| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 340 reviews

Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse

A detox cleanse by the Biggest Loser's toughest trainer.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2009
  • Founder: Jillian Michaels
  • Headquarters: Los Angeles, California
  • Career Highlights: Biggest Loser, The Doctors
  • Accessibility: Online supplement
  • Diet Type: Detox and cleanse
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Get started by saving with these Jillian Michaels coupons

Jillian Michaels' Triple Process Body Detox & Cleanse plus Probiotic Replenishment is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you reduce belly bloat, get rid of harmful toxins and improves your digestion without the use of harsh laxatives or chemicals.

Developed by the fitness guru, Michaels recommends using this seven-day detox and cleanse product as a pre-dieting regimen in order to prepare your body for real weight loss.

The supplement also comes with a seven-day supply of probiotics which help to replace your intestinal tract with any good bacteria that may have been eliminated during the cleanse.

  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • Jillian Michaels is a respected name in weight loss
  • May experience minimal, temporary weight loss

  • Weight loss is not actual fat loss
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Research is scant that shows the proven effectiveness of detox and cleanses
  • May result in extreme water and electrolyte loss
  • Goes against much of Jillian Michaels' diet guidance and philosophy on how to lose weight

The product contains Irish moss powder, ginger, dandelion root, buckthorn powder, garlic, butternut, uva ursi, yarrow, Chinese rhubarb, wild blueberry, grape, raspberry, cranberry, plump, tart cherry, wild bilberry, strawberry, lactobacillus sporogenes, fenugreek, fennel seed, and galactomannan.


Two capsules are taken in the morning and two capsules are taken in the evening, both with a full glass of water.


There are no accompanying diet or exercise guidelines to follow while using this product.

However, if you are looking for a more balanced, well-rounded approach to diet and fitness, try the Jillian Michaels plan online.


Jillian Michaels' Detox & Cleanse is a seven-day detox regimen that promises to help you get rid of belly bloat while flushing out harmful toxins.

Since cleanses and detox diets seem to go against much of what this famous Biggest Loser trainer advocates, her newest line of supplements may leave her fan base confused about what constitutes a healthy lifestyle program.

Nevertheless, if you are a fan of Jillian's and trust her expertise, do still make sure to run her detox and cleanse product by your doctor first before purchasing it.

Visit the Official Jillian Michaels Online Site

Common Misspellings

Jillian Michaels Detox, Gillian Michaels Detox, Jillian Michaels Cleanse, Jillian Michaels Diet Pills, Jillian Michaels Probiotics, Jillian Michaels Diet, Jillian Michael

Learn More About Jillian Michaels

View About Jillian Michaels Slideshow

Related Diets: Jillian Michaels, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Quickstart, MyVitaminsRx, Probiotics, Colonics

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 28, 560 total comments)

Betty Rubble

I am on day 4. I started out at a weight of 143. I gained 5 or 6 lbs... probably water weight.. over the week before. I have taken the two pills in the morning and two in the afternoon. I felt great.. almost nothing at first, then realized it made me regular, and I lost 6 lbs since I started. I know that this is not for everyone, and depending on how healthy your lifestyle is, will make how your results on this diet turn out to be. I have not had any headaches, or stomach aches. I would definitely suggest talking to your doctor before starting. I was skeptical at first.. I dont just turn to diet pills of ANY kind... but I did try these, and so far so good. I am also doing the Slim Fast shakes. One in the morning and one for lunch. I have a snack in between the two, and eat a healthy dinner. I have not had the hunger pangs I used to. I am also not as hungry for as much food as I used to eat since starting these two. I will probably update my post for these pills as soon as I start the other ones in a few days. I have not been on my treadmill, but we went for a walk the day before. I do not have much of a workout regimen, but I would definitely say that if you want to lose more than a few pounds, these pills, with a good diet PLUS the exercise, may help you succeed at that. I am bad when it comes to exercise. I walk all day for my job. But I try to get more in. I play tennis occasionally. So far, down to 137 as of this morning. I think they work, but you have to want them to and to try.. unless you were pretty healthy when starting them..then like I said, you may not see as much (or any) least. As for me, I think they are working well enough, and I am happy. =) Keep the stress level down and just be happy, and your diet will work for you! =)

posted Jun 14th, 2011 12:13 am


Horrible. I have been taking these pills for 4 days now and I am wayyy bloated and I have gained 5 pounds! reallly??? I'm not going to be finishing these pills. I'm gonna go back to just water and try to drop the pounds and the bloat that these stupid pills created!

posted Jun 3rd, 2011 12:24 am


This is my last day (7) and i just realized i read the directions wrong. i was only taking 2 capsules a day of the detox * cleanse part. lol i was wondering why i had an extra set of detox pills.. anyway i start the next 7 day process tomorrow i havent had any results but you can pretty much see why...well ill see if the next 7 days do anything. i have been feeling very lightheaded though. that would be my only complaint.

posted May 26th, 2011 10:33 pm


I like it, but I need to know something. If you miss a morning of your seven day cleanse dose (two capsules), do you take all four in the evening or skip that day totally and start again the next day?

posted May 24th, 2011 9:18 am


I am on day 3 of this product and I like it. I have become regular on my BM and unlike others I have read I do not feel constipated at all. I am a big fan of Ms. Micheals because thanks to her exercise videos I am reaching my weightloss goals even if I'm over 45. This is the first supplement I try and as for me, it is doing what I expected of it. THANK YOU JILLIAN!!!!

posted May 23rd, 2011 11:23 am


So far I have lost around 6 pounds on this clense (I'm on day 4), in combination with eating healthier and I started walking daily. So far I'm very happy with it.

posted May 19th, 2011 10:17 pm


I'm on day 4 of these pills, and so far I'm not sure what to think. I have always eaten healthy, no carbs after 3, whole wheats, and grains, no processed sugar, and lots of protein. I have been feeling really sluggish and tired so my friend suggest I try to detox. I had regular bm before and so far i've been constipated, yesterday morning (day 3) i was so nauseous I could barely eat or drink anything. Which is to be expected when detoxing, I would suggest not taking the pils on an empty stomach.. Any ways i'm going to continue and give an update just before i start the fat burners

posted May 18th, 2011 12:36 pm


I don't know if anyone has said this before; I didn't have time to read all of the reviews. It is doing nothing for me after four days. It is like I'm taking sugar pills in a medical study. The only thing I have found to reduce my stomach bloating and feeling of utter apathy to the world is colonics. They might not sound pretty, but I've been doing them for 5 years and they really seem to work for me. I know there are disbelievers; I don't need attacking for my opinion. That is just what it is, my opinion. This product, however, has done nothing for me. I also use probiotic pills just in case they actually work for something. :-)

posted May 9th, 2011 1:44 pm


I just finished the 7 days of the Detox pills. I managed to lose 9 lbs in a week. I'm sure it is just water loss but I'm down to 98lbs. I'm now starting the probiotic and restarting my usual evening Resvertol. Hopefully I wont gain too much back.

posted May 4th, 2011 1:18 pm


I tried it but no results yet. This is my 7th day with the 2 pills and i will start tomorrow with 1 pill...I hope it works...

posted May 3rd, 2011 2:00 pm

loves it

Thanks for sharing your bm's with us everyone! lol! As for the people that say this product sucks, it does what it is supposed to do. Improve digestion and clean out your system as a PRE-DIETING regime. There is NO miracle pill to make you lose weight... eat healthy and exercise! It's not rocket science people, Next time you do a cleanse, read the instructions and see what they tell you will happen there is never a garunteed weight loss, everyone's bodies are different.

posted May 1st, 2011 12:43 pm


I like it it shrinks your appetite.

posted Apr 13th, 2011 7:12 pm


I just bought this product today and have taken both of my doses. After the first dose about an hour or two latter I had a very large bm twice. And for me I can go 2 or 3 days with a bm. So I'm going to see how this works On me I have notIced alot Of people say this hasn't worked for them. I don't realy think they are taken right. I don't feel any bloated at all today

posted Apr 13th, 2011 6:48 pm


These pills had absolutely no effect on me. I took them as directed, but nothing ever happened. I'm glad I got these for a very low clearance price at Walgreens. I'd be ticked off if I had paid full price for them. I should have known better than to think any over the counter pill would be effective. Nothing else I've ever purchased has worked either, so this is nothing new. I think the majority of diet and detox pills are nothing more than misleading scams. I won't waste any more money on them. The most effective diet is to simply eat less and exercise more. That's my next plan. To heck with pinning my hopes on silly pills.

posted Apr 11th, 2011 12:55 am


This is not for everyone. But for those of you complaining of bloating and cramps, let me just give you a TIP. You need to take steps BEFORE starting ANY DETOX program. For one, detoxing is ridding your body of toxins that have accumulated in your body. SO, having McDonalds or pizza and fried foods days before starting this is going to cause excessive gas and bloating becuase your taking these pills SUDDENLY. It needs to be gradual. SO start eating fruits, vegetables and things high in fiber for about a week to 2 weeks before starting a detox and you will not have the excessive bloating and gas. Headaches come with not consuming enough water but instead losing it (through bowl movements) and being dehydrated. Cleanses can help you shed a few pounds because of losing water retention. Combine healthy eating habits and exercise and you will find a detox plan that works well with those simple lifestyle changes!!

posted Apr 7th, 2011 11:18 am


what is the detox suppose to do for you? I took it as directed and didnt even have any "results" this is day 8.

posted Apr 2nd, 2011 1:51 pm


The pills aren't doing anything for me , I am alot more thirsty, and hungry, i am more bloated now since I've been taking them. I've also noticed that I've been having pains in my stomach since I've started taking them. I will never buy this product again. I.also have the ab machine made by her and it sucks also.

posted Mar 30th, 2011 4:08 pm


Did anyone else start spotting or bleeding when they started this? I'm not even near when I should be on my period. Just curious...

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 11:31 pm

Amy B.

I am on day 4 of this cleanse and so far I'm not really sure what I think. I have lost 1 lb. so far, but I don't feel less bloated at all. I am drinking a lot of water and I am exercising everyday so far. I have also been watching what I eat, but I'm not perfect in that area. I wish there was a more specific diet plan to follow along with this to make it more effective, but I was told when I called their customer service number that I could choose how I wanted to eat during the cleanse, but if I was looking for ideas on healthier meals to go to Jillian's website for direction in a healthier diet. When I looked at her site, I was disappointed to find that if I wanted that information, I would have to pay for her website. I think this is the real reason she does not include any diet information in the box with the pills. I was not willing to pay for her site, so I am just coming up with my own healthier diet plan with lots of fresh fruits and veggies and lean proteins. I am also cutting out soda and juice for the remainder of the cleanse. I have not had any side effects to the detox pills and have not felt the need or urge to run to the bathroom, so that's good because I feel like I can go about my day in a normal way without worry there. I have not had a loss of energy at all, which is another plus. All in all, I think I am just neutral about the product. It's not bad, but not great either. I think I expected a bit more in the cleansing area and weight loss. Hoping the next 10 days bring something more.

posted Mar 17th, 2011 4:17 pm

nicole evans

No results and a waste of time, want my money back!

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 1:32 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account