Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

72%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 94 reviews

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

PRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,


Related Diets: Cyclotrim, Hoodia Water, Hydrox-Slim, Hydroxycut, Slim2o, SlimShot Diet, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 8, 148 total comments)

BREX

My father has been drinking this stuff for the last few months. We have noticed when he sweats that the smell is just HORRENDOUS. Don't get me wrong, a man will stink when he sweats, but this isn't your typical body odor stench. I know if you eat a lot of garlic you can have the same problem, but it's a different smell. The only other thing that has changed since it started is he has been using these drink mixes. Please let me know if any one else has had this problem at all. So strange. Thanks!

posted Aug 17th, 2011 4:43 pm


Britney

Are Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets safe for a 14 year old? Well I'm 14 and I weigh 150 so I'm really overweight and I wanna try it but I'm not sure if it's safe ? I read the reviews and some people had side effects but I don't really mind being a little sick but I'm worried it might do some serious damage..

posted Aug 4th, 2011 4:07 am


Kymetra

I have lost about 4 to 5 pounds and I have been taking the hydroxycut for 4 days now. I learned that can't skip a meal while taking the supplement. I got extremly sick and have terrible headaches. I'm happy with my results and I will continue taking the hydroxycut instant drink packets. I will keep you all updated.

posted Jul 29th, 2011 12:13 am


Kymetra

Today is my first day using the instant drink packets and i must say i havent got the burst of energy yet. Maybe by the second drink it will kick in. I don't really feel any side effects, but I'm monitoringmy heart between the hours to see if I have any irreguarlites.The only negative thuing I have to say about the product is that it comes you in the bathroom from all the water and juice that you must consume to keep hydrated. I will keep you posted.

posted Jul 25th, 2011 10:37 am


Allison

Gives me lots of energy. Be careful, it can make you shaky!

posted Jul 12th, 2011 9:40 pm


kyla

I've been taking Hydroxycut drink mix for about a week now, but i am not seeing any positive results yet. I am 26 y/o, 5'4, 135 lbs. I need to lose 15 lbs to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I am eating less than 1500 cal/day and spends 2 hours/day at the gym. I guess i need to modify my routine to start losing weight and stop waiting for miracles with Hydroxycut.

posted Jul 7th, 2011 12:54 pm


kyla soriano

I've been taking Hydroxycut drink mix for about a week now, but i am not seeing any positive results yet. I am 26 y/o, 5'4, 135 lbs. I need to lose 15 lbs to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight. I am eating less than 1500 cal/day and spends 2 hours/day at the gym. I guess i need to modify my routine to start losing weight and stop waiting for miracles with Hydroxycut.

posted Jul 7th, 2011 12:53 pm


annette

great product. I went through one week box (21 packets, have 3 a day) and it works! I slimmed down my breakfasts to help and play a sport once a week still (breakfast I have the drink and 20-30 min later a large glass of crystal light and a banana). the energy from the product is great. I brought a second box, just started on it. I'm a girl, 5'6-5'7 and was 150 when started (ate out too much I'm usually 135-138) I used the product for 1 week and when to 142. I'm confident it'll get me back where I want to be with smart eating to help. I do look trimmer and more shaped after 1 week, people noticed

posted Jun 27th, 2011 2:47 pm


ulysses thomas

works good very good yes good good buy it nowwwww! forget red bull or monster drink....you wont loss pounds with that crap:( but you will with this.thx.

posted Jun 17th, 2011 1:30 pm


Cheryl

I've been taking the Hydroxycut drink mix for almost 2 years and I love it. I combine itwith exercise and eating healthy and I had lost 23.7 pounds within my first 4 months. I have had the problem of having a red stool every now and then, but I only get it on days that I take hydroxycut without exerciing. Other than that I've had no problems.

posted Jun 5th, 2011 3:26 pm


Tony

I would highly suggest the Thermogenic Hydroxycut Advanced drink mix! It gives me a ton of energy and helps curb my appetite. I never experienced any of the jittery feelings that others have talked about. I'm not very sensitive to caffeine. The taste really isn't all that bad either. In addition to taking the drink mix, I am on a reduced calorie diet (1200 calories) and I walk 20-30 minutes a day. In only one week I have lost 10.2 pounds! I'm very encouraged by this. Another 10 pounds and I'll be at my goal weight!

posted Jun 2nd, 2011 12:09 pm


Holly talcott

It does work, if you follow the directions. keep a healthy diet of small meals and strict schedule of working out. the only complaint i had is it messed with my digestion, big time. i couldnt eat food that i was used to eating; bread, dairy etc.

posted Jun 1st, 2011 5:38 pm


Jenna

..dude, your cousin couldnt have lost 43 lbs. in ONE week.

posted May 28th, 2011 2:29 pm


RODHER2011

has anyone else had a red stool from taking Hydroxycut Advanced Drink Mix ?? this is my second day using this product .. i have noticed that it makes me feel abit dizzy at times, and have also be having red color in my stool .. has anyone else had thing problem with the product ??

posted May 23rd, 2011 7:44 pm


Annette

This is my second day using it. I absolutely love it. I actually like the taste! It kind of tastes like a cross between Kool Aid and Crystal Light. I love the energy it gives me. I don't eat dinner until around 7 p.m. and I took it and had no problem going to sleep. I'm taking it, eating healthy, and exercising so when I do lose weight I know it will be a result of all of that. Like someone said earlier, I don't think you can just drink something and the weight is going to fall off. Anyway, I only bought one box, and I'll see how it goes for one week. If I don't have any weird side effects I will continue.

posted May 2nd, 2011 11:50 am


Melanie P.

I have been on it for 3 days now and lost 4lbs. The taste is not bad; different but not bad. It does curb your appetite and I just take drink it before breakfast and lunch. Good Luck to all of you.

posted Apr 25th, 2011 9:47 am


Gabriella

I started taking hydroxycut because my routine of exercise and dieting wasn't helping me to lose the weight I wanted to. I'm 21 years old, 5'6" and I weigh 150. I work out vigorously 5-6 times a week with a personal trainer, that involves running, sprinting, swimming, boxing and circuit training. My diet is a 1600 calorie diet, high in lean proteins, low in bad carbs and full of veggies. By no means am I over weight, and my BMI is normal. Due to all the exercise, my strength, flexibility and speed increased dramatically and my body fat percentage dropped significantly. I feel better than I ever have, but for some reason the love handles and layer of fat around my stomach and thighs didn't want to subside. Its like my body was just refusing to let it go. I'm not trying to be a body builder, but I'm 21 years old and I should feel confident in a bikini. I decided to try Hydroxycut to sort of...jump start my metabolism a bit, to try and get the fat burning ball rolling. And so far- It seems to be working. I take it twice a day and I feel no side effects. I'm highly sensitive to caffeine, and while this does make me feel energized, it doesn't make me feel cracked out the way coffee does. I continued with my usual diet (5-6 small meals a day), and my usual water consumption (about 3 liters of water a day) and I kept up my exercise routine. My mid-section is beginning to look and feel thinner (i've lost 3 inches to my waist so far), and my pants are buttoning a lot looser. I've got tons of energy to continue my work outs, and I never feel starved or deprived of food. I haven't had issues sleeping, and no jitters. The taste isn't awful, but very sweet. And sure it turns your mouth red, but I solved the problem by drinking it with a straw instead then my tongue is the only thing that turns red. I just rinse my mouth with some water and -problem solved.

For those of you who take this and expect for the weight to fall off, you're sadly mistaken. No such thing exists. Stop being lazy. Thats probably also why you feel so awful. This stuff is created to help you burn fuel, if you're just sitting around nothing will happen, and you'll feel jittery and have problems sleeping. You have to expend the energy its giving you. I only recommend taking this if you are doing the diet and exercise routine (seriously doing it, not half assed) and you aren't getting the results you want completely. remember, losing weight and getting in shape takes patience and time, nothing will happen over time and if it does, its probably incredibly detrimental to your health. This definitely works for me, and I say this as a college student majoring in kinesiology and exercise science. Im fully aware of the side effects, and the metabolic processes involved when consuming hydroxycut. In a few weeks, im going to begin cutting my dosage until I've weened my body off of it completely, but I will continue with what i've always been doing. You're never going to lose weight by sitting on your ass, trying one fad diet after another. You need to make a conscious, educated effort for yourself mentally and physically.

posted Apr 12th, 2011 5:38 pm


Izabella

I wish there was an option to leave a thumbs up AND a thumbs down. I think the cons over-weigh the pros though. When I first opened the little packet I though, "Oh wow, it smells really good, I think I'll like it." WRONG. It tastes pretty bad. It's drinkable, but it tastes like powdery fruit punch. Now, if you like fruit punch you'll probably like it, but if you don't, I'd avoid this product, or at least the "Wild Berry" flavour I got. Also, it dyes my mouth red every single time!! It goes away after brushing my teeth, but it's still not very attractive. All that being said, I've lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks, with diet and exercise, so I don't know if the Hydroxycut is really helping or not, but it seems to be going well. I've had absolutely no side-effects, except for the horrible taste and bright red mouth. I'm almost done the box, so I've bought the pills this time because the drinks are really bad. I'd recommend Hydroxycut Advanced, but NOT the drink packets.

posted Apr 7th, 2011 3:51 pm


zack

hey i weighed 230 lbs, but i went to my local grocery store and bought the hydroxycut packets, ive lost over 97 lbs in a two week time period, but i have noticed that it really has an affect on my balance i recomended this to my cousin and she lost 43 lbs in a week....

posted Feb 28th, 2011 11:52 pm


elyssa

I just started using theses packets, at first i was hesitant but it is my 3rd day with hydroxycut packets and so far so good. You are suppose to drink 2 a day but because I am new to it I only drink one about thirty mins before i eat a meal or go to the gym because it does give me energy. The taste is pretty good, not BAD. The only negatives is that It does make my stomach hurt a little (like coffee would) but not even for long. I get dizzy randomly for a few seconds but of course any supplement will have SOME effects. Nothing drastic though, so far I am pleased! i only want to lose 15 lbs and tone up so this hopefully jump starts that! day 3 and i have lost only 2 lbs... we'll see!

posted Feb 19th, 2011 3:16 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account