Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

43%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 335 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons
BACKGROUND

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

CON
  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight
INGREDIENTS

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.

CONCLUSION

Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow


Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 28, 556 total comments)

Maggie

I finished the pills ...now what??? Still waiting for ANYTHING to happen! Oh wait, something did happen...woke up one night in Excruciating pain in my stomache! Don't take this stuff!!

posted Sep 18th, 2011 5:25 am


Gidget

ok I've completed ALL pills yesterday...when does the cleansing start???? Absolutely NOTHING happened! WTH!! I want a full refund!

posted Sep 18th, 2011 5:19 am


Kelly

I am now on the 7 day probiotic replenishment and fat burner and I havent had a BM in four days my stomach is constantly hurting and on top of that all of a sudden I am having like hives pop up on my face and stomach.I told my doctor what I was taking and he confirmed its from these pill. I am taking this back to the store to get my money back it says on the box return to where you purchased it and recieve a full refund. Thanks but no thanks I will never invest in anything like this again Im going to continue doing it the way Ive been doing it.

posted Sep 17th, 2011 2:56 pm


Karishma

I read the reviews after I bough the product and I have to admit that your reviews scared the life out of me but I'm on day 5 of the detox and cleanse and I don't have anything negative to say. I think the trick is to eat something light in the morning like a slice of bread and then take the first week's detox and cleanse. It does help regulate the BM and it does help you curb your appetite (if you like food the way I do). Even the afternoon/early evening dose I take around 5pm with a fruit and it works really well. No headaches, cramps, constipation, bloating and all the other problems I had have gone. I would recommend not giving up food completely. It needs something to push out and cleanse but it hurts when there is nothing.

posted Sep 15th, 2011 2:03 am


Maggie

Eat Bran!! It will do more for you than this stuff did for me! What a complete waste of money and time!

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:42 am


Maggie

followed the directions on the last pills ..NOTHING!! I HATE wasting my money on crap like this that doesn't work! SHAME ON YOU JILLIAN for condoning a product that doesn't work!

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:34 am


dian

nothing happened. I felt no different. Haven't shed anything. And I followed it correctly.

posted Aug 19th, 2011 9:18 pm


NOTGood

Day 1 - Upset Stomach, cramps and Pains.. went away after something small to eat.
Day 2 - Woke up with an upset stomach and constipation
Day 3 - Stomach pains still there but not as much as day 1 or 2. Still no BM
Day 4 - felt a bit better, thought that there was hope for progress..
Day 5/6/7 - yuck! no stomach pains. unable to sleep. difficult for BM
bottom line - - - would not recommend this!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 9:47 pm


feelinfine

Even after reading the negative review's I hoped my case would have an optimistic outcome. This was not the case at all. After day 6 on the detox and cleanse pill's I felt more disgusting than before, constipated, and did not have the general satisfaction of any sort of detox.

LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS.... to put it simply this product Sucks! It's a waste of cash... and honestly its better to just gulp back an extra 10 bottles of water a day.



I am not looking to loose weight, just to feel a bit more spunky and get a good cleanse. If thats what you're looking for as well I would recommend doing a google search on different products.

As great as Jillian is.... these pills are not worth it!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 9:43 pm


Elexis

I just started these pills a week ago and today i started the probiotic and fat burner pills i hv lost weight in my stomach and i have been going to the restroom more, but i got the runs 2times. Besides that i think the pills work they give me energy but you hv to eat. The energy i got from them made me work out hard and i do recommend these pills to anyone,but you have to work out to get results nothing is a magic pill. Will update my review in a couple of days. I'm so excited! Cant wait to see my results in this 14day trial....

posted Aug 7th, 2011 1:29 am


Jerry Craven

The Detox & Cleanse did nothing. So dissapointed. I was expecting something and nothing. I was going to buy some more of your products but this showed me the others might work the same way. Thank You,.mrs Jerry Craven

posted Jul 23rd, 2011 10:13 pm


Beth

I started the Detox & Cleanse how it's recommended.. 2 in the morning, 2 at night, and got serverely sick the next morning. The day after, I started it by weening myself on. One the first day, and building up until I could take the full 4, which is when they ran out. Cramping came, but only when I ate greasy or fatty foods. Overall, it was a good pill, however I didn't seen any signs of weight loss, only less bloating.

posted Jul 13th, 2011 11:23 am


bridget

any advice for starting the Jillian Michaels Detox? start tomorrow! wish me luck! not looking to loss a ton of weight; just cleanse and feel better. Any advise?

posted Jun 25th, 2011 11:29 pm


tammy

I just finished day 7 and start the probiotic pills tomorrow. I have taking the pills as dirrected and have experienced stomach aches just shortly after taking them and have been spotting for the last three days and i am mid cycle. I hope I dont end up with a two week period like one woman wrote.
BM seem to be less frequent then before but that may also be because i am eating fewer calories lately. I am passing gas more often and they are not smelling too pretty so maybe this product is doing something good.

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 1:11 am


Lisa

Side affects of Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse?? I started taking the Detox and Cleanse the other day but sense it was already evening I took 2 pills. The next morning I took 2 more pills and I started to feel nauseated, slight headache and cramping. Did this happen to anyone else? I noticed I wasn't very hungry or thirsty so I figured maybe that was the problem. Thank you .

posted Jun 18th, 2011 6:37 am


foxy

I just started this - just to see what it is like and not really expecting weight loss of any kind. I think that a cleanse once in a while is a good thing for our bodies. If you are expecting to shed pounds, you are doing this for the wrong reasons! I work out 3-5 times a week with a blend of cardio and weight/strength training, so this was just to supplement that and flush out some of the excess toxins in my body. I haven't experienced any negative side effects, I am just hoping that the belly bloat will subside. Also, ladies, starting it at the same time as you start your period can feel awesome - fighting bloating two-fold!

posted Jun 16th, 2011 1:23 pm



Betty Rubble

I am on day 4. I started out at a weight of 143. I gained 5 or 6 lbs... probably water weight.. over the week before. I have taken the two pills in the morning and two in the afternoon. I felt great.. almost nothing at first, then realized it made me regular, and I lost 6 lbs since I started. I know that this is not for everyone, and depending on how healthy your lifestyle is, will make how your results on this diet turn out to be. I have not had any headaches, or stomach aches. I would definitely suggest talking to your doctor before starting. I was skeptical at first.. I dont just turn to diet pills of ANY kind... but I did try these, and so far so good. I am also doing the Slim Fast shakes. One in the morning and one for lunch. I have a snack in between the two, and eat a healthy dinner. I have not had the hunger pangs I used to. I am also not as hungry for as much food as I used to eat since starting these two. I will probably update my post for these pills as soon as I start the other ones in a few days. I have not been on my treadmill, but we went for a walk the day before. I do not have much of a workout regimen, but I would definitely say that if you want to lose more than a few pounds, these pills, with a good diet PLUS the exercise, may help you succeed at that. I am bad when it comes to exercise. I walk all day for my job. But I try to get more in. I play tennis occasionally. So far, down to 137 as of this morning. I think they work, but you have to want them to and to try.. unless you were pretty healthy when starting them..then like I said, you may not see as much (or any) results..at first..at least. As for me, I think they are working well enough, and I am happy. =) Keep the stress level down and just be happy, and your diet will work for you! =)

posted Jun 14th, 2011 12:13 am


Christy

Horrible. I have been taking these pills for 4 days now and I am wayyy bloated and I have gained 5 pounds! reallly??? I'm not going to be finishing these pills. I'm gonna go back to just water and try to drop the pounds and the bloat that these stupid pills created!

posted Jun 3rd, 2011 12:24 am


Jennifer

This is my last day (7) and i just realized i read the directions wrong. i was only taking 2 capsules a day of the detox * cleanse part. lol i was wondering why i had an extra set of detox pills.. anyway i start the next 7 day process tomorrow i havent had any results but you can pretty much see why...well ill see if the next 7 days do anything. i have been feeling very lightheaded though. that would be my only complaint.

posted May 26th, 2011 10:33 pm


Laura

I like it, but I need to know something. If you miss a morning of your seven day cleanse dose (two capsules), do you take all four in the evening or skip that day totally and start again the next day?

posted May 24th, 2011 9:18 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account