Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 336 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 28, 557 total comments)

Sherri

I skipped the detox part, after two days,because there were no results. My Cascara Sagrada regimen does a much better job,naturally. I also felt jittery and sluggish on the detox portion. I decided to move on to the probiotic and fat burners, cutting the burner dose in half, as to last more days. I lost 1.6#s in four days! however I feel that is because it dehydrates you, even if you're drinking the fluids required. I know The weight will return, once I go off the cycle. As usual, anything in a pill form is not the way to deal with detoxing or weight loss. When will I learn? A waste of money for poisoning my body.

posted Sep 3rd, 2014 6:55 pm


Judith

Day 5. Bloating, constipation. Drinking at least 4 bottles of 16.9 oz bottles of water. Better to drink the Ultra Slim Her al Tea, Chinese Tea.

posted May 28th, 2014 2:59 pm


Christina Bryant

I am on day 2 of the cleanse and have been having 2 BM a day. The key is to drink a lot of water to help push all the waste through. If you don't the waste creates a back up in your intestines and you intern become constipated. I have a hard time with having a BM everyday so this is impressive. The box says it is a detox for pre-weightloss, you're prepping your body by literally removing all the crap over a two week period and you then can start with a weightloss program.

posted Oct 11th, 2013 8:35 pm



Kathie McCann Brundege

OK so a detox is supposed to DETOX....thus, more urine more BM's. Urine is scant and concentrated and BM's just not happening...should have saved the money and bought a salad, that would clean you out better than this product...not impressed at all

posted Aug 25th, 2013 3:23 pm


Brenda zachary

I am on day 2 with no side effects. Frequently urinating and my urine is yellow.

posted Aug 1st, 2013 1:56 am


Farrah

In 6 days, I gained 8 pounds and did not "cleanse" at all. Within 24 hours of stopping, my weight was back to the starting point and I became regular again. What a joke. I want a refund.

posted Jun 17th, 2013 8:03 pm


Stephanie

I am on Day 3 of the detox and I do feel more energetic but I have yet to have a bowel movement which is what I thought a Detox & Cleanse was supposed to produce! We'll see what happenes but so far I am not impressed.

posted May 31st, 2013 11:18 am


The Realistic

The one thing I see listed on here time and time again is that people were upset with the product because it didn't help them lose weight.Did your box say weightloss system on it? The product wasn't designed to help you lose weight, so the reason it didn't work is because the user DID NOT read the box or use the product as it was intended to be used. A cleanse may cause you to lose weight, but it is not a guarentee because everyone's body is different. As for the reviews about not having bowel movements or having sucess-these are valid reviews. So for those reading these please keep this in mind. As for myself it worked pretty well and I no longer have the bloat in my colon area-yet I have not lost weight (again this wasn't the goal). I would recomend this product to anyone who is dealing with a similar issue.

posted May 8th, 2013 5:40 pm


Jholly

I tried this and followed the directions, ate right and exercised everyday. I didn't lose a pound a pound.

posted Apr 21st, 2013 1:16 am


Tiffany

I am on Day 3 of the Detox part and so far I've gained 2 lbs. I am following the directions. I have had no problem going to the bathroom but still have not lost weight. I will finish it though and see what the end result is.

posted Apr 3rd, 2013 1:56 pm


Teri

Jillian Michaels Detox side effects? Well, I don't feel anything different at all. WHAT I do notice is that my urine is really dark...scary...not sure what to do with that one... anyone else have this issue??

posted Mar 18th, 2013 6:11 pm


Andrea Bertucci

So far I'm pretty impressed with the results. I haven't opened the box yet, but I'm feeling very energetic! As soon as I walked in the house with the unopened box, I immidietly had a good BM.....this must be good stuff. Staying hydrated has helped, and I'm taking a good Mutivitamin too. At what point do I open the box and actyually start taking the product..............? Great Stuff!

posted Mar 17th, 2013 10:33 pm


Heather Anglin

I lost 10lbs using this product, eating a healthy diet and daily exercise. The first couple of days, my stomach felt a little queasy right after I took the pills, but after that, it was fine. No trouble with my bowels and I feel lighter and like I have more energy. The product does not work for everyone, as it clearly states on the box.

posted Mar 9th, 2013 12:03 am


Liz

After first four days of Detox pills i lost a few inches, moved my belt over 2 holes tighter after 4 days....I highly reccomend this product to anyone trying to shape and tone body!

posted Feb 27th, 2013 1:54 pm


Fernanda

I finish my 15 day program yesterday (sunday feb/24/2013) and all I can say is NOTHING happened. No side effects, no headache, and whats worse : didnt lose any pound. I exercise everyday and try to eat healthy everyday....tried this product to see if it could help me to lose some pounds, and nothing. grade ZERO. Dont waste ur money on that.

posted Feb 25th, 2013 10:48 pm


Chris

I'm through with the detox portion and am supposed to be starting the fat burning portion of the jumpstart but I'm not sure that I will. I've been really gassy and have not had regular bowel movements at all, I actually think I'm constipated after taking these for a week and I normally don't have that much of a problem going to the bathroom. I have actually gained weight. I eat healthy and exercise regularly so this is a huge disappointment!!

posted Feb 20th, 2013 2:54 am


marion boyles

Day 3 & my husband & I have not had a bm - both of us are eating Much less & exercising...no weight loss yet but I'm not giving up yet , but I'm not impressed so far !!! Better see something happen soon or the Jillian Michaels thing is a just a money taker....

posted Feb 19th, 2013 7:10 pm


mariah

this is my first day on the pill i took the first 2 and a hour later im going to the bathroom so its already starting to work

posted Jan 30th, 2013 2:56 pm


Leanne

I'm in day 4, and I have yet to have a bowel movement, which is weird being this is suppose to be a cleanser! Hopefully by the end of the 7day cleanse that'll change! Funny thing is I tried Bob Harpers(another biggest loser trainer) and I was going by the 2ndtime day and it worked great! But since its been discontinued... Jillian might need Bob ingredients.

posted Jan 26th, 2013 8:23 am


lynn

i lost 3 lbs with the cleanse but i took the fat burn by mistake with it the first day!omg my gym workout was intense! i actually enjoyed it! I wasnt jittery just energetic! I will start t for real again on sunday! I feel incredible hanks jillian!

posted Jan 25th, 2013 5:38 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account