Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

63%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 48 reviews

Metabolife

The supplement survived an FDA probe to continue its boast of appetite control.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Metabolife has been surrounded with a firestorm, due to the original product containing ephedra. Ephedra can be harmful to the body and is known to cause insomnia, rapid heartbeat, heart attack, stroke, seizure, nervousness and high blood pressure.

Metabolife offers a variety of products now containing new ingredients that still claim to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight.

Diet and Nutrition

The Metabolife website has a modest list of recipes. The site also has articles on nutrition.

EXERCISE

The Metabolife website has a small list of exercise articles.

CONCLUSION

While the Metabolife product has lived a controversial story, the plan still boasts being the answer to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight. The FDA does not support these promises by Metabolife.

Comming Misspellings

Metabo life, Metabolive, Matabolife, Metabolife deit


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hydroxycut, Metabolene


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 6, 108 total comments)

Angie

Started 2 weeks ago, now headache for a week, dizzy spells and nausea. Yeah I lost some weight but these side effects are not worth it. I bet if I took my BP right now it would be sky high. I am shaky and miserable!

posted Jun 28th, 2012 4:11 pm


yolanda

metabolife ruin my life. back in 2002, i took it, the pill took my hair out. the middle of my hair was burning. my scalp was red as fire. i would never get my hair back. my scalp is scarred for life. i will tell anybody do not take diet pills.

posted Jun 15th, 2012 12:07 am


TiffShep

Ive been taking metabolife and dieting and excercising. I feel great and i sleep great. I get through work after a morning of cardio without feeling fatigue. By 2pm i feel energgized enough to run 30 minutes straight. Ive nevr had that kind of energy before. I eat 3 meals a day and i snack fruites/veggies in between. Its been a week on 3 pills a day and I have lost 6lbs!!! Thank You Metabolife for giving me the energy i need to loose/maintain weight.

posted May 9th, 2012 4:42 pm


dee

I started with the 6 pills per day, on the 2nd day, the paramedics were at my house because my blood pressure shot up to 216 then became hospitalized for 4 days. I was advised by my physician that what I had taken as the recommended dosage was equal to having 12 cups of starbucks coffee. (not good) I strongly suggest that you consult with your MD before using, it may not be worth with

posted Apr 30th, 2012 1:49 pm


Carrie

Day 2 of Metabolife Ultra
I have felt great! I have been taking only 1 pill before meals, and I have not been jittery. I am going to gradually up my doseage. So far its been great!

posted Apr 4th, 2012 1:53 pm


jenna

Im sixteen years old, 5'4'' and 160 pounds. My moms side of the family has struggled with obesity their whole lives. I started metabolife today, to begin losing weight. I'd like to lose 30 pounds. I feel great, I'm jot hungry and I ran two miles ! I do have a headache and what not but my mom says its from all the vitamins in it. Hopefully i start losing weight !

posted Feb 20th, 2012 9:56 pm


Blair

I wanted to take Metabolife just to take off 10 pounds. The first day I took the recommended 2 tablets.. this left me in bed for the next hour and a half, sweating and then getting the chills, and feeling paranoid that I was never going to feel better which made me feel worse. I took the pills at 3pm and couldn't fall asleep until 3 am because my heart was still racing. I was super hesitant taking it the next day, so instead i took 1/3 of one pill. I took this at 12pm. It left me a little jittery for 5 minutes but then I was fine and had suppressed hunger the rest of the day. I fell asleep like a baby. I'm not sure if I will keep using it, since my weight isn't threatening my life. I hope no one has taken 6 pills a day, I can't imagine how awful that would have been!

posted Jan 25th, 2012 3:09 pm


kim

the new mebolife is a joke , stop playing bring back the old

posted Jan 4th, 2012 6:11 pm


virginia

When you stop taking ultra Metabolife, do you gain the weight back? Thinking bout buying it but i want to know if I ll gain the weight back after I stop taking it.I am dieting and exercising also and will continue even after I stop taking the pills.

posted Sep 25th, 2011 12:29 am


Jane

The original product had epedra in it! Chemically close to methanphetamines. Thats why you can't get 356 anymore. This new version is fine. Everyone that keeps complaining about how the original was better and yelling to get it back very simple just buy the 2 main ingredients-a caffine pill and meth. Energy and no appetite for you! New metobolife is safer, legal, and it works just fine for me :)

posted Sep 3rd, 2011 2:18 am


CAROLYN

This raced my heart and raised my blood pressure...I felt like I was taking drugs, the illegal way...they gave me a stomach ache and with cutting out caffeine and only getting it from the pills, I got headaches and felt not good at all...it works for some but not for me...I will stop taking them...

posted Aug 24th, 2011 3:39 pm


Des

I lost 110 lbs with the HELP of metabolife.. Of couse I was on a very strict diet..and followed the excercise suggestions they gave.. It did take alot of patience.but It does help...but its no mircle pill.. there is no such thing.. its all in your desire to change your self and your bad habits..this just helps you by shutting ur stomach up and giving you energy to get off your butt and EXCERCISE!!!

posted Aug 5th, 2011 4:26 pm


manny

okay so ive been taking stage 1 for the past week and a half.. it does give me energy without a doubt.. and i dont care for food throughout the day but if i do, food does not repulse me like it has before on other dietary supplements. i dont feel any jitters but i can tell im feeling over active and when im not, im anxious to be. its like a subliminal high. recently i started playing tennis as a workout after work. normally i would be tired after a long day but i can tell you, the effects of this pill makes me feel like not having the day end. i play until i cannot see the ball anymore because of night time. by the time i get int the car to go home my shirt is drenched in sweat like i went swimming in it. i have not checked my weight but this HAS to be working. i got this as a replacement for hydroxycut because the price seemed very good.. buy one get one free at walgreens. dont want to compare between the brands but i think these respond better for me.

posted Jul 27th, 2011 1:26 pm


suzy

I started taking these for 2 reasons; help in losing weight and give me some energy which has been lacking for quite some time.
I started 2 days ago and there's been no difference!! No increase in energy, no appetite suppression, no jitters, nada. I was even able to drink a coffee and a diet soda throughout the day without having any crazy side effects. I regular hunger pangs, yet at times I felt like it sometimes increased my hunger.

posted Jul 20th, 2011 1:43 am


rosie

why are so many unhappy with this pill i keep reading these reviews and i may be wrong but, i get the feeling that alot of the ppl who have takin this and arent happy with it are not doing the exercise part .people it says right there on the box will help u lose weight with DIET AND EXERCISE!! not take it sit on ur ass eat junk and have the fat melt away .if this is wat u are planning on doing DO NOT BUY this or any other diet pill out there u will be wasting ur money .but if u follow a diet and work out and stick to it i can garantee you you will drop the pounds just like i have there is no such thing as a miracle diet pill that melts away fat u get out as much as u put in .

posted Jun 9th, 2011 3:54 pm


Sarah

Do you gain the weight back after you stop taking it? I just started taking this today. I didn't start to feel jittery until I read a few reviews saying it made them feel that way. Well I'm a bit of a hypochondriac so I'm thinking that's what it is, lol. Unless it just started to kick in. Anyways, it has definitely curbed my appetite and I feel a lot more energy. I can't afford to keep buying them, so I'm really worried that they'll help me lose weight, but once I run out and stop taking them, I'll just gain it all back. It shouldn't if I continue to eat well and exercise, right? Please someone answer that for me.

posted Jun 6th, 2011 12:35 pm


LEo

i'm sneezing all day. wtf :S

posted May 31st, 2011 2:23 pm


Holly

The old version was great, I lost 60 pounds, this new version is horrible. No results and still want to eat. They need to let people make their own decisions on what to take and stop trying to control. I felt great while I was on it and it actually help kick in my matabolizm, wish I could find the old version somewhere, I would certainly buy it again.

posted Apr 27th, 2011 11:02 am


ciera

Today is my third day I have headaches and always feel like I have to throw up

posted Apr 7th, 2011 12:34 pm


Brandeeyes

I started taking this a couple weeks ago I have certainly noticed a huge diffrence in appetite two bites and I'm literally stuffed and I don't think about eating as often I actually got to make myself. I don't do the scale thing because weight can come and go with water and such but my clothes do fit much better and I can see the diffrence when I compare pictures A HUGE DIFFRENCE people that don't know I'm trying to drop a few pounds have asked what I'm doing I'm really satisfied. Never tried diet pills before but I'm loving my results so far.

posted Apr 4th, 2011 8:17 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account