLEANSE!!! I just don't understand why people would pay 20 bucks for a product that cleans you out, if what you really wanted was a weight loss pill. The isle you bought this product from was filled with weight loss solutions. Anyway, I am on day 3, and so far so good. I am not constipated, and I seem to have a lot more energy! Before I took this I was thinking something was wrong with me, because I would be tired until mid afternoon. I am thinking now that since I am ridding my body of toxins I am getting some energy back. Also I decided I was going to cut out drinking any alcohol, or eating bad food. I also bought slim fast to help me with a diet plan. With that you take 3 snacks a day. I bought a bunch of veggies and made a multi veggie tray, and eat raw vegetables 3 times a day for a snack. I really do feel good right now, and I am sure that has to do with me eating better the past 3 days, and drinking more water, and cleaning out my system. When I finish this detox, I plan to continue a diet and exercise plan. I really feel it is good to detox and clean your system before starting a full on diet plan. That way you are ridding your body of the bad stuff and starting "fresh" My advise to people using this product would be to read the instructions and stop thinking this is a weight loss solution. This is not a solution for you to lose weight. Read the instructions, and clean out your body, drink lots of water, eat plenty of healthy food. For those who claim they are extra hungry, that is something that is in your mind. It is a habit that you have formed over the years to eat for no reason. If you are feeling hungry, eat some vegetables or something. Don't blame Jillian Michaels product for your weight and hunger problems! Be disciplined!

posted Oct 23rd, 2010 3:31 pm


Gail

I don't feel like this product has helped me in any way. I feel more hungry and go to the bathroom less.
My stomach also feels more bloated then before. 2 thumbs way down.

posted Oct 23rd, 2010 1:21 am


Sarah

I am 21 years old, 5'4, and weight about 130 pounds. Ever since Grade 8 I have always struggled with my body image, since my body type is more athletic looking; I'm small chested but carry my weight in my arms, legs, and that annoying pouch right around the belly button! I love food and have a hard time controlling my portions, which has been my most difficult obstacle keeping me from the healthy body I want! I always say "tomorrow will be the official start!" where I vow I will no longer eat "junk" and no white pasta and no this and no that and I'll jog every day and work out... but I always seem to break down and give in to my weaknesses! I absolutely love Jillian Micheal's outlook on healthy living... so I work out to her videos and get inspired by her words. When I saw that she had a detox out on the market, I 100% trusted her to not do me wrong. I don't EVER want to take diet pills... I want to make a lifestyle change, not just a quick fix, but I wanted another fresh start on, yes another life changing moment I think I'm going to have ha. I am currently on Day 4 and I feel great! I personally have digestive issues, meaning I'm not always regular, but these pills have not made me have to run to the bathroom at all. Bathroom visits have been regular, which is a nice change, since I'm not used to going every day! Oh I must say though from all the water you have to drink, I've been peeing like a racehorse! Day 2 I found I had a head ache, but Day 3 and today I feel great! Lots of energy, no cramping or anything. I have also found that my appetite has been suppressed. I'm fine during the day with the snacking, it's just night time at around 9 o'clock where I just CRAVE sweet and salty tastes! But during these past few days it's been diminished greatly! Plus I'm starting to eat my dinner later, around 8:30, so I fill up on that and have no desire to snack! Over all, it's been great! No creepy bathroom moments, no uncontrollable energy twitches ha, just a good feeling from deep inside. I would recommend this product for sure!!!

posted Oct 22nd, 2010 1:24 pm


Denise

I'm on day 4, and am feeling energized,and I like the fact that it doesn't have the urgent "have to run to the toilet" affect that a lot of cleansers/detoxers have.

posted Oct 17th, 2010 4:13 am


Renee

I'm only on day two and I feel amazing! I am already in good shape to begin with, and typically eat well (organic). For a couple months now, I've been eating pretty junky and wanted a fresh start of getting back in the healthy lifestyle. I think this is a great product, in conjunction with LOTS of water, cardio and eating very light. Thanks Jillian!

posted Oct 12th, 2010 5:45 pm


Jillian is full of ca ca.

A friend recommended I do a cleanser but I forgot the name. So I went to the pharmacy and I compared the box of Detox & Cleanse and the box of 14 Day Cleanse and Burn. The ingreadiants read the exact same. The EXACT. The others were the same but written in a different sequence of ingrediants.

posted Oct 4th, 2010 1:10 am


renee

it constipated me, i thought it was supposed to clean you out? im not expecting wight loss, but i would like to go to the bathroom

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 2:11 pm


Dawn

This is a JOKE! It did nothing but make me feel MORE bloated and nasty. I work out every day, and I use the Sugar Buster's diet as my lifestyle choice. I thought maybe I would clean myself out and try to start getting a little more strict on my plan...unfortunately, this has left me feeling SICK. Maybe if you have a sensitive colon this would work for you...but if you're otherwise healthy, I suggest talking to a nutritionist to find some way to naturally cleanse and detox.

posted Sep 20th, 2010 11:44 am


cara

I think theres alot of ppl on here complaining because it doesn't work for them .A) it's because your not eating right nor working out .B)your looking for weight loss , its to help you before you start a "diet" I say give it a chance....

posted Sep 19th, 2010 5:36 pm


Colbie

Well, I am on day 5, and so far, don't feel detoxed! I have actually stalled in weight loss, and have not had a BM since day 1 on it!... Gonna tuff it out, but pretty disappointed so far.

posted Sep 17th, 2010 4:21 am



Donnabellee

I spent alot more money on this product tha tI would normally spend, and I am taking the pills in conjuction with a vegan raw foods diet to detox my system, but I would have expected a product that says colon cleanse to have caused a BM by now but, I am constipated and frustrated and pretty upset to have wasted my money. I feel bloated and swollen as well. I am not giving up but I sure hope this works soon.

posted Sep 16th, 2010 5:00 pm


Bob

No diet or supplement will result in the same results for everyone. The key to success is finding what works for you. Everyone's genetics and body composition are different. It's why some people are allergic to certain things and others aren't. Why some of us develop cancer and others don't. You can't expect anything on the market to work the same way for you as it does for someone else. That's why you see some on here with success and others who it didn't work for. The only proven way for a healthy lifestyle is to eat a well-balanced diet full of whole foods and to exercise regularly. If you do that, you will not need any additional supplements.

posted Sep 15th, 2010 11:19 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account