Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

72%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

PRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,


Related Diets: Cyclotrim, Hoodia Water, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Slim2o, SlimShot Diet, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 8, 148 total comments)

Rennis

I am trying this Hydroxycut drink mix. I am small framed and don't need to lose alot of weight, 5-6 lbs. Previously tried the pill form. Not good for me! Trying this drink mix is easy and becuz I am not the average big woman, I used only 1/2 the packet and will continue unless there develops problems. I am being very careful becuz I have had heart palpitations previously with other products.* My 20 yr.old son has lost 5-6 lbs in about a week & 1/2 with no problems as yet. Will keep you informed.

posted Feb 18th, 2009 1:20 pm


Brandi

I have taken the capsule and didnt have much luck in the past. A friend introduced me to this drink packet, and I must say I think it is a great energy boost! I didnt need to lose much weight, and Im NOT an excersise buff, but with cutting down on fast food and junk, and drinking one or two of these a day I have lost 15lbs since mid January! Yeah I am impressed!

posted Feb 18th, 2009 10:53 am


My name goes here....

As a M.D doctor;the statements about causing death is not even possable...i love this product.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 2:56 pm


skeet skeet skeet

ok so like im 16 right an di got the hydroxy cut harcore pills because iw orkout and yeah i also whish to lose some lbs ok and i told my parents and they flipped out but i must disobey and so i let them keep the 2bottles of hydroxycut hardcore and got the packets (softdrink) ok so i kinda need to use it too lose some weight for an occasion but yeah like im kinda nervous about using it like i dunno what to do............

posted Feb 16th, 2009 11:45 pm


MA

The pros: I don't know if I have any changes in my size or weight, but the packets definitely give me more energy and curve my appetite.

The cons: I bought the lemon flavored drink mixes and I'm not too fond of the taste. They kind of make me sick to my stomach when I'm drinking them. The fact that you have to drink an entire bottle of the stuff makes it worse. I recommend the pills b/c you just drink them and get it over with.

There were also moments where I felt my heart would speed up when I wasn't even doing anything.

I don't know if this is a good thing or not, but at times I would feel a lot of energy and feel like I need to do something. This wouldn't be too great b/c of the fact that I sit at a desk while at work for 8 hrs.

posted Feb 16th, 2009 7:57 pm


Military guy

I'm about to try this stuff. Bottom line for those who died overseas, why didn't you bother to tell what daily training and the equipment they have and do every day? I also bet they were E-5 and below where someone was not monitoring their hydration. Everyone knows to hydrate extra when your on weight loss pills. 15 months for me and not one of my soldiers died from their weightloss program

posted Feb 16th, 2009 7:08 pm


That guy

hydroxy-cut caused ten deaths in Iraq last year. It almost caused my liver and kidneys to fail when I tried it whan I was deployed. Hotter conditions and the need of water is extreme, so I feel this product should have an extra warning label, or something. Nothing sucks more than getting shot at while your legs are filling up with fluids.

posted Feb 14th, 2009 9:51 pm


gypsyamykate

I've been drinking 1-2 packets in water every morning for a week and haven't noticed any difference.

posted Feb 14th, 2009 10:18 am


RayjunMan

I have only one in the morning. I think it curbs the appetite for sweets and gives me an energy boost. This stuff doesn't give me the jitters, coffee gives me the jitters. I've changed my diet by adding Green Giant Frozen Vegetables, apples, and nuts too. I've done less snacking on sweets since those changes.

posted Feb 11th, 2009 3:57 pm


pm

I've only tried this for about 2 weeks now, so far so good. I was jittery at first & didn't get a lot of sleep only because I am not used to caffiene at all! I lost my belly "pouch" in that short a time. I have no more jitters & I sleep fine, guess I'm used to it now. I will keep it up as I have more to lose. I find I've lost many inches, not too much weight yet

posted Feb 6th, 2009 8:29 am


me xoxox

i tried the drink mix packets alone and i loved it. it helped me loose 5lbs within the first 2 weeks! i only used 2 packets a day one before breakfast and one before lunch! with no exercise! now that i have time.. i'm going to start walking more and up the packets to the amount they tell you to use! i can't wait for the results.

posted Feb 3rd, 2009 12:50 pm


Dennis

I'm so sick and tierd of hearing whiney jack asses like your selfs constally putting down products and labeling them as a " scam " just because they didn't work for you !

You have no idea how long i've searched ways to lose weight and everytime I find something I think or know that would work I constantly see bad reviews from people like you .

posted Jan 31st, 2009 10:27 pm


Moving Forward

Been taking for 4 days now. Don't know if it's gonna make the fat melt off but I am pretty slender anyway. Definitely curbs the appetite which is what I was looking for. And seriously...if the guys friend had died from it he probably woulda put more info than that. Just don't drink for at least 3 hours before bed because you won't be able to sleep!

posted Jan 15th, 2009 11:23 pm


Redbone

It made me real jittery. I started seeing dots before my eyes and it made me hungry. I started craving everything I shouldn't be eating.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 9:26 am


Fit

I've tried this product and have had no jittery or scary side effects. In fact, I found it very effective at curbing appetite. I did not notice any massive amounts of energy or shakiness. The key is to remember it is a supplement, not a miracle. Exercise and a common sense diet along with this dietary supplement is a winning combination.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 11:38 am


Megan

it works for me Im still taking it. It did not make anyone die! I lost 18 pounds in 2 months. Gives you energy but if your caffeine sensative not a good idea. I eat healthy for the most part and exercise daily so this helps. I reccomend it.

posted Jan 1st, 2009 3:29 pm


krazy

you shouldn't take it if you ask me,I was fine til i took diet pills and then I got high blood pressure and have to take pills now for life,,Just watch what ya eat and go for walks is what i do now and have lost,,pills and drink mix are not good for u..

posted Jan 1st, 2009 12:38 pm


sb

wow! i started taking it for like two days now,,,and ummm, hello? someone DIED from it?????????????? shouldnt they be sued??????????????? if i were this companys owner i would totally shut it down,,, how is it americas #1??????????????

posted Jan 1st, 2009 3:15 am


Kim

wow...i was gonna try this mix but when someone said it made their friend die, i have SERIOUSLY changed my mind...I guess i will just stick to a low cal diet and exercise on a daily basis....Good luck to all of you who will try it in the future...if i were you, i would MOST DEFINITELY consult with a physician first

posted Dec 29th, 2008 3:45 pm


jake

it made my friend die

posted Dec 26th, 2008 4:33 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account