Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 121 reviews

Leptopril

Here's a weight loss supplement not unlike many others, but at a generic price.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Leptopril is a diet pill solution that is made specifically for obese and significantly overweight individuals. Leptopril classifies these people as having more than twenty pounds of additional weight or a body mass index of more than 27. Leptopril is a generic version of the popular diet pill Leptoprin-SD. It offers the same dosage, results and ingredients at a more affordable cost.

Not only does Leptopril market itself as the sure-fix for those battling their weight, it's also a strong stimulant that will give you back needed energy. The Leptopril formula reduces sugar in the blood after meals, burns fat and provides increased energy. Leptopril is taken twice daily with your two largest meals.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for Leptopil were not published on the product site. There are many natural ingredients included, but also many sources of caffeine. Caffeine does have side effects such as headache, high blood pressure, nausea and racing heart. Leptopil also includes:

  • Guarana
  • Yerba mate
  • Green tea
  • Ma huang
  • Kola nut
  • Kelp
PRO
  • Weight loss solution for the significantly overweight
  • Generic pills allow a price break
CON
  • Contains a significant amount of caffeine
  • No FDA approval
  • Website does not publish ingredients
EXERCISE

Leptopril does not make any exercise recommendations for consumers.

CONCLUSION

Just like with prescription medicine, it's nice that a less expensive generic-brand is available. Leptopril can be found for about half the price of the name-brand version, and has all of the same results. Leptopril is targeted to what they define as severely overweight individuals. However, the ingredients list does not vary far from what many other diet supplements include. There is little product information available and no consumer testimonials available on the product website. Leptopril does not make any exercise or dietary recommendations to follow while taking the pill.

Common Misspellings

Lepptopri, Laptopril, Lepopril, Leptopill, leptopril deit


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, LeptoTrim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 12, 226 total comments)

LORI

I started taking this product a couple of days ago and my problem with it is that everytime I take a dose it makes me so sleepy that I can't even hold my head up. It works like a sleeping pill for me. I cannot function at all after taking this pill. I guess I wasted 40.00 on a bottle of pilss.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 2:13 pm


chris

I noticed the ingredients listed above are the old formula. That didn't help me. The new formula labeled formula 9 is the one that helps. It is mostly full of amino acids. It seems to help in taking off inches. I highly recommend it!

posted Mar 1st, 2009 9:45 am


EN

mocia I also get headaches it, but notice I lost wieght on it.

posted Feb 28th, 2009 12:31 pm


Emily

I just finished my first bottle. I've been eating a little healthier and doing a small amount of exercise also. So far I've lost 9 lbs. What I mostly get out of the pills is that I don't feel the need to eat large amounts of food. I get full fast and I will actually feel sick if I over eat. My biggest problem before was that I always felt hungry...even after a large meal. So it is helping me control my eating habits a lot. It also gives me a decent energy boost that motivates me to get my butt off the couch and do something other than watch TV. I have not had any cramping or diarrhea and I haven't gotten the jitters at all but it did give me heartburn the first week. I'm really hoping this continues to work for me.

posted Feb 26th, 2009 1:55 am


Erin

I am 29 years old and have struggled with my weight since I was 16. I have tried every freaking diet pill and plan known to man. I have had a consultaion for bariatric surgery but was declined because i was not 100 pounds overweight. So my cousin asked me to be in her wedding in July and I am renewing my vows in August in Las Vegas. So I went to Walmart and looked at every pill on the shelf again. I saw the sticker on the front of Leptopril and it caught my eye. I started it on thursday and today is sunday I have lost 5.6 pounds and they give me the energy boost I need. I will keep you updated.

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 8:01 pm


Jamie

well i just started using this pill and i'm also on the atkins diet and exercising lightly... i've felt a bit jittery from it but not in dabiliating way, and a small bit of cramps.. but it makes me feel like its working. i'll check back in a few weeks and let you know if ive lost weight!

posted Feb 21st, 2009 1:38 pm


Ska

Also, I'm 18, 5'6'' and about 260. I want to get down to a size 14 or 12. Preferably about 170 pounds unless I can manage a little more.
I'll be starting it now and walking about 20-30 minutes a day with my fiance but I won't be changing my eating habits much because I already eat decently healthy. =)

posted Feb 17th, 2009 1:11 pm


Ska

I bought this last Saturday and was planning on starting it Monday but I was too scared to. I was debating returning it but decided to research it first. It seems like I made a pretty good choice with picking Leptopril as there have been hundreds of great reviews.
I'm starting it now before I have my breakfast!

posted Feb 17th, 2009 1:09 pm


Danika

ive been on it for about 2 weeks.
i havent had diahrrea or anything, just a lot of having to pee. but i put that on all the water i drink when i take it, a full glass per pill. ive noticed ive had alot of mood swings, on the other hand. ALOT.

as for weight lost,im not sure in pounds, but now my work pants dont fit at all and i need new ones, heck yes.
and new belts.
so yeah its workin.

im 160 lbs and 5'5.
i guess my goal is to be around 130ish.
im not really going for a specific weight.
just want to look better :]

posted Feb 17th, 2009 1:28 am


Cindy

For the last month I have changed my eating habits and trying to exercise on my tredmill atleast five times a week for thirty minuets. I only lost TWO pounds. I'm only 37 years old, I went to the doctor and everything is good. I was in Wal-Mart and saw Leptopril and thought it might be just the little boost I needed to keep going. I started with only the one pill in the morning and evening. After only two days I lost three pounds. I don't feel jittery at all. I eat six times a day, ( small meals). I'm going to keep taking this.

posted Feb 16th, 2009 7:54 pm


CHELL

I have been taking this for about a week and haven't noticed the weight coming off as of yet. I have Hypothyroidism so it is extremely hard for me to loose any pounds at all, I exercise 4 days a week, and have noticed that I don't have much hunger at all, which is good. I have the stomach issues if I take 2 so I take 1 at a time. I really hope I have some luck.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 4:16 pm


allie

I just started taking this pill - I took it just after I put my lunch in the oven, and just twenty minutes later when my lunch was cooked, I already felt like I could only eat about half of it! now that's quick results! I'm not very sensitive to any medications so I'm not worried about getting sick.. I have about 40lbs to lose, wish me luck!

posted Feb 4th, 2009 1:31 pm


Amanda

I'am 19 yrs old and 4'10 and weigh 175
and i have always been full figured and never learned to love me my bf says im beautiful and people at work say i got all the right curves and well purportioned
but it aint easy to not eat when u work fast food but this is my first day using it and i only took one pill this morning and ate ceral and around 1pm got hungry didnt take a pill and ate but now its 9:06 and i aint hungry and thats that i only ate a burger and i still aint hungry. so tomarrow imma take 2 pills and see how that goes. well im excited to see how this turns out so i could finally love me! and i wish everbody goodluck! =]

posted Feb 2nd, 2009 11:10 pm


Sherri

This message is for the haters! The main problem for most people who are overweight and trying to get the pounds off is the need to feel full. An appetite suppressant is a great aid in helping you not over-eat. If you donâ??t overeat you wonâ??t feel tired. If you donâ??t feel tired you have the energy to exercise. I am speaking from experience. Being overweight is normally a problem that goes beyond just enjoying food. The first step is knowing you need to change. Second is turning that knowledge into a reality and doing something about it. I am all for any appetite suppressant that works and doesnâ??t have life threatening side effects (used properly).

Good Luck in changing you! Do not give up even if you miss a day or slip upâ?¦.keep moving forward.

posted Feb 1st, 2009 12:03 pm


megan

i like it thus far. i have been taking it for a month and a half and have lost around 15 pounds. i started at 171 after having my baby who is six months old now, and im about 5ft 7 in. i have done light excersize and changed some of my eating habits but i think this works pretty well i only take 2 or 3 becaus four was a little too much,. i got jittery. but other than that no side effects, so i cant complain! thumbs up!

posted Jan 31st, 2009 1:21 am


Meme

Well, I've seen the Leptopril on TV, and it finally went down some. Some I'm going to start mine today. I'm 30yrs, 5'4'', 270lbs I really need these pills to work. I have tried everything even the lap-band and i gain weight instead of lossing it., I want to to loss about 50lbs or fix into a size 14-16. I'll let you all know how it goes. GOOD LUCK to everyone. :)

posted Jan 31st, 2009 12:20 am


cindy

today is jan.31,2009 i am waiting till the morning to start. i am 39 years old and 5ft 4 in. and weighing about 143 lbs i just want to feel like i lost 15 to 20 lbs i really hope this works i was walking till the weather was too cold i was doing 2 miles a day 3 times a week and well the last couple of weeks just didnt.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 10:13 pm


sarah

I've taken this off/on for about a year - if you take it as directed - it is an amazing appetite suppresent. It DOES work, you just have to take it as instructed.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 1:43 pm


Liz A.

I tried this pill because I just wanted to see what it did, how it made me feel. I felt fine after the first couple of doses, but each time after that, I felt jittery and sort of nauseous. Essentially, all this pill does is make you feel the effects of its massive amounts of caffeine. I don't recommend it because it's exactly like everything else out there... and this is just another company out to get your money. Diet pills in general are only temporary fixes for a much bigger problem: bad eating habits and poor exercise routines. You want to spend your money on something that really works? Try Weight Watchers. I lost 35 pounds in the first three months using their expertise... and I didn't have to use any pills or even make that much effort.

By the way, for those of you who are raving about how great this product is after just two days or even a week, congratulations, you're losing water weight because you're peeing and having diarrhea. It's not real weight loss yet. :-)

posted Jan 26th, 2009 8:43 pm


Shy

i bought this today and i will let you know how it goes

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 5:40 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account