Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 335 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 28, 556 total comments)

Heidi

This is my second time using this product, the last time was 6 months ago. I really like it, I think a lot of the issues people are describing such as significant weight gain and throwing up are only incidental occurrences that are unrelated to the product (unless you're allergic to somethig in it). Many people when they do a flush or start taking diet pills think they can eat more but that's definitely not the case. As for me I'm hAppy to have headaches and bloating followed by frequent bathroom trips because it means I'm really getting cleaned out!

posted Feb 14th, 2011 9:56 pm


Heidi

This is my second time using this product, the last time was 6 months ago. I really like it, I think a lot of the issues people are describing such as significant weight gain and throwing up are only incidental occurrences that are unrelated to the product (unless you're allergic to somethig in it). Many people when they do a flush or start taking diet pills think they can eat more but that's definitely not the case. As for me I'm hAppy to have headaches and boosting followed by frequent bathroom tri

posted Feb 14th, 2011 9:54 pm


sswillis

I've tried this product and now my cycle has been on for 14days. i think its something in this product!!!!

posted Feb 14th, 2011 3:05 pm


G. Price

I love it. I feel so much better since I've started it on Sunday and today is Thursday. I have more energy not as many Bowel Movements but the flatulence is down definitely, I would do that all day as if I had to go. I dropped 6lbs since Sunday. I eat better and in smaller portions (that really helps)! I am working out on a regular basis well really on areas I need. But the cleansing system will be a regimen I will do from now on along with eating healthier and with regular exercise.

posted Feb 10th, 2011 1:28 pm


JESSICA BARNES

it really works I have tried a dozen of things and I think this is the best.

posted Feb 7th, 2011 12:34 am


Cheryl Lee

Took 2 pills AM and PM as directed and had no effect at all. Maybe I got the "placebo". Hope I can find a way to get my money back...

posted Feb 6th, 2011 2:37 pm


Summer

I am just needing to know what to take after I complete the JumpStart Your Weight Loss Program 14 Day Cleanse and Burn

posted Feb 1st, 2011 8:21 pm


Sean

Heyy, So far I'm on day three of the cleanse. I've already dropped my four pounds in detoxing my body from waist. The second day of the cleanse I was a little constipated but the first day it was like clockwork, every time I had something to eat I'd have to go about 15 minutes later. Today (day three) has so far made up for being constipated yesterday as I had a BM soon after waking up. I'm interested to see how this keeps on going, and once I introduce the fat burner and go to the gym next week I'm wondering if it will kick start my weight loss. I wanted to cleanse before going back to the gym so I could feel healthy and really crack down on what I'm eating. I'll update later!

posted Jan 27th, 2011 1:28 pm


Daisy

If you really want to detox you will need to do more than pop a pill. I highly recommend Cleanse Organic's food based 4 week cleanse. It's based on food not supplements and it eliminates toxic foods from your diet, this is the real way to detoxify your body.

posted Jan 18th, 2011 6:36 pm


Meagan

I am so-so about this product. I am on day 6..last night I DID forget to take my nightly pills, but have been regularly taking them day and night with a full glass of water. I take a regular BM everyday like clock work..a couple of times I went twice in a day. I don't know if it's because I am getting my monthly friend soon, but I am so tired and craving junk foods...my appetite seems to be out of control and I want to eat all the time. This is not normal for me. I do have a big appetite, but I eat throughout the day and have always incorporated working out into my regimen, although, school has been my priority for the last 4 months so the gym has been on the back burner. All in all, I am indifferent about the product. I will see what happens next week with incorporating the other pills AND getting back into my gym.

posted Jan 14th, 2011 4:12 pm


Elle

When it notes take a full glass of water with the tablets, I think that is an understatement. The water is used to disintegrate the coating on the tablet and get the contents down to the intestines to do it's work. I am on day 3 and this is working as I expected. It is a mild natural cleanse that does not bring on cramping, but if you drink about 8 glasses of water a day, it will flush waste and excess water.

So for those of you who are bloating and constipated I might suggest the following: More water... with the pills and throughout the day, higher fiber in your foods or a little powder fiber to help get things started, healthy meals and good sleep.
You aren't going to drop 10-15 lbs, you may drop a few lbs of waste and water weight, but that is all and that is what a real cleanse is meant to do.

posted Jan 13th, 2011 5:38 pm


Tracy

i have finished the 7 day detox and cleanse. Today I started the Probiotic Replishment. I've never used any prodocut like this so I ahve nothing to compare it to. That being said, I feel better. I've always had issues with no BM for 4-5 days. With this I have atleast 1 per day. No belly bloat at all, but I drink lots of water since I started. What I like most about this product is I do not have cravings for the junk food I use to eat, like chips, fries, etc. Even a bottle of beer is not as appealing as a vodka and cranberry juice. If you knew me, this is a huge change. I also have cut down on portions and eat more frequently. Instead of soup and sandwhich, I have soup and 3 hours later a sandwhich. None of my meals are large or even mid-size. I recommend this as a jump start to a healthy change in how you look at food.

posted Jan 12th, 2011 6:44 pm


Jes

Day 2 for me, I'm not looking to lose weight, just to clean out my system and assist me in getting results from Jillian's Shred It workout! I started yesterday morning and did not have a BM all day which was unusual. This morning I popped 2 in the AM and an hour later I am definitely having BM's. It is definitely working for me.

posted Jan 10th, 2011 3:36 pm


Sue Lehman

I have been on this 14 day program taking the detox 2x a day for 4 days. I usually have a BM everyday like clockwork at 10-10:30am after my shredded wheat or raisin bran breakfast. I have been constipated for since taking the product. Some intestinal sounds but more bloat than anything. Not sure what is supposed to happen now. Been worried about what is going to happen and where I will be when it does. Have a full day of appointments today and this program is stressing me out more than anything. PRAYING THAT I'M NOT SHOWING A WINTERIZED HOME WHEN IT HAPPENS.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 1:47 pm


Sally

I am on day 6 of the Detox and Cleanse. I love it! I feel great! Have alot more energy and feel lighter. I've had twice as many BM's since starting, so I know it's working! LOL Alot of people are saying that this product causes alot of bloating. Everyone's body is different, but you do have to eat right, drink ALOT of water, and exercise while taking it. Which seems like common sense to me, but obviously it's not. I ate something greasy the other day and that was the only time I had any kind of bloating. If you think you can take this detox and eat junk, it's not going to work right. I've lost 4 pounds in 6 days. Now, this is not a weight loss product. Other than water weight I lost because of it, the weight loss is because I've been eating better since starting it. Overall, I would recommend this product. I feel great! Try it! Just don't expect it to work if you're not willing to change your eating habits and drink lots of water.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 6:47 pm


Lia

Day 5 and no BM here either! I've done many detoxes before, none this inexpensive however, so I guess I got what I paid for at Wal-Mart! I always drink plenty of water and eat foods rich in fiber as well as other nutirents so that's not the problem. My friend stated at the same time and he is also constipated. There are MUCH better products out there so please visit a health food store and speak to a knowledgeable person to provide you with a good product because this one isn't it!

posted Jan 7th, 2011 5:18 pm


The Poopster

I've had the aztec two-step for the past couple hours on day three. I managed to poop my pants on this stuff and due to such an event have decided that maybe it was not such a good idea to take these pills. I now have dirty laundry and have entered into a new relationship with my husband since he witnessed the poop accident.

posted Jan 1st, 2011 8:14 pm


tina fields

made me constipated

posted Dec 28th, 2010 10:02 pm


Jen

Day 3 for me, still have not had a BM, at night I awake feeling crampy and bloated. Not feeling much benefit yet but it is still very early in a cleanse. I think I will follow this up with a longer cleanse as I've read a cleanse should be at least 30 days to be of benefit

posted Dec 15th, 2010 4:50 pm


Sallie

Day 3 and haven't had a BM in 3 days! Feel more bloated AND exhausted than before I started. I'm not one to expect miracles by any means or a quick fix, but this is ridiculous. So today I decided to google the product to see if I'm missing something or should be doing more to help this work. I found this site and wish I would have read these posts before deciding to try a detox and cleanse for the first time in my life. After struggling with lack of motivation for the last year (menopause sucks) I had hoped to jump start my weight loss program by doing this first because I trust Jillian. I also signed up for her online program for a free 7 day trial membership. Very disappointed with this product so far, would like to get a refund at this point! But clearly impossible.

posted Dec 9th, 2010 6:55 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account