Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 121 reviews

Leptopril

Here's a weight loss supplement not unlike many others, but at a generic price.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Leptopril is a diet pill solution that is made specifically for obese and significantly overweight individuals. Leptopril classifies these people as having more than twenty pounds of additional weight or a body mass index of more than 27. Leptopril is a generic version of the popular diet pill Leptoprin-SD. It offers the same dosage, results and ingredients at a more affordable cost.

Not only does Leptopril market itself as the sure-fix for those battling their weight, it's also a strong stimulant that will give you back needed energy. The Leptopril formula reduces sugar in the blood after meals, burns fat and provides increased energy. Leptopril is taken twice daily with your two largest meals.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for Leptopil were not published on the product site. There are many natural ingredients included, but also many sources of caffeine. Caffeine does have side effects such as headache, high blood pressure, nausea and racing heart. Leptopil also includes:

  • Guarana
  • Yerba mate
  • Green tea
  • Ma huang
  • Kola nut
  • Kelp
PRO
  • Weight loss solution for the significantly overweight
  • Generic pills allow a price break
CON
  • Contains a significant amount of caffeine
  • No FDA approval
  • Website does not publish ingredients
EXERCISE

Leptopril does not make any exercise recommendations for consumers.

CONCLUSION

Just like with prescription medicine, it's nice that a less expensive generic-brand is available. Leptopril can be found for about half the price of the name-brand version, and has all of the same results. Leptopril is targeted to what they define as severely overweight individuals. However, the ingredients list does not vary far from what many other diet supplements include. There is little product information available and no consumer testimonials available on the product website. Leptopril does not make any exercise or dietary recommendations to follow while taking the pill.

Common Misspellings

Lepptopri, Laptopril, Lepopril, Leptopill, leptopril deit


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, LeptoTrim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 12, 226 total comments)

max

i lost 30 lbs in amont taking this and i ate whatever i wanted and exercised probaly only three times a week. and havent gained any weight since

posted Dec 10th, 2009 1:12 pm


kelleyd

today is my first day on the pill but i like it so far...think it is going to work on me

posted Nov 17th, 2009 5:57 pm


Diane

I have been taking the pill for about 5 months now so far I don't see any resulte from it. I watch my diet and I do some exercice but so far I have no luck with it.

posted Nov 14th, 2009 3:28 pm


Sarah

I alsp tool this pill in 2007 i tost about 25lbs i had the same side effects of feeling sick at times after awhile i stoped taking the pills i was not loosing as i was afirst any way i later got pregnent and gained weight again and a friend of mine had a bottle she had not takn (really she was stick thin so idk why she had bought it n the first place) and gave it to me i noticed the pill was now a different color and didn't seem to feel ne thing so i'm wondering of those who have lost weight what was the color of the pill? I would like to try it again i have tryed eating healthy n have only lost a couple pounds it's frustrating please get back to thank u

posted Nov 12th, 2009 1:45 pm


kory

I was given the product from a co worker. The first day I got sick to my stomach but after that it went away. I love the product and have seen a lot of weight come off. 3 weeks ago I had a baby and I can now get into pre-baby jeans. Try it for yourself.

posted Nov 4th, 2009 5:59 am


toni

I been taking them about 3 weeks and Ive been having suicidal thoughts, severe depression and i actually thinking of admitting myself to a mental facility. I think i need to drink more water. I am just looking to loose belly weight so far i havent seen anything significant i mean i do feel a little more loose in my clothes. im going to gulp down a wholel ike 2 litter of water and see what happens

posted Oct 28th, 2009 9:12 pm


Marcy

I have lost 100 pounds in 10 months using Leptopril, exercise and eating properly. I believe it has helped me stay focused and given me more energy, which allows me to lose more because everything I do is at a little faster pace.

posted Oct 23rd, 2009 5:27 pm


Pudn27

I have been taking the pill for 3 wks. I have not been jittery or sick to my stomach. I haven't had the luck with it making me not hungry, I still want to eat I just dont. I have lost 14 lbs and the only side effect i have noticed is i am peeing like crazy!!!!

posted Oct 13th, 2009 2:39 am


justin

I've been taking it for about 4 months and have lost over 70 pounds. It is the best way for people who struggle with weight loss

posted Oct 7th, 2009 9:21 pm


Tara

I have been on this for a week and I have already lost a pant size. I am sensitive to a lot of caffeine so I have been taking one pill with lunch and one with dinner instead of two during each meal. I barely have any appetite, and it's really helping me not to overeat! The side effects suck. I have been somewhat jittery, and have had some nausea, however, after a few days, I am getting used to it! Good luck!

posted Oct 5th, 2009 12:44 pm


ronnie jones

i have been trying to lose wt for about the last 4 yrs since my hernia surgery when they messed up my legs i gained a hundred pounds in 3 months an ive been trying to lose it every since then i have went from 415 to 380 in the last two yrs from walking i walk 6 an a half miles every other day i cant do it every day because the legs knot up on me so they have to have a one day break i also work out on the days i walk an do crunches . but i have been stuck at 370 to 380 for the last 4 months now so i thought i would give this a shot tonight is the first night i have taken 2 pills going to try it for a week or two an see what i feel like i hope this helps the wt drop off.

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 8:38 pm


lillulu

so far i have taken it for 2 weeks no real side effects besides the jittery hands. but that has went away so i am doing fine. it does suppress appetite. i find myself not feeling hungry for the whole day.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 1:54 am


Alyssa

I like it so far...I have been taking it since wed of last week and it is now Sun. I have lost almost three pounds, but I have been using my wii fit for 3 days a week and for 30 min each time and watching my diet as well. I will continue to take this to hopefully keep seeing results! Side effects have been small and usually go away if you drink enough water. Lots of water is the key!

posted Aug 23rd, 2009 9:41 pm


Misty

First I want to make a comment in regards to some of the comments that have been posted. How can you tell that you don't like it after a day or two? Really? It takes approx 2 weeks for any kind of rx medicine to have an affect on your body and any dr will tell you that.

I personally have been taking this otc med for 3 weeks and love it. I had a hysterectomy 4 years ago and haven't been able to lose a single pound since, even with me working out 5 days a week. However since I've been taking this pill I've lost 10 lbs and have been working out 3 times a week. I've gone from a sz 18 to a sz 13. And still losing! I will definetly keep buying this product.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 11:56 pm


Jennifer

First day, was fine all day, but with 2nd dose at dinner I thought I was going to throw up. So I looked up these reviews. The majority seem positive so I'm gonna try to stick with it.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 9:08 pm


carrie

1st day made me a little sick but nothing major,sleepy today....2nd day still a little sick, very tired feel like a walking sombie had to take a half hour nap then i did not sleep at all last night my mind was going a hundred miles a minute....3rd day even with no sleep i dont feel to bad not even sick today. plus i lost 2.5lbs but i work out an hour every day so i dont know if its that or the pills! well i will try to keep you posted with my progress. good luck to everyone!!!

posted Aug 14th, 2009 6:54 pm


gina

This is my second day taking this pill and i already don't like it. I am 28.5 pounds overweight and the only thing that this pill does for me is it gives me a significant amount of ENERGY WITH NAUSEA AND JITTERS. It does not supress my appetite and anything else. I only reccomend this pill for energy use only.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 2:45 pm


Kris

I have been on this pill for about 1 1/2 weeks now. When I first started I forgot my bottle at home and was not able to take it at work so I had a major caffeine headache. Don't want to do that again, got a bottle for work too. I have lost 11 pounds over the past month total with dieting and adding Leptopril now. I had lost about 6 pounds prior to leptopril. I have not had any other bad side effects from these pills to date. It may just be a mind thing to keep on taking them but whatever works for me, or you. If it is all in the mind I will take that too.

posted Aug 4th, 2009 2:30 pm


nicole

well, i took this pill like 3 yrs ago, and man! i lost 50 lbs in about 5 months. i was also watching my diet (weight watchers) very strictly, but i really do think this helped me. bc now im doing ww and im really struggling. so, i will be picking this item up again!

posted Jul 26th, 2009 10:14 am


Heidi

I have been taking Leptopril for a month now, and I like it. It gives me the energy that I need and staves off the hunger. So far I have lost 12 pounds. I have at least 80 more pounds to lose, but do not expect to lose it overnight. I am just thankful that I have found something that can help me control my hunger. To those that feel nausea when they take it, eat something with it like PB or some other kind of protein. A lot of people get sick from taking something w/o eating some protein with it. Good luck to all trying to lose weight.

posted Jul 21st, 2009 12:42 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account