Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

32%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 163 reviews
Diet to Go

Diet-to-Go Diet Review: Does it Work?

A leading meal delivery diet with a new approach to its healthy menu offerings.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Diet-to-Go is a meal delivery service offering low calorie foods for weight loss. It offers personalized portion controlled foods that are claimed to be tasty and made according to one’s preferences.

There are 3 different menus offered which are dependent on if one is limiting carbohydrates, concerned about diabetes, or want the basic meal plan. It claims to be a convenient way to have foods prepared, and different locations are available for pickup as well as direct delivery. In reviewing many different diet plans our experts found that the best was the 18Shake Diet. It’s made up of a natural meal replacement and stimulant free diet pill. Both have been rated highly by users due to their weight loss results. More information about the 18Shake Diet can be read about via the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Diet-to-GoDiet Ingredients and Side Effects

The company does not offer a list of the ingredients used, only some of the sample menu items. The kinds of foods one will eat according to the standard meal plan include:

         • Bistro chicken salad.

         • Barbecue chicken.

         • Turkey picadillo.

         • Orange roughy fish.

         • Whole wheat bagel.

         • Kale & swiss frittata.

There are several different food options, but without knowing the ingredients it’s impossible to determine the overall quality. It’s known that the foods are flash frozen to help preserve quality. This means that one can heat up their foods using a microwave where no other preparation is needed.

There are also 3 different plans offered:

• Balance: This is the standard meal plan that the company has been using for over 20 years. It offers vegetarian and seafood free options. It’s said to be formulated with the guidance of chefs and nutritionists. According to the manufacturers, this is their most popular option.

• Balance Diabetes: This is made under the guidelines proposed by the American Diabetes Association. This is meant for those who have type-2 diabetes, or who are concerned about regulating their blood sugar. It has a balanced ratio of carbohydrates, and it’s made for people looking to lose between 5 to 10 pounds. It offers fewer carbohydrates than the Balance option.

• Carb30: Only 30 net carbohydrates are offered per meal. Net carbohydrates are calculated when one subtracts the carbohydrates from the fiber in a food. There’s no sugar, fruit, bread, or other carbohydrates offered. The kinds of meals are heavy on protein and it includes pork chip breakfast, beef short ribs, chicken alfredo, Indian turkey tenderloin, andouille sausage, and much more. It tends to be more based on meat dishes.

The kinds of foods allowed range from protein rich meats to burgers, pastas, fruits, and egg based dishes. The premise of the diet is simple; introduce reduced calorie meals that only have to be heated. Since men and women’s options are available, the difference in calories may result in weight loss. This is because one is receiving less than the standard 2,000 calories a day as is often suggested in US based nutrition facts panels. The highest ranked diet plans are made available when you click the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Diet-to-GoDiet Quality of Ingredients

No ingredients listing is offered, it is known however from the reviews of customers that the quality of foods is poor. Some have mentioned that there’s a large amount of things like sodium, sugars, and fats added. It’s impossible to verify the official amount without first seeing a nutrition facts list. There were disgruntled customers that didn’t know that the nutritional profile would be so high in unwanted ingredients.

It’s not a sign of quality when you’re unable to know what you will be eating before it’s served. This makes it impossible to determine if one will have issues with any food allergies, health considerations, or simply wants to limit certain additives. The official website does mention:

“you can order with confidenceknowing there are no surprises; just fresh, healthy, delicious meals”

It’s impossible to verify if these claims are true however, without examining the ingredients list. The link cited here has a list of the highest rated diet plans.

The Price and Quality of Diet-to-Go Diet

The price depends on the specific plan chosen. There’s a vegetarian, seafood free, and a men’s and women’s version. The men’s offers 1,600 calories; the women’s has 1,200 calories a day. Limiting calories this much can be hard to do if one isn’t receiving high quality protein and fiber.

You can select either a weeks or 5 days’ worth of meals, orwhether you want 3 meals a day or 2.

The price for a total of 3 meals a day for a full week in the original “Balance” diet for men’s is $183.59 per week. This can be broken down into 51 meals for a cost of each meal being $3.59.

This is a standard price for what one might pay for a standard frozen meal. Many customers who have tried this diet plan have referred to it as being like any other frozen meal as well. Without knowing exactly what kinds of ingredients are used it’s impossible to determine the overall quality. The top 10 ranked diet plans list is offered in the link provided here.

Business of Diet-to-Go Diet

The name of the company is also Diet-to-Go; they can be contacted via the following:

Phone Number: (800)743-7546

Email: support@diettogo.com

The company offers a credit for any food that was spoiled, impaired, or damaged if it’s a result of shipping. They do not allow returns and do not return money, only a credit is allowed.

They do claim to offer a refund of shipping cost if one is dissatisfied, but some have said they do not honor this.

The company has teamed up with certain gyms and convenience stores where one can pick up their foods. They also offer direct shipments nationwide via its frozen foods.

There were also complaints against the company:

“woman I talked to was very rude and said that I was cancelling late”

“They make it impossible for a refund”

“lack of customer service”

“asked them on Tuesday to cancel my second pick-up and pro-rate the cost, but they did neither, nor did they even respond to me”

There were issues due to a lack of communication and concerns about a lack of a refund. Many said that the customer service people were rude, and that the managers were unhelpful. Some found the company unreliable as well. For a comprehensive top 10 list of diets follow the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Diet-to-Go Diet

Here are some direct quotes from customers:

“90% of the meals delivered to me have literally been inedible”

“breakfasts were more like desert. One breakfast meal had 43 grams of sugar”

“claim it’s all freshly made that week and shipped out to you, yet it’s frozen and looked to be such for at least a couple of weeks”

“You will lose weightbecause you won’t want to eat any of the mushy, horrible food”

The major compliant from people was that the food offered is inedible and offered in small portions. Several reviews can be found online of dissatisfied customers. There was also concern that the foods seemed dated, and that they were no longer fresh. Pictures of the foods did show them to be in small portions and not very appetizing. People who tried many of the foods often said that the majority were difficult to eat.

People described the taste as being artificial, like a TV dinner, and processed. For a comprehensive listing of the highest rated diet plans click the link here.

Conclusion - Does Diet-to-Go Diet  Work?

The Diet-to-Go diet is made to help provide weight loss via a ready to heat series of direct delivered frozen and freshly made foods. If one lives near a center they even offer unfrozen foods, and support is offered for men, women, vegetarians, and those with carbohydrate limits or blood sugar concerns. Many users have said that the quality of food is poor, and the portions are too small to be satisfying. The calories are controlled which is good, but it’s unknown what’s inside of these dishes as no ingredients listing is offered. Customers have also criticized the quality of service and food. People mention that the company is unhelpful and does not schedule returns for what they found to be inedible frozen food.

Our experts have analyzed several diets and have found the most effective one for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet.It provides a combination of a meal replacement and diet pill. They help to suppress appetite for hours, while promoting potent fat burning effects. Both have only natural ingredients and are free of stimulants, artificial additives, binders, fillers, colors, or cheap thickeners. Many customers have left positive testimonials and reviews on the official website as well.

The 18Shake Diet is fully supported by a full 30 day money back return policy. All purchases are backed by this risk free no questions asked policy. Learn more information about the 18Shake Diet when you visit the link here.

How Does Diet to Go Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Diet to Go
  • 32 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 10, 186 total comments)

Kate

-

The dinners were okay, the soggy lunches were not. Not worth the money.

They also expect you to throw away the styrofoam cooler it comes in every week.

posted Jul 3rd, 2011 9:41 pm


Leslie

+

Food is pretty delicious so far. Very uncomplicated. Makes my day much easier being able to just cook for a few minutes then eat a full, balanced meal. Its my first week having the meals delivered, but overall its saving me money and health by allowing me to no longer go out to eat for most of my meals. My only issue so far is that the ingrediants are mostly healthy, but there are some perservatives etc in the meals that arent good (high fructose corn syrup, for one).

posted Jun 30th, 2011 1:08 pm


Candy

I have had mixed results with this plan. I am on the local plan so my food arrives is fresh and not frozen

The good:
I am never hungry, the portions are well balanced and some include a little dessert.
The food is fresh and good quality
I love coming home and knowing all I have little to no prep time to eat dinner
I have lost a few lbs so far

The no so good:
Taste is subjective but some things they do very well and some thing are just not great. The Mexican burrito was one example. It had bellpeppers and red beans which were fine, but then some mashed up something that looked like several ingredients put into a food processor and 2 bites into it and I could not eat it. The side rice and beans were great though.
One weeks food had no instructions on how to reheat or if it should be eaten cold.
I found out that hard way that the soup is in a container that does not microwave well and the container almost melted in the microwave.
There is nothing on the website that gives the ingredients of each choice which would let me know if there is a food item in it that I know I would not like.
Sometimes the containers arrive with liquid items spilled.

I have had a conversation with the customer rep and have taken off all meals that include a vegetable I don't care for, but I never would have thought that vegetable was in those meals because it was not part of any description.

I hope that they rotate out those menus on a seasonal basis. I am hopeful that my experience will be less inconsistent and I will like it more.

posted May 13th, 2011 4:09 pm


RLang

+

I ordered the mail delivery service for 8 weeks. I loved the food but high blood pressure patients beware. The meals can be very high in sodium. Several meal days had in excess of 2500mg per day and several meals had in excess of 1500mg. I stopped the diet because my blood pressure registered almost 20 points higher than usual systolic and 10 points higher than usual dyastolic after 8 weeks. I was taking in way more sodium than I am used to and saw the effect.

posted May 6th, 2011 11:41 am


Sharon

+

I'm shocked by the negative reviews, I absolutely LOVE diet to go! I currently receive the mail order meal plan and have been nothing less than thrilled with not only the product but the customer service.

Food: SO delicious! You feel full and happy after each meal, at no point in my 4 weeks so far on the plan have I felt deprived or felt like I need to grab something out of the snack machine to supplement. Menus are published online so you can look ahead and make FREE substitutions of meals! For instance I know I'm not a big fan of seafood so the week coming up has a fish dish for one dinner, I can either double up on another dinner from that week or choose from a (fairly extensive in my opinion) list of sub options with absolutely no hidden costs or hassle. Perfect! One of the best parts of this plan is that it is ALL inclusive; if your breakfast is a peach muffin, orange marmalade and apple juice, DTG sends you all of those items. Chicken burger? They add a BBQ sauce packet with it. I can grab my breakfast and lunch and a fork in my purse and I'm ready to go to work, no more trips to the overpriced campus deli!

Customer Service: Is lovely and absolutely tries to be as helpful as they can! As I placed my first order I was asked if I had any food allergies. Although I do not, I know I am not a fan of bell peppers/onions which sounded like they might be included in several meals. Customer service rep let me know that a few meals each week do include this mix of veggies so either she would be happy to make a permanent modification (so I never have to see a bell pepper again!) or she could tell me exactly which meals contained them so I could sub them out myself on a weekly basis. She very easily could have just ignored my comment about peppers and finished up the transaction but every time I get a rep on the phone I feel like they are genuinely concerned that their customers are happy with their orders.

How do they compare?
Nutrisystem: Disgusting, shelf stable food that tastes essentially like salty chemicals however, with polite customer service.

Bistro MD: Even MORE disgusting, literally gag inducing and horrible customer service! My Bistro MD order arrived late, incomplete and with 8 out of my 15 meals damaged/inedible. When I called them to let them know, the rep literally said "Oh well that happens sometimes, it's not that big of a deal" Ate 2 days worth of these meals and threw the rest away, they were absolutely horrendous. Don't let Bistro MD dissuade you from Diet to Go, they may offer similar products but they are night and day!

Note: As another reviewer suggested, I am NOT a paid review nor was I given any promotional consideration for sharing my experience. I wish, I'd love free Diet to Go because it's AMAZING! Can you tell I love it? :)

posted May 5th, 2011 1:23 pm


Fey

1 ?? They accepted a discount code and after they gave me the discount on my credit card they went back and charged me an additional charge with no explanation or authorization. Which was even more then the original price.
2- The food arrived with bad freezer burn. I called and they called it??s flash freeze. IT WAS OLD CRAP! I cancelled.
3 - The food was really bad! I literally felt sick after trying a tad. Smelled bad, MSG, over spiced, runny, old, hard and uneatable. I gave it to my garbage disposal ( my husband).
Do not waste your money.

posted Apr 18th, 2011 6:59 pm


David Weekly

i like it, thanks

posted Apr 11th, 2011 8:28 am


Tanya Osborn


I had just one order with Diet to Go before I cancelled. They completely got my order wrong -- instead of low carb lunch & dinner, I received low fat breakfast, lunch, & dinner. They didn't send me a Fed Ex tracking # -- I had to call for that (which came in handy because I found out that my meals were misdelivered - bad on Fed Ex, not Diet to Go). Diet to Go customer service isn't always there -- they're only open til 8pm on Tues. & Fri. Even during working hours you might have to leave a message for a call back. When customer service did call me back, they told me they did nothing wrong (which customer service should never ever say to a customer). Now mind you, they offer 3 different meal plans -- to select low carb meals you click the button on the left, to select traditional low fat (which is what I received) is on the right. I know which button I clicked. I CAN read. To shine more questionable light on Diet to Go, you are unable to view what you ordered after you order it. An email confirmation does contain a link to your invoice, but clicking on that leads you to a page on their website that says ??Access Denied??. They have a My Account tab on their website, but the only information that contains is how long you??ve been a member. And that??s it. Seriously. As for the meals, most of the lunches are sandwiches which would only taste good if they were baked and darn it, my office doesn't have an oven. The food is good. But I estimate that with delivery I'm paying $10 per meal. Which wouldn't be a bad deal for no clean up, grocery shopping, or cooking. But I can't justify spending $10 for a lunch that consists of soggy bread and a small side. I'll just go to Central Market and buy freshly prepared meals from their deli for $8-$10 and freeze 'em. In addition, Diet to Go meals aren't that healthy -- high fructose corn syrup, other added sugars, and lots of chemicals. And that??s in the low fat plan. Not worth it.

posted Apr 8th, 2011 11:09 am


roger

ok let me say i did like the first week i got then after the following week my food was partially defrosted and it gave me gas stay away from DIET TO GO THEY ARE BAD NEWS

posted Mar 30th, 2011 6:29 pm


karen

-

OMG!! I FOUND A LONG PIECE OF HAIR!! chicken parmesan as well as the turkey salisbury steak! gross I had to throw it out I called and asked for a full refund and all they could give me is a discount on my next order wow DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT ORDER FROM DIET TO GO!! very unsanitary

posted Mar 30th, 2011 6:25 pm


Sharon

Food Is terrible tasting.. kinda gross... I've also tried Bistro MD and for just a couple pennies more the difference is huge... but certainly try it for yourself.

posted Mar 12th, 2011 1:35 pm


Amie

+

I was kind of scared to try the food, but then I tried the food. I must say I don't like their breakfast at all, so I recommend the lunch and dinner plan! The food is actually amazing.. and tonight I had the Tomato Veggie Pie.. IT WAS SO GOOD!. What I usually do is cook the food and plate it so that I don't feel like I'm eating a tv dinner. I'm on the 1200 low fat traditional and so far lost 3 lbs.. with working out I plan on dropping more. Its only been the first week.

The best part of this program is I don't have to cook or plan what I have to eat next. It is turnkey. I'm going to call them on Monday and reorder the lunch and dinner plan :)

posted Jan 10th, 2011 1:43 am



Rebeccac

+

I started my plan yesterday. The packaged arrived as planned and although I didn't get my order until 5PM everything in the package was frozen solid. I was anxious to get started on my plan and I had three meals yesterday. I thought the taste was excellent. The food is seasoned nicely and I enjoyed every bite. I am on the 1200 calorie plan and I was more than satisfied. I was not hungry after the three meals. I like my sweets so I am happy to see that they treat you with a pudding, muffin, etc. at times. It covers all the food groups and I feel I am now eating healthier than I did on the other diet plan I was on. I will eating more vegetables than I usually do while following this plan, and I believe it will help me to learn to eat healthy. The breads are wonderful and I enjoy them toasted. I can't wait for the Omelette Pomodoro with Sicilian Spiced Asparagus. I am microwaving my dinners but I have a choice of heating them in the oven when I am making food for my family. I don't mind eating it from the package it came in, but I have the choice of serving it on my dinnerware when eating with others. I think the food is presented in a healthy and delightful way. I really enjoyed that. I am looking forward to trying new meals each day and losing the pounds I need to shed. I also like the fact that I can substitute a different meal if there is one that I am not fond of. I can't say enough about Diet-To-Go. It is definately for me.

posted Nov 18th, 2010 3:51 pm


Cindy wilkinson

+

These meals have been a godsend for us. My husband works away from home 5 days a week and started diet to go about a month ago. This keeps him eating healthy and away from fast food. Being a meat and potatoes guy I didn't expect him to like it so much. He's lot 13 pounds already and his cholesterol fell 18 points! I have to hide my meals from my teenagers at home. I highly recommend this plan for it's delicious convenience!

posted Nov 18th, 2010 2:06 pm


Want my $ back

+

I didn't like the first week of food or service I purchased. I didn't clearly understand I needed to cancel my "adding a note in the comments section of my order" even though I went on their website mulitple times to check my customer status and see if I would be receiving future orders. After no communication from the company, I received another shipment of food that I was forced to pay for. It came partially defrosted and I don't care for most of the selections. After numerous requests to refund my money and to send the food back, I've been given no resolve.

I don't recommend this service as you have no way out. You feel trapped into their membership and to eat the overpriced, underseasoned, often mushy food. The meals aren't packaged together so you are forced to juggle a roll out of one wrapper to go with a soup in another ... And after what I have read in regards to the trans fats, it's forced me to take another look at their ingredients and nutritional content!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommend you save your money and find another diet resource

posted Nov 4th, 2010 9:54 pm


Ripped off

-

First of all, the food is terrible. And I eat practically anything. My wife and I are vegetarians and we opted for the low-fat vegetarian food. It is neither low-fat, and calling it vegetarian is a stretch. First of all it is filled with cheese. Tons of cheese. We were told that they would make sure our meals have very little cheese. A complete lie. Customer service is a nightmare. We have been on the plan for 4 weeks and after the first week we have received from half orders to none at all. No one on customer service gives you a straight answer and you have to run through hoops to get someone to talk to you. They are very eager to get you to sign on, but once you're on the program, the customer service is as s*** as their food. If you check the ingredient list, this food is full to transfat, and other useless chemicals. Sometimes when I heat the food, especially their veggie patties, the house smells of a chemical for the whole day. A lot of their food feels unhealthy while you're chewing it. Making good tasty food that is not high in calories really doesn't take all these additives. Or so much cheese. I have not seen any significant weight loss. I fluctuate 5lb all year round and if I did lose weight I wouldn't attribute it to Diet To Go. If anyone is thinking of trying this, I would whole-heartedly suggest looking at other options. There is a reason these people are so cheap!!

posted Nov 3rd, 2010 11:03 pm


Denise

+

I just received my first week shipment of the 5 day lunch and dinner 1600 calorie traditional in the mail. Everything came perfectly and I was more then impressed. i have tried three meals so far and all three are AMAZING! i am a fast food junkie and a volume eater as well. i cant even finish the dinner i just made because it is so much food. it is very tasty-seasoned very well and i look forward to receiving my next week plan. i already called customer service to change to the 7 day value plan 1200 calorie plan. if you are considering other programs like ediets which i have tried before and wasnt thrilled with it and it costs more then this plan-then give it a try. Nutrisystem tastes like cardboard garbage and who knows whats pumped into that stuff. I will update again after i try next weeks plan! GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD AND PRICED RIGHT!!

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 5:44 pm


jean sapere

+

I have been on many different diets in my life, but Diet to Go is the best ever! The variety of food, the quality, and the price is a step above any other diet. I get the fresh food low fat option, and have enjoyed immensely every single meal. I am never hungry. I haven't even been to the food store since I've started which saves me even more money. My BFF has been on the diet for several months and convinced me to try this--now we both rave about every time we talk. Thank you to both my BFF and DTG!

posted Aug 31st, 2010 3:34 pm


Beth

+

I've been on Diet to Go for almost four months now and as of this morning, I've lost 31 pounds. I basically had given up on trying to lose weight. Nothing ever worked and I ended up feeling worse and weighing more than before. I found DTG online and thought I'd given it a shot and thank God I did.

I'm not a great cook, and work long hours. That's what makes DTG perfect for me -- I pick up my food locally twice a week (just a few blocks from my home) and then I'm set. No decisions about what to cook (or for me -- what fast food drive-thru to hit on the way home) and how much to eat. The portions are sensible and other than the first week that I started, I haven't felt hungry and unsatisfied.

I've found the customer service to be great. The company responds quickly if I have a question and has made all of the changes I've requested. In fact, when the delivery contained one less meal, I called and they applied a credit to my next week's order AND told me what to substitute in its place to match the calorie content.

I'm actually saving money with the plan because before I started DTG, I'd go to the grocery store once a week and buy tons of junk, or worse, healthy food that would go bad because I never had the time or inclination to cook it. I'd pay additional money for breakfast and lunch (usually junk) near my office and could easily spend more than what I'm spending each week with DTG.

This has literally been a lifesaver for me. I still have a long way to go to reach my goal, but at least with Diet to Go I have the tools I need to reach that goal. I actually feel hopeful for the first time in a long time.

posted Aug 27th, 2010 9:48 am


Jake

+

I was impressed with the variety and appearance of the meal choices. Also, the offering of meals specifically targeted for special dietary needs. The plan is flexible and the information provided on the website and FB blog is encouraging and helpful. I wish your company every success. Compared to dining out, or trying to concoct your own gourmet meals after a busy day--DTG is a great solution.

posted Aug 27th, 2010 9:41 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1991
  • Founder: Hilton Davis
  • Headquarters: Lorton, VA
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Food delivery, low-fat, low-carb, vegetarian
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

It's no wonder we struggle to maintain our weight. With busy work, family and social commitments, our chaotic lifestyles leave us little time to plan and prepare healthy meals. As a result, weight loss and health become less of a priority. Diet to Go offers the solution to finding the balance between your hectic life and desire to eat nutritious meals. Diet to Go is a delivery service that offers delicious meals, either via a fresh delivery or frozen delivery.

With the Diet to Go meal delivery plans, there are three options to choose from. Whether you choose the low-fat, low-carbohydrate or vegetarian meal plan, there is a 100 percent guarantee that you will be satisfied with your food. Diet to Go has been helping people lose weight for over 20 years and the plans are customizable to fit your schedule and budget. The goal of Diet to Go is to provide fresh and healthy food in the proper portion sizes that is delicious and makes weight loss easy. Within the three different meal plans, you can also choose to do fresh local pickup if it is available in your area, or simply have it delivered via FedEx. The low-fat meal plan is the most popular of the meal plans while the low-carb plan is slightly more expensive.

PRO
  • Provides a structured eating plan for busy people
  • Meets broad nutritional standards
  • Supports efforts for weight loss
  • Offers convenience
  • Broad selection in menu choices, including vegetarian and low-carb
  • Shipping available nationwide for frozen meals
  • Competitively priced
  • Fresh service limits any need for grocery shopping
  • Variety of pricing structures to meet your schedule and budget
  • You won't feel hungry
CON
  • May not be cost effective for entire families
  • Must provide own fresh vegetables with the frozen delivery option
  • Fresh delivery not available in all areas
DIET and NUTRITION

This Virginia-based company has cut out all the usual diet work of counting calories and carbs and simply delivers meals to your home that meet your dietary needs, be it reduced-fat, low-calorie, low-carb or even vegetarian.

Diet to Go offers meals that meet the guidelines of the American Heart Association, American Cancer Society, American Diabetes Association and the American Dietetic Association, maintaining standards with low-fat, low-sodium and low-cholesterol meals.

Diet to Go works to help you lose weight without the complications of meal planning and cooking. The meal plans are based on research and eliminate the need to count calories. If you find there is a meal that you don’t care for, you can fill out a substitution form to have a different meal sent on your next order. For the low-fat menu option, you can choose from a meal plan that offers 1,200 or 1,600 calories daily. These meals are low in sodium and include all of your fruits, vegetables and condiments. Some of the low-fat menu items you can choose from include:

  • Harissa Salmon
  • BBQ Chicken
  • Chicken Parmesan
  • Curry Shrimp
  • Italian Meatballs

The low-fat vegetarian meal plan is great for those that prefer to leave meat out of their diet. This type of menu helps keep your eating healthy while being satisfying and giving you the essential protein your body needs. As with the low-fat meal plan, the vegetarian plan offers 1,200 and 1,600 calorie options. The vegetarian meal plan does contain dairy and eggs so it wouldn’t be suitable for those that eat a vegan diet. These meals are low in sodium and include fresh and natural ingredients. Some of the vegetarian meal options you have to choose from are:

  • Vegetarian Burrito
  • Black Bean Chili
  • Chana Masala
  • Eggplant Parmesan
  • Armenian Stew

The last meal plan option is the low-carb plan. This plan offers five weeks of menus of freshly prepared food with no additives. Instead of counting calories each day, these meals are measured by their level of net carbs. With this meal plan, you will consume 30 net carbs each day, receive all of the sides and condiments you need and be following an Atkins style low-carb program. Diet to Go takes all of the guess work out of losing weight. Some of your sample meals with the low-carb program are listed below.

  • Chicken Italiano
  • Herbed Catfish
  • Chicken Alfredo
  • Beef Pot Roast
  • Cod Loin with Lemon Herb Sauce

If you are receiving the fresh-prepared meal, you'll find little need to go to the grocery store, as the meals come accompanied by generous portions of fruits, vegetables, smoothies, bread or rice, and other sides.

If you are receiving the frozen meal service, you will want to compliment each meal with the healthy sides of your choosing.

EXERCISE

Diet to Go focuses on the meal portion of a healthy lifestyle so there are no specific exercise recommendations provided. There are some articles available through the Diet to Go blog that can help guide your fitness and exercise to work well with the meal plan for maximum results.

CONCLUSION

As with any meal delivery service, it may be a financial extravagance for some. However, compared to its competitors and for the quality of the product, Diet to Go is reasonably priced.

Whether using Diet to Go to help you manage your own weight loss goals, or seeking it as a solution to provide your family more balanced and varied meals, this meal delivery program provides a well-structured, tasty, variety that supports your goals.

Common Misspellings

diettogo, diet 2 go, diet-2-go, deit to go, diets to go

Author

by

USER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

The food was way better than what I had anticipated. I’m really glad that DTG is very affordable. I can finally experience a meal replacement program that consists of real food. -- Jemay Cinco

I was not disappointed. I real like the meal selections. Works great for me. -- FITGURL

I have really enjoyed just about every single meal I have had this week … I lost 1.5 pounds in 3 days and I love the convenience. I would recommend to anyone sitting on the fence. -- Jenny

Well-balanced meals that are extremely convenient. I can't figure out how they manage to keep the vegetables so fresh, though they do. -- Lori Jo Vest

Related Diets: Bistro MD, Medifast , Nutrisystem, Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan, Chefs Diet, DineWise, The Fresh Diet

Whats better than
Diet to Go?