Home > Diets > Bistro MD Diet Navigation
User Rating

97%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 409 reviews
Bistro MD

Bistro MD Diet Review (UPDATED 2017): Does it Really Work?

Doctor-designed gourmet meals delivered to your door.

Get Bistro MD Now!
What is it?

Bistro MD is a weight loss diet offering readymade meals prepared by chefs and formulated under strict macronutrient ratios. Different programs for offered that can deliver a full day of meals direct to your home.

There’s also support from dieticians where one can learn about meal planning and any other solutions related to nutrition and weight loss. This can be done in person, over the phone, or on Skype. There’s also both a men’s and women’s program available, with each one catered to specific gender demands for calories. Bistro MD was highly rated for its ease of use and quality of meals. Many users have said it was a practical solution for weight loss that simplified what can be difficult meal be planning. For a discounted price on Bistro MD, visit the link provided here.

Bistro MD Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

The official website confirms that the following are not used:

         • Aspartame in any entrees.

         • Freeze dried foods.

         • MSG.

         • Trans fats.

         • Shelf stable ingredients, which usually means preservatives.

This is especially important when one is looking to lose weight, as these kinds of ingredients can cause unwanted side effects. They’re also cheap in price and only used to help give an artificial boost which is not often needed.

bistro-md

There are 7 and 5 day programs which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s optional whether or not one wants to add snacks. Over 200 entrees are offered for men and 150 for women, and one can make their preferred selections online. The kinds of dishes offered include:

         • Chicken with mushroom crepe.

         • Strawberry cheesecake

         • Beef steak and ale stew

         • Spinach and Feta stuffed chicken.

            • Broccoli cheddar stuffed chicken breast.

For women meals typically average 1200 calories, though this can be customized depending on a person’s demands. There’s also gluten-free, diabetic, standard, and menopause meal plans offered with 150 different entrées at no extra cost.

The macronutrient structure the diet follows is to have meals with 40-50 % protein, 30-35% carbohydrates, and 20-25% fat. This is meant to provide long lasting weight loss results, reduce any cravings for starches and sweets, regulate blood sugar, and improve blood pressure and cholesterol. It also adds:

“BistroMD is the only diet delivery program proven to treat Metabolic Dysfunction”

Therefore it’s intended to help people who may suffer from metabolism related issues which can make weight loss extremely difficult. This simplifies the need to have to seek additional counseling and support.

For more about the weight loss benefits made possible via the use of Bistro MD, follow the link cited.

The offered program material for what is available is as follows:

• Weight loss tips: There are webinars hosted by the experts of the diet. This includes support from the founding physician of this diet. Newsletters are also offered and weekly emails.

• Health information: The newest tips and trends on health are offered. Studies and reports are also provided for support weight loss. There are also tips for motivation and lifestyle suggestions.

• Fitness tips: Online help is offered to help track and plan workouts. Newest insights into fitness trends for weight loss are offered. Information on how to avoid injuries and how to maintain active is also listed.

The intended benefit of all this is well-rounded support to help ensure real weight loss results. So it’s not only just meals which can sometimes be too simple and inefficient, but you get lifestyle support to help boost weight loss.

The link provided has an opportunity to get Bistro MD at a reduced price.

Also included are specific kinds of meals such as:

            • Diabetic meals: To help those struggling with high blood sugar.

            • Gluten-free meals: For people who have celiac disease or who want to avoid gluten.

            • Meals for those with menopause.

            • Standard meals.

Bistro MDDiet Quality of Ingredients

The foods offered do emphasize not using shelf stable ingredients, MSG, freeze drying, aspartame on entrees, and trans fats.

The diet also provides high protein, small amounts of fat and moderate carbohydrates. This is a standard diet for weight loss, since higher protein can lead to appetite suppression and carbohydrates provide quick energy. This balance of macronutrients is important as the body needs a balanced mixture of these ingredients to help ensure you’re not deficient.

The diet also mentions:

“Unlike fat diets and other gimmicks that promise you extreme results with little effort, our healthy meal plans for weight loss are based on the science and research of our founding weight loss physician”

So this makes it easier for potential users to know they are using not just a low calorie plan, but a diet solution which is supported by real evidence. Fad diets can sometimes cause one to balloon back up in weight once it’s over; Bistro MD is strictly intended for lasting weight loss results. Get Bistro MD for a reduced price when you click this link.

The Price and Quality of Bistro MD Diet

The price depends on the plan selected, either a 5 or 7 day for men and women. The prices are as follows:

         • 7 days (7 breakfasts, 7 lunches, and 6 dinners): $134.96

         • 5 days (5 breakfasts, 5 lunches, and 5 dinners): $112.46

         • 7 days (7 lunches and 7 dinners): $112.46

         • 5 days (5 lunches and 5 dinners): $89.96

The daily cost for the first listed plan is $6.42 per meal, which is relatively inexpensive when you consider the amount of time it saves you.  The benefit of having prepped meals you don’t have to watch over the cooking process, having to have all the necessary ingredients beforehand, and having to go shopping.

You can also customize your meals as you’d like. Once you select your wanted plan, you can then select what you would like online or when you call in.

Bistro MD is offered at a reduced cost when you visit the link here.

Business of Bistro MD Diet

The listed contact information is as follows:

Address: 1575 Pine Bridge Rd Ste 21

Naples, Florida 34109

Email: customerService@bistroMD.com

Bistro MD was created by both Caroline Cederquist a medical doctor and her husband Ed Cederquist who helps find recipes around the world.

The company delivers to the US, Hawaii and Alaska. They have been around since 2005.  The physician who created it was a bariatric who worked at a weight loss clinic. She discovered that there were issues with people having to plan and cook their own meals, for many people this was too difficult and it made weight loss impossible. The creation of this plan was intended to help those who had busy schedules, and who weren’t all too certain on how to properly balance their own dietary demands.

The basis of the meals is described as:

“the right balance of macronutrients”

They also have an A rating on their Better Business Bureau page which can help determine overall customer satisfaction.  The company has responded to inquiries and concerns on this webpage as well, ensuring they are willing to respond to users.

The link cited here offers a reduced price on the Bistro MD diet plan.

Customer Opinions of Bistro MD Diet

Here are some reviews from users:

“greatly satisfied with the high quality of the foods and the customer service representatives”

“truly great meals that makes it easy to just focus on enjoying their meals”

“my energy levels shot up and I dropped 2 sizes, the weight loss was definite”

“offers a great variety to keep my taste buds satisfied, which made it easy to diet.

There are also positive testimonials offered on their official website. They have people who lost 32 pounds, 25 pounds, 40 pounds, and upwards of 55 pounds. You can also view their stories online to read more about these users individual exercises, and how they benefited from this diet plan.

Once you click on each person’s story you get a breakdown of what they went through as well as a video per individual user. The main highlights include:

            • The ability to spend time doing other things.

            • Increased energy levels.

            • Improved overall health.

The stories are also from people of all ages, both men and women are included. They emphasize how they were able to keep the weight off, and how it taught them valuable lessons on how to properly meal plan and select food portions. So for many this was a lasting plan that taught better habits. Click this link to get a special discounted rate on Bistro MD.

Conclusion - Does Bistro MD Diet  Work?

Bistro MD has prepared meals that they ship to people which are mostly high protein, low fat and have moderate levels of carbohydrates. The meals are lower in calories, and the basic plan is for maintaining stable weight loss. This is a common approach, though the foods provided are meant to great taste and made with wholesome ingredients. This makes it easier to enjoy one’s life instead of having to weight out and scale each individual food plate. The company also provides many testimonials from customers who were greatly satisfied to use this plan.

Bistro MD offers its users a comprehensive solution which can make the weight loss process easier. Judging from the amount of positive testimonials and reviews it’s clear that there was real progress and sustained weight loss. The main benefit provided is that each meal is specially crafted to contain a balanced blend of important macronutrients. So it’s not only a low calorie meal, but also one rich in vitamins and minerals. Get a special discount on Bistro MD when you click on the link here.



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 8, 157 total comments)

Sue

-

Good luck getting your money back from this company! A couple of years ago, I ordered their food and shipment never came. Then I finally got a few shipments. Then canceled. They shipped food anyway - as luck had it I caught delivery man AS he was unloading the truck and instructed him to "return to sender". They got their food. But I never got my money they charged me refunded. Shame on you Bistro MD. And from what I've read, it looks like their practices or customer service have not improved very much. 2 thumbs down!!!!!! If anyone knows of a Better Diet delivery place, especially one with good food - please post here!

posted Aug 3rd, 2010 1:55 am


AMM

-

I love the food, but their customer service is confusing and ultimately abysmal. I asked for an order to be stopped for a couple of weeks when I was out of town... twice... once in writing and once on the phone...and I STILL got charged for food. And yes, despite the incredibly poor wording of their instructions for stopping a weekly order, I did make both these requests prior to their deadline. I even received a confirmation email stating that the order was stopped and I wouldn't be receiving an order next week. We'll see if they fix the situation, but my guess is (particularly given the degree of ineptitude I've already experienced) that I'll never see that $200 again. Shame on you BistroMD...

posted Jul 8th, 2010 3:08 pm


Karen

I am not giving a thumbs up or thumbs down because there are pros and cons to these meals. First off, some are very flavorful- especially the beef meals such as brocolli with beef and beef stir-fry, the shrimp pasta primavera, the grilled chicken dishes as well as some of the snacks. Sadly this meal plan does not include any desserts- like nutrasystem. Some of the meals were ok and a few were just terrible- two of the turkey based meals were almost inedible- making me wonder if my 90 year old grandmother had been brought in to over roast the turkey. Much of the problem with the meals is that while they are more fresh tasting than say nutrasystem, they need to improve their packaging technology. Following the heating instructions took a lot of trial and error and I feel like pretty much of a pro heating up things in the microwave. They make a big deal in their literature about how the meals come in bags you need to boil and this preserves flavor and freshness, and on and on and then only one meal they sent was packaged this way...everything else meant to be microwaved. In the end, this is the biggest criticism of the program I have- some of the meals got over cooked, some got watery, etc. I am cancelling after the next order. On the up side, I have lost weight after one week:)

posted Jul 1st, 2010 2:12 pm


GLH

The food was good, but not great. I couldn't stick with the plan. I also thought the portions were very large. I can't see how a large (6-8 oz.) portion of beef would be possible within the calorie range allotted.

posted Apr 22nd, 2010 4:32 pm



xdannysmomx

+

Ive been on the biggest loser meal plan for a week now and I have to say, I really enjoy the food. Compared to the weight watcher meals, healthy choice, etc. I feel these are tastier and lower in salt. I like that they arent overdone with a bunch of preservatives. So far the only food I didnt care for were the eggs/omlet..but everything else was fine.

posted Mar 17th, 2010 2:35 pm


michelle

+

Been using Bistro MD since past 8 weeks. It works really well for me and I've lost 18 lbs. I think itâ??s the best diet program out there because the last 2 diet programs didnâ??t work well for me. With Bistro MD you donâ??t have to starve yourself to reduce weight. The food is really good and customer service guys are really nice. Thank God I found Bistro MD.

posted Mar 11th, 2010 12:23 pm


Wilma

Food was good --- when I got it.
The customer service is not very helpful. My order was delayed by two weeks when I called customer service they said it was due to bad weather. They did give me a credit for one week. I did receive two orders then nothing. In the mean time the company charged my credit card 4 times. I called customer service when I did not get the third or fourth delivery and all they said was it should be delivered today. I kept looking at the tracking info for fed ex and the orders were stuck in South San Francisco (they were supposed to be delivered to Oregon) On my own I discovered the delivery address was wrong. I finally got hold of customer service which closed at 5pm EST or 3pm PST also not open on weekends. Meanwhile the food delivery is sitting in California rotting.
Now the customer service said that I input the delivery address incorrectly. If this is so how did the first two deliveries get to the correct address??
When I was able to talk to them on a Monday they said they couldnt call Fed Ex until Tuesday because it was closed. Meanwhile the food is sitting in limbo rotting.
I closed my account. And am still waiting for the addition two orders that I was charged for.

posted Mar 9th, 2010 10:04 am


Sydna

+

Love Bistro MD. I'm 57 years old and have tried 10 or more diets and this one works for me! On some diets I feel like I am being punished for being overweight. On Bistro MD I feel like I am being rewarded by chosing them to lose my wt. Lost 30 pounds in a month. I'm hooked!!

posted Mar 7th, 2010 11:20 pm


Leslie

-

The food was inedible and the plastic wrap left a weird taste on the meals. I had the program for two weeks and the only things I could eat were the bagel, waffles and pancakes. The sauces for the chicken try too hard to compensate and end up destroying the meal.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 1:12 pm


Sydna Little

+

I LOVE IT.

posted Feb 27th, 2010 11:18 pm


Carmen

-

A third of the food is inedible - no wonder you lose weight! The customer service is fantastic, the food is just foul.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 10:22 am


Jason

+

I have been on the Bistro MD plan for 2 months now and it has worked wonders for me. Iâ??ve already lost about 22 lbs while on Bistro MD. The food is delicious better than what I can cook myself (I am pretty bad cook). The best part of Bistro MD is that I am always looking forward to the next meal. My favorite breakfast by far is the English muffin with Turkey sausage very tasty. The BBQ Chicken for lunch is great and my favorite dinner is the Poached North Atlantic Salmon Filet. I use to be a compulsive eater but now that I am on the plan, I am learning how to control myself and I am loving the results. It really feels good when your friends are asking â??hey have you been working outâ?ť and I would let them know that I am on the Bistro MD diet. For those that are still on the plan, a few weeks ago I received a Newsletter from Bistro MD and they were giving out free cheesecake for the best success story the contest was held here. I am looking forward to the next newsletter, the usually give us great dieting information. Iâ??m 22 lbs lighter 30 more lbs to go!!!

posted Feb 18th, 2010 10:05 am


Suzy

-

I just finished my first week. The food has been mostly pretty awful. It's usually watery, mushy, and has little flavor. Some of it's not too bad and that's the best I can say. They should serve it in hospitals. The portions have been pretty good - often more than I can eat. Their customer service has been great. I had no trouble cancelling. I'm getting my week two box today and if I change my mind I'll come back here and say something nice. Don't hold your breath.

posted Jan 15th, 2010 12:54 pm


Betty

I was getting the food for a few months, it was very good and always on time, so easy to pop something in the microwave and have a delicious gourmet meal. But the variety as advertised isn't there - after a while I couldn't look at a piece of chicken. They would change the food when requested, but then it would revert to chicken. I lost a few pounds, but nothing dramatic. The biggest problem I had was the cost and I didn't have the meal plan with snacks. It is quite expensive. Did I spend money on food while I was on this plan, no, but I never spent $600 a month on food either. It's great food, counts the calories for you, but in my case just too expensive to continue.

posted Oct 21st, 2009 7:17 pm


Josie

+

Just started this plan 2 weeks ago. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. The food is great and I am never hungry. I haven't weighed myself, but I can tell I've lost weight. It is a little more than Jenny and Nutri, but the food is of greater quality.

posted Oct 5th, 2009 2:22 pm


Frank M

+

Been on Bistro MD for almost 7 weeks now and I've lost 20 lbs so far! It's really a great program. Reading some of the reviews on the protein shakes they offer; these people could not be further from the truth! I love the Kiwi Strawberry, Cranberry-Pineapple and the Protuccino Shake is just yummy! As I said before, you CAN'T be a finnicky eater on this program! There is lots of great food to be had on this diet and the expense isn't any more than what most people pay for when they eat fast food everyday. I couldn't be happier with the product. The customer service could use a bit of improvement but I think that is something that naturally improves with time. For every email I've sent to them suggesting an improvement, they've been very responsive and supportive. I can't recommend this program enough!

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 4:03 pm


Frank M.

+

Been on Bistro MD for 2 weeks now. Lost 7 pounds so far! Excellent food with the exception of the "nothing" egg omelet which I simply could not finish because it almost made me puke! Besides that, the rest of the food absolutely yummy stuff! I love that you can discard anything that doesn't work for you. I love that they send you all your meals for a week and it's always a surprise. This diet is definitely NOT for picky eaters as there is a lot of dishes that are very "outside the box" stuff. As far as breakfasts for which it seems to be the biggest complaint. I would have to agree with several people on here. There are so many great protein rich, low cal breakfast ideas that they could incorporate and I've sent Bistro MD several ideas and continue to send more. This company has definitely got Nutrisystem and Jenny Craig running for the hills! At this point, those places don't even compare and have officially become dinosaurs of the diet world! If you love food and are willing to try something high quality and very good for you, Bistro MD is IT!!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 6:51 pm


sdl

This plan is great for those who are not picky eaters. I can see why those who are picky would not like this diet, as there are some 'creative' dishes to say the least - like fine dining creative. Personally, I find it to be just about the perfect 'diet'. Most of the food is delicious! Only a couple have been difficult to stomach, and that might just be personal preference (at least one of the dishes I disliked my husband thought was fabulous). I love coming home from a busy day at work and knowing exactly what's for dinner. The customer service has been great - very friendly and they were able to exclude certain items from my menu hassle-free. I've lost about 3 lbs so far in two weeks, and hubby has lost at least 5 or 6. He exercises more, is a larger person, and has mildly complained about being hungry on this diet, but he supplements with extra veggies and fruits.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 3:21 pm


Laurie

+

I've been using BistroMD for almost two weeks and have loved basically all of the food. I tend to make most of my meals in the microwave (rather than in boiling water) and I have found that using the highest time recommended (usually 6 mins) is best. Customer service has been helpful, and I asked them to not send me any moreoatmeal (since that I could buy it at a store for much much less). I am finally starting to learn portion control and have been full of energy! I lost 5.5 lbs in my first week and have been going strong ever since.

posted Apr 9th, 2009 4:18 pm


monique

+

I've been using this service since Jan. 2009. I wanted to give it a try for at least 6 weeks. Overall, I like it. The food tastes delicious. My compliant is that the menus don't match the advertised menu on the site, i.e, blue week, red week, etc.; therefore you don't really know what you are going to get until it arrives. And the meals have been somewhat repetitive. I've been on this for 6 weeks and have yet to receive some of the site listed items, especially the breakfast items. But the overall food is good, which is important to me. Although I have weight to lose, I'm not going to deprive myself of good tasting food even if I have to eat smaller portions. I've been losing roughly 2 # a week and that's without exercising. I plan to start exercising to speed up the process...just needed to make baby steps.....so I started with portion control and healthy eating and that was with this program. I hope that this helps. This comes from a meat and potato kind of gal!

posted Mar 7th, 2009 6:45 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: Dr. Caroline J. Cederquist
  • Headquarters: Naples, Florida
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Low-calorie, Meal Delivery
  • Gender: Male and Female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

If you're looking for a personal chef, a weight loss physician and a way to add convenience to your life, then Bistro M.D.'s meal delivery diet could be what you're looking for. Created by Dr. Caroline Cederquist, Bistro M.D. offers a healthy weight loss plan that delivers nutritious prepared meals to your home. All the work is done, you just have to heat and enjoy.

Dr. Cederquist combines her experience with an expert team of chefs and dietitians to create a delicious variety of well-balanced meals. Bistro M.D. is even endorsed by Dr. Phil, calling it "The best diet delivery available."

In an effort to help you avoid those common dieting plateaus, Bistro M.D. will change your caloric consumption daily, from 1,100 to 1,400. This prevents your body from becoming used to, and expecting, the same amount of calories everyday. Bistro MD works to save your lean muscle mass by providing a combination of lean proteins and Low Glycemic carbs (which are responsible for those blood sugar spikes).

When you sign up for Bistro M.D., you'll have full access to expert dietitians, as well as receive weekly updates with valuable information highlighting exercise, losing weight and nutrition. More importantly, you'll receive a weekly shipment of fresh-frozen meals from your choice of four different plans. You can choose from seven or five day plans and whether or not you'd like snacks. Your menus will rotate each week so that you don’t get bored with the foods you’re eating. Each dish is specifically designed to give your body the proper amount of protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats. You are able to cancel the program at anytime and receive complete guidance for healthy weight loss. The four different options for the plans that you can order include:

Bistro M.D. is the current provider for The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan, and the former provider of the Biggest Loser Meal Plan.

BISTRO MD VIDEOSBISTRO MD VIDEOS

Bistro MD on Vimeo

Bistro MD YouTube Channel

Dr. Phil Features Bistro MD

PROPRO
  • Healthy meals that are delicious and satisfying
  • Very little work on your part- just heat and eat
  • Balanced nutrition and calories
  • Low glycemic foods ideal for diabetics
  • Expert staff of dietitians and chefs
  • Broad variety of food
  • Dr. Phil calls it "the best meal delivery program"
  • Each package displays ingredients and nutrition facts
CONCON
  • Pricing may be steep for some
  • Menus pre-made, do not get to make personal selections
  • Calorie intake is slightly low
  • Not ideal for families
  • Does not provide exercise or fitness program
  • Sodium and fat both run high in these meals
USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

Loved being on this diet. After the birth of my daughter, I had 60 pounds to lose, and after being on this for three months, I lost 30 pounds, giving me a great "Jump start". What kept me from continuing was two fold: The cost after this long, was getting too much. Later, my daughter was eating "real" food, so no longer was I just able to feed her out of a baby food jar while I had my delicous prepared meal. Now, four years later, I'm temped to start up again - it's only the idea of me eating one meal, while preparing and feeding a young child another. - Tamara 7/12/11

I’m a little surprised at all the wonderful reviews this diet receives here. The food is not bad. I actually liked it (I bought some spices to add to it to make it a little more flavorful though). But frankly, I really started to wonder if the calorie counts on the food were accurate. I was NEVER even the tiniest bit hungry between meals, which may sound like a good thing, but I know from previous experience that this usually means I am not losing any weight. And low and behold, I lost ONE POUND in six weeks. - Libby 12/8/10

I am not giving a thumbs up or thumbs down because there are pros and cons to these meals. First off, some are very flavorful- especially the beef meals such as brocolli with beef and beef stir-fry, the shrimp pasta primavera, the grilled chicken dishes as well as some of the snacks. Sadly this meal plan does not include any desserts- like nutrasystem. Some of the meals were ok and a few were just terrible- two of the turkey based meals were almost inedible- making me wonder if my 90 year old grandmother had been brought in to over roast the turkey. Much of the problem with the meals is that while they are more fresh tasting than say nutrasystem, they need to improve their packaging technology. - Karen 7/1/10

I was getting the food for a few months, it was very good and always on time, so easy to pop something in the microwave and have a delicious gourmet meal. But the variety as advertised isn't there - after a while I couldn't look at a piece of chicken. They would change the food when requested, but then it would revert to chicken. I lost a few pounds, but nothing dramatic. The biggest problem I had was the cost and I didn't have the meal plan with snacks. It is quite expensive. Did I spend money on food while I was on this plan, no, but I never spent $600 a month on food either. It's great food, counts the calories for you, but in my case just too expensive to continue. - Betty 10/21/09

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

With Bistro MD you don't have to sacrifice variety or taste. The convenience of this meal delivery diet allows you to eat chef prepared meals while also losing weight. All of the meals are nutritionally complete and carefully designed to meet Dr. Cederquist’s guidelines. The meals that you receive will include your protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats, like the Norwegian Salmon with Wild Rice and Sauteed Spinach.

Each meal is represented by a photo and a description so that you can decide exactly what you want prior to ordering. While on this program, you can also receive support from a dietitian for free to help you reach your weight loss goals.

The Bistro MD program is heavily focused on the food you eat and offers you automatic portion control with the delivery of prepackaged, frozen meals. Each day you will eat breakfast, lunch, dinner and one snack. If you choose a program that doesn’t include snacks, then you will have to provide your own. A sample day of eating on Bistro MD with snacks is reflected below:

  • Breakfast – Cinnamon Sweet Potato Pancakes with Low-Fat Turkey Sausage
  • Lunch – Pulled Pork Sandwich with Baked Beans and Corn
  • Dinner – Roasted Turkey Breast with Gravy
  • Snack – Mini Chocolate Cheesecake

Ingredients for Bistro MD meals tend to be wholesome, without the use of artificial dyes, flavors, or other chemical additives. You'll generally recognize the ingredients named on the label, and appreciate things like whole wheat tortillas, whole wheat flour, seaweed in the vegetarian burrito, and cane syrup for sweetener.

Sodium is moderate but can run higher than the recommended 600 milligrams or less per meal. Calories for meals are in line with frozen meal recommendations not to exceed 450 calories. Fat is extremely high for these meals, exceeding the recommended 3.5 grams or less per meal.

BistroMD has also teamed up with The 17 Day Diet to bring you the 17 Day Diet Meal Plan. If you are interested in trying the 17 Day Diet, you can have the convenience of having your meals delivered while following the three-phased weight loss program.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

Bistro MD doesn’t have a specific exercise plan or guidelines for how much you should exercise. As an aside, Dr. Cederquist gives some education on exercise. The program does encourage exercise as a facet of living a healthy lifestyle. You are encouraged to exercise along with your Bistro MD eating plan to have success in weight loss. There are several articles available on the Bistro MD web site that offer facts about exercise, provide details on incorporating exercise with your diet and give information on how to make exercise a habit. The variety of articles available on exercise offers you a chance to incorporate whichever types of exercise you like into your routine. Some of the article topics available include:

  • Motivators to Achieve the Best Morning Workout
  • How to Bust Through a Fitness Plateau
  • Make Exercise A Habit and Get Fit!
  • Get a Celebrity Workout Without Paying Thousands of Dollars

There are also some recommendations of the types of exercises you can do to burn calories and get a workout in. Some of the suggestions include:

  • Cycling
  • Swimming
  • Boot Camp
  • Fitness with Pets
  • Walking
CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

In this fast-paced world, preparing healthful, delicious meals at home is just one chore few people have time to put on the list. Bistro M.D.'s Diet to your Door takes care of it for you. By providing a broad menu, designed by a doctor, with tasty, nutrient-rich and satisfying meals, preparing them for you and delivering to your doorstep, it's easier than ever to manage your weight loss. Bistro M.D. is most ideal for individuals or even couples; but the expense and menu do not make it a realistic plan for families. Rest assured that a dedicated team of chefs, dietitians and Dr. Cederquist are putting your health needs first, as well as your desire for variety.

BISTRO MD SLIDESHOWSBISTRO MD SLIDESHOWS

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

BISTRO MD RESOURCESBISTRO MD RESOURCES

Bistro MD Reviews on Yelp

Bistro MD on Twitter

Bistro MD on Facebook

Bistro MD on PR Newswire

Dr. Phil Recommends Bistro MD

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan by Bistro MD

Bistro MD Contact InformationBistro MD Contact Information
Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Deit to your door, Deit-to-your-door, Diet-to-your-door, BistroMD, Bestro MD, Biggest Loser Meal Plan, bistromd.com

AuthorAuthor

by

Related Diets: Diet to Go, The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan, Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan, Chefs Diet, Jillian Michaels Meal Plan, Nutrisystem, Medifast

Get Bistro MD Now!