Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 122 reviews

Leptopril

Here's a weight loss supplement not unlike many others, but at a generic price.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Leptopril is a diet pill solution that is made specifically for obese and significantly overweight individuals. Leptopril classifies these people as having more than twenty pounds of additional weight or a body mass index of more than 27. Leptopril is a generic version of the popular diet pill Leptoprin-SD. It offers the same dosage, results and ingredients at a more affordable cost.

Not only does Leptopril market itself as the sure-fix for those battling their weight, it's also a strong stimulant that will give you back needed energy. The Leptopril formula reduces sugar in the blood after meals, burns fat and provides increased energy. Leptopril is taken twice daily with your two largest meals.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for Leptopil were not published on the product site. There are many natural ingredients included, but also many sources of caffeine. Caffeine does have side effects such as headache, high blood pressure, nausea and racing heart. Leptopil also includes:

  • Guarana
  • Yerba mate
  • Green tea
  • Ma huang
  • Kola nut
  • Kelp
PRO
  • Weight loss solution for the significantly overweight
  • Generic pills allow a price break
CON
  • Contains a significant amount of caffeine
  • No FDA approval
  • Website does not publish ingredients
EXERCISE

Leptopril does not make any exercise recommendations for consumers.

CONCLUSION

Just like with prescription medicine, it's nice that a less expensive generic-brand is available. Leptopril can be found for about half the price of the name-brand version, and has all of the same results. Leptopril is targeted to what they define as severely overweight individuals. However, the ingredients list does not vary far from what many other diet supplements include. There is little product information available and no consumer testimonials available on the product website. Leptopril does not make any exercise or dietary recommendations to follow while taking the pill.

Common Misspellings

Lepptopri, Laptopril, Lepopril, Leptopill, leptopril deit


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, LeptoTrim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 12, 227 total comments)

Caroline

I just started taking this pill today, I popped 2 in about 4 hours ago and I must say this pill makes you poop! TMI, I know, but even with it being the first day I already feel an increase in my energy, even after getting back from a three hour stay at the gym!

posted Feb 18th, 2010 4:11 pm


sheri

ive been taking it for 6 months now and have lost 52 pounds. the first month i lost 27. im still takiing it and very pleased with the results. after some time on it, i got discouraged to eat fatty foods. im eating more healthy. i dont the after effects of eating fatty foods. those of you taking it know what im talking about. lol. once you have your first accident, you learn your lesson. lol

posted Feb 18th, 2010 10:01 am


Teresa

I have been taking it for a week today and I have lost 6.4 pounds. Boyfriend has been taking it too and has lost 4. In the midst of dieting and eating right we were invited to a birthday party (pizza, wings.....cake, we saved for the next day...) and still lost weight. I think for some who aren't used to high levels of caffeine, it could make sick. The first day on it, I felt like going through my apartment like the tazmanian devil cleaning. I think it helped more on the days that I ate more. When I am careful about what I eat, the weight doesn't seem to drop as easily as you would think it would...just a thought. Disappointed that their support website is up for sale!!!! That is one thing that sold me on their product. Too bad, I think it would have been really helpful.

posted Feb 11th, 2010 9:49 am


Shari

2 years ago I started taking Leptopril, and as long as I ate a little something and drank some water right after taking it, I wasn't nauseaus any more. I started eating Lean Cuisine 2x per day after taking it, and I lost 60 lbs in less than 6 months. I stopped taking it when I got pregnant, and I've gained back the weight (thanks so much, baby;) . I'm re-starting my Leptopril regimen today. I look forward to being free of this baby weight once again!

posted Feb 7th, 2010 1:15 pm


crystal

Summer,
i hope this works for you. i weight myself yesterday and it looks like im up 1 lbs from how i started so i feel a litte discourage. im glad ur keeping a + attitude. im gonna continue to take them and im still hoping it works.

posted Feb 5th, 2010 1:53 pm


Summer

So far... I can't sleep; I'm not hungry; I always feel like I'm going to puke. I'm willing to stick with it in hopes that it will get better with time. I've only been on it for 11 days. Most things take lots of time to begin working, anyway. I don't own a scale, so I'm not tracking pounds. My previous doctor said I weigh twice what I should, so I'd like to at least loose a little! I'm keeping a positive attitude towards this product!

posted Feb 4th, 2010 10:18 pm


Gloria Olivarez

I just started taking the pill today.I'm hoping this will work for me.

posted Feb 4th, 2010 12:56 pm


Teresa

I just bought this, gonna give it a try. I've read the reviews and most of them are good.

I'd just like to make a note to the women. If you are still having your period, then I'd like to let you know that the week before your period (PMS), your metabolism is higher then normal so weight loss is much more likely especially with exercise. A few years ago I was tracking my weight loss and all my activities and asked my doctor about why my weight loss was significantly more during that one week every month. He explained that is why. If you monitor your weight loss on a daily basis, you will see a noticable drop in weight loss....that is PMS. Your period will start almost exactly one week from that day. So, that whole week of PMS, exercise like crazy because you will benefit from it!

posted Feb 4th, 2010 9:28 am


crystal

update: so its been 2 weeks. i have lost 3 lbs and my goal is to lose 20lbs. i didnt take the pills for 2 days (sat+sun) and i def.noticed a difference in apetite. my problem is that i snack too much. saturday went pretty normal even though i hadnt taken the pill , but by sunday i noticed i kept eating junk food and being hungry all the time. still i didnt gain the weight back in 2 days like i thought i would. i still have sleeping problems while i take the pill. and noticed that these 2 days i didnt take the pill i was extremely tired! all i wanted to do was sleep. i will check in again in a few days. i really hope i start losing more weight. im beginning to eat healthier to see if the weight comes off easier.

posted Feb 1st, 2010 12:24 pm


Genell

I like it so far....I have been taking it for about 1wk now....I have lost 3lbs since then and I noticed I'm not as hungry as i used to be....i do have lots of energy. i havent had any bad side effects really not any!! only not hungry and lots of energy.....i need to lose 40lbs and i hope it helps....i just got the wii fit plus hope this helps too!!!!

posted Feb 1st, 2010 12:01 am


kendall

i just started taking this pill and i would have to say that i really do like this product. i started it on tuesday night and ive already lost 2 lbs thats with workingout and eating better. thats the same amount of weight i lost from december 31 up until i bought the pills.

posted Jan 30th, 2010 1:33 am


amber

ive been taking the pill since thursday and my weight has gone down then up. its really frusterating! i will continue taking them for another week. if nothing happens ill try something new. any suggestions?

posted Jan 25th, 2010 8:39 pm



Angela Hayman

I've been taking it for a week. The trick is to eat soon after taking the pill. I know it says that you can take one for extra energy, but it makes me feel really ill if I don't eat something after taking it. Also drink lots of water. I have already lost 5lbs in a week!

posted Jan 25th, 2010 7:57 pm


amber

i just started the pill thursday night and its now saturday ive lost 3lbs already. i need to lose like sixty more. they do make me jittery and i feel sick to my stomach sometimes. i do sleep fine though. i really like to read everyones opinions. they are very helpful. i hope it works for me as much as it has worked for so many of you!

posted Jan 23rd, 2010 7:03 pm


Crystal

update: its been a week today and so far i dont feel thinner. the pill has taken my hunger away.
i haven't been sleeping well. going to sleep at night is not the problem. but i somehow wake up after 6 hrs and can not sleep anymore. ive also been having weird dreams. idk if this has anything to do with the pill. um...what else. my clothes look exactly the same and i have not lost any weight so far. will keep updating.

posted Jan 22nd, 2010 2:30 pm


Crystal

i've been taking this one for only a few days(less than a week).
i havent had any bad symptoms so far, does give u lots of energy and takes hunger away. i take 1 pill 3 times a day. i will keep you posted how it goes as i take it for a longer period.

posted Jan 19th, 2010 4:34 pm


ROBBIE

TODAY IS THE THIRD DAY OF THIS DIET PILL, I GOT A HEADACHE BUT THEN IT WENT AWAY, I DONT FEEL SICK, LIKE THE MAJORITY OF PEOPLE HERE. I HAVE THYROID CANCER (HYPOTHYROIDISM) I HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING TO LOOSE WEIGHT, I HOPE THIS PILL WILL HELP ME, I HAVE BEEN TIRED ALOT LATELY AND THIS PILL DOES HELP WITH THAT, I NEED TO LOOSE ABOUT 70 LBS, GOD I HOPE THIS WORKS.

posted Dec 23rd, 2009 9:27 am


ilynette

in 2006 i took both colors of the pills cause they switched it on me mid way thru and i lost 100 lbs in 9 months i was also on a strick diet and exercise 7 days a week so it all wasnt just the pills they just help me loose it faster and never hit a plato. which allowed me to join the army but now im on them again cause i i just had a baby this october and gain a whole mess of weight. i just hope i have another success story for you in a few months.

posted Dec 17th, 2009 6:06 pm


katia

everything i eat comes strait out and my belly is so flat and this is my 1st week taking Leptopril it works fine for me

posted Dec 14th, 2009 10:16 am


melissa

i just started the diet pills and not to sure about them...when i take my first doze for the day it isnt long before i get extremely tire and very irritable....but after awhile it seem to go away...i haven't seen any change in my appetite or cravings yet either....hope things change and the pills start working for me

posted Dec 13th, 2009 7:34 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account