Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

72%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

PRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,


Related Diets: Cyclotrim, Hoodia Water, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Slim2o, SlimShot Diet, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 8, 148 total comments)

Missy

I'm a 16 year old girl looking to lose a few pounds before my sisters wedding in 4 months. I was wondering if its possible for me to purchase this (because I am under 18) and if this product is effective without exercise? Thank you.

posted Oct 21st, 2013 9:28 pm


shannon

Love it, I tried everthing but I always come back to this. Its cheap and also helps boost energy before workouts.

posted Apr 30th, 2013 1:32 pm


Mark

Anyone noticed the hydroxycut packets are smaller now? This is my second month taking it. It took a bit trial and error to get the mix right (not too sweet, not to bland) and it seems to work at least in keeping me from being ferociously hungry. I noticed the new packages are half (just about) than the old ones. I have both to prove it. Inflation creep or just plan simply profit taking? I wonder.

posted Mar 21st, 2013 12:05 pm


Cassy

Is it safe to mix the drink packets and the pills? I started using Hydroxycut a week ago and the pills don't give me the energy the drink does, so I've been taking the drink before working out and the pills before supper. I can't find anything online on this so hopefully someone has some answers! Also, if it's not recommended, would I be able to use the drink now and when I'm done with this box can I go straight to the pills?

posted Dec 7th, 2012 7:05 pm


Christie

Love It

posted Nov 7th, 2012 2:34 pm


Brittney

Is it safe to drink alcohol while using the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Mix? I just started using the drink mix, and so far I like it. I work at a high-pressure bakery so the caffeine in it helps me move even faster when getting product out or decorating cakes. It also is keeping me from drinking 2-3 cups of high sugar coffees a day. I also have a low metabolism so just dieting never helped, and this helps A LOT. My question is if it's safe to consume alcohol while taking this? I did some research and saw it's dangerous to take the tablets and drink, but nothing about the packets. If anyone could answer my question ASAP that would be wonderful. Thanks! :)

posted Jun 14th, 2012 4:10 am


Monica

I have taken Hydroxycut. I lost 10 lbs in 1 month! It was awesome! Of course excercising! Drinking lots & lots of water!
I've been off it for about 8mths but I'm getting back on it! I didn't gain any weight but need to lose about 20 more. If you all want to lose weight fast, take the packets!!!!

posted Jun 9th, 2012 5:32 pm


Holly

I just bought a box of the mixed berry stuff today, and frankly after reading all the posts about heart palpitations and jitters I'm a little paranoid! I'm a 28 y/o woman and I had a baby boy in September so I've been on mat leave and really need to lose like 25 lbs. I take regular walks with the baby so that plus my house cleaning should do the trick lol... Hope it works!

posted Apr 12th, 2012 2:05 am


jess

TRIED THIS PRODUCT FOR ONE DAY.,.IT MADE ME SICK TO MY STOMACH!! KEPT ME UP ALL NIGHT TILL 5 IN THE MORNING..THE NEXT DAY I DIDNT WAKE UP FOR WORK..I TRIED SO HARD AND I ONLY TOOK IT ONCE IN THE MORNING BECAUSE I KNEW AND FELT THAT WAS ENOUGH, I COULDNT STAY STILL AT WORK ALL DAY...I STARTED DOING RESEARCH AND NOTICED IT WAS RECALLED A WHILE BACK, BUT KNOW THEY ARE RESELLING AGAIN..I DO NOT RECOMMEND I WAS POOPING ATLEAST 10 X ALL DAY..AND I HAD TO CALL IN TO WORK! NOT WORTH IT

posted Apr 5th, 2012 2:16 am


meilee

Can I take Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packs only 1-2 times a day and get good results? will i get crappy results if i use only 1-2 times a day. the box says to use it three times a day. but i already get a bunch of energy just taking one.

posted Jan 28th, 2012 1:04 am


marlyn

hola tengo tweenty -eight years old ,me funciona el hydroxycut lose wight rebaje 150 pounds pero le sigo tomando para rebajar hasta 30 pounds ,hasta hago exercise todas las noches y de dia.

posted Jan 25th, 2012 11:18 pm


Kymetra

I took this instant drink mix for about 2 weeks and I lost around 13 pounds!!! About 6 months after I stopped taking it I stlll noticed that I didn't gain any of my weight back... I do recommend that you do like 2 15 minute exercise routines like Billy Blanks... ALSO ANOTHER TIP IS TO NEVER MISS A MEAL WHILE TAKING THIS SUPPLEMENT AND DRINK AT LEAST 10 16OZ BOTTLES OF WATER.... GOOD LUCK!!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 6:59 pm


Lecia

Should I try Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets? I am currently 20 years old. I am interested in using the hydroxycut packets because we already have like two boxes around that are not being used. Im 5'3 and 3/4 however I weigh 185 pounds. It actually doesn't look that bad on me but I want to loose about 15-30 pounds.

posted Dec 22nd, 2011 1:59 am


olive

I haven't been taking the three packets a day because I want to be able to sleep at night. I usually take one in the early afternoon before my workout, and if I eat in the morning, one in the morning. I have noticed that it curbs my appetite a little bit if I take it 30 mins before the meal. Each packet has about as much caffine as a cup and a half of coffee, and as someone who drinks coffee every morning, I haven't really noticed a big increase in energy. However, if you're not a coffee drinker, or you drink this on an empty stomach you probably will feel jittery. Overall, I like it. It's worth it if you've got an extra 25 bucks lying around that you dont mind spending on something you feel so-so about.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 8:00 pm


jessica

just bought my first box today, only drank one just to see how i felt and i had so much energy. but now i cant sleep. tomorrow i am going to start exercising with it. hope it works like lots of yall say it does!

posted Nov 16th, 2011 5:27 am


mike

Nothing gives you energy. You're only making your endocrine system malfunction acutely and its nothing more than caffeine and his cousins. Do you really believe this? lol.suckas

posted Oct 26th, 2011 2:03 am


Kayla

I just drank my very first packet about 30 minutes ago and I can already feel the energy kick in. I'm probably going to eat a light breakfast (banana or apple or something) and then go to the gym, which I haven't done in weeks (lack of energy and motivation are a huge issue for me) and I'm rather excited to be trying this product, but I am a bit leary. Will the results be the same if I were to only take the drink once or twice a day instead of three times with every meal? I'm thinking breakfast and before work each day. (I work the night shift as a waitress). I know it says to exercise twice a day, and I'm wondering if work counts as exercise for me since I am on my feet walking at a fast pace for four to eight hours every night. Have any of you had good results with altering the directions to drink the supplement less than specified? I'm 19 years old and a very curvy girl, I wouldn't consider myself fat, but my BMI is 31.1 and that is considered obese, I would like to lose between 30 and 40 lbs and be back in the single digit pants sizes rather than the 14s that I've been wearing since I quit playing softball my sophomore year of high school. College has kicked my ass and really made me loose focus on my health and I'm trying to reverse that before I get into bad habits for life. But yeah, sorry I'm rambling. Will this product work if taken twice rather than three times a day? I'm scared of the jitters at night!

posted Sep 14th, 2011 5:10 am


akasha

This product is working i been doing my routine drinking my hydroxycut and running on the treadmill and keeping active,healthy food.I haven't had a any junk food : ) I lost 4 pounds already.If your serious about loosing weight do it and keep eating healthy : )

posted Aug 25th, 2011 10:37 pm


Sara

I think dietary supplements work differently for different people with different body chemistrys. i liked the taste of this drink as it tasted no different than propel or gatorade and it is sugar free. I am 5'4" and weighed 120 lbs so i didn't really need to lose weight but wouldn't mind trimming 5 lbs. I eat healthy anyways and exercise regularly and began drinking this stuff and I actually dropped 4lbs. There is no other dietary supplement that actually did this for me since my body weight is normal where it is. i stopped coffee so this helped boost my energy in the morning. My warnings to you is that it makes you go right away in the morning and you must drink at least 10 glasses of water a day otherwise you will dehydrate dangerously. it worked for me, would recommend at least trying it. No irregular heartbeats too which was my big hangup with dietary suppl.

posted Aug 21st, 2011 8:45 am


Andrea

Hey Everyone,

I am from Ontario, Canada. I am already active daily with workouts, jogging, volleyball and baseball. I was a healthy 168lbs which consisted of a lot of muscle but some fat. I am now 155lbs and am actually cut! I've been taking the powder packets at work everyday and just continue doing what I do. Also drinking lots of water everyday. I am very pleased on how much fat it's cut out of my body.

posted Aug 19th, 2011 9:40 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account