Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

46%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 409 reviews
Bistro MD

Bistro MD Diet Review: Does it Work?

Doctor-designed gourmet meals delivered to your door.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Bistro MD is a weight loss diet offering readymade meals prepared by chefs and formulated under strict macronutrient ratios. Different programs are offered that can delivera full day of meals direct to your home.

There’s offered support from dieticians where one can learn about meal planning and any other questions related to nutrition and weight loss. This can be done in person, over the phone, or on Skype. There’s also both a men’s and women’s program available. Our experts have rated many different diet plans and the most well-rounded solution for weight loss was the 18Shake Diet. It’s a combination of a meal replacement that suppresses appetite for hours and a stimulant free fat burner. Both help to provide weight loss with pure natural ingredients. More information about the 18Shake Diet can be found in the link cited here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Bistro MD Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

The ingredientslist is not provided, but the website confirms the following are not used:

         • Aspartame in any entrees.

         • Freeze dried foods.

         • MSG.

         • Trans fats.

         • Shelf stable ingredients, which usually means preservatives.

There are also 7 and 5 day programs which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s optional whether or not one wants to add snacks, which costs extra. Over 200 entrees are offered for men and 150 for women, and one can make their preferred selections online. The kinds of dishes offered include:

         • Chicken with mushroom crepe.

         • Strawberry Cheesecake

         • Beef steak and ale stew

         • Spinach and Feta stuffed chicken.

For women meals typically average 1200 calories, though this can be customized depending on a person’s demands. There’s also gluten-free, diabetic, standard, and menopause meal plans offered with 150 differententrées at no extra cost.

The macronutrient structure the diet follows is to have meals with 40-50 % protein, 30-35% carbohydrates, and 20-25% fat. This is meant to provide long lasting weight loss results, reduce any cravings for starches and sweets, regulate blood sugar, and improve blood pressure and cholesterol. It also adds:

“bistroMD is the only diet delivery program proven to treat Metabolic Dysfunction”

There is no evidence of this claim listed on the official website however. For a list of the highest ranked diet plans click the link cited here.

The offered program material for what is available is as follows:

• Weight loss tips: There are webinars hosted by the experts of the diet. This includes support from the founding physician of this diet. Newsletters are also offered and weekly emails.

• Health information: The newest tips and trends on health are offered. Studies and reports are also provided for support onweight loss. There are also tips for motivation and lifestyle suggestions.

• Fitness tips: Online help is offered to help track and plan workouts. Newest insights into fitness trends for weight loss are offered. Information on how to avoid injuries and how to maintain active is also listed.

The diet offers 1,200 calories for women though Web MD recommends the following calorie limit:

• Females 19 and above who are sedentary should get a minimum of 1600. For active people the advised limit should be between 1800 to 2000 calories.

Bistro MD offers 400 calories less than the advised daily limit for women looking to lose weight who are inactive. This makes it a very low calorie diet, and it’s unknown if it’s satisfying enough to suppress appetite. When looking to lose weight it’s important to not receive a significant reduction of calories without proper support from a physician. This can lead to muscle loss, fatigue and other unwanted symptoms which can cause one to fail.

The link provided has a list to the highest rated top 10 diet plans available now.

Bistro MDDiet Qualityof Ingredients

The foods offered do emphasize not using shelf stable ingredients, MSG, freeze drying, aspartame on entrees, and trans fats. Since there is no nutrition facts label provided for the full ingredients list, this makes it impossible to determine the overall quality of food.

The diet also provides high protein, small amounts of fat and moderate carbohydrates. This is a standard diet for weight loss, since higher protein can lead to appetite suppression and carbohydrates provide quick energy.

The diet also mentions:

“Unlike fat diets and other gimmicks that promise you extreme results with little effort, our healthy meal plans for weight loss are based on the science and research of our founding weight loss physician”

Therefore it’s not considered a fast acting weight loss diet; instead it’s meant to promote gradual results. Any reduction in calories which this diet emphasizes will likely result in weight loss benefits. It’s a fairly standard diet, though it’s unknown if the quality of the foods ingredients are any good without first seeing the nutrition facts list. Our expert has rated the top 10 ranked diet plans which can be read about in the link here.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Bistro MD Diet

The price depends on the plan selected, either a 5 or 7 day for men and women. The prices are as follows:

         • 7 days (7 breakfasts, 7 lunches, and 6 dinners): $134.96

         • 5 days (5 breakfasts, 5 lunches, and 5 dinners): $112.46

         • 7 days (7 lunches and 7 dinners): $112.46

         • 5 days (5 lunches and 5 dinners): $89.96

The daily cost for the first listed plan the price is $6.42 per meal. Determining whether or not this is a good deal is hard to say since there is no nutrition facts list. This makes it impossible to determine the kinds of ingredients added. It’s impossible to figure out if wholesome ingredients are used, of if there are artificial additives.

The overall price is high however, since one can make their meals for cheaper.

The comprehensive top 10 list of the highest rate diet plans is featured in this link.

Business of Bistro MD Diet

The listed contact information is as follows:

Phone Number: (866)401-3438

Address:Naples, Florida

Email: CustomerService@bistroMD.com

Bistro MD was created by both Caroline Cederquist a medical doctor and her husband Ed Cederquist who helps find recipes around the world.

The company delivers to the US, Hawaii and Alaska. They have been around since 2005.  The physician who created it was a bariatric who worked at a weight loss clinic. She discovered that there were issues with people having to plan and cook their own meals, for many this was too difficult and it made weight loss impossible.

The basis of the meals is described as:

“the right balance of macronutrients”

The link cited here has a top 10 ranked diet plans list.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Bistro MD Diet

Here are some reviews from users:

“Website is slow – won’t take payments and crashed

“DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!! Total ripoff off”

“Food does not taste good. They seem like high priced TV dinners to me”

“Very bland tasteless food. Much is inedible. Most is barely edible”

The major complaints were because of the quality of foods. People described it as being tasteless, bland and inedible. There were also constant issues with the website. Some who tried ordering foods would suddenly get cancelled orders, and they were unable to select many of the food options which are supposed to be available.

The issue that was often listed was that the food was much like any other TV dinner. Looking at real pictures from users does make it seem that the foods don’t appear fresh or appetizing.

Conclusion - Does Bistro MD Diet  Work?

Bistro MD has prepared meals that they ship to people which are mostly high protein, low fat and have moderate levels of carbohydrates. The meals are lower in calories, and the basic plan is for maintaining stable weight loss. This is a common approach, though the foods provided are meant to great taste and made with wholesome ingredients. No nutrition facts label is provided, and many users say that the food is bland, the website constantly doesn’t have all the claimed food options, and that one cannot cancel once the order is made even if it was a mistake on the part of the site. The most common compliant was the quality of food which many found to be inedible.

Our experts have rated several diet plans and concluded the best for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It offers a meal replacement shake and diet pill which are both made with natural ingredients. The meal replacement has a balance of vitamins and minerals, high protein for appetite suppression, and no fillers, artificial colors, binders, or cheap additives. The diet pill has plant extracts that can burn fat, improve digestion, and provide many weight loss benefits. This is the reason why customers have rated it highly and have left glowing testimonials on their official website.

The 18Shake Diet also is backed by a full 30 day money back return policy. This risk free satisfaction guaranteed return is available with no questions asked. Learn more information about the 18Shake Diet via the link provided here.

How Does Bistro MD Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Bistro MD
  • 46 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 8, 143 total comments)

Jesus

+

I started using BistroMD October 8th 2012 and I weighed 217 lbs at the time. I've been using the program consistently since then and on March 20th 2013 I weighed myself again and I weighed 186 lbs. That's a total weight loss of 31 lbs! What's special about BistroMD is: the food tastes really good, you get tasty snacks, and the program is customizable (a friend gets his order every 2 weeks instead of every week).

There are different types of programs: 5 days with snacks, 7 days with snacks, and then 5 or 7 days without snacks. I've been using the 5 days with snacks and using my weekend to splurge a bit. Your menu can be customized and they have a pretty good user interface to do so. You can choose to forgo specific ingredients or meals (i.e. don't like mushrooms? Uncheck the box and you won't get any meals with mushrooms). The food is good quality and is made using simple ingredients (no strange chemicals - I recognize most items in the ingredient list). I don't like every entree they offer, but I wouldn't like every entree at a restaurant as well. With shipping and handling (FedEx), the 5 day with snacks plan comes out to be $169/week. The meals are delivered in a Styrofoam cooler with packed dry ice. Even if you're not home for a couple of days after the meals arrive, they'll remain cold.

I exercised every other day throughout my weight loss journey, so keeping up that routine is important if you're on the weight loss path. Eating the food alone will make you lose a bit of weight because the calorie count at the end of the day is pretty low. I added an extra snack because of the low calorie count (a Slimfast shake sometime in the day). The menu has a lot of variety. Some example breakfast items are: berry crepes + turkey sausage + sweet potatoes, spinch and feta omelette + apples, ham and egg bagel, pulled pork crepes + side of peaches, and so forth.

Even though I reached my weight loss goals, I plan on continuing the program. I'm not a big fan of cooking, especially after a long day at work. It's very convenient to come home, pop a meal in the microwave for 5 minutes, and viola - dinner!

When it comes to customer service, I've had no issues with BistroMD. The phone operators are very friendly and helpful, and email communication is swift. The program comes with an assigned nutritionist you can call if you have questions. I've never reached out to mine, but I've talked with friends who did (one friend was going to start lifting weights and had questions about more protein consumption). They had nothing but good things to say about their nutritionist. The only disadvantage I've come across (and it's small) is the meals for each day don't seem to be organized well. An ex: one day I'll get Bombay chicken for lunch and then chicken tikka marsala for dinner. Both are Indian cuisine Not really in the mood to eat Indian twice in a day. You can easily swap out another entree with a comparable calorie count.

Ultimately, this program is great for two kinds of people: 1) people who want to lose weight and have a difficult time eating the right foods to reach their goals 2) people who don't really enjoy cooking or don't have time to cook, but want healthy, delicious meals every day. I was in both category 1) and 2), so this program has been perfect for me.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 11:42 pm


Carla

+

I enjoy the food immensely and have actually tried some foods I've never eaten before. I get meals that are considered gluten free as I have celiac disease, and they have worked well for me. This does unfortunately limit the choices but so far I've not tired of the smaller selection.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 11:28 pm


Erin Stehl

+

Delicious, healthy, perfectly portioned, gourmet food!

posted Aug 5th, 2013 10:48 pm


Paul

+

Most of the meals are very good. Sometimes the chicken can be dry and if you don't stay on top of customer service, you often get the same food week after week.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 7:34 pm


Rhonda Sheffield

+

I have been on BistroMD for two months and I love the food! The portions are generous and there is such a good variety. I have tried two other meal delivery companies before: Good Measure Meals & E Foods Direct. There is no comparison BistroMD has far better food and better portions. I love it!

posted Aug 5th, 2013 7:31 pm


Beth

+

I have been amazed by the quality and quantity of food I receive. This is not your typical "frozen dinners". I look forward to every meal and often can't even finish the portion. I highly recommend bistromd.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 7:19 pm


Beverly Shirk

+

The diet works slowly but steadily. The food can be easily overcooked in the microwave. We have found that steaming it gives excellent results.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 7:07 pm


Susan chadwick

+

I have only been on this diet for two weeks and I have liked it. My only complaint would be that I received several of the same meals as the first week. I was hoping for a great variety every week. I liked all the meals except the Moroccan chicken, did not like it at all. Everything else has been really good and the customer service is really about the customer. Thank, susan

posted Aug 5th, 2013 6:53 pm


Katie

+

I LOVE bistroMD. It's so easy to stay on track when your healthy meals are already prepared for you. And they taste like they're from a restaurant! I don't know how they do it!! My schedule is so hectic, I was pulling my hair out trying to find time to go to the grocery store and cook every night. BistroMD has saved me a TON of time and now I'm way less stressed out. Not to mention, I feel GREAT. I haven't had this much energy in forever! I would recommend them to anyone!

posted Aug 5th, 2013 6:32 pm


Susan

+

I enjoy the diet since it makes me follow portion control- something we all have a problem with. The lunches are pretty tasty. Breakfast can be a bit repetitive since I tend to get lots of omelet type dishes and not too many other meals, like french toast, pancakes, and crepes, which used to come to me more often at the onset of the diet plan. I do like the taste of the food in general and am happy not to think about what to make for dinner each night. I wish the meal planner would pay a bit more attention to the daily meal combinations since I have been known to get fish for lunch and dinner on the same day- boring.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 6:08 pm


Laseanda

+

Although I have only been on the plan for a couple of weeks, I am really enjoying the convenience. Because I have tried plans similar to this before, I knew what to expect going in and I haven't been disappointed. One of the best features of the program is the offer of gluten-free meals. So far I have had no allergic reactions to anything I've eaten; which is a definite bonus.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:59 pm


Gene Barham

+

My daughter lost a lot of weight on the BistroMD program. She came to visit us and looked better than when she was in high school. I started the program 6 weeks ago at 265 pounds and now weigh 245 with no periods of hunger and all my medical lab numbers have improved.
I am very, very pleased with BistroMD. The food is very tasty and filling. I am eager to continue and experience the final results.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:59 pm


SW

+

BistroMD's food is amazing -- and seems to be getting even better lately. The food is delicious and filling. BistroMD has many food options on their personalized menu. The snacks are great and I am always full. I have noticed about a 5lbs weight loss in 2 weeks -- healthy weight loss takes longer; I feel fresh and full of energy. It is vastly different than the Nutrisystem crap. My roommate and I left a Nutrisystem pizza out for about 6 months to see what would happen to it (kind of like what they did on 30 days). The food never changed its appearance and my dog wouldn't even get near it. Lol -- what is in that crap?

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:46 pm


Brie

+

I am new to Bistro MD, I am a mom to two young children and I am carrying around some extra weight that I want to lose in a healthy way. portion size and balance are my issues so I thought this sounded like a good program to be on for several months. From what I have experienced so far, it is a wonderful program. I loved being able to look at each meal, read through the ingredients, and select what I wanted to try before the first shipment ever came. I have enjoyed almost everything that I have eaten so far, the vegetables are crisp, the chicken actually tastes like grilled or roasted chicken (not like the plastic slimy chicken a la frozen dinners), and the side dishes are delicious (love the pureed/mashed calliflour and the ratatouille). I also am impressed by the lack of preservatives and high salt content.

As far as the menu items that weren't my favorites... they weren't even bad, just not as amazing as the rest. I simply logged into my account and removed them. I also was accidentally shipped two meals that I had on my remove list. I called and a real live person answered the phone, apologized, and credited my account for the mistake. No long hold time, no hassle. I also love that they do what they can to be green. The cooler is mostly recycled, and all of the other packaging can go right into the recycle bin. I have no complaints so far, I wish it was less expensive, but I guess you get what you pay for...

Side note: the overnight thawing recommendation makes all the difference!

Suggestions: I do not plan on doing the snack program, but would love a list of recommended snacks from the MD involved in the program. I would also love a recipe book available for purchase. I have a family that I am cooking regular meals for and eventually I will want to go back to eating what I prepare. Some of these recipes would be great family dinners.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:09 pm


Jennifer Kristine

Bistro MD has been an excellent resource. I signed up to assist in reaching my weight loss goals and it has proved to be invaluable. It allows me to make healthy, easy choices. The food is very good and I have yet to feel hungry. I tried other plans but this one has proven to be the most effective.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:06 pm


MVO

+

I'm two weeks in and so far, so good.

The food is tasty and easy to prepare. I'm starting to lose some weight. This is a program you can stick to.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 5:04 pm


M Rothenberg

+

I've tried BistroMD twice. The first time, I left because (as other reviewers here have said) I could not face another chicken breast or green bean. I signed up a second time because they offered free shipping for the duration of your subscription, saving me about $25/week on this program.

They've improved the variety, so every meal isn't chicken. The food is tasty, and I like the variety of seasonings or little extras-- many vegetable dishes have a few nuts or cranberries thrown in. I like the unusual vegetables (or are they starches?) like plantains.

The Web site allows you to decline ingredients (like green beans, which I have received in error only once in 3 months), or entire meals. I just went back into the system to decline omelets, which tend to be pretty blah and don't hold up well to freezing, but I haven't received another shipment yet, so it remains to be seen whether I will still get omelets.

I've had good experiences with customer service both via email and telephone.

I haven't lost weight because I can't be faithful to this diet, but nonetheless I feel better, overall-- more energetic, less draggy. Generally I'm eating healthier if I have BistroMD meals each day, than I did before, even if I still can't stay away from the chai lattes.

It's difficult for me to stick to this program strictly, because there are no desserts, not even a cookie, and I don't get the snacks. I've had better luck losing weight with programs that include absolutely everything (like Diet-to-Go), but I didn't like the food as much.

I can't say if the diet is nutritionally sound-- I ignore the menu included with each week, that tells you which breakfast to have with which lunch and so on. My suspicion, from entering foods into the MyFitnessPal app, is that there's maybe a little much sugar and even a little much protein in these meals. Many of the breakfasts have a stewed fruit component, and that may be the key to the sugar question-- another reviewer has pointed out that diabetics might want to scrutinize the sugar content.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 4:57 pm


Jill

+

I have only been on the Bistro MD program for a few days, but the food tastes very good and the portions are plentiful. I haven't found myself getting hungry between the meals.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 4:41 pm


Stacy K

+

I love the simplicity of this program and the food is great. I also like that I can choose to delete certain foods from my deliveries. I know the price is an issue for many (myself included), but I was not living the life I wanted with this extra weight holding me back. I would recommend this program.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 4:39 pm


Nancy

+

I think this is one of the best diet meal plans around....and I have tried many!! I like the fact the the meals are fresh/frozen as opposed to vaccuum packed, like some. Sure...that leaves out salads and fruit...but no diet is 100% perfect. I add those myself. It is very convenient and I have my food delivered right to me at work. I have never been dissapointed in the quality and it even gave me a few opportunities to try some food I never would have on my own....and found that I like it. It is a touch expensive, but the convenience outweighs (no pun intended...) the price. If you can swing it with the cost....it's the best plan around. I reccommend it to everyone.

posted Aug 5th, 2013 4:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: Dr. Caroline J. Cederquist
  • Headquarters: Naples, Florida
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Low-calorie, Meal Delivery
  • Gender: Male and Female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

BACKGROUND

If you're looking for a personal chef, a weight loss physician and a way to add convenience to your life, then Bistro M.D.'s meal delivery diet could be what you're looking for. Created by Dr. Caroline Cederquist, Bistro M.D. offers a healthy weight loss plan that delivers nutritious prepared meals to your home. All the work is done, you just have to heat and enjoy.

Dr. Cederquist combines her experience with an expert team of chefs and dietitians to create a delicious variety of well-balanced meals. Bistro M.D. is even endorsed by Dr. Phil, calling it "The best diet delivery available."

In an effort to help you avoid those common dieting plateaus, Bistro M.D. will change your caloric consumption daily, from 1,100 to 1,400. This prevents your body from becoming used to, and expecting, the same amount of calories everyday. Bistro MD works to save your lean muscle mass by providing a combination of lean proteins and Low Glycemic carbs (which are responsible for those blood sugar spikes).

When you sign up for Bistro M.D., you'll have full access to expert dietitians, as well as receive weekly updates with valuable information highlighting exercise, losing weight and nutrition. More importantly, you'll receive a weekly shipment of fresh-frozen meals from your choice of four different plans. You can choose from seven or five day plans and whether or not you'd like snacks. Your menus will rotate each week so that you don’t get bored with the foods you’re eating. Each dish is specifically designed to give your body the proper amount of protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats. You are able to cancel the program at anytime and receive complete guidance for healthy weight loss. The four different options for the plans that you can order include:

Bistro M.D. is the current provider for The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan, and the former provider of the Biggest Loser Meal Plan.

BISTRO MD VIDEOS

Bistro MD on Vimeo

Bistro MD YouTube Channel

Dr. Phil Features Bistro MD

PRO
  • Healthy meals that are delicious and satisfying
  • Very little work on your part- just heat and eat
  • Balanced nutrition and calories
  • Low glycemic foods ideal for diabetics
  • Expert staff of dietitians and chefs
  • Broad variety of food
  • Dr. Phil calls it "the best meal delivery program"
  • Each package displays ingredients and nutrition facts
CON
  • Pricing may be steep for some
  • Menus pre-made, do not get to make personal selections
  • Calorie intake is slightly low
  • Not ideal for families
  • Does not provide exercise or fitness program
  • Sodium and fat both run high in these meals
USER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

Loved being on this diet. After the birth of my daughter, I had 60 pounds to lose, and after being on this for three months, I lost 30 pounds, giving me a great "Jump start". What kept me from continuing was two fold: The cost after this long, was getting too much. Later, my daughter was eating "real" food, so no longer was I just able to feed her out of a baby food jar while I had my delicous prepared meal. Now, four years later, I'm temped to start up again - it's only the idea of me eating one meal, while preparing and feeding a young child another. - Tamara 7/12/11

I’m a little surprised at all the wonderful reviews this diet receives here. The food is not bad. I actually liked it (I bought some spices to add to it to make it a little more flavorful though). But frankly, I really started to wonder if the calorie counts on the food were accurate. I was NEVER even the tiniest bit hungry between meals, which may sound like a good thing, but I know from previous experience that this usually means I am not losing any weight. And low and behold, I lost ONE POUND in six weeks. - Libby 12/8/10

I am not giving a thumbs up or thumbs down because there are pros and cons to these meals. First off, some are very flavorful- especially the beef meals such as brocolli with beef and beef stir-fry, the shrimp pasta primavera, the grilled chicken dishes as well as some of the snacks. Sadly this meal plan does not include any desserts- like nutrasystem. Some of the meals were ok and a few were just terrible- two of the turkey based meals were almost inedible- making me wonder if my 90 year old grandmother had been brought in to over roast the turkey. Much of the problem with the meals is that while they are more fresh tasting than say nutrasystem, they need to improve their packaging technology. - Karen 7/1/10

I was getting the food for a few months, it was very good and always on time, so easy to pop something in the microwave and have a delicious gourmet meal. But the variety as advertised isn't there - after a while I couldn't look at a piece of chicken. They would change the food when requested, but then it would revert to chicken. I lost a few pounds, but nothing dramatic. The biggest problem I had was the cost and I didn't have the meal plan with snacks. It is quite expensive. Did I spend money on food while I was on this plan, no, but I never spent $600 a month on food either. It's great food, counts the calories for you, but in my case just too expensive to continue. - Betty 10/21/09

DIET and NUTRITION

With Bistro MD you don't have to sacrifice variety or taste. The convenience of this meal delivery diet allows you to eat chef prepared meals while also losing weight. All of the meals are nutritionally complete and carefully designed to meet Dr. Cederquist’s guidelines. The meals that you receive will include your protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats, like the Norwegian Salmon with Wild Rice and Sauteed Spinach.

Each meal is represented by a photo and a description so that you can decide exactly what you want prior to ordering. While on this program, you can also receive support from a dietitian for free to help you reach your weight loss goals.

The Bistro MD program is heavily focused on the food you eat and offers you automatic portion control with the delivery of prepackaged, frozen meals. Each day you will eat breakfast, lunch, dinner and one snack. If you choose a program that doesn’t include snacks, then you will have to provide your own. A sample day of eating on Bistro MD with snacks is reflected below:

  • Breakfast – Cinnamon Sweet Potato Pancakes with Low-Fat Turkey Sausage
  • Lunch – Pulled Pork Sandwich with Baked Beans and Corn
  • Dinner – Roasted Turkey Breast with Gravy
  • Snack – Mini Chocolate Cheesecake

Ingredients for Bistro MD meals tend to be wholesome, without the use of artificial dyes, flavors, or other chemical additives. You'll generally recognize the ingredients named on the label, and appreciate things like whole wheat tortillas, whole wheat flour, seaweed in the vegetarian burrito, and cane syrup for sweetener.

Sodium is moderate but can run higher than the recommended 600 milligrams or less per meal. Calories for meals are in line with frozen meal recommendations not to exceed 450 calories. Fat is extremely high for these meals, exceeding the recommended 3.5 grams or less per meal.

BistroMD has also teamed up with The 17 Day Diet to bring you the 17 Day Diet Meal Plan. If you are interested in trying the 17 Day Diet, you can have the convenience of having your meals delivered while following the three-phased weight loss program.

EXERCISE

Bistro MD doesn’t have a specific exercise plan or guidelines for how much you should exercise. As an aside, Dr. Cederquist gives some education on exercise. The program does encourage exercise as a facet of living a healthy lifestyle. You are encouraged to exercise along with your Bistro MD eating plan to have success in weight loss. There are several articles available on the Bistro MD web site that offer facts about exercise, provide details on incorporating exercise with your diet and give information on how to make exercise a habit. The variety of articles available on exercise offers you a chance to incorporate whichever types of exercise you like into your routine. Some of the article topics available include:

  • Motivators to Achieve the Best Morning Workout
  • How to Bust Through a Fitness Plateau
  • Make Exercise A Habit and Get Fit!
  • Get a Celebrity Workout Without Paying Thousands of Dollars

There are also some recommendations of the types of exercises you can do to burn calories and get a workout in. Some of the suggestions include:

  • Cycling
  • Swimming
  • Boot Camp
  • Fitness with Pets
  • Walking
CONCLUSION

In this fast-paced world, preparing healthful, delicious meals at home is just one chore few people have time to put on the list. Bistro M.D.'s Diet to your Door takes care of it for you. By providing a broad menu, designed by a doctor, with tasty, nutrient-rich and satisfying meals, preparing them for you and delivering to your doorstep, it's easier than ever to manage your weight loss. Bistro M.D. is most ideal for individuals or even couples; but the expense and menu do not make it a realistic plan for families. Rest assured that a dedicated team of chefs, dietitians and Dr. Cederquist are putting your health needs first, as well as your desire for variety.

BISTRO MD SLIDESHOWS

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

BISTRO MD RESOURCES

Bistro MD Reviews on Yelp

Bistro MD on Twitter

Bistro MD on Facebook

Bistro MD on PR Newswire

Dr. Phil Recommends Bistro MD

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan by Bistro MD

Bistro MD Contact Information
Common Misspellings

Deit to your door, Deit-to-your-door, Diet-to-your-door, BistroMD, Bestro MD, Biggest Loser Meal Plan, bistromd.com

Author

by

Related Diets: Diet to Go, Medifast , Nutrisystem, The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan, Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan, Chefs Diet, Jillian Michaels Meal Plan

Whats better than
Bistro MD?