Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

72%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

PRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,


Related Diets: Cyclotrim, Hoodia Water, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Slim2o, SlimShot Diet, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 8, 148 total comments)

Nicole

I took this for one day, as directed, and now my body hates me.



The caffeine made me irritable, and hard to sleep (though the second dose had been taken 4.5 hours before I went to bed.)

I also had diarrhea during the first two days.

Now, I'm sick. I just came home from work to discover that I've started my period again, even though I just ended it less than two weeks ago.

Not only that, but it's mucus-y.



Sure, I could attribute this to other things such as stress or the illness itself, but this has never happened to me before and suddenly, three days after taking Hydroxycut, my body is falling apart.



I bought this product before reading reviews, and I regret it.

posted May 1st, 2010 11:09 pm


Nicole

I took this for one day, as directed, and now my body hates me.

The caffeine made me irritable, and hard to sleep (though the second dose had been taken 4.5 hours before I went to bed.)
I also had diarrhea during the first two days.
Now, I'm sick. I just came home from work to discover that I've started my period again, even though I just ended it less than two weeks ago.
Not only that, but it's mucus-y.

Sure, I could attribute this to other things such as stress or the illness itself, but this has never happened to me before and suddenly, three days after taking Hydroxycut, my body is falling apart.

I bought this product before reading reviews, and I regret it.

posted May 1st, 2010 11:06 pm


JANET

THIS IS MY FIRST DAY TAKING THIS PRODUCT IT HAS GIVEN ME ALOT OF ENERGY I HAVE BEEN EATING LIGHT AND EXERCISING AND I BEEN DRINKING TONS OF WATER I LIKE IT SO FAR IM TRYING TO LOSE 15 POUNDS IM A POP/RnB SINGER AND IM TRYING TO GET MY FIGURE RIGHT JUST IN CASE LABLE TRY'S TO PICK ME UP SO I WILL KEEP YALL POSTED ON MY RESULTS.....

posted Apr 19th, 2010 12:25 am


Stephanie

I like it but i have been feeling some heartburn and it makes me hungry lol im always eatting a special k bar and watching what i eat :) i am 18 years old and weight about 125 i just need to slim down a little before swim suit season. I work out 2-3 times a week. I do have to say that you can not only drink water you need to always drink some kind of juice. If you own a juicer that is an also amazing way to help you gain the extra bost of vitamins that you need. YES water is great but you do not want to over hydrate your self cause this will make you very sick.............

posted Apr 14th, 2010 2:46 pm


Christy

I saw some ads and bought two boxes instantly because I was really desperate to lose weight. When I started college I gained more weight in my first semester than I did in all my years of puberty combined. I like the convenience of this product and the taste isn't so bad but I'm not so certain it's working. My boxes are almost done and I haven't really noticed a difference. I can feel the side effects off the caffeine, I'm a little more jittery than usual. Also, it makes me feel a little feverish, but I guess that's all in the "thermogenic" process. One thing it does help me do is consume more water in a day than I had before, which I'm sure is always a good thing. To girls younger than myself, hydroxycut ads make huge promises of really dramatic weight loss and while I figure the old product may have had some interesting results, the new one doesn't really. Caffeine is known to boost your metabolism whether in a supplement like this or in a cup of coffee, and surely drinking more water will fill you up more quickly than usual, but there's nothing dramatic or amazingly potent about this stuff as far as I've seen.

posted Apr 4th, 2010 2:03 pm


Ron S.

Starting my third week, I've lost 12lbs. I exercise 4xtimes a week. I eat a light breakfast, It has helped me stay full till around 1pm, so I end up not eating like a pig. Make sure you don't skip any meals because it will work better.

posted Mar 30th, 2010 5:18 pm


Maria

I don't like it it's to sweet for me as soon as I start taking it I feel like throwing up,I hate it because after I take it I still want to vomit.But I am trying to lose weight fast so I am still going to take it and see what happens

posted Mar 29th, 2010 1:00 am


ingrid

i just got a couple packs today andim on my first bottle. i reallly ope i lose weight before summer.. im not fat or anyting i just need to be a bit toned and loose these ove handles!!! i hope it works oh btw im 16 why do u have to be 18?

posted Mar 14th, 2010 8:11 pm


Rachel

Gives me the energy i need to get through the day

posted Mar 9th, 2010 6:06 pm


lyric

Im 18 years old and its my 3rd day of using the lemonade packets. I dont really know if its working ... i dont get bursts of energy and i dont get any side effects. i take to packets a day and so far nothing. i will continue taking it and see what happens hopefully i will start losing weight in the next couple weeks

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 6:14 pm


Jess

So far, this product seems to be working for me.... also, just a note. The word is LOSE not LOOSE or LOSSE. And yes, I have started to LOSE weight and feel great on top of it. Yes, of course you feel that your heart is speeding, have you ever had a cup of coffee? That is what caffeine does, it is a stimulant. This product certainly stimulates your system, so if you are sensitive, be careful.

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 7:37 am


LYNNSEY

THIS STUFF WORKS GOOD.

LINDSEY - YOU GAINED WEIGHT B/C YOU ARE EATING 2,000 CALS PER DAY. KNOCK IT DOWN TO 1200.

posted Feb 24th, 2010 2:54 pm


Megan

This is my first day of trying this product. So far I haven't been feeling weird. I want to loose weight and tone up but I don't want to loose too much, I weight 135lbs i'm 20 years old. I got this drink mix for the energy. Do you think i'll loose too much weight being on this?

posted Feb 1st, 2010 2:04 pm


alyssa

im only 17 and i would lyke 2 try this product avan though it says u should i8 yrs of age. i play tennis and badminton. badminton season is about to start next month and i want to be in shape and have plenty of energy. i way 195lbs.thats is not acceptable. please someone give me feedback on if i shud give it a try. thank you

posted Jan 23rd, 2010 12:16 am


twin 1

I started the liquid drink about three days ago. On the first day I drank them I got chills really bad and actually thought I was coming down with something so I took medication for a cold. On the second day the same thing happened so I figured it was the hydroxycut This is my third day and I didn't feel any chills after taking the mix. I would say that I continued despite of the chills because of its awesome effect to curb your appetite. I have a desk job so I am either snacking on something , just got done snacking on something or about to snack on something. I was amased at how my appetite was curbed and I did not desire any snacks. I ate lunch at around 1230 and was content with that until about 300pm. I could tell the first dose had ran its course. So when I got home I took another dose and I ate a sensible dinner without any midnight cravings. My husband stated that it looks like I am already lossing weight. I dont know how true that is and according to the scale I have not . But my clothes are feeling looser as crazy as it may sound. So I will definitely will keep taking the product if not for anything else the curb in my appeitite. I did not feel any of the other side effects except for a little jitterness with the first dose but I dont drink a a lot of caffenated drinks so I figured my body needs to adjust. Anyway I love it and would reccommend this product if you do not have and health problems.

posted Jan 18th, 2010 2:24 am


bridgette

omg i love this stuff!ive been using it for about 3 days & im starting to have more energy than i did before.it has a nasty after taste though.it tastes kind of like cough medicine.my friend uses hoodia & i dont know how its working for her but i think im losing weight with this.

posted Dec 1st, 2009 5:26 pm


Lindsey

I've taken this supplement for a week today. I've limited my calories to 2,000 a day, which is very hard for me. So far I've GAINED five pounds. This was with no exercise.

I found a website that told me I was eating too many calories for what I'm trying to achieve. I'm limiting to 1,500 calories and starting the gym today. I'm going to keep taking it and see what happens.

posted Sep 21st, 2009 4:30 pm


tif

My friend introduced me to this hydroxy cut berry flavor packet on sunday. Once I drank it . I enjoyed the taste of it and the way it made me feel. I felt like really energetic and that it was gonna help me stay focused and control my hunger. I recommend it. for sure.

posted Sep 21st, 2009 1:17 pm


Angie

It is awesome! I lost 27lbs using this product over 3 months (right before the summer). I am extremely sensitive to caffeine, so I only consumed one drink first thing in the morning and that worked for me. I am currently trying another one of the company's products, Xenadrine drink crystals, and I am finding the results to be the same, but the drink tastes slightly better! If you clean up your diet, and add one of these 2 drinks, weight will come off...at least it did for me!

posted Sep 1st, 2009 7:40 am


sam

i've only been drinking this mix for five days and it may be just me but i think im starting to see a slimmer side of me! im trying of course to eat salads and drink nothing but water. i also dont eat any extra sauces on my food like ranch, bbq sauce, or some salad dressings, which is really hard because i loooveee dressings! ha. i also do a few toning excercises like crunches and leg work outs but i do not run! i do not like to run which is why i thought this drink mix would help! and it is! although at first it did make me feel a little weird but nothing like i was on some drugs or anything! i hope it keeps workin like it is!

posted Aug 25th, 2009 12:47 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account