Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

72%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

PRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,


Related Diets: Cyclotrim, Hoodia Water, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Slim2o, SlimShot Diet, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 8, 148 total comments)

Millie

I have the lemonaid flavor and it taste a lot more natural to me. I was just looking for a little energy boost and an edge off my cravings..this drink mix does it! I add it to a .9 oz bottle and sip on it over the course of an hour. Energy feels natural (not hyper) and appetite stays surpressed, pretty much all day. Can't take the pill form, causes too much anxiety and heart palps. Two thumbs up for the drink mix! Combine it with some exercise and lots of water!

posted Apr 10th, 2009 11:52 am


Larry

I was walking past GNC two days ago and find out there are drink packets. I usually buy drink packets just to give my water some taste. Now I can drink this and jump start some weight loss?! Before wasting my money I thought I read some comments first. Which taste better lemon or berry and does it really work? I need to lose about 25 pounds.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 5:29 pm


rb

I tried the pills and my body couldn't handle them at all, so I was skiddish about trying the packets but did anyway, and they are much better for me I think with the pills you take it all at once and for some people it is just to much, but with the drink packets you don't take it all at once well I guess you could but for me I just take a drink here and there I never down it all at once, I am not jittery and my heart rate has not incresed, it also gives me more energy which my kids love I take walks with them more and to the park and things like that. As for the people who have given a bad review and the whole death thing it really sounds like some people have no common sense at all, you have to hydrate and if you feel weird or anything unusual use your head STOP taking it there are always WARNING signs if something is messing with your body in a negative way, DUHHHHH stop taking the stuff and consult a Doctor ASAP, no one should be dumb enough to lose there life because they are trying to lose weight, and everyone needs to remember there is no one product or weight loss plan that is going to work for everyone, if something doesn't work for you, you should leave your personal comment, but I think it is 100% unecessary to leave these, ANNOYING negative comments, and again COMMON SENSE there is a reason this stuff is #1 someone did not just come along and make this up, it works if your not stupid about taking it!!!!

posted Apr 6th, 2009 12:36 pm


AB

I started using the drink packets at the beginning of this week. I've already noticed I don't crave the unhealthy food too often anymore. The taste from the wild berry packets seem to leave a sweet after taste in your mouth, so i dont crave anything sweet. And it made me thirsty so i've been drinking a good 6 -9 glasses of water a day, which leaves less room for food and more water to detox your body from previous junk food.

now the caffine in it. I've had no problem with the amount of caffine in it. some people are saying it makes them jittery or have heart palpatations. Caffine is a drug & you can OD on it, depending on your bodys size and tolerance to caffine this product may or may not bother you. Its not going to treat everyones body the same.


and the only possible way to die from this product was if you didnt drink the recommended amount of water because all the caffine will dain your body of water which can effect your kidneys. so if you notice your urine is getting darker start loading up on the water, cause thats a sign of dehydration.

OR if you were to ignore the dosage instructions or ingredients in the product. taking any other products with caffine in them probly wont be your smartest decision. like i said caffine is a drug & you can OD on it.



But i have had no problems with this product thus far. & its not too expensive, deffinately a good choice for me =]

posted Apr 4th, 2009 12:06 pm


anna

This is my second day using this product. It does make my heart beat a little faster because of the caffine. I do get little nervous. I did have more energy to exercise at the gym. I think I am going to give it a rest for today and see how I feel. The menu plan is a great plan to follow. I will use that at least.

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 10:52 am


JH

When you say you use 1/2 packet...do you still mix with the same amt of water?

It also says consume immediately...is it ok to drink half now and half later?

posted Mar 30th, 2009 11:22 am


yaya

i lost 5 pounds per week for a month i worked out 60 min a day...its good i guess

posted Mar 25th, 2009 5:14 pm


frogger

I have been using the berry flavored packets for a few weeks. I couldn't stand the taste when I tried using the entire packet, so I only use 1/2 or 1/3 of the packet at a time. I wasn't drinking a whole lot of water before, but now I am getting closer to the recommended amount because I drink this stuff all day long. It does curb my appetite a little. I'm sure if I drank the entire packet at once, it would do better, but I just can't stomach it like that. I have been walking or using my eliptical machine, too. I have lost several pounds. My problem is lack of will power with snacks, and the Hydroxycut packets help me to control my snacking.

posted Mar 25th, 2009 9:22 am


new and confused

i only bought the lemonade drink mix.. so can i ONLY take that, or do i need to buy the pills too for the stuff to work?

posted Mar 24th, 2009 5:57 pm


Dreams

Just like ANY OTHER Medication, caffiene etc EVERYONE"S BODY IS DIFFERENT! Everyone is going to react different to products.Some pain meds make me vomit but they continue to sell it ( do you see how dumb you sound) If it doesnt agree with you DONT TAKE IT!!! I have lost 27lbs in 3 mos drinking this drink now if YOU ARE STUPID and drink cokes, coffee etc during the day then HELLO you are asking for your kidneys to shut down.That is why things get banned is because people start a product they do not read what is in it and get OD on caffiene Which will give you hello heart palps.You can drink too much coffee and get the same reactions but they STILL SELL IT! YEs I am upset at some of thses ignorant response.Cigs give peopel cancer even peopel who dont smoke it that breathe in the excess BUT THEY STILL SELL IT! SHUT UP!!! Just because you dont like it , or it doesnt agree with you doesnt mean people need to stop selling it.GROW UP! HYDROXYCUT ISA WONDERFUL PRODUCT I KNOW PEOPLE WHO HAVE TAKEN THE PILLS ALSO AND HAVE LOST OVER 70LBS IN 8 MOS Now yes you do have have to watch some of what you eat but the hydroxy does help speed the process.I reccomend this product to EVERYONE! It is great! If you add some cardio it does help activate it and you will begin seeing results! Thank you have a blessed day HAHAA

posted Mar 24th, 2009 12:20 pm


Yup

Going on my 2nd week now and cause I used to drink RockStars everyday I really dont get the jitters or irregular heartbeats. I must say 4 pounds in 1 week with light exercise and eating healthy... Def worth a try!! 2 Thumbs UP!!

posted Mar 17th, 2009 8:16 am


BP

There are no long term effect clinical white papers published on this product which should be enough for anyone not to use this product. Put less food in the pie hole, do push ups, walk for a mile then run and you will be on your way to a lean body.

posted Mar 15th, 2009 9:30 am


Do not drink this

I drank this and wound up in the hospital for 2 days with heart palpitations and couldn't breathe. I can't believe they are even allowed to sell this product considering I almost died from it.

posted Mar 13th, 2009 10:53 am


Cbone

Kui... Sarah is wrong. No offense Sarah...but you are an idiot.
Sorry, but If you are a heavyset person and never exercise then you start a good diet with a lot of exercise and lose 48 pounds in 7 weeks then that is fine and totally possible. You say only 5 lbs a week but if you divide that up its a little more than 6.5 lbs a week so I don't know where you get the words "borderline unhealthy from". Especially if you are exercising for at least 30 min everyday. However he will not be losing that much weight at that speed for much longer. He will lose less weight every week unless he keeps cutting food intake and keeps increasing his exercise...that's where you can start to get unhealthy.

posted Mar 10th, 2009 1:50 pm


Tanya

So far so good- I take the reccomended dose and I haven't had any issues. Not for everyone I'm sure though. The pills made me really sick but the drink doesn't seem to do that. Haven't tried the lemonade but the fruit punch is terriffic. The only way I could see someone dying form it is because they either didn't eat properly or hydrate themselves enough or they disobeyed the reccommended doseage!

posted Mar 9th, 2009 2:29 pm


kathy

I like this product, made me loose 10 lbs in 2 weeks along with taebo work outs every night. The only down fault is , if you dont eat before you drink this product you would actually poop red, which confused me at first thinking I was loosing blood.

posted Mar 8th, 2009 12:58 pm


Laura

Lost 4 lbs

posted Mar 5th, 2009 3:37 pm


John

Do you have to be eighteen to purchase?

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 1:19 am


hugo

yeah i agree with dennis, losing weight is a huge commitment and if its not working for you its because youre obviously still eating like pigs and not excercising. for a reason its called a diet supplement because it just helps it doesnt magically get rid of fat so if you cant handle dieting and excercising than dont buy it geez!

posted Feb 21st, 2009 1:29 am


MA

so its me again. I've decided not to continue with the packets. They give me a ton of energy, but I can't stand the fact that I'm so dang nauseous all the time. I feel like I'm going to vomit at any moment, but it never happens. I think this is probably part of the reason why my appetite is curved; I can't seem to want to eat anything b/c of the stomach sickness. (and no I'm not possibly prego so that can be ruled out as a reason for the nausea) At first I had headaches and nausea. Now I just feel ridiculously nauseous.

It isn't bad, but I don't think its for everyone. Test it out, see how it makes you feel, and make your choice. I can't stand feeling nauseous for another day, so I will opt out and throw in my hydroxycut towel in for good. I will continue a healthy diet and exercise. Good luck all!

posted Feb 18th, 2009 5:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account