Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 121 reviews

Leptopril

Here's a weight loss supplement not unlike many others, but at a generic price.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Leptopril is a diet pill solution that is made specifically for obese and significantly overweight individuals. Leptopril classifies these people as having more than twenty pounds of additional weight or a body mass index of more than 27. Leptopril is a generic version of the popular diet pill Leptoprin-SD. It offers the same dosage, results and ingredients at a more affordable cost.

Not only does Leptopril market itself as the sure-fix for those battling their weight, it's also a strong stimulant that will give you back needed energy. The Leptopril formula reduces sugar in the blood after meals, burns fat and provides increased energy. Leptopril is taken twice daily with your two largest meals.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for Leptopil were not published on the product site. There are many natural ingredients included, but also many sources of caffeine. Caffeine does have side effects such as headache, high blood pressure, nausea and racing heart. Leptopil also includes:

  • Guarana
  • Yerba mate
  • Green tea
  • Ma huang
  • Kola nut
  • Kelp
PRO
  • Weight loss solution for the significantly overweight
  • Generic pills allow a price break
CON
  • Contains a significant amount of caffeine
  • No FDA approval
  • Website does not publish ingredients
EXERCISE

Leptopril does not make any exercise recommendations for consumers.

CONCLUSION

Just like with prescription medicine, it's nice that a less expensive generic-brand is available. Leptopril can be found for about half the price of the name-brand version, and has all of the same results. Leptopril is targeted to what they define as severely overweight individuals. However, the ingredients list does not vary far from what many other diet supplements include. There is little product information available and no consumer testimonials available on the product website. Leptopril does not make any exercise or dietary recommendations to follow while taking the pill.

Common Misspellings

Lepptopri, Laptopril, Lepopril, Leptopill, leptopril deit


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, LeptoTrim


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 12, 226 total comments)

veggie amazon

im a 25yrd old new mommy 6'1" 210lbs. i started the pill last week and i dont know how i lived withought it! it keeps me super motivated at work and i sleep like a baby! ive lost 3lbs so far , mostly pee i guess. still i cant wait to be a size 10 again! ugh! i do have to say i have noticed the sinus thing. that seems a litle odd to me tho.

GOING VEGAN WORKS TOO! lost 100lbs my first year! not having to carry the guilt of the hundreds of animals your eating helps shed weight on your shoulders!!!!

posted Jul 20th, 2009 1:19 am


Shirley

I started this pill at the beginning of the week. I have three days under my belt. I like many others have tried just about all the diets out there. I have been a little queazy and almost vomiting. I am an appt clerk and sit most of the day. I feel full all day and barely eat now. Guess that is what I need. But the nausea is getting to me. I think Ill stick it out but buy stock in Pepto.

posted Jul 16th, 2009 1:36 pm


KELLI

I started taking these on the 11th and have already lost 14 lbs! I have always drank a lot of water but my intake has doubled with these and I am losing a lot of water weight! I have very little appetite and a lot of extra energy. I take them with breakfast and lunch but have a very hard time sleeping at night. I would recommend for anybody with little time to exercise to take these and add exercise when possible!!

posted Jul 13th, 2009 1:56 pm


Veronica

I started this pill yesterday after much research as i have tried everything and nothing has ever worked. I even gained weight while on weight watchers following their routain strictly. I took 2 pills before lunch and before dinner i noticed i have to force myself to eat because i was not hungry. The only side effect so far ive had is that i had trouble sleeping last night.

With all the positive comments I really hope this works for me and good luck to all the follow takers.... may the pounds come off for good :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 10:57 am


Alexandrea

I do nothing but walk around all day transporting patients. That can add up to easily 5 miles a day in a hospital. I started taking these pills 1) to take that tired feeling away after lunch, and 2) to help lose weight. After watching the food I eat, I had'nt lost a pound, but, as soon as I started taking this, I started noticing the weight dropping off. Dont get me wrong though, I used to be in the Military, and know exactly what its like having to drop the weight, wanting to get healthy, and having the more natural preferance of going about it.

posted Jun 21st, 2009 1:36 am



MissCassie

Well, at first I thought I'd wait a few weeks to make an update, but after one full week (From Thursday the 11th - Thursday the 18th) I am thrilled to find that I have lost 5 full pounds and still going. At first I thought this was water weight lost but after seeing the same numbers for a few days in a row (And guzzling water like crazy) I'm pretty positive that it's actual poundage.
I take two pills three times a day (At 7:30AM, 12PM and 4PM) with half a liter of room temp. poland springs water and I haven't experienced any jitters, heachaches, nauseua or anything else I'd read from other reviewers and I'm thrilled. I did experience two nights of insomnia so I moved taking the last two pills up from 6:00 to 4:00 (I did not ease in by taking one at a time.)
I find myself energized and generally happy, but some of that could be credited to walks, rock climbing and my workout routine I've established for myself, as well as a revamp in my eating habits, which is essential for any weightloss. I believe that Leptopril is truely giving me a boost, and I look forward to seeing what the next week will bring for me. Any questions feel free to contact me.

posted Jun 18th, 2009 6:52 pm



MissCassie

I began taking Leptopril on the 11th, I started at the full dose, 2 in the morning, 2 before lunch and 2 in the evening. So far I haven't had any side effects and am enjoying the energy. I've lost the two pounds everyone's raving about but am aware that it's water weight. So far I feel inspired to continue and will update again in a few weeks.

posted Jun 13th, 2009 5:58 pm


Sarah Foor

Well, I just started it this morning and got real jittery and not feelin good now but we will give it some time. maybe its my body gettin used to the caffeine/. will let ya know in a month.

posted Jun 12th, 2009 11:35 pm


marwa

it's nothing ... i am using it now for about 3 weeks with a dite and it did nothing with me

posted Jun 12th, 2009 1:10 pm


Linda

I just started taking these yesterday. i've tried and tried to lose weight before with little success. So after reading all these comments i've decided to try them. i bought them at walmart.

posted May 29th, 2009 9:09 am


marwa

iam 33 year old female .. i am just starting out on the Leptopril pills
my doctor told me it's the only way to loss wight .. and said that with it i will never need a dite againe ??? i am not sure about that but i will try any way

posted May 18th, 2009 12:59 pm


Amber

I started this pill yesturday took one at lunch and one at dinner with a full glass of water i have been tanning in the tanning beds for about two weeks now well last night i had this rash come up on the under sides of my arms...i know its not from the tanning beds or lotions i use because i have done it in the past so i am wondering it it could be from taking the pill if anyone has experienced this before please let me know thanks

posted May 15th, 2009 10:03 am



bren

Just like the other guy said....you can't buy exercise in a bottle ...lost 2 and 1/2 lb.s watching calories and doing more...slow start but its more than with these pills...i didn't pay but 20 bucks for mine on sale either...weight loss isn't easy but it sure is rewarding when it happens...

posted May 9th, 2009 3:30 pm


Lee

These pills are nothing more than caffeine pills. I used to take caffeine pills when I was younger to stay up late, these pills give me that same effect. I'm sorry but they do nothing in terms of losing weight. I do buy these pill when there on sale for $20 because they keep me away from coffee and diet cokes since I only drink that stuff for the caffeine. If you need to stay awake at work after a long night of partying then leptopril will keep you up. If you really want to lose weight, then you will have to exercise and eat right. There is no such thing as exercise in a bottle. But if you really are looking for a diet pill then use something else because this does not work. Hopefully you will not buy these pills for more than $20 a bottle.

posted May 7th, 2009 2:44 pm


toni

been on it for 7 days and have lost 13 pounds you have to walk and watch calories like any other diet but i really like the pill

posted May 5th, 2009 8:41 pm


toni

i like it been on it for 7 days and have lost 13 pounds but i am also walking more

posted May 5th, 2009 8:37 pm



bren

This thing is so confusing..if i already posted sorry...no more leptopril for me..after 1 month no weight loss and sinus tachycardia very prevelant with exercise...making me cranky and mean to my family and i am not seeing any good things to brag about so....

posted May 5th, 2009 11:42 am


bren

also, i am getting major sinus tachycardia again and i haven't had that in forever...so no more leptopril for me

posted May 5th, 2009 11:40 am


bren

I have given this one month to start working..in some ways I felt much better and talking myself into thinking things were working but they never did....I was confronted by family yesterday for being so cranky and mean...the only weight i have lost is in playing wii or other extensive exercise for atleast an hour a day and counting every calorie that i put in my mouth...i think we have to want this enough to really change...and a pill isn't going to do it for us

posted May 5th, 2009 11:39 am


toni

i started taking this yesterday morning i stated out with 1 pill felt and i felt great to day i took 2 before lunch and 2 before dinner i have had no side affects except extra energy which is great got on scales yesterday before i started the diet and was 225lbs tonight 223lbs im 5'10" going for at least a 60 lbs lose i also walk between 2-4 miles a day and have been for 3 month with no real lose so im very happy with this pill

posted Apr 29th, 2009 7:58 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account