Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

63%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 49 reviews

Metabolife

The supplement survived an FDA probe to continue its boast of appetite control.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Metabolife has been surrounded with a firestorm, due to the original product containing ephedra. Ephedra can be harmful to the body and is known to cause insomnia, rapid heartbeat, heart attack, stroke, seizure, nervousness and high blood pressure.

Metabolife offers a variety of products now containing new ingredients that still claim to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight.

Diet and Nutrition

The Metabolife website has a modest list of recipes. The site also has articles on nutrition.

EXERCISE

The Metabolife website has a small list of exercise articles.

CONCLUSION

While the Metabolife product has lived a controversial story, the plan still boasts being the answer to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight. The FDA does not support these promises by Metabolife.

Comming Misspellings

Metabo life, Metabolive, Matabolife, Metabolife deit


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hydroxycut, Metabolene


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 6, 109 total comments)

JM

I am not sure whether to say I like it or not. The first week I lost 3 pounds and the next week I gained it back. Week 3 and I am bouncing daily between 1 and 2 pounds. I like the fact that I have more energy without the heart palpatations and jittery feelings but I have been sooooo gassey.

posted Jun 9th, 2010 11:30 pm


KatieAnn

I started taking metabolife 3 days ago, and I've already lost 4 lbs. I take it 3 times a day and work out for about an hour a day. I'm sure what I've lost is just water weight, but metabolife seems to be working. Unlike other diet pills, I have yet to experience a raised heart rate or severe "downs." I am just trying metabolife to lose about 10 unwanted pounds, and I think I can do it with the help of metabolife. The weight should be off in a few weeks if I continue my diet and exercise!

posted May 14th, 2010 6:37 pm


melissa

You can buy it at wal-mart now.

posted May 1st, 2010 11:26 am


tiger paw

i lose 45 pounds it is awesome i love it but cant find it ....so pls if anybody no how i can get it let me know .....thx a million....xoxo

posted Apr 28th, 2010 12:22 am


robyn

I am on day 4 with metabolife ultra and gosh let me tell you the changes... I had no energy and was dying to find anything that would change that. boy, did it... also bloat was a huge issue everything bloated me up now with metabolife i noticed the bloating yuck feeling gone day 2 and counting. I will keep you posted on where this leads... :)

posted Apr 18th, 2010 12:24 pm


mitch

when i used metabolife slimming pills,
im very satisfied with the effect of this product,.
i burn 20lbs in just 1 month.
i recommend it to oll obese.
try it now.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 6:39 am


George

I'm George and ive been takeing metabolife for a day now and i have to say it really does what it says, seeing how ive only been on it for one day the fat loss part i cant tell yet but the appitite control and metabolism lift works ive always been a big guy i have a 18'' neck all muscle 38'' chest all muscle 20 inch arms all muscle but a 53'' waist witch is alot of muscle but alot of fat too my legs are mostly muscle but alot of fat around the knee area and high thigh area.

posted Feb 6th, 2010 1:02 am


Brittanie

I've been taking it for one year and lost a total of 55lbs working out and eating right has helped me and a bunch of my girls did this together and wasnt expecting to lose any weight and in the first month i lost 15lbs. it was so much fun and having saport is the best thing for this i also did a 7 day cleanse and it was a great jump start. so i recommended it.. So good luck all that wants to try it...

posted Jan 19th, 2010 4:28 pm


dee

I would really like to know more about. What about how u feel. What i am talking about, your behavior, you mood swings. Please let me know.

posted Jan 19th, 2010 3:20 pm


Betty

I've taken for 2 weeks, and each day I've
felt progressively worse. The side effects I have had are insomnia, headaches/light headed, anxiety and nervousness. I'm telling you first hand, it isn't worth it to feel this awful everyday. I'd rather go an extra 12 straight hours on the elliptical everyday than continue to take metabolife any longer.

posted Jan 17th, 2010 12:48 am


sara

I just started Metabolife ULTRA, is it bad for you? For those who have used it..;does it work?

And how is Ultra different?

posted Jan 12th, 2010 8:26 pm


danielle

i just started this today .... i hope it works ill let you all know how it goeses ... and yes there are alot of scary things said about this drug but none of us will know till we try it ... so wish me luck :)

posted Nov 17th, 2009 4:15 pm


tami

Can you all be more specific with your reviews?
Health concerns/problems before taking it
How long you have been taking them
The exercise regime you do o
The food you eat...thanks

posted Nov 13th, 2009 12:29 am


Alyssandra

@ashley vega
YOU STARTED TAKING IT ONE DAY AND LOST 100LBS THEN YOU STOPPED AND THE NEXT DAY YOU GAINED 200LBS. TOTAL CRAP AND RIDICULOUS.

posted Nov 10th, 2009 3:33 pm


Alyssandra

@ Ashley Vega.
You have to be totally insane, or a complete idiot... You took it for one day and lost 100lbs then you stopped and gained 200lbs. Ridiculous!

posted Nov 10th, 2009 3:26 pm


Lisa

I took it as directed, but it gives me scary side effects. I get heart palpatations where it feels like my heart is skipping a beat and shortness of breath. I was previously in good health, I'm a runner, and I was just looking to drop about 10 pounds or so, but its not worth it to feel this crappy!

posted Oct 20th, 2009 3:37 pm


Kimberly

I tried these pills with ephedra they worked great then they changed the formula and when they did they messed up. With ephedra great without not so much!

posted Oct 19th, 2009 2:28 pm


christa

I used this for the appetite suppressent, fat burning and then the gastro tea cleanser. This combined with a proper low fat, low carb diet helped me to lose 35 pounds in four months. I was able to shrink my stomach, slim down my food intake and stop using the pills after 4 months. I kept it off for three years-until I got pregnant.

posted Oct 1st, 2009 4:26 pm


T.J.

I gotta do a health project over this subject

posted Sep 28th, 2009 2:36 pm


Jason

My dad passed away because of the side effects of taking metabolife. Any company who can put junk like this on the shelves obviously doesn't care about how its product can affect others. They only care about sales. I say stay far away from this mess.

posted Sep 17th, 2009 11:00 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account