Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 121 reviews

Leptopril

Here's a weight loss supplement not unlike many others, but at a generic price.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Leptopril is a diet pill solution that is made specifically for obese and significantly overweight individuals. Leptopril classifies these people as having more than twenty pounds of additional weight or a body mass index of more than 27. Leptopril is a generic version of the popular diet pill Leptoprin-SD. It offers the same dosage, results and ingredients at a more affordable cost.

Not only does Leptopril market itself as the sure-fix for those battling their weight, it's also a strong stimulant that will give you back needed energy. The Leptopril formula reduces sugar in the blood after meals, burns fat and provides increased energy. Leptopril is taken twice daily with your two largest meals.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for Leptopil were not published on the product site. There are many natural ingredients included, but also many sources of caffeine. Caffeine does have side effects such as headache, high blood pressure, nausea and racing heart. Leptopil also includes:

  • Guarana
  • Yerba mate
  • Green tea
  • Ma huang
  • Kola nut
  • Kelp
PRO
  • Weight loss solution for the significantly overweight
  • Generic pills allow a price break
CON
  • Contains a significant amount of caffeine
  • No FDA approval
  • Website does not publish ingredients
EXERCISE

Leptopril does not make any exercise recommendations for consumers.

CONCLUSION

Just like with prescription medicine, it's nice that a less expensive generic-brand is available. Leptopril can be found for about half the price of the name-brand version, and has all of the same results. Leptopril is targeted to what they define as severely overweight individuals. However, the ingredients list does not vary far from what many other diet supplements include. There is little product information available and no consumer testimonials available on the product website. Leptopril does not make any exercise or dietary recommendations to follow while taking the pill.

Common Misspellings

Lepptopri, Laptopril, Lepopril, Leptopill, leptopril deit


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, LeptoTrim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 12, 226 total comments)

Debbie

I just bought Leptopril today and I am very excited to begin it! I have lost 100 pounds and would like to lose another 100! Wish me luck!

posted Apr 20th, 2010 1:30 pm


chikawuawua

So i been taking Leptopril for nearly a month now..yea i do think it works..but i havent really lost a lot of weight like most of you have..Now that i'm reading all the reviews I do personally think it would have had more effect on me if I have a workout plan with a balanced nutritional diet, because I don't even workout or eat healthy. I take two pills with a full glass of water before my lunch at work, then two pills before dinner at my house, and no exercise whatsoever. I'm surprised that i've lost a little bit of weight and since most of you have lost 20-30 lbs in a month or 10 per week, I will start to eat healthier and exercise more because im about 260lbs and about 5'6" and loosing 5lbs in a month is not my idea. Thanks to your reviews i'm going to start exercising to get the full efect and hopefully reach my goal of 190 lbs. =)

posted Apr 15th, 2010 5:38 pm


Krystal

I started my adventure today. I've lost 130 pounds in the last year and half through just plain exercise and eating less, but I've hit a slump. I still have one hundred and seventy pounds to go to get to my goal weight and I am hoping that this will help give me the energy I need to get back on track.

posted Apr 14th, 2010 11:42 am


jb

great product lost 35 lbs in a month and a half. Works best in my opinion in conjuction with a consictant work out plan.

posted Apr 8th, 2010 4:04 am


JB

I have been taking this product for about a month and a half now and have saw great advancements in my weight loss endeavours. I have lost about 35 to 40 pounds!!!! but I must say I do workout about 30 mins. to an hour everday.

posted Apr 8th, 2010 3:59 am


Vee

It's Thursday 4/1/10 & it's my first day taking it...Please make my belly fat go away...I will let everyone know...thanks

posted Apr 1st, 2010 8:33 pm


C.P.

i took this last year, very religiously for 2 months, and in that time, i lost 35 lbs. i tried other things to lose weight and this has proved to be the most beneficial to my efforts...have decided to give it another go as i gained 20 lbs back, but that's ok, because i'm still not as heavy as i used to be...7 yrs ago i started out at 250 lbs. am now at 190, and hoping to get to 160-165 :)

posted Mar 29th, 2010 12:53 pm


dana

i have taken this in the past and i always recommend it. i don't believe ANY diet pill will "make" you lose weight. HOWEVER the amount of energy that i get off this pill; i have to work out or i can't sleep. i think the basis behind diet pills is mainly that after working, taking care of kids and not getting enough sleep who really has the energy to go work out?! definately not me without my leptoprils. i take 2 a day; and my last one around 3pm. that will get me through until 11pm and i workout around 8pm after the kids are in bed. i lost 20 lbs in 12 weeks previously; (gained it back due to pregnancy) and now that my 2nd little one is done breasfteeding i am back on this. Good luck to everyone and remember to make smarter food choices, and move around a little more. even a 30 minute walk a day can make an enormous difference over all.

posted Mar 15th, 2010 2:35 pm


Valarie

Hey ladies,This is just my second day and I'm very hopefull.I thank you all for your reviews.I'm 216lbs and It has too go!My goal is 150,do you all think this diet pill can help me?

posted Mar 13th, 2010 2:52 pm


Alexander Bullock

Hi i am a regular user of the product ‚??Leptopril‚?Ě.. I was weighing about 125pounds.. after using this pills i was able to reduce my body weight by 15pounds in 6 weeks.. It will burn unwanted fat from our body.. Its really working.. I am doing some exercise simultaneously.. by this medicine we can get slim and stylish body, within in a short period.. There is no side effects by using this product..

posted Mar 11th, 2010 9:50 am



Whitney Colleen Carpenter

I just bought this last night, and I'm already loving it. My problem is I graze throughout the day, and after one meal, I can tell the difference in my eating. I fixed my normal size salad, and was stuffed before I'd finished it. I think it's already a keeper, and at $24 a bottle, it's already a deal over GNC's 7 day weight loss, or even quick trim.. I'm 5"6, and 284 lbs, I want to be a size 14/16, so about 150/160. I have a ways to go. I am tracking my progress on , and will try to remember to update my progress on here.

posted Mar 4th, 2010 12:10 pm



Angela Hayman

The trick with any diet pill is to have a proper diet and exercise. This pill gives me energy to motivate me to work harder when I workout. I've lost 13lbs in 5 1/2 weeks.

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 10:29 am


Crystal

Update: this will be my last update. the pill did not work for me. i have not lost weight and i've taken it for quite some time. i think maybe years ago in had different ingredients that it now lacks because all it does is give you energy and for you not to get so hungry. however as far as losing the weight. nothing. Good luck everyone and hope this works. i've been updating my progress as i go along if you have any questions.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 4:03 pm


walma

i started 2wks ago so far its working.it gives me a lot of energy which i use it to work out and most of the time i have to force my self to eat and then i feel like vomiting but i have notice i been losing inches.

posted Feb 26th, 2010 7:57 pm


Jackie

I JUS STARTED TSAKING THE PILLS ON MONDAY ITZ NOW FRIDAY. I HAVENTHAD ANY REAL PEOBLEMS WITH IT EXCEPT THAT I DONT DRINK ALOT OF WATER THEN THEY UPSET MY STOMACH. I START MY WORKOUT PROGRAM THIS COMING MONDAY SO WE WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS

posted Feb 26th, 2010 5:42 pm


Francesca

I have been on this product for 8days, and I really like it! I have lost 12 lbs so far, my hubby and I are on a healthy diet, and we workout together (30 Mins of Cardio) 6 days a week! I have noticed I have more energy, I am a high school teacher and by the end of the day I am usually tired, but now I energy to go home and workout! I believe that these pills work with a healthy balanced diet and a healthy workout! I take 2 pills in the morning with peanut butter crackers so the pill wont upset my tummy. I then take 2 pills right before dinner. I learned that drinking a full glass of water with the pills and eating something will help if you get an upset tummy! I also drink about 5 bottles of water daily!I will keep updating my weight loss! Good luck to everyone! :)

posted Feb 24th, 2010 10:53 am


Jones

I just started the pill this morning. I have been jittery but i guess its my body not used to the caffine. But I have noticed that it did supress my appities greatly. I would feel sick to my stomach if i eat a little more than a cup of food at a time! I will be on this for a while and i hope it helps!

posted Feb 22nd, 2010 9:17 pm


Sophie

I started this today. I had used it before and it gave me a lot of energy. I tried taking it few months ago and it gave me jitters so I stoped taking them. I started again today with one before each meal. I'll keep you all posted.

posted Feb 20th, 2010 10:25 am


Tamika

i just bought it last night i hope it works for me i tried so many diet pills and didn't have any good results. wish me luck!!!

posted Feb 19th, 2010 8:24 am


Caroline

I just started taking this pill today, I popped 2 in about 4 hours ago and I must say this pill makes you poop! TMI, I know, but even with it being the first day I already feel an increase in my energy, even after getting back from a three hour stay at the gym!

posted Feb 18th, 2010 4:11 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account